Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hullám Villa B&B

8647 Balatonmáriafürdő, Nyárfa utca 8, Hungary

#1 of 7 hotels in Balatonmáriafürdő

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The villa was looking great and clean. The breakfast was good (bio food). Personal was friendly and give us a lot of hints about nearby places to visit and to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a big fan of black-out curtains or shades, and for me the room was not dark enough in the morning. But I know I am pretty extreme in this regard.

    Hullám Villa easily exceeds your expectations with their exceptional attention to details, cleanliness, cozy atmosphere and friendliness. Pair this with a great location and you're done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hosts are very friendly - excellent tips about restaurants and the local area. I recommend the breakfast with good local organic products. Good parking place. CC-Payment in local currency is possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air cond was a bit noisy, probably the resistance heating every 20 min.

    Hosts were amazing: kind and willing to help you have the best stay (advices on where to go, eat, etc.). The breakfast is truly great: organic products, cooked breakfast (ask for the hungarian omelette ) Having a parking spot is a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While writing a hotel review I always try to be descriptive, informative and honest. However, taking into account that the list of "pro's" would be too long, I will sum up our stay here to one sentence: Very cozy place, the moment when the reality is better than the pictures and the attitude of the owners and the staff rises to your expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night, next time we stay longer. ;-)

    Nice location and rooms, friendly owners, they gave us great advice on what to see and where to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    +35 C in the afternoon. A bit on the hot side for us. Admittedly, Hullám Villa B&B cannot be blamed for a Hungarian heat wave in June, even though "hullám" apparently means "waves".

    Indeed, a very pleasant B&B close to the Balaton lake. Not too small, not too big. Very friendly owners/hosts with an international openness and attitude. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could hear the neighbors talking (room 2). Shower was small. Because it's an ecological B&B, the airco was set on 24, which was a little to high for us to sleep with. After 5 days the breakfast gets a bit simple, some change (other, not more products) would be welcome.

    Very friendly owners, breakfast was good. Good beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interior deco is very stylish but maybe not finished yet like you missed some more pictures or colors from the wall, but I am sure it will be done in weeks. Maybe a bigger selection at breakfast.

    Generally high quality: the garden, the building and the room, very nice breakfast area and a really quiet and nice place. At breakfast you muat try the sweets ! ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Watch out for the deer in the road. They are not kidding when the country puts a warning sign every 1/2 mile. The are everywhere and cute.

    Right near beach with a "locals" way onto the beach. Super helpful people run the business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was lovely & super comfortable & the owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also delicious - this was the perfect place for me to stay on my first trip to the Balaton area!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was way too soft The rooms need some refresh, hotel feels old Towels weren't very clean

    Great location, very close to the lake and restaurants Easy to park your car Beautiful garden and pool Kind and helpful owners Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no cosmetic products (shampoo, shower gel), except a bar of soap in the bathroom - that's not appropriate for a four-star hotel. Room was very small and the bed was too short for us, but we are both very tall. The breakfast buffet was a little limited.

    Very friendly staff, warm welcome. The host gave us a map and explained nice things to do around the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    none

    Ecofriendly approach, calm, very much relaxed owners. Fancied their approach in general. Good location with less than 5 minutes walk to the shores. I wish mattress could be a bit more firm, but this is not a cons only i am picky on mattresses.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners with a "no problem" attitude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. Really good breakfast. I forgot my telephone charger, and they sent it to me to Finland 👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personable staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect B&B. Very clean, very nice and helpful staff, excellent room, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly owners, nice b/fast, close too the north beach attraction.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, nice rooms, delicious breakfast. We had the option to have dinner as well which was very, very good. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Totally recommended!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This placce is a bit more expensive than other in the Balaton area, but it is definately worth this money.Villa is quite new and has modern decor. It is very clean and the owners make them best to help you and give advice where to go, what to eat etc. The atmosphere is great! Breakfasts are very good and organic. I strongly recommend this place. It is even better to choose place to stay in a small village than in bigger cities, especially that you can go everywhere by bike, by ship or just by your car. The beach is 3 minutes from the villa. We didn't go with children but there were many families with kids and one with a dog:) So the owners don't have problem with that. If I go to Hungary again - I'll definately stay at that place!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    This place is really beautiful, easily reachable from highway. Our room was clean and spacious with wonderful view to pool and Balaton. Breakfast was rich and very tasty. Owners are very kind and helpful and I can also definitely recommend local wine :) We really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing was that the air con machine was right above the door and didn't really cool the whole room down.

    The staff were absolutely brilliant. They couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly. Location great as well.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom tiny, Wi fi a little temperamental.

    Wonderful hosts who run a well maintained and clean property. Nothing too much trouble for them Super breakfast. A great place to rest up when driving. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is delicios(organic) Comfortable bed The owner is very polite and friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, very nice breakfast and pool

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be a bit more generous.

    The owners are very friendly and nice people. The room was perfectly clean and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hosts! We felt like we visited our relatives :)

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to nature (Balaton Lake, Kis Balaton Lake). Close to culture & history (Kesztely, Heviz, Tihany)

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all good.

    friendly, clean, good pool and good b/fast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable, pleasent hosts, very good breakfast. We can definitely recommend this accommadation

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice and friendly hosts, very clean, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very kind people, nice place to stay, well tidy room, tasty breakfast, the finnish sauna.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: