Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Budapest Aero Hotel 3 stars

1091 Budapest, Ferde utca 1-3., Hungary

#214 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking service.

    The staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are not too big but have a relatively modern and comfortable interior. The breakfast was ok (on 3 star level good) in the bar also dinner available by menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know how electricity worked so i can not charge my phone etc. Not being told or asked if i have been there to know

    Simplicity and organized room, good location, great view for the garden and bonus balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City center is round about 6km away but can be reached by metro within 20 minutes

    Clean, friendly staff and good value for the price. Metro Station directly in front off hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite noisy, this time room was not cleaned well - especially bathroom, but last time pretty much OK

    friendly service on a restaurant who provided gulash soup even 5 min before closing of the kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean! Dirty carpet (I found sand and little peblles on it as I first enteted the room, and they where not from our shoes!) and realy dirty bathroom. I do not want to tell you what I saw in the bathroom!

    Almost nothing good to say about this hotel. It's located near a metro station and you can reach the city centre in 20 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smell was awful. Everything felt cheap and careless. It’s by far the worst Ibis I’ve ever stayed on.

    Breakfast was good. Metro station nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I went to get breakfast they staff exclaimed "YOU MUST PAY FOR BREAKFAST, SIR!!!!" I did pay for breakfast. They didn't need to behave that way.

    Orderly, clean, and well designed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thet don'thave a fridge and electric kettle but it doesn't a big matter for us. It's not responsible for the hotel but M3 line didn't work on weekends because of reconstruction so we had to take a bus to go to the city center.

    Room was very clean and location is very good. It is very easy to get airport and city center and there's a supermarket near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's noisy 😩 there are some children playing and screaming along the aisle , the extra pillow is covered with dust which makes me feel itchy the whole night that i can't even sleep, the carpet is old and so dirty😒

    The receptionist is very polite and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold and a girl from the reception said that she could send a tech guy, but he can’t do nothing. So we should sleep like that. It was a corner room and the heating was releasing cold air.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airconditioner is too noisy and in the bathroom it's too cold and unswitchable. There was only one power plug, it was difficult too charge my phones. Apart from these everything is fine.

    Very nice staff. I must mention Viktoria, who suggested and offered a very good room for me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hate CNN news please give us Sky news much better suited and a good choice that changes the news as the day goes on'

    We loved our bedroom, because of a disability we were given a room for disabled. Shower was wonderful, plenty of room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay additionally for the breakfast. Could be offered on booking a night with breakfast. Parking a little expensive.

    Great location! Nice rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfest. Not so clean rooms! Not enough towels! Cleaning lady trying to enter the room without knoking at 8:20 A.M. we pay too much for what we received!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be added to the room as it was a pre paid booking so this was inconvenient. Breakfast cost seems too expensive for what is on offer. Parking was also very confusing, was informed we could park outside the hotel as it's privately run or use the hotels car park next door (this maybe a bit more expensive?) but upon checking the public parking meter was covered with a black bag?? This forced us to use the hotels car park..if your parking check what is available..

    Easy of location of the hotel for our meeting within Budapest. We didn't eat at the hotel we caught the tram (number 50) from outside the hotel and ate at a restaurant called Gullivers, the food there was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made my booking through Booking.com and got the confirmation with reference codes etc. However, that booking got lost and it took 20 minutes late in the evening to clear the mess. Not happy about that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have arrived we saw that the room we have got is horribly disgusting- the bath tub was full of dirt and hair. We asked the receptionist to change our room and we got a no as an answer. After we asked her again she agreed to change our room, which was stinky and smelled like sigarets. Our experience from this hotel was horrible.

    Close to a metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors could be heard through the walls.

    It's ideal for travelers for one or two nights, bacause of its simplicity and the location. It's close to the airport and if someone would like to visit the city, it's also available by metro line No.3, the station is 2 minutes away. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, free Wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very satisfied, nothing negative to point at.

    The Hotel us excellent especially for airport travellers having to catch early flights or arriving late. The Hotel is well connected to public transport and close by to the Metro station and numerous buses. The rooms were quiet, clean and cosy, the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far from centre but the purpose of my visit was a 1 night stopover en route to the airport so this didn't concern me at all.

    Comfortable bed, receptionist and bar staff very helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It was very cold inside the room (I was there in winter and it was terrible) - Very small bathroom - You can hear noises from other rooms and corridor - Far from the airport - Noise from the street because next to hotel is tramway depot - Very poor breakfast - Dirty glasses and plates during breakfast - Very ugly building and scraggly interior

    + The staff + Parking lot + Nonstop lobby bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change the room because the first one smelled of a mixture of cigarette smoke and sweat.

    Fair price for a fair hotel. Nice and helpful staff. Childfriendly. No problem with the second room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not really making you feel welcome. They show no joy in their work. They do what they need to do and that is it. Breakfast is what you can expect from Ibis: Simple. It is not made to enjoy, just there because you are supposed to eat something in the morning.

    Compared to last time, at least the rooms were refurbished now. In Ibis style (simple but sufficient), do not expect luxury or comfort. Functional... that covers the whole of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was missing a little fridge from the room. Minibar is not essential but the possibility to take a bottle of water from it, would have made my stay even better.

    Very nice and comfortable big bed!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the metro area was fairly seedy but large posters indicate major renovations so should be much improved once completed

    very comfy room.very clean & very professional, helpful staff. Close enough to the airport (20Min) & across from Metro which is downtown in 15-20 min. across the street from shopping plaza. Would definitely stay again-great for last night in the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised ,they don't have coffee or tea maker in the room but at bar the friendly staff gave me hot water.

    The room was very clean and modern.The bed was comfortable and I really like the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very helpful, they foned and booked a restaurant for us that we wanted to go to, nothing was a problem for them, The beds were very comfy and the rooms clean, I have stayed here a few times now and it is convenient for the city as the Metro is just across the road and its only 15 minutes to the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition did not work. The basin was clogged so that the water could only very slowly flow out. Checking in took quite a long time.

    Directly next to a metro station and next to a small mall where you can buy food and drinks for your day trips. In overall the room was clean. Comfortable bed. We also had a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building Towels were old and not enough

    Parking space available Smooth check-in process Alright food in the restaurant Comfortable location to the airport and close to a shopping center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had not booked breakfast as we were unsure what time we would have to be leaving the hotel in the mornings but chose to pay for breakfast on the first morning and we were extreemely disapointed definately needs a lot more thought and improvement

    the bed was so comfy, heavenly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no towels the first night. But we didnt bother since we had some towels of our own and it was likely an honest mistake.

    Mostly everything. Affordable, clean, good breakfast and very close to metro station. Both the city and the airport are reachable in 30 mins without any hassle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar, no power connectors next to the bed

    Staff, bathroom, bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the outside and no electric plugs around mirrors

    Rooms are clean and comfortable, great for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, nice staff :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, early check-in possible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel placed near metro station (12 min to center). Cosy rooms, quite air conditioner. Clean bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lighting is a bit poor within the room and lack of plug sockets.

    bed extra comfy, location is great for both the centre and the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice restaurants nearby

    Proximity to Metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean place. Staying there again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionist

    I liked the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was filled with cigarette smell. Staff immediately changed the room

    Early check in possible without any problems

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service.

    The blond girl by the reception.Verry kindly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bread for burger can be warmer

    car parking : rate for 24h just near metro and so far from the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stuff, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit old. Floor in the room could be cleaner

    Public parking in front of the hotel. Helpful staff. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay for parking

    Small Price, except of parking everything was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. The room is dark... the lamps are bad. And it was a bit humid... Below the known IBIS average...

    Well... it was ok...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noises in the room and comming from the outside.. some noise-protection should be nice

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not clean enough.

    Very comfortable bed. They provided a crib for the baby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean. Nice staff. Finding a parking place was very easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with WiFi (difficult to connect from the room) hair dryer did not work

    Cleanliness, TV

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not regulate the state of the shover. Room nr. 220. Would be delighted to have fried potatoes at the breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bus station, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the nearer place to the center, but it had good connections through metro to the center.

    Clean room, quiet outside, good attention.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar

    Clean and easy to go airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    arogant reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Friendly staff, Comfortable bed, Free Wifi The room was clean and comfortable Next to a metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee pot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    heat and carpet

    friendliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit disappointed of the small choices of cereals, seeds and fruits at breakfast.

    I really loved the bed! It was so comfortable and refreshing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the quiet room with balcony and I appreciated the gluten free options of meals.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok

    Good location, close to metro and shopping mall, friendly staff, excellent wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit dirty room

    near airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the toilet & room needed to be improved.

    Good location as in front of the Metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to tell,,i've been there for couple of times,,and i will keep coming back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel for one night, near at underground and airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit distant from the city center.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast(very basic)

    - good choice for bussiness trip - close to airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far frim city centre, but close to metro station

    Ataff, clean, and value fir money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    upgraded to family room! happy~

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Budapest Aero Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: