Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hunguest Hotel Pelion 4 stars

8300 Tapolca, Köztársaság tér 10., Hungary

#5 of 9 hotels in Tapolca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 693 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The staff in the dining room did not understand either English or German.

    Pleasant small town, access to the underground cave directly from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one evening there was some congress there, I think, and the people got the dinner with us. I was in the restaurant with my husband and tried to put the plate with food on one table. At that moment the supervisor came to us and tried to tell something. Because I couldn't speak Hungarian language I didn't understand. He was very loud to us, looked angry and I did feel very uncomfortable. He's rude to us, I think. They should put some information on tables and it would be ok. Other staff was excellent and polite.

    Basically everything was very good, staff at reception excellent, masseurs very good, I could recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food. Pelion used to be famous for its food. I have not been there for some time and I am sorry to notice that it has been changed.

    The welness area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's pool did not have non slip floor, so our younger kids kept falling. Main pool seemed colder our second day and we couldn't swim comfortably.You had to pay for mini golf, which seemed silly. I wish they rented equipment for free.

    Food was great! Children's pool was very convenient. Playground and BMX were fun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed that I had to pay surcharge fee because I arrived 4hours before Check in (at 14.00) and received the room, which was already prepared. So no urgent request, no necessary to prepare something only for me........but during check out it was asked to pay it.. And it is absolutelly out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel, decoration, pillows, the meals are outdated, old fashioned, worm down here and there. This is not a 4 star superior quality although the price is also lower. So value for money is still ok.

    The location is good, right in town centre. The room was spacious, with balcony included. Both the dining area and the wellness section seemed to be able to accomodate high amount of guests. The wellness offers 2 finn saunas (one outdoors), a bio and an infra sauna, a steam room, a salt room, cold water pool for after sauna, 3 indoor pools, one of those is connected with an outdoor pool. There is a small but ok fitness room and several squash courts. The hotel offers a bar, biliard tables, and darts, so it is well equipped for indoor entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be faster, and the dinner menu could have more modern dishes.

    Wellness area is really good. Most of the pools have thermal water, it's really nice that they have an outdoor one. Tomato juice was great at the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant could have been more friendly but it was ok. The water in the outdoor pools could have been warmer for our taste but in the end we got used to it. As in all hotels the drinks at diner needed to be paid for.

    We really liked everything. The pools, the food and the room! Very warm and clean in the room. Full minibar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too close to the train station but still walkable

    Amazing serving food heavens for breakfast and dinner truly the best half-board deal. Therme pools were clean and great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is still a hotel with former attitude. The towel for the spa and the bedding can be changed only after 3 days, unbelievable for supposed 4 * hotel. The Check out staff. They refused to extend our stay by 30 minutes and we have to queue about the same time for the check out.

    Hot springs and the catering

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is miserable!! EVERYTHING is forbidden, there is no exchange on reception, noise is terrible, maid has broke in our room during the afternoon rest, at 14,30 o clock!!!!

    Breakfast and Dinner are ok!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools, playground for kids, kids corner Pinocchio. Surprise was a big jacuzzi in the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow W-LAN.

    Nice confortable hotel. Good swimmingpool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super restaurace, wellness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food smell from the restaurant gets into the room - probably thru the vents.

    We enjoyed the restaurant, spa and the cave. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar short opening times (11PM) Extra payment for playing snooker

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the central of the city. Big rooms with balcony. Clean. Good wifi. Free parking. Nice staff. Very good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean hotel in peacefool surranding. Helpfool personnel . Good food and service,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds around pool - too many are reserved too early

    Facilities, bed, breakfast & dinner buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell from the restaurant spreads throughout the hotel; the gym equipment is out of order.

    Comfortable rooms, spa and meals are excellent, the cave and medical & massage services very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was uncomfortable!! The toilets all over the hotel are quite old.. Good wasn't the best quality

    Kids activities were very good, there was a kindergarten, open playground, trampoline, swimming pool and even their own menu in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No indoor swimmig pool, the saunas did not have work right, did not have the right temperature. Not everyone used the shower before jumping the cool bath, but it is not problem of hotel but people. Any furniture on our balcony.

    Polite, helpful staff, cosy children´s corner, deep and long swimming outdoor pool, clean room and tasty kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the food is like in the late '80s - definitely room for improvement!

    hotel still in a good condition

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Security of car

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is slow

    Stuff is friendly, food is excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice hotel with SPA

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nedovoljno lezaljki oko bazena

    Bazeni, pecina, udobni kreveti, odlicna hrana

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant closes too early at night Internet was slow sometimes

    Food was good Friendly staff Clean Convenient

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good spa facilities (thermal bath, steam room)

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: