Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hunguest Hotel Forrás 4 stars

6726 Szeged, Szent-Györgyi A. u. 16-24., Hungary

#8 of 21 hotels in Szeged

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1254 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, fantastic facilities,friendly staff. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for everything when we arrived, not when checking out as it usually happens. The drinks in the hotel bar were expensive.

    We liked all the facilities and the bar area. The choice of food was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, nice location, but find a restaurant to eat instead of the Hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately - while I would say most of the staff was extremly nice to us - some of the restaurant staff was rude and they were not helpful. They commented in a way that is not respectful and should not be allowed in a 4 star hotel, even if they are tired, or angry for other reasons. Also the restaurant food was not the best, and it took forever for the staff to turn the tables, lay out cutlaries and remove the previous plates. It happened that there were more waiters out working than actual customers still we couldn't find a table where cutlaries were available to sit down.... and when we asked, we got the nasty comments that "Madam, you can see yourself, I am working on it". When asked about if we can get some water on the table, or drinks, they commented that drink are to be paid and we didnt ask anything. When we asked if water is to be paid too or if we can get some, she made a face, saying "OBVIOUSLY tap water is free", and took her time to bring us some water. So I think the hotel is wonderful, but you are better off eating somewhere else.

    The room is fantastic, also having access to the SPA and swimming facilities, at a very good price even for a gym, that was a big plus for me. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel, and during the dinner I really suggest to talk to the grilling guy (hope you meet the same as we did) - he is lovely, and has great grills that he did himself. Reception was very kind and helpful, too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Children will be happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Receptionist insisted to pay full amount in advance on registration explaining that we are staying long. When I asked to not charge my card block the amount block only he said that this is imposible. So in case if you are not happy with your stay you are not able to make your stay shorter without paying full. Some of the staf was rude, especially the guy from the bar. Hard to communicate in English. Hairdressing at the lobby was extremely dirty place, so I wouldnt reccomend haircut there.

    Its a great place for the family with lot of attractions. Wery nice dinners. Rooms are comfortable with balconies. Every day program for children. Most of the staf are friendly. Hotel provides free soups with bread at the lunch time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Kids food available, comfortable and spatious apartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drinks at dinner (only luke warm water) although we had halfboard. At breakfast, the orange juice after 1 hour was only colored water and after informi g the staff I was kindly instructed to use the other dispenser. Towels were only changed every 3 days same as bed sheets.

    Kids food available, comfortable and spatious apartment, very prompt when we asked for bed covers for the sofa and a 3rd towel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    It was myself, my wife and our 4 yr old daughter having...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was myself, my wife and our 4 yr old daughter having booked a room with additional couch. reaching the hotel, was asked for extra 56 euro, for my daughter even if we already had selected a room with extra couch, specifically. Reason: it is our policy to charge 56 euro, regardless if you get an extra bed or not. After my push back, manager was called and the fee was waived. 9:00 in the morning we were woken up by lady wanting to phisically check what was consumed from minibar ... room rate included spa access, but this was actually valid only till 11:00, so basically access was for max 2 hours. Breakfast was poor, late check out not available even for extra cost. All in one, a place we will not go back to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a family vacation - for lounging in the pool as well as sigth-seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, family-friendly hotel - don't go there if you want quiet as there are always lots of small children around. Great to have direct access to the Aquapolis spas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi signal in our room (309) was weak, but worked very well in the public areas.

    Nice room, very clean, breakfast and dinner were delicious. At dinner especially was something different every evening. We had free acces to Aquapolis and Silent Spa area, which were also great. Helpful staff. We plan to visit Hunguest Hotel Forras again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Very mixed - many positive as well as negative aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Personnel not really helpful; one has the impression that the hotel guests are just disturbing to the "service personnel". Temperature regulation in rooms not sufficient. Cleanness of rooms: an absolute no-go to find spider webs behind the curtains in the top corner of the windows: Baaaaahhh... One night terribly loud music due to a conference dinner until 3 am. Complaints at the reception were not successful at all - nobody really cared despite complaints of many hotel guests. The reception lady on duty was only able to refer to the hotel manager the next day. Unacceptable.

    Excellent wellness facilities. Diversity of breakfast and selection of food for dinner buffet was pretty good. Large rooms, very good sleeping comfort (unless loud party music (see below).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent silent wellness area, great Aquapolis spa fun park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent silent wellness area, great Aquapolis spa fun park in- and outdoor "next door". Broad variety of typical homemade Hungarian dishes at dinner buffet. Very spacious and stylish rooms. Quiet environment even though family hotel. Atmosphere very relaxed, easy going. In summary, one of my favorite hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for families with children and people that like aqua-parks and water activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food... In terms of quantity - plenty. In terms of variety - decent. But the flavor... I am Serbian, but well traveled Serbian :) that lived abroad for many years etc. So the food was "pretty Hungarian". Not really what we in Serbia are used to, nor it is very international. So, in terms of food I would definitely like to see more "international" meals in the offering. At the end of every meal I was full/stuffed :) , but the taste of the food... nothing was really to my liking [the way they season their food etc].

    Our room had one full bathroom and additionally it had a separate WC [so, two toilet seats in our apartment]. It was very convenient since this was originally room for 2 adults and a child, but ended up having in it 3 adults and a child. Also, bracelets for the aqua-park area, that each of us had, used as the room key. That was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The sortiment of the breakfast and the dinner is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of some equipment during the night was very annoying (we had a room on the 4th floor)

    The sortiment of the breakfast and the dinner is great. The spa and wellness is excellent, slides for the kids, and the silent spa for adults. The sauna seances were the cherry on the cake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    "Jump" into swimming pool with warm water from hotel corridor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just very small thing - I moved armchair in room and - there were "hidden" waste papers.... (Location is not convenient in the winter if you would like to explore town....)

    Easy to go in swimming suite from room to all pools...So convenient. Also, big reception hall - children could run around; playing room.... And - massage (just make reservation as soon as possible)!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place for relaxation and rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Everything is great. It starts with friendly staff at the reception, over comfortable and clean rooms, great and varied breakfast and dinner and a great wellnes center and swimming pools, and especially pools and wellnes in the hotel part. The hotel is very close to the city center and pedestrian zone... Stay at this hotel is really relaxing and very pleasant..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, good weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets on the corridors are extremely dirty, very unpleasant. The rooms are OK, though.

    The spa facilities are good, especially the silent wellness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Fun for kids and for parents too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had two single beds even we requested double bed (because our baby is sleeping in between us). Selection of sweets was poor. We did not get additional two hours for free (as Booking informed us that we will).

    Hotel is ideal for families with children. There are plenty activities for kids, rooms are spacious and food is tasty. Aqua-park was clean and with content for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice wellness, other things are very simply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit confusion of reception. They are or new or they are not informed well. Lot of things what we asked they didn't explain good.

    Almost everything,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    The room was large,cosy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large,cosy and clean. The bed was confy and the several pillows one could chose from gave an extra nice touch.The bathroom was very clean as well and also equiped with all you’d need. The room temeperature was suitable for the given environment. The room also had a bit of a balcony with chairs. One could also indulge in the minibar that had a good range of miniature spirits, soft drinks and water. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The meals were buffet style offering a good variety and anyone could pick something to their liking ( from fresh veggies and fruits to traditional soups and main courses and an array of deserts). Aquapark is just a corridor away or to be more precise an elevator and a corridor away. You do not need to carry cash or cards around, as you can use the access watch for payments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Silent wellness and water park are great, food above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiters bringing random bills for our dinner drinks. We ordered 2 glasses of 1dl wine each and receipt included 2 completely different wines with 5dl in total. Similar experience for second night. Trying to explain but the stuff doesn't understand English :) So beware what you sign.

    Silent wellness and water park are great, food above expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.6
    Really dissapointed here, if it hadn’t have been for the water park we would have left on day 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym access without paying Beds terrible (especially the pillows) Rude staff in the restaurant Overpriced drinks

    The good part was the water park for the kids. But that is accessible from anywhere. It’s public You don’t even have access to the gym!! Despite the fact they advertise it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The place is very nice with big loby bar and a room for kids. food was exellent and pools also. it eas plesure to stay there with a baby one year old

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice for familiy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging parking for the guests and not even 2 square meters of shelter for smokers, just on front entrace were wind blows. If I ever felt discriminated, that was here.

    Clean and quiet, path to aquapark directly from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Quality decreased since 2014
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noise from the central heating system unit - the entire 4th floor was affected - no carpet in the room - just cheap flooring - dust in the AC vent in the bathroom - cracks in the walls - curtains were dirty - safe-box was broken - bathroom door was not closing well

    - Location is linked to the aquapark - Quite close go the city center - Quiet area - Great variety of food offered

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Bad hotel, unfriendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible stuff at the reception desk. She gave us room just above parking altough we asked for a quiet room, so we had to change it. Another thing, the aircondition is old and very noisy and it can not be switched off. Also, it is a 4* hotel with wellness but there are no slippers for guests. It is written that you can get them at the reception, but actually they don't give them...So we had to go to wellness in our sneakers! Unbelievable. And finally, parking for the hotel guests costs 12 EUR.

    Aquapolis and wellness are ok, wanderful thermal water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in bathroom (probably temporary issue) Saunas in wellness are not on level in some other spa centers in Europe

    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean room and nice spa wellness center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Good food, comfy rooms, great aquapark!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Diner options could do with a few more kid-friendly "regular" options but it was still very good food.

    The staff are very friendly and the apartment roomy and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast! Spa part is excellent ( specially , in the hotel part) Aquapark has thermal baths, saunas and outdoor pools as well. Very recommend this hotel to everybody!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very nice room, personnal staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in front of the hotel is paid. You can choose places behind the hotel for free or on the streets around.

    Very nice room, personnal staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are helpful, but there does not seem to be enough of them. We had to wait at the reception a few times because they were not there or too busy with a lot of customers.

    The hotel is good and the food is excellent. The hotel is linked to the aqua park and this is very convenient. The heating is very good and there is a Silent spa for adults.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Leisure and pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was top. Nothing to complain about.

    Overall really nice hotel, relaxing atmosphere, spacious and well equipped rooms, nice dinner with broad varieties of typical Hungarian home made dishes. Amazing silent wellness area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spa hotel in Szeged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can access the spa only from floor level 1, but not a big issue.

    Food in the morning and evening was great! Kids love the small playground. Very spacious rooms, booking.com reservation was not sent over, so, luckely we received an upgraded room at the same price, so - thumbs up!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Previse para za ono što se nudi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Platili smo aranžman u hotelu i rečeno nam je da je parking ispred hotela besplatan. Kada smo krenuli kuci trazili su da platimo parking. Bili smo ne ugodno iznenadjeni.Higijena u sobama je losa. Mrave i bube smo imali u sobi.

    Osoblje bi trebalo biti ljubaznije.Čistoća bi trebalo biti na vecem nivou.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay with family, forget about wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner, houskeeping does not even go around in afternoon. WiFi is bad, very slow and very low signal Food could have more variety

    Friendly staff, aqua park is next door. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    great wellness!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff at the dining room wasn't as polite and friendly as those at the reception desk. The pillows are the stuff of nightmares - don't know what's inside, seems like a small number of sponge pieces which move around.

    The silent wellness is great and it was the reason we went there for the second time. The hotel is also very good. Reception staff is friendly and polite and they speak many languages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average and sometimes scarce, when more gursts arrived. No tea cattle in the rooms. One staff at reception not very helpful. All papsrs given for towels and dinners are extea burden and not necessary, just complicates the life. Their braclets should be enough to get towel.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The pools are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The offer of the first page when you book is that breakfast and dinner are included in the price. However, if you don't go to special requests and tick dinner, the dinner will be charged even though the offer itself says it's included. The receptionist refused to even discuss this issue with us. They charge for the parking, so you can only park for free in the street, if you find a spot.

    The pools are excellent. The food was great. It's 10 minute walk to the center of the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Nice, comfortable accomodation with helpful and well-skilled staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kindness, courtesy and expertise of the staff is first class. The room is pleasant, spacious, with comfortable furniture and nice balcony. The design of the room and the lobby is cosy. The hotel services are completely baby-friendly, all the necessary equipment were available during our stay, our extra requests were handled with a smile and immediately as well. Their playhouse is very well equipped, a huge amount of nice toys were available in it. It did not cause them any difficulties to provide menus for a guest with food allergies too. We were extremely pleased during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel and resort in Szeged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, the resort is really nice, but I had two problems: There are some stupid rules at the hotel that can be annoying. Like we stayed there for 2 nights and we could use the silent welness and the normal welness for 2 days for free, but we could not choose the days. We arrive at Friday evening and stayed until Sunday. But we could not use the welness on Sunday for free. The housekeeper entered our room at 9a.m. We were still sleeping, it was dark in the room. Her reaction was not to appologize and close the door, but instead she asked us what was our consumption from the minibar in the last two days. :)

    The biggest resort in Szeged, close to the city center, with very big and nice welness. I usually choose to stay here when I am in Szeged for leisure, and enjoy the silent welness and the good food for breakfast. The massages are also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Unbelievable facility for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roll out bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Incredible hotel for family vacation, really can't say enough. Play room was there as soon as we walked in. Bowling alley. Water park. Really incredible. I noticed lot of fitness classes offered, but couldn't participate. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel offers great service and excellent facilities, especially for families with small children (specious rooms, great variety of food for breakfast and dinner, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, children playground).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I read a comment where someone said you have to be very picky to find something wrong - and it is true :).

    Everything was great: from the location (we walked to the city center in the evening) to the access to the pool and water slides area, very nice staff, very good breakfast and what we enjoyed most of all was the fact that it is perfect for children (we have a 2 years old which really enjoyed everything: the pools, the playground in the hotel lobby and the mascot which played with the kids at breakfast). We will definetly come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is charged 10 eur per day (it is not a garage, but a parking space in front of the hotel) Breakfast buffet is solid, various traditional salami and cheese, but the quality of bred and vegetables is bad.

    Spacious and clean rooms, very nice spa area, direct approach from the hotel to the Aqualand. Location of the hotel is also very nice, by the river Tisa and there is a huge park in front of the hotel. Lots of green, peace and quiet. Szeged is cute little town, with beautiful architecture and nice places for food and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Great rest with birds chirping outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary drinks during dinner (food was included in half board). I personally hate the fact I pay a decent fee and then I get to pay more on small things. Impression of trust towards guest by the facility, for me, was not high enough. For example, it is stated that towels will be charged if not returned, at many places. Also, that bar will be checked what is going to prolong check out time etc. Several instances of this "thief awareness" were made me feel a bit not trusted. However, these are all really minor and fixable remarks not spoiling the overall impression.

    Great connection with Aquapolis, and first you encounter Silent Wellness, what is great and even enough for a couple to spend the vacation. You can use a wristband to access all areas and make payments throughout hotel and Aquapolis, so you basically can walk around in your swimsuit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit pricey. The fact that they dont allow you to access Aquapark the day you check out. Little robes for kids are needed. And sleepers as well...

    Bed was very comfy.Baby crib for free... Great Breakfast. Aquapark Wonderful!!! The whole family friendly environment is something unique. Even the huge lobby was a big family meeting point...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered some cocktails in lobby bar... let's say that you can order something else ;)

    Everything was just great! Location, cleanness, comfort...aquaworld is also spacious and rich! We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    Be careful! Prepayment for the entire stay upon arrival!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one bedroom apartman is very small. It fits for two but not more. Otherwise there is no space to move in the living room. Lighting is very poor in the room. Just one standing lamp for the entire living room area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Very comfortable. Perfect hotel for both business and leisure. Excellent wellness facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable hotel. Perfect hotel for both business and leisure purposes. Excellent quiet wellness facilities. Family friendly. Bowling. City center in walking distance across the bridge. Quiet location. Direct access to "Aquapolis" fun spa and thermal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    Just the fact that you can access termal spa ( although very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people and kids, dogs in the rooms making noise, impossible to sleep and relax, hard bed, cold in the room,

    Just the fact that you can access termal spa ( although very noisy)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Fine till it is not fine
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked 2 rooms. One of the nights, to our surprise a party for 200 was held. We were kept awake by very loud music till 2am. Following morning, we had raised a polite complaint. Conveniently for hotel, however rather not for us, they suggested to tag on a free night. Some could say generous but we were unable to accept this due to our departure flight. Leaving the hotel, we suggested to pass this offer to one of our party member at selected future date. The management did get back to us, stating, that the room was not booked in the particular party members name and therefore they are unable to offer a free night! All in all, they knew we would be unable to accept a free night on our departure, their gesture was empty and the follow up insulting. Hungary is full of excellent spa hotels. This hotel has appalling customer management, why risk your stay?

    facilities, knowledge of languages.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Good welness hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - slow internet connection - week light in the room - not enough sunbeds at pools, and some of them were broken - in some rooms the A/C doesn't work properly

    - the swimming pools - near to the city centre - the food - the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Amazing 2 days break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very friendly staff, great buffet breakfast and dinner. We loved the pool, especially the quiet area. The deal what we found on Booking was amazing, couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.7
    Second visit? Not so likely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - definitely not a 4 star hotel - strange hotel rules, for example: water park, pools and spa facilities cannot be used on the check-out day; payment in advance (?!); only 3 hours use of silent wellness per day (and if you leave, you can`t go back on the same day) - no coffee/bar in the water park and pool area - bath robes and towels change once every three days - only shampoo in a cheap doser in the bathroom - parking is not free for hotel guests (~10€/day) - solid choice of food for breakfast and dinner, but not so tasty - generally, the hotel requires renovation

    - good sized rooms - nice water park, slides and pools

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking small. There are extra parking space which are valued 11 euroes per day.

    The bed was very comfortable. The ehole hotel very warm. Food great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Overpriced & overhyped bottomless money pit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved overall. Dinner is until 10 pm, but many dish ran out at 8 pm already. Still extremely overpriced beverages and service charges. On checkout day you have to buy entry to Aquapolis. Parking is a pain as front parking is costly and was always full.

    Breakfast and dinner selection. Direct access to huge Aquapolis. Free soup (leftovers) at lunchtime. In room 239 wifi was OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Value for money?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the value. Not so friendly stuff, stupid rules...(you can enter only once to the silent pool for free for 3 hour,so if you want to enter for an hour go back to your room and enter again, you have to pay, etc)

    Good location and facilities, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable lounge where you can meet your colleagues, very nice spa adjoining the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect vacantion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Food, accomodation, cleanness, people. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Sauna, spa is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 8 pm food was limited

    Sauna, spa is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was here 4 times! Great place to rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Fun and relaxation in one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff war really friendly and helpfull.The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Connection to Aquapolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet connection in some rooms

    Connection to Aquapolis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok!

    All good. Nice waterpark and spa. Nice room. Will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Direct access to the aqua park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Direct access to the aqua park. Big lobby. Play room for kids with animators. Very good food for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Nice location and very good services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location and very good services.The food was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    aquapark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    aquapark

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Accommodation, food, staff, aqua park were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children area opened only from 12:00; for a 7 old kid 3 hours of waiting is a very long time...

    Accommodation, food, staff, aqua park were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Good Place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking

    Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The beds were extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thailand massage was great. But, normal massage wasn't very good. I will not recommend.

    The beds were extra. Food is exellent. Spa area is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    There is no coffe machine in the room, at breakfast,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffe machine in the room, at breakfast,the coffe was tasteless,so,you need to buy something drinkable from the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, quiet and comfort rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff should know English language better.

    Clean, quiet and comfort rooms. Food is excellent. Connection with Aquapolis is cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommend for family vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good, staff is pretty nice and food is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Easter holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for billiards bowling and parking

    Rooms were nice staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, great emenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at hotel and spa don’t listen to your question, just answer automatcly so you have to repeat your question few times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Un weekend perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast and diner perfect, the wellnes very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and diner perfect, the wellnes very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent plus the free entry to the Aquapolis!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: