Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kálvária 3 stars

9024 Győr, Kálvária u. 24/c, Hungary

#4 of 28 hotels in Győr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled a bit, the decor was very old fashioned, access to the room was via the courtyard, rather than in the main building, the wifi kept cutting out. There were no complimentary toiletries. Although the food was very good, service was slow and the waiting staff did not always do it with pleasure, to say the least.

    The room was large, and the food tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the traffic from the rooms. Moreover, not that the hotel could do something about it, in front of our window there were loud guests drinking until after midnight.

    Nice large room, comfy beds, everything well organized. Breakfast was better than in other similar hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent hotel, very easy to reach from M5. We had the room towards the street, but it was quiet enough with window closed. The staff was friendly, our dog was welcome, and the breakfast was not surprising but very good. Worth taking a walk around the hotel, a really nice part of Gyor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the bathroom may be a bit stronger, it was kind of tough to shave myself precisely.

    Everything was fine with the hotel - bed was extra comfortable, and the sound proofing of the room was impeccable, could not hear the street noises in the morning at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was dirty on the seams and that did not looked very nice also the shower head was dirty.

    Big room, big parking place with separate doors which are closed to the road, easy check in, friendly staff, enough for breakfast but not so much variation but in general good food. good windows which did not let any sound from the street into the room. Enough towels in a sizes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room terribly smelt as somebody was smoking there and hotel tried it clean by some chemicals which was 10 times worse than cigarette smoke. My bed was really very uncomfortable. Breakfast wasn't tasty. E.g. the fried eggs or sausages was not able eat.

    Good access by car and good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to centrum cca 13 minutes. Not so much playgrounds for kids.

    Big rooms with very good noise isolation to street and great parking on site. Serves 3 star and 4 star stay. Possible includes spa aswell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry to complain but the soap dispencer was broke I had to use the shower one, there was a hair stuck to the sink, not mine. Some one had turned the heat on and I didn't realize it until I went in to go to sleep so it was too hot. Apparently many of the rooms that my family had booked, same thing happened so is this a common practice? The balcony door was popped open off the track and fell onto me and 2 of 4 of the lights were burned out. I was there to visit for a big family reunion and didn't want to make a fuss but was very dissapointed. When I mentioned it to the woman at the front desk when I was checking out, she didn't seem to care but possibly she didn't understand that I wasn't happy.

    Location. This was right across the street from where my dads house was back in the 40's.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at 3-star part of the hotel - where the spa is. Parking - we could not find it as it's not really clear where the parking lot is! Furniture in the room looks quite old. We were truly disapointed with breakfast and with the staff in the restaurant. We came in to have a breakfast few minutes before 9AM and there was litterally nothing to eat! Breakfast stuff totally ignored the sitaution and we had to asked for more food, coffee atc. This happened 2 days in a row and it really made us upset. This is definitely not what you expect in 4-star hotel. Service was really poor - plus staff hardly speaking English. The second night there were some people drinking downstairs in the hallway - I'd say it was the waiter from the bar with some friends - as they were super loud we could not sleep untill 2AM!! We are not coming back!

    Room was average - minibar/fridge, bathrobes, towels, hairdrier provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ecxelent staff Very knowledgeable and helpful Nice spa with sauna and hot tube Nice city center Free parking as a bonus , it is difficult to find parking in the center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not rate this hotel as 4-star hotel rather 3-star. The rooms are not very quite when you are located in the building near to the intersection. No elevator at disposal. This might be an issue for old people or women carring a heavy luggage. Breakfast was not tasty.

    Parking is easy. The receptionists are friendly and are willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the dogs are allowed. on 6.30 in the morning a dog barch and stopping the sleep ...

    -the room was very equiped with everithing you need -big screen tv -private parking -the brekfast good and the serving like a 3-4 stars hotels !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was boiling hot and we struggled to get a cooler temperature, but the windows did open to allow some air in.

    We had a very pleasant 2 night stay to explore Gyor. Not in the city but the city center was ~15 min walk, was not an issue for us. Bedroom over looked junction but great sound insulation, we were not disturbed by noise. Safe parking. Nice little spa area. we had half board and really enjoyed the food especially the evening meal. Great value and excellent quality and taste. Service in the restaurant was very efficient (by just one young man who was totally in control).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit hard to find...you have to be buzzed in to park your car, which means it is very secure, but checking in is a bit confusing. it was a little uncomfortable to walk back from downtown Gyor late at night, which is a lovely little town. but that might be because I live near NYC, and so dark quiet streets makes me a little nervous.

    Lovely restaurant, great breakfast, and delicious dinner menu, comfortable room at a good price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the private parking - big plus - very clean and comfortable - nice and friendly stuff - good value for money Too bad we stayed only for one night, and didn't find time to use the spa center. Maybe next time ;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are noisy. We heard too much noise both from the corridor and street.

    Staff is nice. Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gated parking, 24/7 reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Especially lady in the desk at check in and check out was very polite and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should some thing to eat and drink like tea or coffee and small sandwich. Yes they can charge for that.

    Good listen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, value the money, wellness, friendly and kind staff at the reception, cleanliness, private parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm, everithing was fine.

    Good parking lot, good breakfast, nice rooms and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room in 3 stars hotel ( almost as big as the bathroom )

    Good breakfast, clean room, safe parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sewer smell in the spa

    big comfortable and clean room, quality breakfast, secured free parking, good spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the attic room you can not sleep when it's raining due to noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff comunication

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy, clean, nice temperature, heated bathroom floor, private parking, very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room - design and feel of the room is very old, certainly did not qualify as a 4 star hotel

    The parking space, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great to have hand towels for bathroom.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have attic room orientated to the road, so little bit noisy.

    Free parking, breakfast, ideal for short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircondition in cheaper rooms

    Nive staff, they helped me with my suircase

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice could be a little bigger.

    Secure free parking, spacy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no possibility to try the spa because we arrived late and it was not open in the morning.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A non smoking room smell like an ashtray. Very poor breakfast, at 8:30 almost nothing to eat.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is rated as 3 stars on Booking when in fact is 4 stars.

    Nice parking and very good food at the hotel Restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (part of the hotel was being renovated) despite the room was at the second floor

    Good location value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - noisy street, car traffic, hard to sleep...

    - private parking - wi fi - nice staff - good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is outside city center and you need to use public transport

    Good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and spacious rooms, new furniture. The breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel ever :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A SMALL FAMILY RUN HOTEL WITH TWO TYPES OF HOTEL 3 STAR AND 4 STAR WITH POOR BREAKFAST SAFE PARKING AND NO CLEAN

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price and no coffee in room

    secure parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, good wifi, big room, the right tariff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privat ans secure parking, very clean ,nice personal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and efficient service. Private carpark. All in all a very good hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym doesn't work. Noisy room (next to the street)

    Free parking, wifi works good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, confortabile beds, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant, nice staff. Good beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, noisy streetside

    bread was excellent, safe private parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We spent in this hotel only one night during our trip to Montenegro and everything was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they were surprised by our arrival

    a pleasant room and good beds. a good place for a stop on the way tot Rumania

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite large distance from the city center. Not completely clean jacuzzi.

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast. Good wellness. Free privat parking in hotel´s atrium.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy, the room is not clean (I found someone else's beard all over the bathroom), the bed is really uncomfortable. For this price I can get a LOT better in other places. The location is good, but it makes it noisy as well.

    The sauna is great, the breakfast was alright.. if you don't mind eating all the eggs yourself. Basically unlimited mozzarella cheese haha :) and the tea was surved in a large glass, which is a lot better than those tiny and thick porcelain cups

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is in two parts; we stayed in the 3* part which was excellent. The dining room was in the 4* part which was superb. Excellent quality breakfast. We also eat dinner once which was of superb quality

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No elevator in one of the hotel buildings - inconvenient if your luggage is heavy.

    Spacious private parking, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Couple

    Good value for money. Friendly personnel, clean rooms and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Couple

    Sometimes I get a big room and other times a smaller one.

    Private and secure parking. Comfortable beds and big bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Couple

    Secure parking. Easy to reach from highway..

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    Nice location, quite, clean, spacious rooms. Everything.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strange smell in the room.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very clean room - some hairs on the floor,

    Good breakfast, fast wi-fi conneciton, friendly staff, free parking

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a nicely located hotel with private parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything OK. Big clean rooms, internet working nice, very polite stuff, own parking, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small beds for tall people

    Nice staff, nice environment, perfect spa with sauna and jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is quit far from the city center by walking.

    The SPA is very nice. The staff is help full and the breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The temperature in the room was 30C while outside was only 15C. Central heating running all night without option to switch it off.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    well, everything was at high level, location, service, large rooms, comfy, private parking, breakfast

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: