Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Granada Conference, Wellness and Sport Hotel 4 stars

6000 Kecskemét, Harmónia utca 12, Hungary

#10 of 14 hotels in Kecskemét

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was disappointing: small, enclosed and seemed in need of modernisation. A much better swimming experience at the local town pool.

    Lawns to the rear of the hotel were perfect for the wedding that we were attending. The room where the reception was held was spacious and staff were very attentive. Our room had access to a communal balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite noisy, mainly form the main corridor. There were stains on my pillow and it was not replaced three days in a row. Biggest disapointment was wellness area. When I wanted to enter, I had to ask twice where to get a locker key, the swimming pool was terrible cold and Jacuzzi was just a bit better. Also everything was looking worn-out. I expect some feeling of luxury from wellness area in 4 stars hotel. This was definitelly not it.

    Room itself was nice and and clean as well as bathroom with nice shower. Breakfast was average and food in restaurant also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff. The breakfast was nothing special.The restaurant closed at 21:30 and we couldnt have dinner, despite the fact that it was written to work until 22;00. There is nothing near the hotel where you can find anything to eat, as the hotel was close to the highway.

    Kind staff at the reception. Easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to start somewhere because this hotel is a disgrace for the Hungarian people and the Hungarian tourism industry. The whole staff is terrible and didn't show any form of hospitality during our stay. They act like there work is a sort of punishment. Some examples; we had a very long trip and parked our car at a very dark parkingplace. We needed our own lights to find the entrance. Inside the hotel we get the coldest welcome ever. No information and after questions no answers. Then you think that they have a bad day or something but it went further. We were travelling with a baby but the staff don't want to give us a babycot. Besides that we want some drinks from the bar because our minibar was not filled. Then they said the bar was closed but it was far before the official closing time. The room itself is oldfashioned and absolutely not 4 star quality. The staff at the breakfast and the check-out had the same behaviour as the staff the day before. Check-out went far from fluent because the lady did not speak English. At the end we were so confused after leaving this place. Was someone joking with us? Now after a few days we are still wondering how this hotel could excist. Please people! Look further if you need to stay in Kecskemet!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were guests in a wedding, whose party took place in the hotel teracce. Everythig was lovely. My daughter really liked the bed (and stayed in it until 2pm :) )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning is not how we know it... its geothermal cooling which wasn't very cool at all although they provided fans.

    Great attentive staff. Very tasty, huge portions of delicious food. Family friendly. Large outdoor play area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad smell in the lobby (probably from a toilet). Spa was unclean, jacuzzi was partially broken, in general the spa looked deserted. No proper shoes available for spa (only some recycled ones). Staff does not speak English.

    Large room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude and lazy, never seen anything like it in a 4* hotel... There were 2 weddings, which we weren't told about, couldn't sleep a bit!

    Really good spa!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing air condition in the room. Direction sign to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast disappointing

    simple but comfortable nice grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect the turn down service to be better.

    Convenient to where we needed to get to. Spa was very relaxing. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a real nice stay, the stuff amazing and the facolities also!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, they say that rooms has air conditioning sistem but they don't have.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not deal with the heat and made the room uncomfortable at night

    Very accomodating staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kids in entrance playing on scooter.

    Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the desk, the restaurant was very poor and the service was terrible

    The rooms are oke

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - missing fruits at breakfest

    - nice place, - very nice spa, - good restaurant, - staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    that I could not dinner at 21:00, this I find as a big minus, at least there should be some room service with a basic menu of sandwiches at least

    big parking, free

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor noise insulation. You can hear everything from the coridoors and Your next room, even opening the ziplock by the neighbour! Till 3 You do not sleep because of guests noise. 5 AM people started to decorate a ballroom, pulling all chairs, rolling tables. Till 8 You dont sleep from that. Real construction feeling. Cleaning ladies arrived from 8 and they speak very laud and from room to room or from one and of the halway to the other. All this You hearas if they were in Your room. Sauna area also very basic.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner... hm. It seemed more like something I would throw together at home, rather than an a-la-carte hotel restaurant dish. Staff mostly did not speak other than Hungarian, but that is the general rule in Hungary. The facility is still at the "old key&lock" technology. It does work, but ... seems so 1980s... WiFi was of poor quality or inexistent.

    Easy to find, in the outskirts of Kecskemet, quiet location in the sports complex in the woods. Pool,Spa&Thai Massage service were OK. and the receptionist super kind.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had to leave, ah well I'll come back next year

    Excellent WiFi, nice rooms,pool and sauna was clean , staff were friendly parking was good and I loved the classic motorbikes on display in reception

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little run down. The carpets in the hallways were old and gave the hallways a dingy appearance. Only one Sauna was working.

    The staff were friendly and service oriented. The room was very nice. The grounds were beautiful. It was very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Couple

    For some reason they have stopped the use of the spa first thing in the morning. In fact it now doesn't open until 11 a.m. and as check out is 11 a.m. there is no early morning swim before you leave. Cannot understand why they have done this as on the two other occasions we have stayed it opened at 7 a.m. As it is mainly a conference centre or stopover hotel who is going to be using it between 11 a.m. and the evening anyway.

    Just a short detour off the motorway we use this hotel as a stopover. This is our third time. All the facilities you need, good restaurant and good breakfast before you go. Staff available who speak English. The spa is excellent but shame they have stopped its use first thing in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room they offered was smoke-smelled, they offered a new one, that was perfect.

    The best sauna staff, nice guy. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Couple

    comfortable bed, nice and clean room

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food

    Place

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great location near Budapest.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast. Personel not helpfull.

    Great location. Nice park and attraction for the children.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outdoor pool was a temporary one you'd expect it to be better

    Facility's for children were the best I've seen in a hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    The shower area needs a little attention.

    The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very kind. There is a wonderful playground!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Couple

    Small room without air conditioner or ventilation and mosquito net, flies in the restorant

    Quiet location, beautiful place, large area, delicious meal

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: