Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hunguest Hotel Panoráma Superior 3 stars

8380 Hévíz, Petőfi u. 9., Hungary

#24 of 24 hotels in Hévíz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky bathroom, we payed extra for superior room but there seems to be no difference from classic, room and bathroom equipment is still the same after 10 years.

    Easy access to indoor spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food ugly. We've been obliged to eat outside and than pay extra. The personal can't speak english. They can't smile and seem bored when we asked questions. Napkins in the restaurant were dirty.

    the room was clean and the beds were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traveling back in time the to early nineties. Personal didn't find that they should focus on a guest. Furniture and room equipment really obsolete.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appaling behaviour of the receptionist - despite mentioning that I was ill and with fever, she completely refused to accomodate my request for entering my room somewhat earlier. All 3 times I asked, she said that I could only get in at 14 h (official check in time). For me this meant waiting in the lobby for 5 (five!) hours with 38C fever and in very poor condition. After I asked to talk to the manager, she finally addressing me kindly, she all of the sudden "remembered" that hotel actually did have possibility for early check in (for a fee of extra 13 eur) and I got my room in half an hour. She never apologized. The rest of receptionst were very kind and helpfull. Do not book in summer - there is no air conditioning in the rooms (only in corridors and lobby). while all rooms in the hotel are sunny and have large windows. Parking, late or eraly check in, etc. have extra fees. Carpet in the room would need a good wash. I got a special deal for this room but generally if somene pays the full price or anything extra I do not think that this hotel is good value. Hotel offers 30 eur/day/oerson packages with food for Hungarians and that is probably arround the real value of it.

    Location and the view from balcony were nice. This hotel needed to put A LOT of effort into small details (robes in the room, bufet table, cloths dryeron the balcony, services like hair dresser, beautitie, mani-pedi, happy hours in the coffee shop, etc.) to compensate for it's small rooms, super tiny bathroom, no air conditioned rooms and shabby public area. Breakfast was elaborate but not very good quality and there were not many healthy choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main thing that rreally surprised me was unexisting hidromassage bath. When I was booking a room at this hotel it was the main reason to come. But I founded only a standing-shower. There, at the reception, they just laughed sayting that they never had that stuff in their rooms. I think the price is too high for the service like this.

    Some of the stuff was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Obsolete bathroom in the standard room. Language skills in the reception and restaurant (only small % english speaking people)

    Excellent food, very good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    no air conditioning inside room, so avoid jun-august if possible.

    in the heart of heviz and exceptionally good (hungarian) food. it should be 5 star if it would be renovated, but then it won't be such a good value for money, so catch 22 really.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dingy horrible small room, scruffy interior - chewing gum stain on carpet for instance. no sound insulation between my room and next door.

    grand entrance, large luxurious dining area with excellent choice of breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on the bed。

    Lobby staff service is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of onion in the lobby

    Excellent location,wonderfull town ,the festival,the lake,the spa etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    including in your deal bathing in the lake, that we never did, instead of entrances to the pool, for them we had to add much money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Staff in the Restaurant treated us very poor. The ve apoor conversation and they re not helpful at all. Shouting to the guest when requested something. Superior Standard was definitiv not.

    The receptionist, Mr. Barta, he welcomed us very lovely. Dornig the day too, the staff at the reception were abig help. The Restaurant Manager Mr. Leslie hosted us very nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit simple furnishing and room equipment from 80th last century. Same like 8 year ago.

    in the centre of town, not far from the thermal lake. Own swimming pool. Very good half board incl. the price.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First conversation with staff upon arrival: "We don t have your booking. Booking.com is not reliable and keeps offering our rooms even if we don t have any." After a long, unpleasant conversation, we end up in a smokig room even if we booked a non smoking. Advertised services such as wellness and beauty are not available. Restaurant is terrible: decoration, dirty tablecloths, staff does not care,...

    Ex soviet union style: it slowly becomes rare! Location.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful food for half board. Overpriced. Extremely dirty. Ancient pillows and beds that were far too soft.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: