Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness Hotel with Sauna Park 4 stars

1039 Budapest, Piroska Utca 3-5, Hungary

#190 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed for 5 nights. This is not a 4 star hotel in 2018. On check in the room key didn't work so we got a replacement. Broken glass under bed as overall cleanliness was poor. Holes in walls and doors. Some bed linen stained. The room cleaning each day took towels away but didn't replace all of them, alongside the provided toiletries empties left at sink which got dumped but not replaced. The cleaners didn't clean anything just make the bed, sink and floor not cleaned etc. The shower head is fixed to the wall at one height, only suitable for those under 5 foot tall unless you want to crouch. Two single blankets on a double bed, asked at reception for one blanket as sharing bed with partner and told no not possible by the manager. Two light bulbs in the room didn't work, the mini fridge didn't work. The 27% service charge for below average overpriced food was ridiculous. As was not providing a detailed receipt upon check out, also no mention of tourism fee in pricing on hotel information. Having to ask for cutlery to eat cold breakfast each morning at 9am got boring after day one. Food cooked at 7am and left to go cold until cleared at 10am. Likewise had to ask every day for a cup to be able to drink something. The sauna world was not open until half way through the month despite advertised as opening from 1st May. Eventually the Sauna World was 'opened', however, only 1 of the 6 sauna's was actually open and fully functional. There were no staff around to get a key to a locker to leave belongings in or get a towel. Likewise no staff around to get a drink or some food from the bar. The Jacuzzi pools weren't working, and the pools were closed until the weekend of our stay. When the pools were opened, we were rudely asked by a member of staff were our wristband was, despite us being hotel guests and having given our room number to the reception of the fitness and wellbeing centre.

    They gave us a room at the back of hotel which was quiet. The cereal selection was good. The hotel is a 20 min walk from the ferry terminal which goes every hour, beside the terminal are lots of bbq's and bars to get an ice cream or a drink some bars only 500HUF for a large beer. (takes an hour down the river Dunabe taking in lots of great sights) Balcony had a view of the river Danube.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althought on the site you can read: outside swimming pool and wellnes facilities are open from beginning May, despite of very good weather since weeks, on the 12 May there were everything closed and also inside from the big sauna world only one aroma sauna was to use😟. We booked this hotel because of his swimmingpool and jacuzzi pools outside🙄 At breakfast you have only instant coffee from a bad coffeemachine...for a 4stars hotel😟

    Location, Danube, design of the hotel, bike rental. The receptionist at the wellnes area is very kind and helpful🙃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get the type of room we reserved. Instead, we got a room that had a wobbly door, had clearly not been cleaned and had noisy AC that crackled loud enough that we couldn't use during the night. For the rest of the amenities I will echo what others have said before - this is simply not a 4 star hotel. I just wish I had read those before booking.

    We had a sizeable balcony that would have been a good perk. Unfortunately it was very dirty and we couldn't use it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The hotel has a really good location by the bank of the river. The standard room we booked comes with a lovely balcony. The sauna world is over our expectations. The sauna master lady is extremely friendly and informative. She explained everything to us about the art of sauna 😊 Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a nice hotel directly at the Danube. With a lot of nice places during the summer where you can have a drink or a snack. The gym and the pools are also great. If you would like to have a very good dinner please join the restaurant directly in the hotel. It offers fantastic food and service. We also got an upgrade two times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the view, but on the whole we are really satisfied.

    We had a nice living room, too. Both rooms were really nice, they were spacious, the bathroom was huge, clean and nice. We had a huge balcony, and the spa was also really nice. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let me start by mentioning that the reception officer offered us free inside parking (which cost 10EUR) if we gave 10 star Booking.com rating (!!!). We preffered to pay the 10EUR. Location: The hotel is at least 1hr away by public transport from the city center. Rooms: quite small, outdated equipement, a general sense of "not clean" - really NOT a 4 star hotel, maybe 2 and a half at most. The bed was ok. Restaurant: decent food but very high prices.

    The SPA facilities are pretty good. PROS: nice saunas and salt room. CONS: the saunas are 100m away from the hotel. You need to dress to get there , bathrobe is not an option on the colder season.No soap on the mens showers, had to dress and then go to the room to take the shower. The staff is pretty rude, they kicked us out 30 mins before the closing time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were quite cold and quick to make excuses for any issues we had. On arrival we didn't get much information after asking about the facilities the response was "well what do you want to do?" and it was difficult to obtain the information we needed. The website suggested that it had a boat taxi which isn't true and makes it sound very accessible to the city which is also not true. The pictures made it look more welcoming than it felt. We felt a bit awkward during our stay so decided to spend time away from the property. We hired bikes (which were of poor quality) but was the best part of our stay. They switched off the AC during September but we were not told this was the case, and the weather was 25C at one point so we had very uncomfortable night sleeps. The sheets do not fit the bed and the duvet and pillows are very lumpy. We would not return to this hotel.

    The location was nice, and in the summer when the facilities are open and the AC is switched on I imagine it is a great hotel. The room was clean and large with a generous sized balcony. The hotel was clean and pleasant to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know there are rooms with really 4 star, but not this one. It was clean and spacious, but not 4 star definitely: it should be refurbished, the walls were not treated and/or painted after getting wet, especially that this room is in the attic.

    Staff is friendly, cooperative, excellent kitchen! Location is perfect for leisure, families and water sports, Budapest boat transport is 500m walk on the river bank, so center is reachable easily, buses and HÉV is close as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a good time in this hotel with lovely people and great outdoor pools which made our stay so much fun. Thank you: the team of undiscoveredhungary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff couldn't speak very good english, double bed was really two singles put togther and not sercured

    excellent pools which were very clean, decent breakfast, very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could be better the attitude of receptionists to our reguests.

    I ordered one large bed and it was two shifted beds.... was soo uncomfortable, than when we lost our key cards they charged us for 10 euro each.. the reception personal was nice but sometimes was unpolite.... we liked so much the gym, swimming pool was great, and the sauna with after shower was awesome, i recomend to try it. The location of our hotel was perfect near the Danube river, specialy the morning veiws. So in general its not bad, just some few things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Information about how to get to the city via public transport and how to use the tickets etc. could have been a little better

    Really nice hotel. The room was ok - really comfy bed. But the breakfast, pools and staff were really great. It was quite far out from the city centre but I imagine you could get bikes and cycle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels in the bathroom, air-conditioning was leaking, no too many options in the breakfast, staff only partially English speaking

    Quiet area, close to the river, nice swimming pool and spa area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent from the moment of arrival to the time of departing. Man on reception was very helpful and even upgraded me to a Suite at no extra charge. The facilities like the pool and the outside restaurant where you can sit and watch the Danube and the breakfast in the morning were fantastic and the breakfast has plenty of choice for everyone. Room was very clean and tidy with a nice comfortable bed and good WiFi. Have stayed a few times in Budapest now and this will be my preferred choice in future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Ac didnt Work - Stained bed sheets and Curtains - hairdryer had smoke coming out - My friend didnt get the room she requested at first . She requested it months ago

    Message Food restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that was a wedding and we could not sleep untill 4 in the morning. Far from main city atractions. Rooms are outdated.

    Great pool facilities, great staff at the reception, fast check in. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, quiet area, excellent gym and sauna/pool area with 25 m outdoor pool for training (inluded in the room price), tenniscourt ok, within 5 minutes walk Roman tennisacademy with very good clay courts. Jogging path next to the hotel by the river. 15 min to the centre by bus. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, AC didn't work in the whole building. Too far from main attractions Taxi booked by hotel was a rip off Twin beds were tiny - couldn't turn without falling off Left after 1 night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather very short in amenities.

    Very friendly staff. Room with lovely view to the Danube. Good restaurant and nice breakfast. Wi-fi connection was excelent. Good hotel to stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we didn't like. - Maybe a little thing is worth mentioning. We couldn't walk to the wellness facility without leaving the building though. We had to change clothes. This hotel also hosts conferences, so we can understand if they prefer not seeing people walking in robes around.

    The place is fine. It's trendy and good value for the money and beyond. I must admit that the restaurant exceeded our expectations. We had a lovely dinner with dishes you may find only in gourmet restaurants. Our room had view to the Danube and came with a huge balcony. The Wi-Fi is excellent. Even the smart TV is connected so we could sign in to our Netflix account.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My first reservation was canceled because my credit card was not accepted but with the same card was possible to book an room with an higher price. Neither the hotel receptionist and neither booking.com support was not able to explain why my reservation was cancel. When I try to raise an complain the receptionist informed me that this four star hotel doesn’t has any complain process other than writing an email. Please expect very less support from this hotel personal in case you have questions.

    I had like the location right next to Danube river, even if this location is very far from Budapest city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pools were a bit chilly..heating?

    The gym was fantastic. Great views of the river. Lovely breakfast ... Very handy for Sziget festival. Nice to have a balcony. Sauna world was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not like real 4 star hotel, not so hospitable staff. they told all the information about services of hotel so badly in reception.

    The pool boy was very great and kind. Sauna

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the matras

    I like the gym and the swimming pool and the location where the hotel is. And the break fast was perfect and the staff were very nice and friendly..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door from the bathroom was not closing properly. It s a sliding door.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when new make the reservation, they offered a parking, but when we arrived they told us that we must pay 10 Euro for it???!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna and pool were not that clean.

    Super breakfast, nice location, clean rooms, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, renovation required

    The river view and landscape

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Food was poor and expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place too expensive, usually in the hotels you don t even pay it

    Excellent breakfast, excellent breakfast room, confortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they offer one big bed When I order ONE BIG BED , I WANT ONE BIG BED !!! Not two small SEPARATE

    Place , people, food......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and setting

    Free upgrade and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the city center, on Danube river side

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Aircon was not working, unbelievable hot inside the apartment...

    The breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Personal at the reception have been very unfriendly to us when we checked it, bed was really bad and hairdryer did not work

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    warm welcome and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows breakfast

    location but only for summer period restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cant watch tv from bed (wrong position of tv)

    location, environment , quiet, facilities, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not really clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got upgraded to a very spacious room. Room is new, clean and had a big balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is awful. Unfortunately this hotel is very bad. It is very far to centrium and parking fee is 10euro.

    Anything....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was poor, not very equipped... disappointing.

    Nice staff, good rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for hotel guests should be free

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and we got the best room in the house.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable Quite a way to travel to city center

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Very good orientation if you like to visit more than Budapest. Friendly service, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got exactly another room than we could see on the photos

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear indicated no breakfast included!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice with comfy bed. Location next to Duna gave enjoyable evening walks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra charges for parking, extra charges for breakfast

    great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff not very friendly or helpful Little variety for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and the staff were rude and unhelpful. Also the beds weren't double beds - they were two singles pushed together !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    am avut furnici in camera

    locatia piscina

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the pools area. It was quite and restless I would like too come back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - nothing interesting near by, Cold swimming pool, bit pricey

    Design, price, danube nearby, cleanliness, food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice wellness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna is separated from hotel, there is about 100 meters walking at cold weather. A little noisy at sauna after 7 pm.

    Very nice hotel at suburban of Budapest, clean and light room. A little bit far from centre (about 10 km), if you don't have a car. There are lot of facilities, such as spa, wellness, sauna (all included at price). Excellent breakfast, lot of various food. There are a free parking place in front of hotel. Also, pay parking lots at private parking. Overall, nice hotel for money which we spent. We'll go back again!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad restaurant and expensive.Coffee machine for breakfast in a 4 star hotel?Pay for parking 10 kms from city centre?15 Euros/night for a dog?Non-existent internet.Tiny rooms with no double beds.Complaints not seen to by reception-shall I continue.A rip-off

    The shower

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi was non existent. 10 Euros for parking and 15 Euros for the small dog/night was a joke Breakfast was awful Room was too small No double bed Reception was hopeless Restaurant and bar was over-priced for location

    The shower was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is below common standard especially the nice coffee machine in the right corner :-) Rooms are not in the modern style!

    Just the new Sauna boxes and Dinner Food was great!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed for all nights during our stay (5 nights) due to pre booked parties. The hotel was far away from the city centre (45-60 minutes) which was a disadvantage as due to the rain we were urged to travel into the city a lot. Would have been good to have a shuttle bus or something rather:)

    Very nice hotel and good facilities, staff was friendly and helpful. It is a good hotel for business stays or large groups.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a wedding reception there on the Saturday, and the loud music was playing until 4AM, unfortunately our room was directly above the function room, so didn’t get a good night sleep.. If you have a choice of rooms make sure you are away from the function room near the Grill restaurant.

    Everything was good overall

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They need kind, more welcoming, problem-solving receptionists. A bit more enthusiasm. As long as you are a guest in the weddings that are regularly held in their restaurant, you are good. If not, the loud music and party might bother you.

    Nice pool area which is also a public pool, therefore crowded at weekends.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist was unfriendly. (other staff ok) Receptionist tried to double charge for breakfast. After he was wrong he didn't even apologized! The balcony was 30 cm, can't even stand on it properly. I knew that the location was far from the city centre, but underestimated how hard it is to get there with public transport. Airco doesn't work automatic, you need to hold down a button.

    location next to donau was nice swimmingpools/park was nice and tidy

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak Wi-Fii in room , staff ask to pay when you check in , expensive parking inside of hotel , you don't have option to choose a double bad and we must to change the room with one in the attic smaller then at 3 stars hotel , just to have a double bed. Maybe not a 4 star hotel just breakfast :(

    Nice area , nice pool , nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I discovered after returnjng home,Someone else's dinner meal charged to.my room. Rooms are.similar to dormitory rooms but smaller and.without a desk.or.table.

    If you wanted.to.be.away from it all, city life..it is an ideal place. You are up within feet of the river. Beautiful dining area. Very secluded.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At the breakfast you had to ask for tea dish, for honey for gems dishes. The lady will say just put on your plait . The coffee was horrible automatic . The room had spider webs , no air conditioning in bedroom you had to keep doors open between rooms to have some air .No shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. The water was hardly coming in the sink . At the reception when I ask for change room they sad 30 euro extra by.the end to realize for every day they don't explain correctly the parking extra 10 euro per night. Overall the place doesn't worth the 150 euro per night

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Couple

    Shower door leaked badly.Despite repeated attempts by house keeping repair was unsuccessful,they had to provide triple towels daily to soak up water.Kettle for tea/coffee not in room or for hire at reception.Only bed-rooms had air conditioning.

    Good sporting facilites ie. Gym and Pool and showers.Quite position on banks of the Danube with many km of pedestrian/cycle/jogging track/boat canoe hire,with many river side restaurants to choose.Ferry into Budapest hourly 1.5km from Hotel stopping at all points on the way also bus service close by.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaners knock on the door every day at 8am, on the first morning they walked in without asking. They do not change towels or bedding for the whole stay.

    Location manager is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cappuccino in the garden or hotel were hot. The breakfast was not special. When we were there we came after a big group and the choises were not really top.

    Every thing on a normal way.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a four star hotel. See the details why: 1. The room smelled like an ashtray in the mornings. 2. Interior of the room does not equivalent of the pictures you can see on the uploaded photos. 3. Double bed = two beds next to each other. 4. Wellness only operates during summer (NOT MENTIONED ANYWHERE) 5. Sauna did not work either. 6. Parking for 3000 HUF / night?! (10EUR) Are you serious in the middle of nowhere? Overall impression is very very bad. I do not recommend it by any case! It used to be a good hotel, but that is just history. Staff is not nice at all, they look really demotivated. Two nights with breakfast + parking = 200 EUR. WORST SPENT 200 EUR EVER!

    Breakfast. Thats it. Nothing else.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not found anything wrong during my stay. Only wifi was not available in the room, in restaurant and lobby it was not problem.

    Quiet place off season I found it great for business traveller. Room was spacious and adequate, clean enough, breakfast with wide selection. I will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Couple

    The strong smell of cleaning products close to the rooms. The rooms need repair, a lamp was broken, the bathroom was clean but needs an update, several minor damages were observed.

    The hotel was nice with a special style. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Off season atmosphere, we were likely the only guests. Entrance is difficult to find, no signs outside

    Great location next to Danube, friendly staff, nice and modern facility, amazing view from the restaurant

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: