Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parlament 4 stars

1054 Budapest, Kálmán Imre utca 19., Hungary

#10 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1927 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lighting was poor

    Very well located hotel. In a beautiful part of Budapest. Friendly staff, very clean hotel, good breakfast. Would recommend this hotel in beautiful Budapest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a lovely city. Happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are minor things in what was a positive stay. The room did not have a bath, only a shower; and whilst it was only 5-10 minute walk to most things we wanted to see and do the hotel wasn’t located at the heart of things.

    All the staff we met with were very friendly and helpful; including organising our taxi transfer from the airport. The hotel itself was quiet, clean, modern and had a pleasant atmosphere about it. Happily stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, lovely helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Fantastic hotel, lovely helpful staff, great location...... couldn’t fault. We were there on our honeymoon and they greeted us with chocolate, fruit, and a small bottle of Champagne. Breakfast catered for everyone, spoiled for choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for exploring Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our view from the room looked out on to a large canvas hanging over some flats which were lived in by local residents and they were very run down. Room was very small.

    Lovely hotel, decorated nice and modern. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location great staff made a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Noisy you could hear everyone walking by . Spa was not working.

    Great location, free coffee and mineral water station from 9-5 was good . Good breakfast selection . Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Lived up to every expectation. Staff and facilities were top rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little far from centre given l was travelling with older parent, but everything else was perfect.

    Awesome and extemely helpful staff. Good location. Great breakfast and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything included in the hotel was exceptional from the services included to the added extras such as the complimentary drinks. The staff were very helpful and always delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in good order, nice.

    Especially the staff. Great attitude and service oriented. My A+ goes to Viola who was exceptional. Nice and swift check in and check out procedures. Very good and varied breakfast and happy colorful design, great pressure in showers and accurate printed informational materials. Bartender very friendly, jacuzzi very nice and clean and breakfast personnel well organized and on top of the situation. Keep up with the good job and praise and appreciate the staff members that are really doing a great job with a genuine smile on their faces.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a little bit small but acceptable No slippers in the room

    Excellent location, close to the Parliament Polite staff Good breakfast, the bakery products are fresh The air conditioning is excellent The pillows are very comfortable The rooms are very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was large and offered a variety of food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was large and offered a variety of food and fresh juices. The staff was exceptionally helpful and assisted us with booking tours and events around the city. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    I liked our stay, they also pampered us with a bottlenof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress of the bed was not comfortable, very used it needs ro be changed.

    I liked our stay, they also pampered us with a bottlenof champagne and fruits for our honeymoon. Our room was spacious, wifi was very good, breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We had an amazing stay at hotel parlament over my mothers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! This place isthe best!

    We had an amazing stay at hotel parlament over my mothers birthday. When we arrived we got a handwritten note with fresh berries and chocolate as a welcom gift!! The breakfast is awesome and healthy! We enjoyed the all day coffe offer a lot. The staff ist super friendly, rooms are very clean! I will recommand this hotel to all my friends!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and quiet place in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No carpets on the floor in the room, quite cold to walk after shower - better to ask for slippers from the hotel services in advance. Would be nice to find some coffee/tea making eqiupment in the room.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. The location is near the railway station - easy access from the airport. Walking distance to main sights. The room was perfectly clean and well furnished. Free water, limonade and tea at the lobby during the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say at all. No complaints!

    The staff were increadible! So attentive and even helped me arrange my partner’s birthday cake to be in the room for our arrival. They helped us arrange transport with ease and were always asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay better! The hotel was stylish, clean, and their breakfast exeeded my expectations! My partner was particularly thrilled with the fact they had pancakes, ha!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A very relaxing trip in a gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Couldn't find any fault.

    Excellent service. Best hotel I have stayed in for years. Brilliant breakfast. Free tea n coffee during the day. Very pretty lobby and area to relax in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was simply superb, we loved the hotel and Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels location was fantastic close to all the main attractions, transport & restaurants. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall a fabulous and clean hotel only a short walk from bars, restaurants and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had tea making facilities in the room but a small detail

    Staff are incredibly helpful and were so efficient at helping us plan details of our trip in advance. We booked a limo transfer from the airport and communication was outstanding with regards to our pick up and the limo superb. Can’t recommend enough. The beds are super comfy and our room was very clean and quiet, with no disturbance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic break in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was perfectly located in good walking distance to everywhere and right beside metro / tram stops. The staff were excellent from the moment we arrived and couldn't do enough for us. Spotlessly clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Loved the coffee bar in the day time a lovely added extra. Highly reccomended and we will return! Great value for money too! 10 stars from me!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    - location is really close to the center, walking distance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room was a bit too small, but didn't really bother as it was a very short stay. For a longer stay it would be too small, though. - we had some issues with the airconditioning, but we didn't report it during the stay, so it could have been fixed, which probably would have been.

    - location is really close to the center, walking distance, close to restaurants and bars and in a lovely quiet area - breakfast was really good and diverse - personell was really nice and welcoming - parking places we found just in front of the hotel, no tax as it was weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great design and decor with exceptionally friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tram runs next to the hotel and wakes you up rather early am!

    Great Breakfast with very attentive staff! The rooms was small but modern and well equipped. Will highly recommend for position and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Room was small but very clean and had all the amenities. Staff were helpful and breakfast choices were varied and delicious. Lovely location close to all the attractions in Buda.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    excellent city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Staff were helpful. Everywhere very clean. Room was good with sufficient storage space. free safe deposit. hairdryer. Breakfast was excellent , good choice. free coffee/tea/water available from 9am-5pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable place to stay. 5 min walk to underground station, city bus runs along same street. Close to restaurants, cafes, shops. Very friendly staff, everyone we encountered spoke English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful Mummy/ Daughter Budapest mini-break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could be improved at the hotel is the availability of a kettle in the bedrooms... however we more than survived... this hotel is fabulous!

    This hotel is fabulous- bespoke and personal. The staff could not do enough for my Mum and I- super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious- fresh, mix of hot and cold. We loved every second of our stay! I can't rate this hotel highly enough!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Good location, very close to the Parlament and with a few good restaurantes nearby. The room was very nice, with a giant size bed, and the breakfast was probably the best I've ever seen in an hotel, there's a little bit of everything available. If I ever come back to Budapest I would probably try to stay here again. 

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    I travel a lot and have stayed in a lot of hotels---this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I travel a lot and have stayed in a lot of hotels---this hotel ranks near the top on my list. it is a small boutique hotel but has everything you need. We had a corner room ---#410 with windows on both sides with updated and spacious washroom-yes, overlooking the streets so a little noisy at times--but great to look out over the old buildings in downtown Budapest. The complimentary breakfast was terrific---wide number of choices---latte/espresso machines in the lounge available all day. and the staff was excellent---knowledgeable, cooperative, etc.. what more could you ask for?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel, not far from Parliament or St Stephen's Basilica. Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. But if I had to choose something I'd prefer a door which closed for the bathroom for privacy.

    Reception staff have excellent knowledge of getting about the city. Also, the free homemade lemonade, water and coffee was really appreciated after walking around for hours sight seeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location & very good value for money which made our stay in Budapest even more memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver who picked us up from the airport was grouchy but that’s not a reflection or fault of the hotel.

    The staff are cheerful & very helpful, especially the young ladies & men at the reception who are always smiling, courteous & nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast selection & free coffee & tea corner are great - certainly adding value. We asked for a kettle & selection of tea bags & instant coffee for our room & that was done instantly, without any additional charge - this additional service is much appreciated. Our friends & us have enjoyed our 3 nights stay with the hotel & I will definitely recommend it to my friends will be visiting Budapest later in the year & next year. Keep up the excellent service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Cosy and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The reception was very helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the room very nice, clean and quiet. Everything that we were hoping for was there!!! Just perfect!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Liked the Jacuzzi and Sauna are of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the frosted glass doors to the bathroom as they didn't offer complete privacy!

    Liked the Jacuzzi and Sauna are of the hotel. Breakfast selection was excellent and staff were really helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Parliament is a 4 star hotel with a 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very helpful and friendly location perfect public transport within easy reach to all locations. Area very safe would highly recommend a stay in this hotel. Room very comfortable and clean breakfast was outstanding and good variety of food. A lovely touch is having water/tea/coffee free daily between 10-5.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my massage had to be set up in the meeting room under projector and no ambiance at all. My husband and I were very disappointed with this

    The bed and the breakfast area were my favourite things about the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Best located, new hotel for business and leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could use a topper - slightly on the hard side, but hardly a serious complaint.

    Extremely good location, quiet room, great lighting, great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are rather small but comfortable, stuff is very...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Door to the bathroom not lockable, which is not comfortable if it's not a single room.

    Rooms are rather small but comfortable, stuff is very friendly and supportive. Breakfast is very nice, free coffee available until 5p.m. Perfect location, most seightseeing points are walkable. I'll be back next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Loved our stay here, would recommend it to everyone. Excellent breakfast, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Told them we were staying for a birthday and they put champagne, fruit and chocolates in the room. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm throughout the night although this was a minor flaw and didn’t ruin our stay at all

    Breakfast was of a good variety Complimentary tea/coffee and water plus snacks in the afternoon was a lovely touch Staff were very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant Budapest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom doors didn't lock. Design fault, nothing to do with the hotel really.

    Everything - especialy the staff. So helpful and always friendly. Also, best hotel shower I've had in a long time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    brilliant hotel in budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    this best hotel i budapest with perfect location in pesht. modern room with all that need for travel and very clean. the service in lobby and in hotel was excellent.i enjojed in hotel parlament and next time in budapest i wil back to this hotel.thank to team of hotel for help and support.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Parlament Team & facilities are tops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel. Staff very courteous, friendly, & very ready with extra assistance. Wonderful little extras like the warm lemonade available in the foyer each day & umbrellas always available for the guests to use. It was very cold and snowing each day so these extras were so appreciated. Room very clean & warm, very good housekeeping, & a substantial breakfast provided. Well done to the Team at Hotel Parlament in every way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in central Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly too warm but at least the window opened.

    Really comfy bed. Great varied breakfast to cater for all tastes. Lovely design. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Very nice breakfast, great location, friendly/helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice breakfast, great location, friendly/helpful staff and really nice touch of free teas and coffees throughout the day- the selection was incredible!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Lovely, comfortable stylish hotel with friendly, efficient staff - lovely breakfast too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent room, breakfast and staff! The spa was lovely and we had it to ourselves when we went it. Everything was clean and in a brilliant location for everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    We stayed here for our anniversary, and the hotel made it...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our anniversary, and the hotel made it extra special by giving us complimentary champagne and chocolates! They were also very welcoming and accommodating with our dog.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, excellent staff at the reception, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom door should provide more intimacy, lack of private parking spaces

    Very good breakfast, excellent staff at the reception, good soundproofing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location, would certainly return. (once the toilet doors are changed!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the glass toilet door, it couldnt be fully closed and had a gap all the way round. Not very private!

    The complimentary tea and coffee station. The staff were very helpful, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Budapest is a beautiful city & the experience made better by staying at the Hotel Parlament
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It honestly would be very difficult to have improved the experience we received at the Hotel, it was exceptional service throughout our stay.

    The staff at the hotel were amazing & nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was fantastic & the bed, breakfast & overall facilities were outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Attractive boutique hotel, friendly staff, great location and a fantastic breakfast👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gripe, but the bathroom door is a glass panel with gaps round the edge. Very stylish but does not contain certain bathroom noises!!

    Fantastic range of choice at breakfast, plenty of healthy options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good breakfast and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door made of glass doesn't give the privacy one might like when in the bathroom

    Great location, very beautiful hotel and room, extremely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff and everything about the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff and everything about the hotel was amazing. Staff was so so helpful and would recommend this to anybody and everybody. So helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Excellent service in a beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing -everything was perfect.

    The whole experience at Hotel Parlament was superb, it exceeded all our expectations. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the location was perfect and the rooms were beautiful. We especially appreciated the fantastic breakfast -a really wide selection of tasty food! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Budapest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent! Can’t recommend enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had a wonderful stay.

    Could not fault this hotel. Excellent communication prior and during our stay. Wonderful friendly staff who couldn’t do enough to help. Great location and excellent value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel with excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very stylish hotel with a very chilled atmosphere. AllStaff very helpful and courteous. Attention to detail in all areas making stay very relaxed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The hotel was beautiful and really well done, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and really well done, the staff couldn’t do enough for us, they were fantastic, to the point where they dried our coats overnight as they were soaked through. I would highly recommend and definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Great shirt break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in our room on arrival

    Staff very helpful hotel in a good location very clean breakfast excellant only down side would be nice to have tea/coffee makinh facilities in the room although you could get free hot drinks until 5

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Excellent and would defo stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful, they even supplied towels and footwear with bags for us to go to the spa, along with queue jumping tickets. Recommend and booked restaurants, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast had lots of great choice and again the staff we’re very welcoming and worked hard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Nothing short of excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave :(

    Breakfast was amazing. So much choice. Room was very comfortable and clean. Great central location but very quiet place to stay, very easy to get around the city. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great design, Great Staff, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small Spa the Jacuzzi was colder than it should be. Rooms a bit small

    Great Staff, Greeted us with a big smile, Helped us with every question, left us chocolate strawberries and wine in the room (Birthday occasion). Packed us breakfast before the flight back. Good breakfast, great hotel design, rooms a bit small but very comfortable. Clean hotel. Walking distance from all major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Truly wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Truly wonderful experience! The breakfast is amazing, so delicious, and the staffs are so sweet and so helpful! One of the best hotel I've stayed in the world!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We lived in the room with a balcony opening to a beautiful street. My child felt happy to find chocolates under a pillow and drink delicious hot lemonade in the lobby every day before 5 p.m. for free. The staff of the hotel did all their best to make our visit unforgettable. And they have succeeded! Very many thanks to them, as well as to the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    Facilities very poor quality - very stressful stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very rough, the shower flooded while showering which forced us to start and stop all the time. Moreover close to midnight there was an intense smell of food which forced us to open the windows for a couple of times with a -1to -4 celcius outside

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, great staff, happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See comments above.

    The rooms were great except for the bathroom door (frosted glass no lock) which doesn't offer any privacy. Not a massive issue but thought I would mention it. Staff were lovely, very helpful. Location was perfect and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Budapest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Funky boutique hotel with plenty extras and top-notch service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Superbly styled hotel with a great breakfast selection. Handy location to the trams, metro and also walking around the Parliament area. Quiet as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything! Wonderful stay. Friendly staff, perfect room, great nights sleep and superb breakfast. Exceeded expectations, would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend it to anyone, but would suggest getting to breakfast earlier rather than later!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole breakfast set up simply doesn’t work. The space is simply not big enough to cater for the number of guests in terms of layout, flow etc. The breakfast itself was fine in terms of what was offered and catered for, but when you have to use a meeting room as an overflow room to seat guests it says something about the logistics!

    Staff were excellent and very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas, places to visit etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    We'll go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no kettle in the room, there was free tea and coffee up to 5pm ( we were out all day) then you had to pay for tea and coffee

    The situation of the hotel was great, breakfast was the same everyday but so much to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cards in the elevator didn’t seem to work well. There were times we had to reinsert it 3 times to get moving.

    Breakfast was excellent; sauna very soothing. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel - would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room - it was very hot and when adjusting the thermostat you didn't see much difference. However, you could always open the windows for some fresh air. Also, a minor thing as a smoker I would have liked a special smoking room/lounge but I could always smoke in the entrance of the hotel (there was a designated area) if I wanted.

    Nice, cosy, very clean and quite big double room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean with very good quality toiletries, towels etc. The room was very quiet. The room also had nice big windows for some fresh air although the view was to the main road (but still not much noise was coming from the street). Very good breakfast and excellent service from all the staff of the hotel (the reception, the bar and the breakfast room). There was also free access to the jacuzzi/sauna and free coffee until some time but we didn't have the chance to try them. The location of the hotel is very central, nearby metro station, 10-15 min walk to central areas for nightlife, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything! The staff was the best!

    Indeed it was a wonderful stay, the hotel was great, down to the smallest details, the food was amazing and the staff was the best I’ve seen so far!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Hi!
We really enjoyed staying in your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi!
We really enjoyed staying in your hotel. We appreciate room and furniture quality, so the overall style is fine! Welness-room is a great place to relax after long walks about the city. Definitely we’ll be happy to stay with you again and recommend your hotel to our friends and relatives. Thank you! You are pretty good face of Budapest!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in a very comfortable hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card to room kept failing which was very frustrating and necessitated a trip to Reception each time.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Great location. Thought free coffee, tea and water until 5.00 pm daily very nice touch. Modern clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was amazing, great choice. Staff all very friendly. Internet very fast. Free coffee and water was a great perk after a day exploring Budapest. Location is great nice area, not crowded but easy access to public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a kettle in the room to make tea - but thats not really a complaint - just a would be nice to have :)

    The staff were what made this hotel - nothing was too much trouble!! Comfy beds, great breakfast, fab location and staff who fell over themselves to be helpful and friendly - best small hotel we have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Catch it if you can ... להזמין בלי לחשוב פעמיים
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Attention to details. Great staff ! One of the best hotels I've been in and certainly top of the value for money hotels. The free spa is spot on ... Clean and quiet. The free tea area and breakfast are lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads noisy especially the binmen at 5am

    Comfortable hotel with good sized rooms. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was generous with plenty of choice. Staff extremely pleasant & helpful. Great location in a very walkable city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall a lovely boutique hotel and i would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one thing - our room over looked the glass restaurant and lounge area and the lights from the building shone into our room at night. Thought the lights might have dimmed but they didn't so we had to try to make sure the curtains were closed properly but didn't fit in places so lights shone through!

    All the hotel staff were extremely efficient, helpful and friendly. Excellent choice of breakfast items - buffet area was kept very clean and tidy. Complimentary hot drinks and bottled water available during the day Very well appointed guest rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Parlament traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: