Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Híd Hotel 3 stars

1143 Budapest, Szobránc u. 10-12, Hungary

#261 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1251 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn‘t working proper, not even in the lobby. Lost connection all the time. Fridge wasn‘t working, maybe it was not plugged in, but didn‘t spend time to figure it out. No safe. In the room. Room cleaning only every 3 days (take care of your towel and toilet paper). Bed sheets kind of short for a 1,83cm tall guy. Clean but not perfectly clean. Shower is simple and just basically covered with a curtain. Towels are washed without softener, hence have a small chloride smell and are a little bit rougher. Only hand soap with a strange smell was available.

    Room size was alright. 24/7 reception. Free street parking. Quiet surroundings. Grocery store and tobacco store in walking distance. Reception very friendly. No problem with hot water and water pressure was good. Can’t complain about the pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't hairdryer and during my stay they didn't change the towels even for once. So that could be improved.

    The location was pretty fine and the neighborhood was calm and safe. It's a budget choice not really a three stars hotel, so yoy get what you pay for. Still the place was clean which is the major thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival day stuff in hotel ensured me that street parking is free of charge as it is Friday afternoon and it will be free all weekend. Tomorrow morning i found on my car parking penalty ticket as Saturday was working day in Hungary . I expected from hotel stuff to know that things. Also, when i asked for bottle of cold water form fridge in the lobby, stuff said that fridge is locked and that only can serve me with bottel of water tahat he tooked from shelf and asked 1€. I says ok, put on my room he refused but when i asked to get a recipe for that 1€ he said that this also os not possible. Really unprofessional and uniterested stiff for visitors.

    The bed was good, but not and beed sheets...looks overused and old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Hairdryer was broken, they had just one replacement for all guests - we weren't lucky enough to lend it - Soap dispenser was broken, they had given us soap in small sachets for first two days, then they ran out of it... - Wifi reception was poor, in bedroom it was disconnecting all the time - When reporting all those issues, the frontdesk wasn't really doing anything apart of acknowledging those issues - the hairdryers in other rooms didn't work as well - Aiportshuttle for 30eur, getting a yellow cab from the airport costs ~22 eur. - The room didn't really smell fresh - You have to leave your key at frontdesk when going out

    - Not sure what to write there... one person of the staff was nice and tried to be helpful, let us in to the empty room, so we can use the hairdryer, but it didn't work there as well...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi not working. No kettle to make drinks / complimentary tea & coffee. No soap in dispenser, no complimentary shower gel. Pillows a little uncomfortable. Breakfast very limited and cost-cutting in evidence, e.g. fruit well past its best. No free coffee (as far as I could tell).

    Hotel was nice and close to tram. Pleasing furnishings inside, room very clean, with plenty of room. Staff were visible at the desk at all times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty shabby from outside, some undone finishing of wall and ceiling in the room after repair works...

    Located in quiet area, still walking distance to the expo area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early departure time or being charged extra for parking.

    Bed and room comfortable. Dark street, difficult to find. Staff was friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating started - outside temperature was 6 deg. Celsius. Bugs were present in bathroom. Small bathroom with huge sink - not the best choice.. Shower was unadequate. No private parking - need to pay hourly for your parking. Wifi close to none. No posibility to have a drink or late snack. Not many options for breakfast- if you ard on special diet : forget it!

    Good location for our objective: concert @Papp Lazslo arena. Confortable bed. Good intended personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything.

    NOthing. hotel was dirty, STINKY, there is no any parking, staff does not care abut guests and the breakfast is hard to eat at all. Even coffee is terrible there. Broken mirror in the lift is painted green to pretend a tree instead of fix. There is no option to discuss with management and FOR SURE it's not a 3* hotel. More like cheap cheap hostel for youngsters.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don,t understand why people have been giving this place 2.9 etc out of ten. My room was very clean, comfy bed, excellent shower, very good wifi. Didn't have breakfast so cant comment. Staff were all friendly. The hotel is not in a dodgy area, it is not dirty or unclean and the very centre of Pest is a mere 15 walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THIS PROPERTY HAS NO FREE ON-SITE PARKING! Our major reason for booking this hotel was because booking.com advertised it as having on-site parking which was free. Neither of these things are true! There is on-street parking available but it must be paid for at a meter every day.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote for TV is given during the check in and battery is empty, the TV itself like a pocket pc, the bathroom has a very loud air system that can't be shut down, no mosquito protection on windows and no ac. Wifi always drops

    It's a good place to stop for one night but not longer. Big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's awful - dirty, far from city center, old

    The worst hotel I've ever stayed. The room wasn't cleaned, there were no towels, shampoo and toilet paper.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was extremely noisy because of the elevator which was directly next to the room. Especially in the morning it is used a lot and it was really annoying - not possible to sleep. I asked for another room and although they had free rooms they did not let me change it. Also my room was not cleaned by the cleaning personal during my stay. We booked two single rooms - in one of them the bath was completely under water after taking a shower as the water was coming out of the drain in the middle of the bathroom. It was a completely mess.

    positive thing was that the handling with the reservation, payment and so on was very unbureaucratic. The single room included a sofa which was comfortable for sitting together in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was nothing special. Staff was quite unprepared, but it was not a tragedy. Breakfast was only for extra payment. The building was a bit scary from the outside.

    It was realy nice place for a small amount of money. It was close to the underground station. Everything was clean and it was a quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was on the wrong place!! Could we define it an hotel?! Really? The room was on 70's style and it was like Shining film! The room was not clean at all and the bed was not so comfortable. Once you open the window for some fresh air, in the morning you wake up with a horrible delicious smell of oil and sugar due to the kitchen on the lower ground: but I was on the 3rd floor, that is the problem. WiFi connection was terrible: signal good just on the evening time but for the rest of the day, forgot it. The bathroom was functional, but horrible at the same time: the shower in my room had few problems of spilling water on the ground plate and every time I got a shower, a little lake came out on the floor outside. Smell into the bathroom was awful. What about towels? First night they gave me a towel with blood stains and another one which was dirty as well. Really, I won't suggest this hotel neither to my worst enemy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are extremely uncomfortable. The shower booth was leaking.

    The staff is really nice and helpfull. We left the car right before the hotel and it was safe. The metro station Puskas Ferenc Stadion (line M2) takes 10 min to get to and then you need to travel 3-4 stations to get to the city center (if you want to go to the Parliament, travel to the Kossuth Lajos station). In our room we also had a TV, a hair dryer and a small refrigerator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs repairs. MOLDINESS in the breakfast!!!!!! (be careful of the bread) TV didn't work out. Slim curtains, sun wakes us at 7AM. Noises everytimes! We can heard the street, the staff, the neightbours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked dated but was clean. The sheet did not cover the mattress but the bed was comfy. The bathroom was tiny and I kept my flip flops on in the shower and the shower curtain left water all over the floor. Was glad I had my own towel. The TV was flatscreen but no English speaking channels... I preferred my stay at Walking Budapest Hostel.. cheaper and Far nicer!!!!

    I could park easily and they had WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room on the first floor and was troubled by people talking and smoking outside the window. There is no air condition in the rooms. When we was offered to change room on the top floor we realised that the sun made those rooms really warm, so changing was not an option.

    The hotel was near to the arena which was the main reason for choosing it since I liked to have a walking distance. Some of the staff was really trying to do their best for being of helpful service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is a little small for me, the wifi wasn't really great , kept disconnecting.

    The staff was good, the location of the hotel is good and there's a fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no aircondition in rooms

    Great location, only 5 minutes away from Budapesti Arena and 4 metro stations from city downtown. Also, it takes 15 - 20 minutes by foot to the Heroes Square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I boking the room, I write that I want breakfast included, but nobody didn't tell me that I should pay extra 12 euro per person for breakfast. I noticed when I check reservation with veeeery small letters extra paying...so, I was NOT heppy....

    Nice, quet location, in the middle of living area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in suburban area. So reaching to tourist attractions was a bit challenging. Also its hard to locate the hotel if you decide to trace out yourself.There was no AC in the room. They change the towels once in 3 days. Bathroom was not good. When I reached the flush was broken which they repaired after my complaint. No proper curtains to cover entire window.Bedsheet was smelling bad and the blanket was too small to cover your whole body. No proper arrangement for Body shampoo. This is nowhere a 3 star hotel. I had a unpleasant stay. I won't recommend to anyone.

    There is nothing to like about the property. It's a old property which seriously need some renovation.I can't justify it as 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too hard the decoration is outdated. The bathroom is just barely usable needs improving

    It's fair for the money. The location is good. The main public transportation just only 5-10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Short sheets on the beds. Coffee from a machine was not really tasty.

    눇 Good choice for those who are going to spend most of the time in the city and they just want a bed for a good price. Nice and helpful staff, good location (metro nearby), The stay was with some small lacks, but overall pleasant. The wifi was good, you could download stuff. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was too expensive for 10 euros (and not very good either). The bathroom had soap at quite a distance from the shower which forced you to go out of the shower midway. Also, the shower was not well covered so the bathroom got a lot of water after taking shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more towels, and sheets should be longer. Bathroom sink is functional, but it's design is kind of strange (red glass or plastic) and maybe leeked a little, not sure about that.

    Staff is helpfull and speaks english very well. Hotel is open till 2am, and you can come in even later and buzz in. Nice location. Although hotel isn't in the city centre, if you decide to go for a walk in that direction, you'll find that the neighbourhood is a mix of real life Budapest and embassies/residential area.Hotel is ok. If you need a place to spend the night, with some basic commodities, you'll find it ok. Quiet and simple.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast : orangejuice is at least 50% water. More bread variaties needed. Room : double glass is needed, not only one. Curtains are bad : daylight shines easily through it.

    Friendly, helpfull staff. Not far from Ferenc Puskas Stadium that is currenly under construction. Easy connect with metro, not very long walk from Ferenc Puskas Stadium Metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos are much nicer than reality! I really don't understand why this hotel is rated 3 stars. The room wasn't clean enough, the towels were old and worn and I never got fresh ones (stayed 3 nights). Staff wasn´t that helpful, we asked for a taxi and waited for 15 minutes until the we were told that they hadn´t called since the phone was not working! Will not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had cockroaches in it and it was a very poor standard. The room was okay but just that. The hotel is quite hard to reach with public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free parking - a must in Budapest! Quiet neighborhood, decent breakfast, very caring staff. Hotel is very clean and it is a perfect balance quality/price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus is that they don't give come to your room to take out the trash or give you toillet paper. You have to ask them to do so.

    I don't know why does this hotel have such bad reviews. It's a three star hotel and you know what to expect from a three star hotel. Locatio was good, it's not in center. But you have metro line 10 minutes from hotel that takes you to center for 10 minutes or less. We went out every night, metro lines stops working around 11, but we went to hotel with night buses. You have lots of lines that lead in hotel direction. The room was clean, bathromm also. It's not creepy neighborhod, it's just quiet. We walked there in a middle of a night and felt safe. Staff is really nice. Breakfast is okey.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exellent,the cleanliness of the room as well, polite hotel service...I will recommend this hotel everyone who don't know where to stay in Budapest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap/shampoo however there was a soap dispenser, towels are like rags, the location of the hotel is in a ghetto looking neighborhood that seems like it hasn't recovered from WWII, there was no place to hang the shower head so you had to hold it the whole time you shower also the shower floods, pillow and blanket are not comfortable, bed sheets are like rags, TV is very small, refrigerator smelled bad, weird sounds at night, far from city center, toilet paper was not refilled.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Price is high, but I choose it to be close to be close to the Stadium, where music gig took place - Initial room got some strange smell, but staff has changed the room to another after my request

    + Rooms are quite big + Close to the Ferenc Puskás Stadium, where music gig took place + Helpful staff + WiFi was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very good, and specily the location is good for those people who wants to visit GOVT departments. a biggest store Arena plaza is also nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the WC a was SO SMALL that you cannot even wash your hands right. I asked for not an interior room (I stay for 7 nights) to avoid this kind of rooms but the room was facing to a courtyard

    The staff is very cool. The breakfast is more than enough. The Internet access is quite good (depending on the guests I suppose)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights and the room was cleaned only once (only bathroom). Toilet paper was not refilled (needed to ask at the reception, but no problem to get a new one). Short sheets on the beds. Coffee from a machine (the only possibility to have a coffee at breakfast) was not really tasty.

    Good choice for those who are going to spend most of the time in the city and want just bed and breakfast for a good price. Nice and helpful staff, good location (metro nearby), clean room, satisfactory breakfast. The stay was with some small lacks, but overall pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Itchy bedding may need an upgrade - got a rash from it; room was clean, but in summery bug season perhaps request shut windows in advance of arrival. Location, whilst not the hotel's fault, was really not ideal after dark.

    Very kind and attentive staff offering good tips for all things, checking that room was ready for me; spacious room; breakfast very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - clean rooms, but old furniture - no parking space available - all public parking spaces were taken - no food variety at breakfast

    friendly receptionists, English speaking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room equipment: - remote control for TV was missing - short bed sheet which did not cover whole mattress + dirty spots on the mattress - the shower only had some curtain which was dirty, moldy and the metalic parts it hung on were rusty - it was very difficult to use that curtain to not make the whole bathroom wet - the basin was not draining well - generally dirty floor - no soap/shampoo - there was an equipment for it but it was not refilled Services: - you have to throw towels on the floor to have them replaced (there was not any note how that works, like in other hotels) - if you leave your room keys at the reception and then ask for them, they do not want any ID from you (everyone could ask for your keys and get them?) - not safe to leave anything in the room or you can take your keys with you (but they said they will not clean your room then - only one key from the room existed?) Breakfast: - there was lack of bread or some pastry, which made the whole meal unpleasant (one day there was only some old toast bread, not even regular bread or some other pastry; one day there was old toast bread + old regular bread; only one day there was a fresh regular bread) - the vegetables looked and tasted old - only once there was some dessert, but it was old and dry - the sausages and ham were very low quality - maybe the cheapest you can buy - there was no butter nor fruit - no black or green tea - only some fruit teas Neighborhood: - there was some buffet (or maybe some hostel) near the hotel and some men were sitting next to that the whole day and they looked like some homeless people / alcoholics - noisy: one night someone was loudly singing on the street (one whole song and a part of another); one night there was some constant beeping the whole night (like beep, beep, beep, beep (10 second silence) beep, beep, beep, beep...) and it ended on the next day at 8 a.m.

    - helpful and nice staff - free WiFi with good signal - breakfast - some warm food available (sausages, eggs), but the breakfast was generally not so good - see disadvantages. - services in the neighborhood - some small grocery stores (< 5 minutes), Burger King (5 minutes), tram stop (5 minutes), metro station (10 minutes)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really really far from the city centre, close almost 10 minutes walk to the underground and during night when underground shuts at 23.40 and buses not always pass, I guarantee you a long walk about 2 hrs from the parliament, mine was almost 3 hrs because my feet were exploding. The check-in was terrible, they gave me a wrong room, giving their faults and swearing against Booking.com (not nice in front of clients) and staff was rude. The surroundings look like a poor outside area of Budapest where at night just outside the hotel there are only drunk people drinking, smoking and shouting all night long. Breakfast was extremely bad food quality, only a few types of meal and everyday the same. To conclude, the room stank a lot and I found a blood stain on my bed, they apologized to me trying to convince me that it was just fat from food, disgusting anyway, anything it was!!! Instead of giving me a new bed sheet, they gave me a table sheet which was very similar to the bed ones!!! Ridiculous! Avoid! The less you pay the less you get.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the center, didn't seem a very friendly area. Don't confuse the "buffet" nearby with the hotel - it was pretty scary for us at that moment. Very loud noises coming from the bathroom water pipes. Found some hair on the pillow.

    Decent wifi connection. Decent breakfast considering the price of the room. Helpful staff at the reception. Big room. Very good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were too short, the shower wasn't very clean The toilet moved while sitting on it

    Breakfast was very varieted Big room Close to public transport, walking to the city center is doable Everyday clean towels and cleaned room Late breakfast is possible, till ten o'clock Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only outside parking, but you can find always parking places.

    Good value for this money. Close to the inner ring of Budapest (Hungária körút). It is a low cost accommodation situated in the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly I didn't sleep much because of the elevator noise. Loud pounding each time someone was using the elevator. Breakfast was ok I guess but far from the price tag. Strange neighbourhood, they recomended not leaving anything in the car, so I was a little worried when I saw cars that have anti theft lock sistem for the driving wheel.

    Sunny room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bathroom was not really clean, the toilet seat was not very well fixed to the toiled and kept falling down. - The drain system on the bathroom floor was clogged with dirt and there was a pretty unpleasant odor. - The towels were really worn-out and not big enough; - No shampoo or shower gel. I would expect this on a 1 star hotel, not a "three stars" hotel. I think "three stars" is much too optimistic for what the hotel offers; - The bed sheets were too small for the bed; - The "free parking" means that you must find a parking space on your own, if you are unlucky maybe 3-4 blocks away.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that I couldn't use my credit card to buy cruise tickets (had to rush to an ATM to withdraw some cash).

    The room was nice and clean. Good WiFi. The breakfast was good and very convenient to be able to eat at the hotel. Decent amount of choices. The people at the reception were always friendly and helpful. It was relatively close to public transportation (metro, trams etc).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is old (but not ruined) and more choice at breakfast would be nice. But then again it was the cheapest hotel around for the selected date, so value for money is ok.

    Staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom was dirty. Filthy. And the sheets had hair on them, probably from the people before us.

    The wifi was good, you could download stuff, the staff was great, really friendly, and helpful. The location was good, although far from the center of the city, but you could get there pretty fast with the metro. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Budapest Arena which was important to us. Decent hotel, nothing special but satisfactory. Friendly staff, free parking, quiet neighborhood. Overall, value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor, there were not many things to choose. The surroundings wasn't very nice.

    The room was spacious, clean (the bathroom as well) and there was an elevator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean, the floor dusty and the beds had bedbugs. I got about 8 nasty bites on my arm, hand and fingers, the kids fortunately none. Also the cabinet had a smell of sweat inside from a visitor before. Yuck! Towels and bedsheets will only be changed every three days, an extra towel cost you otherwise 2 euros extra. For a so called 3 star hotel you can expect more! We just stayed two nights, used the bedsheets as towels on the second morning and won´t return.

    Facilities are alright and the buffet style breakfast is plenty and ok for this hotel. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location felt dangerous. Traveled by car and park ed in front of the hotel. Near the reception there is a sign stating the hotel doesn't have surveilance cameras for the cars... That seems strange. When going to the subway, we saw a car was being broken into, during mid-day!! (500 m from the hotel). Later, near a big road close to the hotel, a car had it's back window broken... Left the hotel at 8pm without sleeping there... Also, around the hotel there were some strange people all the time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of having a fridge and a flat screen TV in the room I think it would be way more important to have the room clean. We found hair all over the place. The towels were grey and I suspect that both the towels and the sheets were not cleaned before getting the room.

    The receptionist spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the room, only at the lobby. Very poor breakfast. No soap, bath gel or shampoo in the WC, nothing at all. TV's remote control was also not working. No AC. Also strange: WC taps are in the wrong way, cold water is hot and hot is cold. But also water is not hot, only warm.

    Tram is located near the hotel. Payment was done in EUR currency with credit card, therefore no HUF exchange expenses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. A shower cabin could be better than a shower curtain. Curtains make the whole bathroom wet. These are not critics but improvement ideas for the hotel owner. We still may choose this hotel for a second time.

    The receptionists and the staff were kind, funny, helpful. They were very very good people. The rooms are large and comfy. Location maybe far from town center but it was fairly close to stadium's metro station and very close to a tram station. You can get to both Buda and Pest with one metro and to Varosliget with one tram. And, nearby, there is also a very very nice restaurant named "gizella kavehaz etterem". I recommend visiting there at night for a nice meal with Hungarian food. The waiter was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI in the room is very poor

    Very good and friendly staff Wifi near reception is very good Near the subway 300-400 meters clean room good basic breakfast quiet area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelt terrible. And the breakfast wasn't good for vegan/vegetarian.

    Connection with the he city centre is easy. One of the staff was friendly. (The lady who works the night shift)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheet is shorter than bed mattress, which makes us feel very uncomfortable. There are some holes in bed cover. The shower curtain is short so water goes everywhere. Quality of food in breakfast is quite low but they still try to make a range of different stuff.

    The best thing about our room is it is spacious, and bathroom is spacious too although the shower place is a bit small. The price including tax and breakfast is unbeatable. Staff are all quite nice. Location is in quiet neighborhood. TV has differ channels for different nationalities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cheap, but also cheap rooms has to be clean. And it really wasn't :( I had a big spot (10x10 cm about) of blood in my bed, terrible :( And in the bathroom was only an old curtain at the shower. I would never sleep there again.

    Wi-Fi was working fast ! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking condition,

    Personel very helpful, good relation with price if you stay for one-two days trip. The breakfast is ok but there is lack of sweet cookies to coffe. Wi-fi is ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel no have AirCondition. Room number 205 temperature inside 33•C all day and all night. Temperature outside 36•C at day and 28•C at night. Big problem for sleeping and relax.

    Good free parking place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the Papp Laszlo arena. Excellent location if you attend an event there. Also, very close to the metro station, pretty easy to reach the city center by metro.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expired food and very poor breakfast.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the room doesn’ t cleaned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rally poor breakfast, basic ugly room, slow staff.

    Location, very close to the Arena.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive

    The location, the room and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell

    Convenient for arena.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit older equipment.

    Big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had no breakfast I think 12 euro is quite expensive for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    broken air conditioning, small bathroom with tiny sink, slow and unreliable internet despite strong wifi signal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC or fan, the room was very hot.

    Friendly staff, good price, ok breakfast. Super for one night stay or travelling on a budget.:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking free

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Híd Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: