Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gastland M1 Hotel & Restaurant 3 stars

2071 Páty, Highway M1 22.km, Hungary

#1 of 1 hotels in Páty

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Very satisfactory.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the photos the location looks bucolic but in reality its like a truck stop. I didn't mind as I really was just looking to sleep on a long journey and it was clean, comfortable and friendly.

    The staff were so nice and the room very clean and comfortable and restaurant was good. I really just wanted a place to sleep and so it met all of my needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    There was hairs in the bed and on the bathroom floor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hairs in the bed and on the bathroom floor and spiders webs on the ceiling and the floors hadn't been swept properly. Not very clean. Over priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Dead mice and rolling piles of dust
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us had unexpected guests. At first we noticed the rolling piles of dust which were holding in place the wifi password. On the way to the bathroom we encountered our little friend the mouse...thank God it was dead. They changed our room but only because we didn’t use the beds. You could hear everything through the walls. The towels didn’t look that cleen

    Hot water, heat.... they changed our rooms;thats about it. The second room was cleaner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the bathroom. Poor breakfast. We asked for a quiet room and we got a room very close to a street and we could hear cars very loudly. Luckily we were very tired and were able to sleep. Also, I found long black hairs in the bed.

    Easy to find since it is very close to the highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.8
    Stupid choice for those who use to slip in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 30 guests have organized the drinking orgy in the lobby after 23:00! Receptionist did not care. The police also! Because of terrible noice we were forced to leave this hotel about midnight. The receptionist had even no idea to apologize!

    Convenient location for those who travel by car from Ukraine to the Western Europe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Convenient and just OK for business trip, but could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I got back to the property on 2nd day at 2.30pm, the room was still not cleaned... and none came for cleaning it later... >> no daily cleaning. Room is overheated. Staff is very poor in English. Internet connection is quite slow.

    Property and room were just OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Cheap, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baths and showers were leaky on two occasions, the a/c did not work in one room

    Spacious rooms, traditional atmosphere, buffet restaurant, good access from motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Unpleasant experience, I don't recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property isn't clean, my experience was unpleasant and the feedback from the staff when I reported this was just "we are sorry for this". I was afraid for my health, the sheets for bed had marks on them and I could find hair everywhere. I recommend to avoid this place.

    I can't say I liked something

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel has very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain. Just average hotel for the relatively low price

    Hotel has very good location. Is very close to the motorway, but far enough that it is not too noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Room size was good, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the food. On the first day we went to eat at their restaurant and walked out smelling like we were the ones who cooked, never went back to eat there. The food from the breakfast was also not on our taste.

    Room size was good, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Extra bed was very uncomfortable, restaurant closed at 20:40...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was very uncomfortable, restaurant closed at 20:40, breakfast very poor, wooden floor degraded, window system from a different century, poor motivated staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    One night stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I am afraid this cannot be improved too easily. Only major road works/ improvements could fix this; not that easy. When coming from Budapest heading to Vienna, access could not be easier. When heading the other way, access could hardly be harder. Satnav address is useless. Two tips: - either you drive one junction further, turn around and have a very easy access to site - or you leave the motorway at junction 22 and seek the name of the hotel in Points of Interest nearby on your satnav; God willing, with an updated map you will negotiate the maze of country lanes successfully and be able to brag about the success to your grandchildren :) 2. They charged for the pets (:

    It is a beautifully rustic decorated hotel with large corridors and real massive wood. The room was really big and very clean. Staff helpful and welcoming, I wish I had reason and time to spend more nights here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    If you are travelling through Europe, and need to take a pit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the hotel, as we were getting close to Budapest and needed to sleep for a few hours. Used the hotel for less then 12hours, and they still wanted to charge for breakfast. i think this should be included in the price

    If you are travelling through Europe, and need to take a pit stop. the hotel is in a great location, on Hungary - Budapest highway. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean, it was a bit hot, i think there was a problem with the heating, and needed to sleep with the windows open - which can be a little noisy - as the hotel is right on the main highway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the price but can be for 1-2 nights
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - room was a little bit smelly - strange noise in room (not loud but still causing problems with sleeping) - bathroom wasn't clean at all - old urine on the toilet bowl (but they marked it "sterile" (!), old soap in the shower, hair on the floor - there wasn't "everyday cleaning"; to be honest there wasn't ir for 4 nights! - part of the stuff has problem with English - sauna (doors) need to be renovated

    - location - friendly stuff - sauna - dinner in the restaurant - parking - sauna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    A very relaxing experience on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, easy to reach, friendly stuff waiting for us at midnight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Not bad at all.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t so clean and the staff wasn’t so friendly!

    The design of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, big room, good food, free wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Excepting the bottle of wine, the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found an EMPTY bottle of wine in my room.

    Excepting the bottle of wine, the room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good location for transit only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little old !

    Very good location for transit only! Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Even the sheets were changed, there were looking dirty...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even the sheets were changed, there were looking dirty (pieces of hair on the sheet and grey stain on pillows)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended for travellers to spend overnight on the way..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be more diverse

    Hotel/Room design and comfort & very kind personal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but poor conditions for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor conditions, heat did not worked, had to change the room

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    The room could be heated as required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was less clean than we would have liked. The shower cabin had defective doors.

    The room could be heated as required.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    The man on the reception was very kind!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the reception was very rude!

    The man on the reception was very kind!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stop by the way to Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is relatively high to same options in Hungary.

    Good location by the way to Budapest. Clean rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean, cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater broken and super hot. Had to leave windows open

    Clean, cozy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Good location and breakfast.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3rd bed could be better.

    Good location and breakfast. Excellent position when in transit near Budapest to Vienna. Nice room, good wireless connection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    ideal for an overnight stop on the highway
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel is located practically on the highway. The bed was comfortable. It is a quiet place where you can relax after a day of driving.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    un pret excelent pentru condițiile oferite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect for transit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    You get value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from outside. Poor pfonic isolation.

    You get value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Friendly staff, big, cleam rooms, private parking, great wi-fi. And the restaurant is a must-try!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Barely adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not up to MO Gastland standard Breakfast was poor

    Good nights sleep, plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: