Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Budapest City 5 stars

1062 Budapest, Váci út 1-3, Hungary

#172 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this Hilton! The location is wonderful. We could walk to everything we wanted to see and it is even connected to a 3-story mall! The staff spoke very good English and were so helpful with questions & travel arrangements! The included breakfast was abundant and delicious! If you are traveling to Budapest, this is the place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A furniture and space could be more cleaner for five stars hotel.

    Hotel have an excellent position inside shopping center and near by subway station. Breakfast is great with good choice of the food. Stuff were very polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great! Budapest, overall was disappointing. Some of it was language barrier, people did not seem eager to help us find what we were looking for.

    We were unable to use the breakfast buffet, due to early departure. The price was great compared to other hotels in the area. Comfy bed and bath. Would have liked more room in the in room refrigerator - most of it was taken up by the mini bar. Previous reviewers wrote that the hotel needed upgrading, but it was just fine for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking said I'm eligible for a free welcome drink and bathrobes, but when I asked after arrival the reception said it's not included in the booking.

    The location, the services, the room itself and the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive. The carpet in our room was a bit grubby but the room was spacious. Cupboard was ok but no shelving at useful height and little draw space

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation is easy (taxis showed up quickly and the metro is nearby) but walking around the area is a bit tricky because of traffic

    Room was very comfortable and spacious, large double bed, plenty of space in the bathroom with shower and bathtub as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel isn't one of the cheapest (because it's Hilton of course) it doesn't provide free parking! The free wi-fi is free only for the first 24 hours, then my dear, you have to pay. My very first experience - as they wrote to me: "because of a system mistake, different room rate was loaded", so they pre-authorised the amount twice as hight as the stated one. The amount has been given back but.... they took their time. It's been a week since we left, but I'm still awaiting another (not a small) amount of money the hotel is holding again, because "the system detected" a movement of a little bottle in the minibar. :) Of course I've already paid for it, but..... they take their time.

    clean room and confortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    what i said above

    the only problem as i refer it also to the staff was that during the morning breakfast i found a hair in my waffle chocolate. my room was 105 just to confirm it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the first floor with a view on the roof whereon bushes were growing. It does not mean if you are Hilton Honors silver member.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a lovely experience up until we were leaving I had travelled to Budapest for dental surgery the dental company provided us with a taxi. The last day leaving the hotel we were made to feel like thieves. A young man member of staff came out and said this is not your cab urging us not to get in the cab. The driver who we had met three times tried to apologise for the porter's rudeness. I informed the porter that if we can afford to stay at the Hilton we most definitely can afford a cab back to the airport. No apology was given. We will have to go back to Budapest for further treatment in July we are now thinking about not using the Hilton again we don't want to be left feeling like criminals.

    The room food and location was ideal. Staff in the restaurant and bar were so warm and friendly We have used the Hilton Coventry before and really enjoyed how we were treated there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel charges almost for everything. Not only us but others had to wait for more than 30 mins to do check-in

    Big room with great view to Westend mall, Free coffee voucher at the reception. Kind stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They overcharged my credit card by mistake. After I warned them by email they refunded it. That was really awkward. Cups at the breakfast were dirty and they had lipstick stain on them. The armchair in our room was dirty too. The staff was not polite. They wanted to charge us a bottle of water in our room and accused us that we have drank it. Then the receptionist said that he will forgive that to us but we didn't drink it so we felt bad.

    Huge Christmas tree in the lobby and a quick access to the WestEnd mall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for wifi - costing around £8 per day and this wasn't clear from the staff. Breakfast was okay however service was terrible. Waited 40 minutes for an omelette and a fried egg was served instead. After waiting so long - we spoke to head waitress who was very defensive and did not even listen to question posed. Would not recommend others staying here as you might as well pay a little bit extra for a better location and facilities. Was told to wait 10 minutes for our room to be ready. After waiting for 30 minutes we had to approach front desk to ask for our room again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked and paid for a double room (Queen) for 2 people, yet got a single room with one person having to jump over the other for the one reading light or to get off the bed, as there was a very narrow path left for the other person to crawl through. (as it wasn`t meant to hold 2 people in the first place). When we complained the following morning, there was no apology, another bigger room was then offered, and I learnt from the reception manageress that the staff members were aware we were given a queen bedded room, as booked,but they do not know which room is a single purpose one and which is for 2 people. How odd. Either way, if they did know this basic data why weren`t we told so and offered an upgrade or if they didn`t know, it is even more upsetting that such a 5* hotel does not instruct its staff of the minimal information they need One of the staff (concierge) helped us move to a bigger room commented on the mishap saying he would be very upset if he went on a holiday and would have to go through this ordeal. After complaining, we first got 2 coupons to buy a drink at the bar. Then when I exhibited my dissatisfaction, and demanded to be compensated, came another offer for a 25% discount for the first night. I refused to receive crumbs, which were offered after being forced into it Finally, I couldn`t bear to stay one more night there, with such an antagonistic approach, paid fully for both nights and moved to another hotel Beware and be aware of what you get . if you decide to stay there.

    breakfast rich and tasty, very pleasant dining room staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is not motivated and careless about the guest needs and requests. I would like to mention that the behavior of the bellboy is inpertinent ad insulting. Is a waist of time to complain to the front desk manager (Mrs. Fanni Aradi). She has no intention to act and to fix problems. There is completely not a "guest oriented" environment. After 4 days I WAS HAPPY TO LEAVE THIS HOTEL!!!

    the rooms, the lounge, the food, the cleanliness, the location, are good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that was poor was the free public internet which i couldn't connect to but instead i used the free wi fi in the adjoining West End shopping centre which worked fine.

    All aspects of the hotel were very good with very good buffet breakfast and friendly and helpful staff.I used the Zita cafe quite a bit and they gave fast and friendly service. The main restarant was also very nice.The room was very spacious and clean and overlooked the railway station but i couldn't hear the trains.The adjoining West End shopping centre should keep every shopper and tourist happy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit too far from the heart of the city.

    the hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent, especially the staff at breakfast. It's located within a very large shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    drainage at shower area/better placed electrical plugs

    Location and courteous staff, and very helpful as well. Comfortable beds/clean bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though i booked a Jr. Suite, i was given a room right next to the housekeeping service room. The noise was very disturbing from 7 am every morning ...

    Good location, good facilities at hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors a little dark and unwelcoming. The sun is not on the terrace in the late afternoon.

    Lovely breakfast by the river. All staff members outstanding . Nice pool. Good executive lounge. On the Danube cycle path.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely horrible service. nothing in here feels like a Hilton or even a proper 5 star hotel. Not replying email. Had to call and the call got transfered multiple times ending up with not even picked up by the right person(it ended up answered by some other Hilton hotel not this one). Made another call 2 days before arrival to confirm everything was OK but I spent 15 minutes on the call trying to prove I have indeed booked the room in the end they still insist that the reservation is not there. Had to call Bookings to double check and after Bookings staff made the call they finally found that booking...unbelievable specifically asked for Kings bed not twin bed, both on booking and from phone call. in the end they still got us twin bed for all rooms when we checked in! Receptionist has the worst attitude and insists that I booked only twin beds even when I showed them the booking confirmation page!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and It’s staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty railway station just next to the hotel

    Large room, well doing personel, quick reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not like such a stupid payment system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Hotel next to west end city centre, very convenient and useful for foods and grocery in cold winter time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistency of front line staff

    It's location and the conneted mall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked free WiFi in the room small but important difference for me

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the pricing was high compared to my colleagues who also booked around the same time.

    Great location personally for work , Food and shopping !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet speed and room cleanliness could be improved

    Hotel location is great, very close to subway station and shopping mall nearby Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad room service and house keeping , no facilities such as waiting areas in te loby

    the friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , staff and comfort rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath robe or slippers in the room. Cafe has an outside seating area but it gets like a greenhouse inside

    Breakfast had a good selection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the décor looked a little dated

    the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift were slow.

    King size comfortable bed. Executive lounge on our floor. Helpful and friendly staff. Attached to a large shopping mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is looking rather tired for a Hilton hotel and could really do with a good carpet clean

    Food. Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Clean facilities, helpful stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice location near to metro and train station. Hotel is part of a West End mall wich give you opportunity to access everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought WiFi was free

    It was close to nyugati, so it was in good position

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Comfort Previous stay

    Perfect hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Location location location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    valentines night and didn't even get the requested double bed, given a drinks voucher for 1 by duty manager as compensation

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no toothbrush and toothpaste provided. Also, robe and sleeper.

    Bed comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much voice 5 star hotel and window glass not good

    In shoping centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Executive Room With Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lobby not so nice bar in the lobby not so cozy

    room ok at 4th floor gym good and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a ***** hotel. Average at the best.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only free first 24hrs then expensive

    Room spacious with large bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good hotel specially the staff ,.the hotel is so clean and the staff is helpful the bed was the most comerftable one

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Executive Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive lounge was terrific Also the rooms were big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location The crew are very welcoming and helpful. Amazing rich breakfast very good executive lounge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lounge faciliteiten

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, very helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds and great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service at night, room service close at 11

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two days stay. Breakfast spread exactly the same. Think there should be some variety

    Courteous staff. Andreas at reception specially

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is really, really good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that it is located in the westend plaza and I can shop, eat and watch a movie in the plaza practically as an extension of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    overpriced , wi-fi extra pay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to declare here.

    Amazing hotel, nice and helpful people. We were afraid at the beginning because we stayed on the "train station side" and reviews on booking say it is the worst thing. But there is no such thing. There is only the garden side and the street side. No direct view to trains. The room was very quiet, comfortable and we had a beautiful view. Go for it !

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast selection is not good for vegetarians. For a stay over a period of a couple days breaskfast gets a bit boring; I've had much better continental breakfast options and variety at other Hilton Hotels I have stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No FREE WIFI in rooms only in public location

    Great and rich Breakfast Excellent Businesses Laugh Perfect location near Nuogaty station Open the door and you are in the West End shopping mall Clean rooms & comfortable bed close to Lehel Market - 5 min walking Take the Executive 4Th floor with access to the executive laugh

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had £200 taken from room! This can and does happen anywhere, but you always think it won't happen to me!! Spoilt the holiday but other than that the hotel and staff are excellent.

    Everything about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service quality that exceeds the customers' expectations. Great location, fantastic staff, really friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to all!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower didn't drain quick enough to stop the water flowing out and soaking the bathroom but we managed. I requested a street view rather than the train station however this wasn't possible. The station was very noisy early morning

    We had a kingsize suite and it was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like at this hotel. We have stayed there twice and would like to return again

    Everything was excellent. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We were on the executive floor and the staff at the food room on the 4th floor were so friendly and very attentive. It made our stay very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 4th trip to Budapest in the last 2 years, thought we would give the Hilton a try but based on less expensive and reputable hotels that we have previously stayed in it was not quite what we had expected. When we arrived we called room service to remove a large (IRO 8") sticky patch from the TV Sideboard and items missing from the drinks bar also in our room some of the wallpaper was coming off, skirting boards had black rubber scuff marks on them, the bed head had a large mains cable taped underneath it, dirt and remnants of previous occupants were visible around the bedside tables and there was a soft comfy char which had a revolting stain on it. Coffee sachets etc were topped up daily but no spoons! nothing too major just not what i would have expected given the cost and reputation of a Hilton Hotel. Will we return to Budapest? defiantly yes, would we return to the Hilton? probably not we have had much better for less.

    Very close to all amenities, shops, restaurants, underground, very warm hotel, shower was great and with exception of one night there was an unannounced Christmas parties blaring out until 1:00am other than that very quiet, relaxing and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location next to train, metro and West End shopping centre. Friendly and attentive staff. Spacious Executive suite perfect for Wedding anniversary.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Shambolic check in Constantly late drinks in happy hour Locked out at late check in Failed to respond to transport question Failure to honour their claim of personalised service

    Location Rooms Food in club lounge

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed could have been a little wider. Wifi is not free.

    Excellent location, right next to a big shopping mall. Tram, subway, bus stop are in a walking distance, so everything is easily accessible from the hotel. Parking garage, although it costs quite a lot. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service by the staff is worst we have experienced in hilton and any hotel globally. Staff at reception, executive lounge extremely rude, not helpful having zilch service standards. Housekeeping standards poor. Gloria n Andrea r the only exceptions in the hotel. Even if we chose t ignore one or 2 instances we cudnt as multiple times the staff let us down big time.

    Liked Nothing except the executive suite size and location of property.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, right next to the West station, 5 mins walk to Margaret Bridge, 15 mins walk to the Parliament. Super friendly and helpful staffs. I even wrote a page long review on the hotel's card of "Catch me at my best" about a male staff who helped me a lot during my stay. Good breakfast with variety of food and fruits. Wifi is free throughout the hotel and of good quality. My room was nice, spacious, well equipped, and most importantly, the bed was very comfy

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious and comfortable, with good beds. There was a good choice of food for breakfast. The location was a little way out of the centre, but easily accessible by metro. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were unable to get internet connection and told later by other guest they also were unable to connect. the staff however were very helpful with making the business center available.

    we had a lovely big corner room. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall which was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi speed can be bit more fast in today busy days.

    The hotel is placed very near downtown (walking distance) and it is very approachable from all side. Also the biggest shopping mall is connected to hotel itself.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location, good parking, (not free of course), the staff is excellent! The junion suite is not the most extravagant we have stayed in, but very comfortable, quality furniture, very good beds, breakfast is also good (could have been a little more variety). As a guest in the junior suite you have access to the executive lounge, food and drink (alcoholic incl! ) is free of charge (very pleasant! ) between 18.00-20.00.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Budapest City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: