Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hunguest Hotel Platanus 3 stars

1087 Budapest, Könyves K. krt. 44, Hungary

#280 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellect Location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one receptionist was working there I think is not enough I felt sorry to him he was looks like very busy

    Good location nice big building very easy the reach from the road many things in Budapest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    The receptionist at the night shift was not helpful or even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room with two beds but when I arrived I found only one bed in the room and the receptionist said the hotel is full booked and he cannot help...I asked him where is the room I booked, he said ask "booking.com"

    The receptionist at the night shift was not helpful or even welcoming at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Serves the purpose for early start at nepliget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the room was tired and gave the place a shabby look. The towels and sheets were not the newest of the lot.

    The reception staff were very helpful answering questions etc. the location met our needs of an early start at nepliget station for bus purposes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant place to stay, very convenient if you need or want to be close to the Nepliget bus station
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness could have been better.It was not dirty, but only fairly clean.

    Very close to the Nepliget bus and metro station. Friendly staff. Good value for the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    4.6
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Internet works slowly - at the reception hotel managers give incorrect information about the location, prices and other stuff - don't vacuum the carpets in the rooms - wires are wrapped with the tapes !!! - everything is very old -

    - Close to the bus station - Easy to find

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.8
    You can park on the street next to the hotel free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs 9 Euro. Very unfriendly staff. The beds in our room were very uncomfortable.

    You can park on the street next to the hotel free. Good price. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe breakfast. But we love breakfast in cafe, so we don't matter about it.

    Very kind personal. If you want to spend all day in city, this hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.6
    Will not recommend this stay, sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry to say that the hotel is extremely outdated. I don't mind if it's old, but facilities do need to be improved. The bed was a bit too thin, and badsic pillows were not even pillows--- they were ultra thin cotton pads!

    Quiet and peaceful area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    no breakfurst
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no breakfurst

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Really close to bus terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from city center

    Really close to bus terminal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    I liked the location and the stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy at night from other people in the building.

    I liked the location and the stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.3
    Very poor!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old building, non renovated. Poor rooms interiors, non comfortable beds, very old towels... No breakfast!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Hung greatest accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't found unlikely things😜

    Excellent location in connection with metro and international transportation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.4
    not a 3 star hotel
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oldfashioned at very unpleasant station Nipliget

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hunguest Hotel Platanus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: