Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Isabell Győr 4 stars

9025 Győr, Lakatos utca 15, Hungary

#8 of 28 hotels in Győr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only hungarian TV channels.

    Spacious room. Great bathroom with a huge bathtub. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Good breakfest. Parking space available within the property. Safe and quiet neighbourhood. 15 min walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Could be much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely poor air conditioning, insufficient for the heat. Bad smells in the building hallway, which is shared with regular living apartments. We experienced bad garlic+zucchini smell in the evening whenever the apartment doors were opened.

    Conveniently close to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really nice. The people are nice and friendly. The hotel has comfortable beds and we slept very well. The breakfast is really tasty with a good variety of products. As we travelled by car, we also enjoy the safety of the private parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Welcome personal.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry but it is not a 4stars hotel. For my mind Isabell is 2+ or 3- stars. Ther are no restourant, breakfast is very poor. Rooms are aquipet very poor,

    Welcome personal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Accomadation for short stay suitable for thermal spa visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed with mattress 140 cm only in the bedroom. Cover on the sofa was damaged. Hotel prefers cash payment, WiFi is slow. Streets near the hotel aren't attractive for tourists.

    Receptionist wasn't present in time of our arrival in the afternoon, other staffs spoke hungarian only. But in spite of communication problem they showed parking to us and we got keys from room immediately. Large modern suite in the second hotel building (across the street), closed parking. Fully equipped kitchen place with appliances, bathroom with bath including washing machine. Delicious breakfast with an excellent choice of food, although in the small dining room at the reception. Hotel location – it takes over 10 minutes on foot to the thermal spa , about 15 minutes to the historical centrum.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is certainly not a hotel, more like a guest house made out of an old apartments building in a quarter where every road seems to be under construction. Everything in the apartment we stayed was improvised (vents, plugs, bathroom accessories, you name it). Cannot guarantee for the cleanliness of the bed sheets either, which were colorful and heavily perfumed. Parking entrance and places are extremely narrow, better park out on the streets. The place where breakfast is served (I cannot call it restaurant) can hardly accommodate more than 10 persons at a time..

    There was a party all night in a nearby apartment building. Fun!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay! Definitely would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The host was lovely, very kind and she provided us with everything we needed. The place was clean and cosy and the breakfast rich and diverse! Thank you Isabelle! We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    4-star category misleading - more like a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a 4-star hotel Very constricted parking Air condition either Off or Full-speed freezing Uncomfortable beds

    Nice & clean Bed & Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfy beds, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to carry the bags to second floor.

    Comfy beds, good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    We think it's a nice place to stay, with an excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think we would have preferred a bathtub.

    The staff was very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    A good business long stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    excellent accomodation and well trained staff. everything was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice, clean little hotel at a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventillation of our room could have been better.

    The breakfast was really good, one of the best I had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Decorated nicely. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the Neigbours

    Big rooms and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. The hotel is very recommendable and we would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    All
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    It is for sure NOT a 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is for sure NOT a 4 star hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    The personnel is very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The personnel is very kind and helpful. They are willing to go the extra mile just to keep their guests happy. I was one of the very few customers, nevertheless they arranged the morning breakfast so that I could not miss anything

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    A very nice room, having all the small things that makes the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very nice room, having all the small things that makes the stay comfortable. The location it's very close to city centre but away from main road noise.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Private apartment with free and secured parking place, 10...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi doesn't properly work.

    Private apartment with free and secured parking place, 10 minutes walking distance from city centre and close to the river.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, excellent value for money, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect, excellent value for money, we arrived very late due to severe delay in our travel plans but reception waited for us. Very nice and clean room. Would book again for sure

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean and spacious room, free parking, very quiet part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi runs slowly

    Clean and spacious room, free parking, very quiet part of town, near spa about 5 min and town centre about 10 min, good tasty breakfast, friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel, friendly staff, cosy room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It should be called pension not hotel but we like it very much anyway.

    Very nice small hotel, friendly staff, cosy room with bathtub and AC. Reach breakfast, smooth check-in and check-out. Private parking. 5min walking distance to the SPA Raba Quelle.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff. All our request (balcony, baby crib) where taken into consideration. Nice breakfast. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.1
    The brekfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The terminal was not work. The stuff are not falxibale

    The brekfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    10 minute walk from the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI was intermittent, which made doing online work a bit of a challenge

    10 minute walk from the city centre

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    I liked the hospitality of the staff pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. It is very hard to find without GPS guesthouse

    I liked the hospitality of the staff pension

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: