Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City Inn 4 stars

1082 Budapest, Futó utca 55., Hungary

#157 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1088 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, and especially bathroom needs renovation. When the wubdow was open, we could smell te smoke outside really well.

    Clean, nice staff, excellent breakfast. Good bed, pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room overlooking smoking place and when we opened the window there was a smell of cigarettes. The hotel needs some renovation at list in bathrooms.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more of a 3* hotel in fact. Rooms and bathrooms are super small, no double bed, just 2 single beds attached, one light was off and the air conditioning was old and hard to handle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street outside the hotel is noisy. I have to close window and turn on the air-conditioner even the weather is cool.

    Friendly staff, spacious room. The breakfast buffet provides good enough choices for vegetarians.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the small things that sometimes decide on overall assessment: dusty radiator in the bathroom, mini-shampoo and bath gel with broken seals which nobody replaced after previous guests, night receptionist promissing to separate beds which nobody did, blanket a bit too narrow... I expect more from 4-star hotel.

    I appreciate that it's well located, easy to get to from the airport and near city center (metro). Spacious room, helpfull day staff, quite comfortable bed, kettle in the room, air conditioning, fast Internet - all create a nice impression. Breakfast - nothing fancy yet good, with European variety (3-4 types of bread, eggs, sausages, some fruit etc.).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in superior apartment and we really liked it. Spacious and clean, King sized bed and a couch. Nice breakfast. Great location just five minutes of walking to the metro station. Easily reachable by public transport from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probable rank hotel as 3 stars. Small room, located not in city centre. Poor breakfast

    Big shopping mall nearby. You can buy tickets to termas on reception. 7 min walk to metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hotel location should say it situated backside of colvin plaza. I mean more specific route to reach hotel,

    staff are very friendly and helpful. location is bit far from center but can have a good walk. beside Colvin plaza and colvin metro. good breakfast. free sauna and guest computer with free printer option is very helpful. enjoyed much.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People at the reception knew that wifii didn't work, but they didn't inform me at the arrival.

    Average hotel, same quality as many others in Budapest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Breakfast area was a bit crowded * Breakfast was not very optional, you have only basic stuff * We stayed 3 days and constantly heard noise from room above ours

    * Hotel is located few minutes from metro station and bus station and then you can go anywhere. * Hotel staff was very nice, friendly and helpful * Near hotel there is shopping mall where you can buy anything you need. * Good hotel recommended for shorter stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor standard.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a bundle of leaflets of things to do in the city and explained were each attraction was on the map.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious. Room was very nice and comfy with AC. There was a cell phone with unlimited calls and internet in the room to take for our whole stay. Staff were nice and took good care of us. If we ever come back, we sure will try book City Inn again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Made reservation for my farther as part of gift trip and his comments were only of good value: - staff was kind and helpful - good location - quite spacious rooms for a city hotel - very convinient and free cellphone provided by hotel Everything was nice and there were no compains. Many thanks to the hotel`s staff for making dad`s stay convinient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ~40 minute walk to central Budapest, but this is no problem if you take the metro.

    Large, comfortable, clean bedroom with excellent amenities. Close to metro station for easy travelling and close to shops, restaurants, etc. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right next to the shopping mall, restaurants and coffe shops. Very friendly staff that is ready to help you with anything. Great breakfast and sauna at the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking across the hotel you pay a tot per day and is small and narrow. Would not go by car there any more.

    Comfy beds, coffee in a room, clean. Great breakfast, fresh and tasty- great choice every day. Staff is the greatest in this hotel. They make all the change. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small. Bathroom needs some cleaning and maintenance attention, like water faucet with limescale deposits and showerhead holder is loose you could not get a proper shower.

    It is close to Corvin Shopping center and subway station. Has a good breakfast buffet. Plus point on "take away handy" which you can use the whole duration of your stay with free internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was not clean. In 4 days towels were never changed. I suggest to clean better and the valution could be excellent.

    Position, breakfast and everybody of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is excellent that there is a parking across the street but i find the 14 Euro/ day a bit expensive.

    The location was perfect for us since there is a big shopping center and parking nearby. Friendly and courteous staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like. Everything was just fine.

    Hotel City Inn had some trouble 1 hour before our arrival - many rooms were flooded. We were offered accomodation from their friendly partner, just 200m from the hotel, no extra cost or time was spent. The accomodation itself was a very nice big appartment, with kitchen, good bedroom and spacy living room. All tidy and clean. Excellent solution and good attitude to customer even in such an unusual situation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't as clean as you may expect. The carpet wasn't vacuüm-cleaned in the corners, bathroom had some fungus spots (for example under the soap dispenser and the shower wallmount).

    Great beds, friendly and helpful staff, good location in the city. Great base if you don't want to be in city center, but do want to be there within 15min public transport or 40min walk. Breakfast had great variety, but the quality was not great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked for a double, but it is just two twins pushed together - a bit uncomfy as the sheets kept coming off and tend to slid through the middle. The hair dryer power is weak. Soundproof is an issue and there are people banging doors and talking loudly in the other room at 1am.

    Staff are helpful and friendly. The location is great, you can pass through the Corvin mall to get to the hotel - great when it's hot/cold/raining outside, the mall closes at 10/10:30pm I guess? There is a big supermarket in the mall next door. The breakfast is simple, yet there are also a lot of choices. I don't know if every room is the same, but there are both showers and bath tub in our room, which are both open. The bath tub is great as it is big enough for 2 persons.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of wifi was low.pity staff didnt explain without being asked the conditions how to use the cell phone,so i didnt.wasnt sure what is allowed and whether its free.staff could have been communicative for this level of hotel.show more initiative.

    Cleanliness,comfortable bed, breakfast.staff quite nice.locality- not that far from metro.noce a few minutes walk.that cellphone to use was nice idea,but i didnt use it,because i didnt have enough info and no time discover myself before going out.pity.see below..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant-because the hotel was fully booked, it was not possible to find the table for the breakfast, there was not enough food available

    Good location, walking distance to the city center, parking garage available all the time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The room and bathroom were clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. They even had a great breakfast. The only downside (for some, not for me) might be the room is a bit small. But for me it exceeded my expectations. We noted the hotel and will definitely come back. They even have a phone in the room which you can take with you, that has data on it and gps to get around. For the price, its hell of a good place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and has very thing you need. You would feel it's quite far from metro station but the hotel is near to the mall that you can walk through. This make you have a warm walk and have a chance to grab something to eat. This place is the greatest hotel of my trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was written city centre, then we need it to walk few minutes take few metro stations to get to the heart of the city, anyway was ok!

    Froendly staff, great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not that good, they didnt have cold water to drink, the food was the same everyday and it started to get boring, best part about the breakfast was the coffee that came out of a machine. i really didnt like that the lady that was cleaning our room took my towels and didnt put new ones, i went to the reception to ask for new towels and they said i had to give my old towels to get the new ones, but i didnt have my old towels.

    The staff was quite helpful in most of the time, and they handled all my reservations, the location is quite good, it is near the mall and close to the main metro station that gets you to the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small. The parking is not part of the hotel, you have to cross the street to the public parking. However, it is very convinient to park there just for 14€ a day.

    Located very close to the river and the zones we wanted to visit. The staff at the reception was very nice. Great spot to spend your stay at Budapest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night at 2am and asked for a "late" check out (12 o'clock). We just need sleep, a shower and have breakfast. But it was not possible, because there were fully booked. I work in the same business and a check out at noon is not a big deal! So thank you for nothing! The furniture of the room is very old and a four star hotel not appropriate

    Central located hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shampoo included.

    It is a basic hotel with decent rooms and very good breakfast. I particularly liked the number and accessibility of electrical outlets in the room. So many hotels don't do this well. Hotel is close to a modern shopping centre and a pedestrian street with a number of cafes and bars. The nearest metro station is less than 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not work properly, and first day no internet access inside the room.

    Services and valuable information of staffs and breakfast available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    why more payment is charged? there was no announcement at all. suddenly, my account bank called me that more payment was charged in City Inn hotel. they did not explain why. why? we paid tax too. what is the reason?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the room is quite small. The bathroom needs more attention; towels were not replaced or just hung up again. Air conditioning made noises and didn't work at all upon arrival (but was fixed the next day).

    Location of the hotel is good. Close to the metro, bus and local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing I found mildly inconvenient was the rather small size of the desk in the room. The kettle, glasses and an assortment of tea bags were placed there, and I had to move those into the wardrobe to create space for my laptop computer.

    This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Keleti train station (20-25 min), a metro station (5 min) and tourist attractions such as the Great Synagogue (15 min) and the Basilica (20 min). An ATM is just across from the hotel entrance, and a large shopping centre and several cafés and bars are also nearby (I can recommend the 'Hummus Bar', which is just 200 metres from the hotel: great food for little money). The rooms are modern, clean and quiet, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet offered everything I could have wished for. All rooms come with a small safe, a minibar, an electric kettle, and efficient air conditioning. There's also a free spa area in the top floor of the hotel. For some reason I had to switch to a different room after the first night, but to make up for the inconvenience I received a voucher for a free drink at the lobby bar and spent the rest of my stay (7 nights!) in a superior room (without extra cost).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head in the room was terrible. I often had to hold it up with one hand to use it.

    The breakfast was great. The staff were very helpful. The position was close to a really good shopping mall, so it was easy to get to and from the hotel without being scared.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C could have been cooler, shampoo was not provided, but otherwise the stay was excellent.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and comfortable. The location is excellent, only 5 minutes from the subway. The free breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room that had both a generous shower cabin and a large bathtub positioned directly inside the room, near the bed. Super cool! the hotel is cozy, and has a great location, very close to relevant public transportation, but also a very enjoyable 30 min walk to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive, because the wellness and the breakfast is not draw up with a four star hotel.

    Good location, the Corvin shopping centre is only 50 m-s, and the real city centre is not too far. Clean and comfortable room, which was not noisy. Kind staff, fast check in and out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was not always working. The smell from the kitchen was penetrating in the whole lobby in the morning hours.

    The building was well situated, the staff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in a new building, surrounded by malls, cafes and shops and only 20 minutes to walk from city center. Rooms are big and clean, bed is very comfortable. Breakfast also is very good, big variety of tasty dishes. Perfect for a weekend in Budapest!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in thee room close to the cleaners they could have been less noisy when talking to each other especially early in the morning I had no tea making facilities in my room

    Location and price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Saturday at 7 AM we were woken up by the charlady, who started vacuuming and did it the whole morning with short breaks. It was so annoying. I understand that sometimes she must do it, but at 7 AM it is really to early.

    Kind staff, very good breakfast, wellness in the highest floor free of charge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow wifi sometimes :p

    everything was EXCELLENT!!!!!! nice comfortable room with bath AND ntouz. Reseption was really helpful, one reseptionist where we dont know his name recoment us the budapest card where you get free access to museums , saintloukas spa , public transportation ects.. Only 3 stations from the centerthey was there every time ro help us!!! lovely lovely hotel!!! thank you :) !!! To sistinoume anepifilakta kai einai mono 3 stasis apo to kentro! einai apistefto gia ta xrimata p dosame opos episis diathetei kai free saouna!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very small room which is almost the bed size with a small desk. The hotel room did not have a boiler with coffee and tea like any other 4 stars hotel. The air conditioning is noisy. Sleep cold or don't sleep. Extra towels are not for free and the front desk employees do not promote the hotel facilities.

    The hotel is reachable on foot from the train station since the public transport in Budapest is not tourist friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like 3* than 4* in terms of size and amenities

    Fair value for money, very good breakfast, clean, great to walk in city center, close to metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shampoo available, just liquid soap. This time I had a room just next to lift, so all the night I could hear the melody from it - it was inconvenient. Room was very cold when i got there.

    Very good location, close to city centre, but outside the main rush places. Next to shopping centre and plenty of good restaurant close. U tube station just several minutes of walk. I stayed there already several times, and will come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was exactly what I expected after seeing pictures of the hotel. The staff was nice and there was a wide choice of food for the breakfast. The hotel is located a little bit far away from the historical center, but if you don't want to walk you can use the public transportation since there are tram or subway stops close to the hotel. I can recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some staff were very helpful, while others were very rude..... one of the girls in the breakfast room was very rude, and so was one of the men on reception. the bed was also very uncomfortable..... unless you like a solid mattress

    the breakfast was very good,,,, the hotel was clean and tidy...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was little bit uninterested in its guests. After our arrival we waited for the receptionist for 10 minutes in spite of the fact that the lobby was empty. Hotel is ranked as four star but it is really a three star hotel.

    Comfortable location near by the city centre but in a quite area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi dropped out a couple times, breakfast was a bit odd, not the usual fair.

    Parking lot was across the street. Bathroom was clean and well setup. It was an easy walk to interesting places to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to park your car in a garage that belongs to the shopping center, it is not hotel's property, so I'm not sure if the price you have to pay is fair.

    it is pretty close from a shopping center and a pedestrian area full with bars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although I reserved a room with patio, they said they do not even have rooms with patio and the receptionists were very rude.

    Everything is close by. They have a nice square and shopping center within the same building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the ground floor, where the reception is, smelled with a weird smell - most probably from the kitchen

    tasty breakfast with good selection, good wifi signal even in rooms and for free, comfortable beds, clean room, parking house right in front of the hotel, quiet room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included with the price of the room. But food is not really nice, everyday the same, nothing new. If something will be finished they will not put more till u will not ask. And staff in the restaurant are so moody on the face. No good morning even

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the breakfast was very disappointing. All the bread was stale and the fruit looked awful.

    The rooms were great and the location was good. Unlike the lonely Planet guide, the area was good and right next to a shopping mall and eating precinct.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness - first room they offered had spider nets. Fortunately the staff was helpful to change or room. In the new room on 2nd floor, signs of water flooding on ceiling and even on lamp! Breakfast - coffee (cappucino) was terrible. Other selection OK. Parking - in the Booking.com site it was confirmed for 14 EUR. It was told on the location that it's 14 EUR/night!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could find bad is that we didn't find cosmetics (shower gel, shampoo) in the bathroom.

    Safe parking right across the street. Easy to find from the high way. Receptionist was very nice and patient with everything we asked for. She even charged our cell phone while we were having breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad drainage and smell in the bathroom.The hygiene could be better.

    Exceptionally helpful staff.Good location next to the metro station,so easily going everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowd of kids in the corridor

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast! musli was great! with fruits, nuts... very healthy and tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dripping condensation water from the aircon fan.

    Friendly and helpful staff, rich and good breakfast, bright room with big confortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I leked it all!

    Excellent services and advices from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom, old and destroyed

    Breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay longer.

    The handy smartphone was so helpful with getting to know the area. Great food, facilities and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, I would have liked a complimentary water bottle

    Shower and bath tub in my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking lot. Additional costs, but it’s like so all over Budapest.

    Very good breakfast. Good location - near to metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffemachines during breakfast did not make good coffe.

    Good value for the money. Good rooms and close to The corvin shoping market

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great! The location was nice and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    The garden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were slightly hard

    Breakfast was good. The Handy mobile was a good option

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy bed and nicely decorated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with loud noise from the street. The bed wasn't comfortable. Poor staff.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in front

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel City Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: