Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kalma superior 3 stars

8380 Hévíz, Rákóczi u. 12-14, Hungary

#16 of 24 hotels in Hévíz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    Did not like and would not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i expected to stay in kalma superior, instead they told me that I have booking for Kalma Villa. The room was on the second floor without elevator

    food was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They book you in another building that has nothing to do with the hotel. The rooms are in the Villa, which is a few hundred metres for the hotel, which you have to walk for breakfast. The covers of the bed were teared up.

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    The rooms were okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the staff was not kind, excluding the day time receptionist. The night shift staff was really rude. The breakfast was relatively poor. You then have to chase for a single napkin for which they probably try to economize. I asked for and received confirmation for an underground parking but there was nothing when I arrive in the middle of the night. It was quite unpleasant. But you understand why it was so bad after walking around Heviz. People are so much spoiled with tourism that they don’t bother themselves to serve. As a last note: don’t have high hopes for many English speaking people in the neighborhood!

    The rooms were okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wish an early sleep it's not really possible, because the street in front of hotel was quite noisy in the evening.

    Very friendly staff. We could go to the room earlier, after noon. And we could still leave our car in the garage after checking out. The room and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was large and well stocked with kitchen utensils
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For two days we did not have air conditioning because some genius shut off the chilled water return pipe.

    The room was large and well stocked with kitchen utensils

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Okay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff (except the one amazing reception employee) were extremely unhelpful and quite rude. The downstairs bathroom smelled of sewage.

    The location and price were good. One of the staff we spoke to was amazing and really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Well located right in the center
    • Group
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free Wi-Fi, no parking place in the hotel area, the receptionist didn't give us a parking card and we were asked to park our car on the street close to the vila and prepark it to the main street after 8 a.m. so we do not have to pay the parking fee

    Good location, comfortable bed, good equipped kitchenette, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel very close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have problems with my reservation, but the company booking solved my problem very professional and they returned my money to me. I do not want to speak more about this.

    Very close to the lake and center of city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    Hotel corridor is stinky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults) -Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel corridor is stinky. Clogged shower. Only 3 WiFi accesses per room. You can't sleep very long becasue of the very loud breakfast downstairs. Most of the cups in the kitchen was chipped of. Breakfast was very bad - we found hair in the food, most of the products were very low quality, after 8:30 am there was only leftovers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Close to centre but not that good as a hotel or villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room grubby, A/C inefficient, stairs no lift, breakfast seemed like a struggle for the staff. I booked the hotel and was given a room in the Villa part of the hotel.

    Close vicinity to town centre including the Spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great host at the reception. Clean room. Poor wifi signal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi, and I understand that for some guests is charged No shades at the window Breakfast in other hungarian restaurants is much better

    Clean and nice room Right in the heart of Heviz Guy from reception very friendly and helpful Cheap parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a problem, if you arrive with a big car. It would need some coordination. Proposal: parking places should be numbered, then when reserving a parking place, by giving the car type a place with an appropriate size could be assigned to.

    Not a big room (for 2 persons), but with all necessary equipment, comfortable bed. Cleanliness. Very close to the Lake and to shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Comfort, utilities, small things like variety of towel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) -Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i can come up with is parking availability, however ee solved it fast by parking on the street.

    Comfort, utilities, small things like variety of towel, spacious rooms, location, external design. Staff is very open to help and advice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Best place in Hévíz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very friendly staff. Comfortable room with kitchen, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Easy check in and out. Best place in Hévíz!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Spacious confy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-eggs was individualy made just for us, nothing to choose from,like we were the only guests. I wish they would have more options, like gluten free. Flat tv would be nice too. Room is to big for such a small old tv.

    Underground parking, location, big room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    good value for money, convinient to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -beter tv-isn´t flatscreen -pillows were uncomfortable and falling apart inside -the nightstand by the bed was not cleaned enough-greasy

    -Great location, walking distance to the lake -very nice room, -kitchen equipment-microwave, fridge, -good food in their restaurant -underground parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, acceptable breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage was full, we had to use public parking, wifi working with code, old fashion tv.

    Good location, acceptable breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    location-centre of town,nice breakfast offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) -Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor parking capacity,you are directed to public parking places (300m distance)

    location-centre of town,nice breakfast offer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    clean large rooms with balcony would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean large rooms with balcony would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easter Package - Apartment for 4 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no free wifi (you have to pay).

    The location which is at the centre of Heviz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Nice and Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) -Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and Big rooms. Very clean. We left the hotel before beeakfast, but the staff made an Excellent breakfast-to-go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    The smell of the lobby and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the lobby and the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Location, friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Stay in hotel; eat somewhere else
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was really, really awful. Breakfast was OK, but the evening meal could not have been worse.

    Accommodation was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Rooms are really big and the object is nicely localised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) -Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    With 3 stars you expect better

    Rooms are really big and the object is nicely localised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice room with comfortable kitchen space, nice vew on the path, very close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kalma Villa - Side Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't be cleand during our stay, only rubish...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    good value and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ordinary.

    good value and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    5.8
    Расположение, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is 10 eur per week Bathrobe is 3500 forints per week Restaurant in the atrium down, you can always hear that somebody is eating

    Расположение, location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is situated in very good place, the rooms are good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What i do not like it's shower (there is no possibility to take showerhead in your hand), but it's my preference. We stayed in the top floor and the ceiling was very low in some places so we banged our heads sometimes. And internet. It's not for free. With the price they ask it must be included

    The hotel is situated in very good place, the rooms are good renovated and beds are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.7
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet speed is slow and the mattress on the bed is very old.

    The location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Quiet, great location, great staff, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the *easiest* place to find exactly.

    Quiet, great location, great staff, secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast too poor for such price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast too poor for such price, parking could be included

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast

    location

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    Location, spacious rooms, friendly staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast

    Location, spacious rooms, friendly staff at reception

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: