Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hungary hotel reviews
  3. Pest hotel reviews
  4. Budapest hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Iberostar Grand Budapest

Reviews of Iberostar Grand Budapest 5 stars

1051 Budapest, Október 6. utca 26., Hungary

#30 of 391 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1223 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2019

    10
    The room was generous size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble working out the air conditioning but we could open the windows to let fresh air in.

    The room was generous size. And beautifully appointed. Staff went out of their way to assist in every way.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2019

    10
    Excellent property at prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect except the breakfast. For €26 the spread was very limited/sad.

    Excellent property at prime location. Superb.. will definitely go back...

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2019

    8.8
    The overall experience was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atrium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s toilet was clean but smelled from sewage. Plus the air conditioning was loud and not cooling effectively

    The overall experience was great. The stuff were kind and very helpful. The room’s view and location were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2019

    10
    Front desk, reception was welcoming and friendly, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colour scheme in the bedrooms is red and white, puts you in mind of a horror movie.

    Front desk, reception was welcoming and friendly, great sense of humour and professional. The location is really perfect, outside is a beautiful Freedom Square, fountains, a park and excellent cafe next door.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    10
    The most perfect place to stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, just 3 mins walk to the St Stephen Basilica. The staff are super helpful and friendly. They attend to our every request attentively. 👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic location, excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to say here. If you want the reception staff to call a taxi for you, make sure you specify that you want a city taxi (Fotaxi), because the company they work with (Elite taxi) is much more expensive. Some staff will tell you this, but not all of them.

    The hotel is located in a very central area of Budapest, next to the Szabadsag (Freedom) square, surrounded by beautiful buildings. The room was very spacious and clean, with all amenities. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2019

    8.8
    * Suberp location, great to explore the city on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Very average breakfast. It would be absolutely ok for a 3 or 4 star hotel but it does not have the variety expected at a 5 star

    * Suberp location, great to explore the city on foot * Modern and clean hotel, with a massive room and bathroom. Fantastic shower with good pressure * Extremely helpful and attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2019

    10
    Elegant hotel and the hotel restaurant Zinfandel was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed two separate times on our trip first as a stop over from Budapest to Dubrovnik and back to fly out of Zagreb. I would recommend more time in Zagreb and definitely the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2019

    9.6
    Central location close to all types of shopping and food, with good value for money
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tiny room - hard to believe the not large quoted area was correct Water problem in the bathroom - water escaping from the separate shower and from the bath fitments onto the floor

    Modern, new hotel Good location; shopping of all types, fashion, antiques; great restaurants and take-aways; supermarkets Beautiful city with wonderful architecture Good value for money Very quiet with effective double-glazed windows

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2019

    10
    Upmarket property with attention to detail yet a reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Upmarket property with attention to detail yet a reasonable price . Great customer service from each and every person that I interacted with . The location is the best , most 15 min walk to places if we interest . I had the opportunity to have dinner @ their in-house Italian restaurant and must state that the quality of the food and service is Michelin star * levels . I had breakfast every morning and can comment it catered for every palate and will leave you more than satisfied. The Iberostar brings about fond memories , I will definitely be staying @ the property again in my next visit .

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2019

    9.6
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful hotel in perfect location overlooking Liberty Square. 5 minutes to Parliament building, 3 minutes to St Stephens Basilica. Many good cafes, bars and restaurants around this upmarket area. The hotel itself is immaculate with contemporary design and furnishings. Our superior double on the 5th floor was stunning. Staff are so helpful, professional, warm and welcoming. Fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2019

    10
    Great !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed a bit because the restaurant was closed, but besides it was wonderful.

    The staff was wonderful. The restaurant was under constraction , the breakfast was expensive for what it was, but we loved the location and the staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2019

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing was missing is a restaurant in the hotel to have dinner.

    The staff was extremely nice and my room was very spacious and beautiful with a giant bathtub and a gorgeous view! And they have a nice spa. And it's in right in the middle of everything .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    9.2
    Great stay, Budapest is ideal for a short break and the hotel was high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did get hot in the evenings

    The location was excellent in the heart of the city. The room was very comfortable with some excellent design features

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2019

    10
    Great location, very clean & comfortable decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find faults, maybe breakfasts were a little expensive but I am being picky

    Great location, very clean & comfortable decor. Staff were excellent, particularly room cleaning staff possibly the best Iberostar hotel I’ve stayed at

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2019

    8.8
    A nice luxury hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few small things to mention only because it's a 5-star hotel so they shall do it better: we were two guests in the room but there was only 1 welcome chocolate and later when they came in the room in the evening to prepare for the night then they left again also only 1 small truffle on one side of the bed. It's just a minor issue. A more major thing is that we were not informed about that someone might enter one more time the room in the evening to fix the room a second time during the day and it happened while we were at the spa. At this time all our valuable belongings were all over the room, jewellery, watches, wallet with all bank cards etc. were laying around - we would never do this in the morning but didn't expect a second room service later on. This has left us with a very uneasy feeling and now we're considering to block all our bank cards for safety. This is something that nowadays the reception shall mention at check-in that we need to count at a second room-service later on. Otherwise the staff was nice and helpful in general.

    Wonderful, modern, cozy and friendly hotel with very attentive staff (with one minor but serious flaw, see below), really nice and well-equipped rooms. Large and comfortable bed. Excellent little spa with steam bath, sauna and jacuzzi. Great location in a very central but at the same quiet part of Budapest.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2019

    9.2
    Location was fantastic and staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that that the Breakfast Room( a conference room ) was small and in a lobby as the restaurant was undergoing renovations but we were not told about this before are arrival which meant that the bar in the hotel was also restricted which was a pity for a five star hotel Tables outside in the main room were quite tight together with business meetings going on with people on their phones etc. which I fully understand for a hotel lobby but the last thing you want is to be listening to loud speaker conversations at breakfast !! However the team were very friendly and did the best in the space that they had.

    Location was fantastic and staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent - I could not fault it.

    Amazing hotel in a fantastic location. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous - we had a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    7.1
    Great hotel, service could be better for a 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, staff behaves more like in a 3-4* hotel , they could really work on that Example: a bottle of my perfume disappeared from the room Had to repeat my requests many times before they were carried out - such as changing robes/bringing toiletries/changing towels etc I think main problem is with the house keeping, they need to train employees more thoroughly

    Facilities, Location are 5*

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.2
    Had the best time ever ! Great city !! Great hotel ! Amazing location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem we had, was the smell at the bath room. There was a very bad smell of drainage. I didn't like the fact that we bought transport tickets from the personal at the hotel, and he didn't give us change. He just took the money and kept to himslef the change. This was very rude.

    The rooms are very spacy. The bad is most comfortable: large, excellent mattress and pillows - had sweet dreams ! The Location is more than excellent - everything was by walking distance: the cathedral, the synagogue, the parliament house, the river, the fashion street, the casino.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    8.8
    Best location ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed several times at this hotel in the past 2-3 year and 'mileage' is visible. Facility improvements are needed to claim real 5 star!

    Best location ever. Basilica just around the corner, nice restaurants and great service.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.6
    Very friendly staff throughout
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom of a 5* hotel I would prefer to have a more generous provision of shampoo and handsoap - rather than the fiddly little bottles you find at lower rated hotels.

    Very friendly staff throughout

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    8.8
    Budapest is a great City and this hotel is right in amongst it. Well worth a stay for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed and no mention of its closure prior to arrival. Room service not 24hour either and bar area not that welcoming.

    Location is excellent for sightseeing and good restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    9.6
    Amazing and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpredictable room temperature

    Staff were exceptional, location was amazing. Was given complimentary champagne upon arrival and when we got to our room, which was unexpected. Also given a lovely view from our room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mix up our rooms where 2 doubles where prepared on arrival and it should have been 1 double and 1 twin. Because of this, our children ended up being 3 floors away.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in an excellent location. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a Nespresso machine in each room which is a nice touch but they don't provide tea which is disappointing. The hotel bar also closes at 22:30 which was also disappointing as its rather early. We visited with a large party, my partner and I were lucky enough to get a room with an incredible view of the adjacent park but not all guests in our party were so lucky. I'd definitely advise requesting a room with a view of the park otherwise you'll be looking at the office block at the other side of the street.

    Amazing views overlooking the adjacent park. The location was fantastic, at the end of a quiet stree, just five minutes stroll from coffee shops, beautiful restaurants and the Christmas markets if you're visiting in December. All top ten sights were within walking distance. The staff were very helpful and always available.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. Can't wait to our next time in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was quite warm without good ability to control the temperature (maybe this was just us) opening the window a bit fixed it.

    Iberostar is perfectly located, cozy, staff are very hospital, provided us with insightful recommendation and got us tables at great restaurants in a moment's notice. . The rooms are modern, super clean, spacious enough, bath is great, with in-room Nespresso machine was a real treat.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at 11pm which was a shame.. although there are plenty of places nearby for a night cap! Having said that, the hotel bar was very nice and comfortable

    Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable. Lovely helpful staff Great Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.2
    Calm stay in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception is a little out of the main sight behind the columns. There was not much live in the lobby and the bar was deserted, I expected more cosy social space inside.

    The hotel upgraded my room free to higher than booked. The room was very spacious. The reception team was extremely helpful. Despite living in downtown the hotel room was vey quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    9.2
    +stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -invoicing proceder undergo a negative development as now has to pay the room at check in, the rest at check out (this double procedure takes time, uncomfotable and in business travelling has to proceed 2 invoices insead of 1)

    +stuff +customer approach +cosy bed +location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in a magical city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No deficiency of any kind.

    This is the only place to stay in Budapest! Great location, fabulous staff, terrific breakfast, and everyone is most affable and helpful. We loved this hotel. We hope we can return to Budapest and we hope to stay here!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    The hotel is fantastic but a few little things would have made it much better. Refer to comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was never cold enough. We asked to get it lower but it never changed. The curtains to the internal foyer were thin and the room was in daylight all night. No external windows unless you were on the top 2 floors.

    Well located and lovely staff. The bed was great and good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    9.6
    Eclectically designed 5* hotel.....great location, wonderful staff but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good, spotlessly clean, the staff are great and it is in a fabulous location but we did have a few issues, which were either resolved very quickly, or which could be solved quickly with the below addressed. The design of the shower head/the angle it was fixed to the wall, allowed water to stream down the door and into the bathroom without one being aware of it while you’re using it!! The housekeeper responded promptly and was very nice, they vaccuumed dry the water...they’re obviously used to it! Staying in late Oct-early November the hotel had already switched over to their Winter heating temperatures, fortunately while we visited it was amazingly warm weather...unfortunately the room was roasting and the Air-Con would only heat the room, not cool it...unbearable even with the windows open. The staff were sympathetic but said they couldn’t change the heating settings, they very promptly gave us a Fan, but it couldn’t do more than circulate roasting air. Also we arrived back one evening at 23.15hrs and the bar which was due to serve until midnight was already closed! We went out again and found a nice bar called ‘ Knerd’ just down the road. Daily variations with room care and preparation, some days we had a turn down service with linen bedside mats, chocolates and the bathroom stocks replenished...other days we had no shampoo at all, no bedside linen mats etc. With the exception of having no shampoo to shower with the following morning, vital for ladies with long hair, nothing else is critical....but in a 5* hotel it is disappointing to have such erratic services. Overall a good, spotlessly clean hotel with great staff (reception especially) and a great location.....but it could be better with a few small tweaks.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, wonderful Reception staff and the housekeeping staff we met were very helpful too, all prompt to help when we had a few issues eg. We messed up our safe number combination and they sent someone immediately etc. Fabulous location, feels safe and comfortable to be in, near the Major Banks and the US Embassy. Great area for Bars and restaurants, very easy to walk to all the sites from i.e. Parliament, Danube, Buda, Andrássy for shopping, Deák Ferenc Ter, etc. A rather long but easy walk to Szechenyi Baths too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location! Surrounded by stunning architecture and really close to The Basilica and situated on Liberty Square. We had not been to Budapest before and it was by sheer fluke we picked this hotel and area. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of restaurants and cafes and it’s super safe to wander about. I highly recommend staying here the hotel is lovely and the staff on the desk were so helpful. They called a taxi when we needed it and gave advice on activities they also have tickets for certain things. I would recommend the car service to and from the airport it’s not expensive and the company that collect are really good and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.8
    A strange man walked into our room on the fourth morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A strange man walked into our room on the fourth morning. He was from the same room one floor up. The hotel staff claimed this was impossible (despite me, my wife and the guest from upstairs telling them that it had happened). We eventually worked out without much help from the hotel staff that our door failed to lock most times when it was closed, so anyone could have walked in at any time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful buda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did two nights from Thursday, hard to put it into words because it’s hard to do this hotel justice. We had a room overlooking the park which was the perfect start, beautiful well presented rooms, large shower/bath! The location was absolutely perfect if you were there for a short stay, lots of restaurants within 2 second walk. The concierge couldn’t do enough for us, from helping with where to go, to making sure everything was comfortable. Couldn’t rate the hotel highly enough, would 100% stay again!! Thankyou

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Excellent top class accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a top class hotel, excellent location, close to sights and restuarants. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff went out of their way to assist. Would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I requested for a check in, they were very rigid that they would not give the room before 2 pm (their check in time).

    Great hotel in all. We checked into the room and requested for a room with a tub, they immediately changed the room without any questions. Staff was very helpful. Location I think, there is not a hotel with a better location. The surrounding areas have amazing food options. I think it would be the best location for people visiting on holidays and very optimally priced too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Lovely cosy boutique style hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleased with everything

    Lovely cosy boutique style hotel in a great location.Our room was large comfortable & modern & the staff were friendly & helpful would certainly stay again & recommend to friends & family.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Good location--good price for a 5 star hotel. No bargains in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food at hotel restaurant is expensive. We found a better breakfast place just one block away. Concierge service made us uncomfortable pushing certain places and activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location and quiet too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Perfectly sized hotel in a great location. This hotel is located close to all the popular attractions in Budapest, yet it is so peaceful and quiet . The staff are friendly and courteous and will go out of their way to help you. Great breakfasts too. The added bonus of the Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy pool in the hotel is a very welcome addition. The best part about this lovely hotel is how quiet it is at night time yet it is close to lots of restaurants and popular cafes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    great rooms, nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could pay extra for a room if you arrive early. Funny enough they had a room. Had drinks at the bar one night and the barmaid seemed less than happy to oblige.

    The people behind the desk were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, directions. Everyone at the front desk was very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t so kind, details in the bathroom wasn’t clean, the twin bed was actually two single beds on wheels and were moved and far from each other every time you move. We ordered a specific type of bellow and we got it at the forth day literally one hour before we check out

    the location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very spacious and clean rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very spacious and clean rooms, exceptionally nice personnel, the neighborhood is probably the best in the city with lots of nice restaurants, shops and sightseeing nearby. I would definitely go back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional small hotel at a location with great history and restaurants around it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Leaving the Iberostar is the thing I don't like.

    I traveled quite a bit and this is one of my favorite properties worldwide. The friendly and helpful staff, room decor, high ceilings, huge bathroom, cleanliness and the top location are my favorite points of this property. If you're extra lucky, and have a high floor facing the square, you'll also enjoy a unique view from your room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was great for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds pushed as a double never the same crack in the middle made it very uncomfortable and the room was really hot the air con didn’t seem to cool the room

    Location was great for everything Spa Was nice after a long day site seeing, hotel was very quiet and peaceful atmosphere Room was sufficient size and the view was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Quite Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite Good location. Walking distance to the Parliament Building. It looks like a historic building but the interior facilities are modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location within walking of most major attractions in Peste. Hotel borders on a nice park. Many good restaurants within 200 meters of hotel. Staff was most helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Needs Improvement on Customer service. I wont be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in was slow, the staff weren't very pleasant. we were asked to pay 1 euro for drinking the welcome water at the reception. we had to carry our luggage upstairs at check in and back down at check out. we asked for late check-out and we were charged 10 euro per hour. customer services could be improved on.

    The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent position for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing the complimentary chocolate left in the room - why not 1 per person?

    Excellent position for exploring the city. Easy access to the parliament buildings and other a

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms and bathrooms, modern, nice gym and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had an issue with credit card blocking, they charged us on our travel card, which is quite irresponsible and is yet to be returned. Staff are not helpful in this regard

    Nice rooms and bathrooms, modern, nice gym and breakfast. good overall hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room service menu, no vegetarian options between 11am to 11pm.

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. The bathroom is also huge with excellent pressure. Staff are helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff isn't the best. Old star during last visit were much better. They didn't had a UK plug, for a 5star I consider it as a let down.

    Front desk staff is really nice. Food is good. Not much variety if you're a vegetarian like me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable and well worthy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast definitely needs to be improved. The selection and quality of buffet is a little bit disappointed. The hotel is less luxurious than I expected but overall was a great stay.

    The quiet and convenient location, the beautiful and peaceful view of liberty square from top floor room, the super super comfortable bed, the super spacious bathroom with huge bathtub, the warming and welcoming hotel staff (even recommended us the best currency exchange place in Budapest), the resturant recommened by hotel receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I booked this luxury hotel as a following 3 weeks cycling on the Danube with my family. Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, a great hotel, great facilities, great location and great staff.

    Staff were excellent in assisting with our requirements to bike bag storage for 2 weeks prior to our arrival and then assisting with storage of bikes once we got there. They were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel located at an almost perfect sightseeing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel located at an almost perfect sightseeing location. You can walk to most of the major tourist attractions, concert halls, theaters and various eateries. Our room was at the top floor overlooking the park and the amazing historical architectures. Our room was bright and clean. The front desk staff was attentive, especially Peter and Anita. The breakfast items were simple but palatable. We totally enjoyed our entire four days stay. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff in the restaurant was arogant and uninterested, especially a guy with funny haircut, you need to fire him immediately, what of idiot. The stuff on reception was great! The bathroom doors were broken, every time we closed them, we thought it will fell off and break in pieces. Definately not a 5* hotel. No swimmingpool or roof terace.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location was excellent so was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room had glass walls (?!?!?!?) and an itty bitty curtain that offered next to no privacy. This meant the deep soaker tub could not be used unless the other person vacated the room. It meant if you woke in the night and wanted light in the bathroom you would flood the entire room (where your roommate slept) with light. It meant while you brushed your teeth the other person saw you. Finally while the toilet and shower was at least behind frosted glass you could still see the silhouette of the person. Terrible set up. And quite the shame as the room was otherwise excellent and the view was spectacular.

    The location was excellent so was the staff. The view was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very well situated a few minutes away form the river,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had issues with the air conditioning but it unfortunately is a common occurrence in Europe as most places do not seem to have individual units, well functioning ones or just generally air conditioning is not seen as an essential.

    Very well situated a few minutes away form the river, Parliament and a lively quarter. Great view from the room on the square. Spacious, modern room and bathroom. And excellent hotel in all respects

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not care for the restaurant connected to it. Expensive and more options with more choices and better prices were readily available. Air conditioning did not cool room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Found understanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not stay long enough.

    I had to leave early because of family emergency and they released me from my obligation. Thumbs up. Great staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    5 Star (?)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not clean enough. Lobby is very old-fashioned. Reception desk is inadequate. When I requested to change my sheets in the room they charged laundry fee to me. It was very nice surprise on check-out.

    Great location, silent rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not used as there are plenty of cafes nearby to choose.

    Great location and very helpful staff. Room very comfortable and great view. Have seen some comments that it’s over priced but when compared to many other capital city hotels our view was that’s it about right. Can’t fault location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Budapest is outstanding and staying at the Iberostar was just relaxing and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that we were there only 4 night!

    The staff was wonderful--a special shout out for Gabor in the café who was incredibly attentive. The recommendations for places to eat were on point and the focus on personal attention by the desk staff was superb. The location, off the park, was wonderfully relaxing after a day of touring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Separate glass room, with an elegant bath tub, for relaxation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is ok, mainly for snack food, which are good. Not formal.

    Separate glass room, with an elegant bath tub, for relaxation. Room was comfortable and large, with sun room separated by curtains. Fully equipped with bath products and mini bar. Electric curtains. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Room are clean and room house keeping twice a day. Good selection of wines and drinks from the bar. Restaurant bar outdoor seating, positioned facing the park, no cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice (almost boutic atmosphere hotel), quiet and surprising fresh and new interior.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception desk not too efficient. Still too much paper work they need to do. Meaning that service appear to be slow. (although they are very friendly)

    Very quiet location, (side street, no trafic noise), nice area with restaurants on the street and park within 50 m. Big room and bath room, high seiling. Nespresso coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The location was excellent, staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the restaurant, my chicken was raw and I was still charged full price even after I sent it back.

    The location was excellent, staff were helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Would have no hesitation returning or recommending to prospective guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar a little quiet in the evening but the season had not really started.

    Staff were extremely helpful especially the concierge nothing was a problem. Decor really lovely. Location could not be better for walking around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing .

    Liked the warm welcome and the drinks at the reception. They were very helpful with everything we asked for. The housekeeping is outstanding - the room was very clean and well organised when we arrived to the room at the end of the day. Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Was a really great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to delay our checkout in an half an hour and they asked for 10 euro. Would have been nice if could offer this for free but can anderstand their protocols as well.

    Great views, amazing bath, fun juckuzi, spotless clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    + location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - noisy air ventillation in the room (no chance to switch it off) - payed in the morning, after returning to the room the reception ordered the (cehck out) cleaning, hours before real check out time

    + location + design + breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    10/10 would recommend, especially for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say negative.

    + Staff were very kind and helpful. + The room was clean and bed was comfortable. + Breakfast was good, with not a huge but more than enough options. + Hotel location is simply perfect: Close to most of the important places, but really quiet at the same time. + Every time we got back to our room, there was a complimentary waiting for us, like a small bottle of Hungarian Palinka, or chocolates. This really made us smile, and was a nice thinking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great and Comphy spot in centre of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant on the ground floor has poor menu, so we have used it only once. Internet connection could be better ( we had no problem to connect, but speed is low, you do not expect this in the centre of city )

    We have booked Deluxe room, and its met all our expectations : big, comphy, with good view, very quiet,clean, even hotel was mostly full at our dates. Also big thanks to Hotel - we received greeting for our Anniversary . Location is Great - centre of Pest, easy walking to St . Istvan, Parlamento and all attractions around. Many good restaurants around. Very helpfull staffs. Read some feedbacks before arrival, so have to tell : had No problem with elevators knobs, sistem is modern and secure :-)))) Cleaning is good - housekeeper visiting every morning, even evening they visit and ask about your needs ( extra towels, coffee, bath cosmetics ) so didnt find any problem with that at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The best location for Budapest. Only 5 minutes from Budapest nightlife, 10 minutes walk from the Vatci Utca. The hotel was great, room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Loved the Spa too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have loved to have tea available in the bedroom as well as coffee, but this is a minor detail as other refreshments were available in the mini bar which were very reasonably priced.

    The room was beautiful and the glass walled bathroom (frosted for the toilet & shower) was stunning. The bath was freestanding & big enough for two! Having the use of the Spa was great at the end of the day. Our shuttle bus let us down but the Hotel Director organized a taxi free of charge for us which was amazing, Thank you so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Iberostar Grand Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: