Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Budapest 5 stars

1014 Budapest, Hess Andras ter 1-3, Hungary

#66 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location and staff but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid it was a bit churlish of the hotel not to provide guests with complimentary bottled water. We also had an issue with the bathroom - the shower drain wasn't working properly and water leaked everywhere. Not what I would expect from a hotel of this calibre.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great location with lovely views from the hotel bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Could not have ha a better experience, the staff are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing!

    Our concierge Laszlo Csakvary was amazing! He helped us with travel arrangements to events that I had already scheduled for our group of 8. Offered a very reasonably priced private tour of Budapest with our own driver and English speaking guide for 3 hours. He even got us reservations at Faust, the wine tasting cellar in the Hilton that is a thermal springs created cave. I don't know how he did that! Laszlo really made our experience top notch!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very nice, maintained and comfortable hotel, with great location in Buda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you would like to hear music in the TV - you have to pay extra - it has no free music channels in the TV. There is nice view to Pest only from the restaurant - most of the other public parts of the hotel are turning to the other side (to the neighborhood in Buda). The breakfast was quiet crowded. The restaurant is narrow and long. The coffee machines didn't work one of the mornings, and during the other 2 mornings - the coffee from the machines wasn't the best one.

    The hotel's location is excellent for people who would like to stay in Buda - it's just at the tourist center, behind the ‪Fisherman's Bastion, adjacent to the Matthias Church. It's romantic location, with very nice city view from the hotel's restaurant and from outside, especially at night. The hotel has a decorated lobby and a beneficial business center (we printed our flight tickets there, and borrowed charging cables). We were upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor, without any request from us. It was a 2 room unit with 2 floors, 2 TVs and 2 toilet rooms. So for the price that we paid we received a very good value. It was very well maintained and clean. Perfect !!! There is always staff who help you and are available for questions - in the front desk and in the reception. They serve in the breakfast croissants with interesting filling - like poppy and fruits (out of chocolate). The hotel has 4 elavators, so you don't have to wait too long for it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very stylish and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been improved considering it is a 5 star hotel. There was no variety in what was being offered. And some of the quality of the food was slightly under par.

    The hotel was very stylish and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect. The 16 bus which is outside the hotel takes you into Pest, where you can find a huge variety of restaurants to match all budgets. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    Worst Hilton hotel experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, unhelpful, disrespectful, arrogant and very dismissive staff, especially the male ones at the reception. At first I thought it could be the language barrier but most of them could speak and understand reasonable English. I will be making a compliant.

    Worst Hilton experience ever. Very rude, unhelpful, disrespectful and arrogant male staff at the reception. I stayed in one of their best suites but was denied access to the executive lounge. Hidden charges in the final bill, with little or no explanation at all. It took 2 hours to get the room ready. We were left at the lobby with two very tired kids, not even a complimentary glass of water was offered. They staff appeared as if they were doing us a favour checking us in. I have travelled round the world and stayed in several luxury hotels including Hilton ( I am a gold elite HH member), this is the worst Hilton experience I have ever had. It’s a reflection of the whole experience with service providers in Budapest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    complete disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the servicce and overall attitude of the staff the bell boy ignored us as was busy playing on his phone and was rude when we asked a simple question, the receptionist wasn't helpful either didn't apologise and just said they are understaffed (but there was nobody else arriving at the time only us), then it took 10 min for the room service to pick up the phone to accept the order only to tell us the kitchen was shut and no hot food was available. So we had to check out and look for another hotel in the middle of the night (and nobody tried to stop us and make it right or at least apologise). It was the worst experience ever definetly not coming back.

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is marvelous and quality food the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering high popularity of the hotel the number of stuff is not enough. To ask something you have to wait your turn.

    Location is marvelous and quality food the hotel is very high level

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Beautifull vews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately some staf was overage, all the time asking to confirm our accses to the executive lounge. Brakefast at the ground floor was good quality but with lot of people. Having brakefasts three times never got easy to find any free seats.

    Fantastic location, abit far from the city, Vaci utca some 15min walking distance. Great hotel, as was expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location for exploring Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location in the centre of the old town with a view from the room of the Danube and the Parliament building. The concierge was very helpful, booking a cab for 3:30 in the morning, which was ready and waiting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The views and location were incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ride options into the City were not adequately explained and we were told that the folk concert/boat ride and dinner was no longer available, but it was. The taxi driver lied to us about taking VISA in spite of a decal on his window and then charged us 2x what other taxis Cost. Also the front desk didn’t sell postcard stamps nor exchange money into local currency or Euros. Not enough was told us about what there was to visit and see in the Castle area.

    The views and location were incredible. The rooms were lovely and the beds were very comfortable. The historical van tour of the City offered by the concierge was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Hilton´s perfect breakfast, bed, personal, cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms facing to the street... Although we got upgrade from normal room to spacious loft, I was quite disappointed by lack of light. Only one small window. Pictures on websites look different.

    Hilton´s perfect breakfast, bed, personal, cleanness. Especially great location, breathtaking views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location if you plan on exploring the Buda side,...
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very inflexible, not keen on helping us with small requests (wanting to use the executive lounge for a one hour meeting, trying to look for extra options when we tried to extend our stay)

    Great location if you plan on exploring the Buda side, fairly good value for money, nice coffee shop for work/unwinding/casual meetings. Good room service and room facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A great stay in an amazing place would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The hotel was really lovely set in an amazing part of Budapest staff could not do more for you very attentive would definitely be staying at this hotel in the future

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too stiff, need a foam pad. We had 2 rooms and both rooms complained about the hard bed.

    Great stay overall! We Loved our room, the view was spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. Budapest is a beautiful city and the castle district is well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast.

    The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We were there for a family birthday party. We had a lovely meal in the newly refurbished hotel restaurant, complete with a surprise birthday cake. The view over the city and the river at night was spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our mattress and box-spring were too bouncy. I woke up every time my husband turned in bed and vice-versa. Sleep was difficult.

    The Executive Lounge was wonderful. It was very comfortable, the staff was very attentive and the snacks and drinks were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT WOULD RECOMMEND.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT WELL PREPARED BREAKFAST, LARGE ROOMS, VERY CLEAN VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS.VERY QUIET ROOM. COULD SOMETIMES HEAR PEOPLE IN CORRIDOR THROUGH DOOR BUT NOT ADJOINING BEDROOMS. VERY HOT WATER AND NICE TOILETRIES.,BATHROBES SLIPPERS EVERYTHING YOU WANTED FOR A RELAXING STAY.CLOSE TO TRAM AND UNDERGROUND AND SMALL LOCAL SUPERMARKET GOOD RESTAURANTS NEAR AND 10 TO 15 MINUTES WALK FROM OLD TOWN.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy, nicely furnished room with great bed and...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast with staff hoovering. Walk down the hill to Coyote Coffee instead.

    Very comfy, nicely furnished room with great bed and bathroom. Quiet location in beautiful area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Bill's Budapest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent with great views. They gave us some Prosecco for our Anniverary celebration. Staff and rooms very good and the breakfast had a good selection hot and cold. There are good restaurants and a shop close by if you do not want to go into Pest at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel - definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough information regarding taxis and transport into the city.

    The location was perfect and so beautiful. Amazing views of the city. A lovely clean hotel too - excellent standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    the Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because there’s renovations, there were lots of noises around the building. It was hard to fall asleep when you’re jet lag. Also, because we’re Asians, I feel the staff is treating us like second citizens. There’s definitely racial differences in that country.

    the Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    The room with a great view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the breakfast would match the rest of the hotel standard. Fresh squeezed juices instead of industrial one could be available without special request.

    Perfect location for a tranquil stay with a stunning view over the city. Easy access by car, good option for parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for value stay at Hilton next to attractions in Buda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the tea cups were not properly washed when we arrived. The drain in the shower got a bit clogged up after a first shower and the hotel staff sent someone up to fix it swiftly. Other than that the rooms we had were clean.

    The hotel is situated right next to Matthias Church but I can reassure you there were no church bells ringing. The area is always packed with tourists, which meant there were plenty of cafes and (up scale) restaurants nearby to choose from. The medieval town was lovely to explore. You can easily explore the tourist attractions on the Buda side of the city by walking distance. Do be aware that the hotel is on the hill in Buda, the less vibrant part of Budapest. The only transport link we used was the bus routes 16 and 16A, both buses operate frequently and connects to the centre of Pest. On the first day we were tricked by Google Maps that we could walk for 9 minutes from the riverside to get to the hotel. DO NOT attempt to walk up the hill with heavy luggage. Make good use of the buses! Comfy beds and sofa bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Good views if you pay for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was added onto the price; had to pay extra for a view and water and breakfast. You don’t get Hilton Honors points if you book on booking.com.

    Very clean and location was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay with a high price tag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey room. Very limited choice of food in business lounge.

    Spectacular river view even though I had to pay for the upgrade it was worth it. Valet parking which made it very comfortable. Good variety of food at breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome 5* hotel in a great historical location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both suites and room are very clean, spacious and newly furnitured. Underground parking is only 36 euros a day, which is a great price especially when the weather is bad because you don't have to walk at all. Breakfast is excellent. Lots of fruits as well. Lobby and elevators are also luxurious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for business or pleasure best hotel in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were cold at breakfast, we were not shown to our table so we found our own. And nothing was made to order at breakfast, all buffet style. These are all very minor but this would have made our stay perfect. I would go again in a heartbeat.

    The location, staff and hotel was amazing - absolutely superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no slippers in my room. The toilet seat was not sanitized. Choice of TV channels was quite limited.

    Excellent location. Very big and comfy bed. Excellent design of the room. Very good wi fi. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Location wasn’t great and room was bad, was first given the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t great and room was bad, was first given the wrong bed type and then I got moved eventually to another room at the back of the hotel without any sort of view . I had to change hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location with amazing views !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in hotel room. Shower had hair in it and the provided toiletries were used and left on the counter as new.

    View, location and staff were all great !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    travelling made easy at Hilton Budapest. beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    listed as having airport shuttle but really just a booking service for top price private transfer. i wasnt happy that by booking with Booking.com i wouldnt be eligible for Hilton Honors points for my stay.

    the use of the executive lounge made all the difference - so convenient to have an 'all inclusive' package. the hotel staff were extremely helpful. location absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff at the concierge were rude, we went to ask about a shuttle to Slovakia and the concierge gave us a high price so we told them to call a different company the manager was there with the concierge he was the so rude that he should not work for 5 star hotel at all he told and I quote " Ok you call " ??!!!!! but we insisted because it's there job its not up to him and I don't care about him then the concierge called .

    Location, cleanliness and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay, again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom doors slamming!This was our 2nd stay and still an issue but won't put us off returning.However something to prevent the doors slamming would be great!

    The view/location is first class.Incredible!! Friendly staff.Our 2nd stay here and hope there will be many more!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Best Valentine's weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great.

    What an amazing stay! Beautiful hotel located in one of the best parts of Budapest, with an amazing view and best restaurants just around the corner. Not to mention the super friendly and helpful staff and astonishing rooms. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Superb room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were hard and quickly sunk once laid on. While the bed was large, the mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable but this could be due to my poor back. It was a shame that there was work going on and we did not get the view from the room that we were promised. The entrance was also quite off putting but once inside, it was great.

    A fabulous location and very well kept hotel. Decor is modern, relatively grand but in keeping with the local architecture. The staff were all fabulous and so helpful. The room was large, very well arranged with a super ensuite. The shower in particular was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxed and comfortable stay , good food, very good staff, always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very quiet , might be a bit of music while sitting down having a drink in the evening would have been good.

    Very comfortable bed. T had dinner there, I was so happy that I could have a diabetic pudding. Staff very helpful . Excellent stay. I would recommend the Hotel to my friends. The decoration ws excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The hotel room we had was clean, comfortable and the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the rooms a little bit colder and the heating system in my opinion wasn't working properly.

    The hotel room we had was clean, comfortable and the view was amazing. The location of the hotel is in the old town and right next to the Fisherman's Bastion. The staff are kind and even gave us early check in the hotel. The wifi is good and fast which is a big plus for me. Overall the hotel was amazing and we are very pleased that we stayed in it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Clean and tidy, very happy and will be coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rate from the local taxi's altered quite a bit. From 8000ft to 15000ft from the centre of the city. Not the hotel fault but they could set up some system with the council to uniform this.

    Clean and tidy, very happy and will be coming again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing at all rude staff rude room service everyone want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all rude staff rude room service everyone want to fight very old hotel in a very bad area and u will pay for everything only breathing is free !!!

    Nothing at all rude staff rude room service everyone want to fight very old hotel in a very bad area and u will pay for everything only breathing is free !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Possibly the best hotel in Buda (not sure about Pest)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find bedroom slippers and no complimentary water. We didn’t bother to check with housekeeping though.

    Newly renovated, everything was working very well. We got room 481, view was amazing! We paid in advance and got a taxi to the airport through hotel, left the room keys to the bellhop, no checking out required. Almost no walking distance to fishermen’s bastion and Matthias Church. Catch the sunrise if you can. Bus 16 connects you to a metro station in one direction and Pest in the other direction. There is a Jaime’s kitchen, Starbucks, Prima supermarket and Ruzwurm confectionary all within a very short walk (about 5mins from hotel). Further down, at the foot of the hill, is Angelika cafe, housed in what used to be a Church.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    It's a nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Danube River Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend warmer staff. I've booked a premium room. I've arrive extremely late and I could have been asked if I need help or something. Also this is a property under construction. It was noisy and while I can understand that, I could be informed so I can change meetings in different locations. I bought TV special offer but it didn't worked. So, for the price I've payed expected a little more.

    Very nice place. Panoramic view was awesome also the site is nice to visit. Hotel was clean, also the room. Very nice breakfast from Hungarian to Chinese food. Executive lounge was big enough and a lot of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No interior pool. No an excellent breakfast. High prices in the bar. Better shampoo, shower gel and soap.

    The staff. Cleanliness. The room. The bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    breakfast, bed confort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very little bathroom. . not enough bath items. look like a single room whereas i paid for a double room

    breakfast, bed confort. staff and service and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect , very comfortable beds, nice &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a non smoker and also choosing a non smoking hotel , the smell of cigarette on the room was disgusting.. whether it was from bad ventilation in the bathroom or any other reason , housekeeping staff tried their best to clean air with “ a clean air machine “ but it did not help.

    Location was perfect , very comfortable beds, nice & clean . Reception staff very professional & kind .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, great location, improvement in the restaurant is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Executive Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant below Hilton standards. Very rude staff in the restaurant. Cold during winter. Limited menu.

    Location. Standard. Great renovated room. Good bed. Friendly staff at the reception. Tasty fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Worth getting a room with a view - the Danube with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is probably more relevant for the hotel management than the guests but maybe still worth sharing. The restaurant and bar staff were polite and nice, however, they were constantly talking to each other quite loudly (guests could very clearly understand what they were talking about even from a few tables away). One person was complaining about her salary to her colleague - really not something guests should hear about.

    Worth getting a room with a view - the Danube with the Parliament behind are absolutely stunning. Good, well-equipped gym. The breakfast is not necessarily worth the price, although the waffles are absolutely delicious. Overall very clean and practical rooms. Special thanks to the lovely cleaning lady who brought my gloves after me that I had forgotten in the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious Hotel in the Best Point of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lounge Area is not sufficient and ranked in lower level from the standards of 5* Hotel. As I was informed this will be fixed and it is in progress.Also Breakfast Area needs a "refreshment". A shuttle bus will give a huge edge to the hotel.

    Very Comfortable-Brand New- Clean Room. Excellent Location. Great Staff. Very Good Breakfast. Breathtaking View to Danube River!! (Well Paid)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    One amazing experience that i will repeat one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish i would have spent more time here instead of Vienna

    Loved everything about our stay here! The room was great, very comfy, amazing view, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location. I cannot fault it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Feels like we’re staying in Hogwarts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we have to pick something, it would be the house keeping tried to enter our room 2x. they knocked only for good second and entered while we were inside and the do not disturb sign was on. Probably want to clean the room but should give it more time for the room owner to answer or at least 5 seconds before entering.

    Everything! Breakfast was amazing, location was perfect and staff were helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    A classic example of how to run a large hotel effectively!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The rooms are very cleverly furnished with modern quality fittings while the bathrooms are luxurious, clean and excellent. The hotel staff are pleasant and helpful and will arrange a taxi for you back to the airport. We didn't eat at the hotel or even have breakfast as there are so many lovely cafes nearby for great coffee and pastries which seem somehow more authentic. There is a cheap bus into town just outside (number 16) but it is easier walk down or take the funicular. There is so much to see on the Pest side as well. A stunning place to stay and not too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    I booked this hotel for my sister-in-law and her husband who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel for my sister-in-law and her husband who were on a trip from Australia. They were absolutely delighted. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and co-operative. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good experiance for History lovers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • KING GUEST ROOM WITH DANUBE AND CITY VIEW
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff are very helpful and kind, check in and out is easy and fast, the room is good size, the View is exceptional, the food is great, Internet speed is very good, Rooms and quiet. I really enjoyed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful facility, excellent location. Some of staff extremely helpful(business computer dept).
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My roommate was recovering from pneumonia. When the housekeeper tended to our room daily, she did not give us clean glasses, but rinsed them and put clean covers on them. I never saw clean glasses on the housekeepers carts, but if I did not see the lip cream(medication) of my roommates on the glasses I would never have known the glasses were not cleaned. Also the refrigerator was packedwith their snacks and we couldn't fit any of our items in there.

    The room was comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with great shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with architectural history, located in a desirable part of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm. The A/C sensors are on the outside of the building ( per the hotel service) and thus will not go low enough??? Dont know how that works! However we were able to open the window and get fresh cooler air - especially at night. Laundry service was higher cost than most hotels, but was done well and 24hr service.

    Location fantastic in the Buda castle area. Our room overlooked the iconic view of the Danube and the Parliament building. Bed/pillows very comfortable. Excellent dining room and food was wonderful. All the staff were very enthusiastic and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    One of the most spectacular hotel locations ever for scenic vistas and ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant and bar was too bright. No atmosphere. Much preferred to dine locally where it was better.

    Location was the most perfect location in Bufepast and our room o relooked the Danube and Parliament. Quiet peaceful walk at the Cadyle and surrounding streets of the Dostrict at night. Amazing views and ambiance. Great local restaurants--Jamie's Italian and 21.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location, clean and beautiful view over the parlament
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Executive Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is expensive. The restaurant, ICON, was a disappointment, we had dinner there that was very expensive and not good. I would recommend the restaurants in the many streets around the hotel

    Great view from the hotel over the parlament. Nice streets and restaurants close by. Polite staff and beautiful flower decorations and comfortable sofas in the main area. Room was very clean, comfortable bed and nice bathroom with a great shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful Danube view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very confortable. The view through the Danube is very spectacular. Budapest is a great city and this part of the city along with Hilton hotel is magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    View was stunning, it looked like to have all Budapest in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View was stunning, it looked like to have all Budapest in a photo frame Bed and pillows were very comfortable In room dining service and food were excellent facing the Parliament

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Not like a "Hilton" hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast here is far from the standard Hilton. While the service needs to be further improved.

    The location is quite satisfying as it's only 150 meters walk to fishermen's base.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The interior smell of the lounge gets you just the right vibe for a romantic weekend getaway on top
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior smell of the lounge gets you just the right vibe for a romantic weekend getaway on top of Budapest, especially as it comes with a room with a view at the Matthias Church, the Fisherman's Bastion and the Danube. Definitely the best Hilton I have been to. Of course the location takes it all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Castle district room with view of Danube and Parliament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Danube View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it and can't wait to go back 😉👌🏽

    Location, location, location ... executive lounge, food, drinks, fitness ctr., décoré, comfort, Staff, room, bathroom, lobby and most of all view of Parliament overlooking Danube river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel location in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room with Danube River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location overlooking the Danube and adjacent to the Fishermans Bastion. Room, 520, recently refurbished, with a king, walk in shower and all the amenities one would expect. Staff friendly and helpful and they extended the check out as our flight was late in the day. Would go back without any hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • KING GUEST ROOM WITH DANUBE AND CITY VIEW
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lower pillow would have been nice.

    Fantastic location in the Fisherman's Bastion. Fabulous views of Pest. Lovely breakfast and dinner. Comfortable bed. Parking squeezy but staff will park for you. Lots of lovely cafes and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    No service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve service. I clearly told that we felt cold in the room but not much improved. We had to stay in very cold condition the night.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel with with an excellent view of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • TWIN GUEST ROOM WITH DANUBE AND CITY VIEW
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room seemed like the air condition wasn't cooling the room properly.

    Love the location and the view the hotel has to offer. The hotel was conveniently located near some really nice places to dine. There is a great beer garden less than 200 meters away. Great food and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Superb location, great view, luxury design in a chain hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts of the hotel are still work in progress as renovation has not finished. No swimming pool and only modest gym & sauna.

    Superb location. Great quality and design after renovation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    Location quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KING GUEST ROOM WITH DANUBE AND CITY VIEW
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not Hilton stamdard and we skipped breakfast next day. Everything was canned juice and cheese and honey jam etc nothing fresh and was extremely commercial.

    Location quite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    MAGICAL VIEWS/LOCATION!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • KING GUEST ROOM WITH DANUBE AND CITY VIEW
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exclusive to the hotel but a lot of places do this- 10% service charge included in drinks- bill. For handing over 2 drinks at bar, not even table service.

    The room with view of River Danube including Parliament building was MAGICAL! Superb location with helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel, fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can think of is milk portions in the room instead of cream and maybe leave more than 2; not enough for me who likes a milky coffee.

    The overall location of the hotel was ideal for sightseeing. Loved everything from the cleanliness of the room right through to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Nye in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • KING GUEST ROOM WITH DANUBE AND CITY VIEW
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee facilities - Nescafé sachets are a bit old school now. Nespresso machine would have been better.

    Staff were super friendly The view was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Great view from the room, if you book the right one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • KING GUEST ROOM WITH DANUBE AND CITY VIEW
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast crew seemed understaffed / overtaxed at times. As a result the service quality suffered quite a bit. Very poorly insulated window in the room, with the heating not keeping up well with the cold from the outside.

    Great view from the room, if you book the right one. Housekeeping was very good and the receptionists friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Executive Lounge shuts earlier than I would have liked. Executive Lounge does not offer full English breakfast or boiled eggs in the price of the room, must pay extra

    Location, good food, lovely room, nice to have use of an Executive Lounge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location & Comfortable Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No mushrooms available at breakfast (but that is being picky). Concierge was slightly rude when I initially booked in and I was tired after long travel (10pm). Could not obtain a mobile phone charger as an interim measure when I had left it at home. Told to go to corporate centre which was unattended. Rest of the time staff were very helpful and assisted.

    Location was amazing and breakfast was also good quality with ability to order off menu for freshly cooked options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even with the air conditioner on the rooms was very warm.

    The location was great, lots to see within walking distance. I would recommend Jamie Italian restaurant, which is Jamie Oliver's place. The food was fantastic as well as the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Amongst everything else;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amongst everything else; I left a pear of pants in my room at the hotel, when leaving. The staff found it and sent them back to my home address in Norway. Excellent service!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: