Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jancsár Hotel 3 stars

8000 Székesfehérvár, Balatoni u. 19-43, Hungary

#14 of 17 hotels in Székesfehérvár

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much better breakfast, could have had more of a ward breakfast. The scrambled eggs were cold. There was not hot meat like bacon, sausage. There were no fried eggs... There was no soap in the shower. The water in the shower did not evacuate very fast.... A lot of water in the bathroom once I had had a shower. The Shower door did not close very well. It was broken. Bed was ok but not the best. Douver/Blanket too short. Pillows too flat and soft. No air conditioning.

    A small cold fridge. A fan

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    average-with some disappointed faults
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 . The three big warderobe usefull only for clouthes hangers. The shelves are more then 160 cm high . They are useless for average peoples. 2. The douche is incompatibile with rest. 3. The WIfi connection is unstabil. 4. The cabel TV have only 3 chenel, but the hungarian 1. not. 5. There is a closing restaurant- Its open only for closing evants,but not for hotel guests. 6. Coffe drinking is impassible in hotel. 7. The holder for poor quality of toalet paper is in wery wrong place- it looks like sames as Tesco...

    The hotel is not so far from city cenrter. There are some sightseeeng and some good restaurant. Near the Hotel is two supermarket. The hotel is average clean, parking possibility is good. The staff is friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was OK but I do not like that they demanded DOUBLE PAYMENT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window of my room was opened at the roof above the entrance, not the best view. Helpful staff gave the timetable of the buses to Gorsium (about 10 min to walk) but they forgot to mention (or they did not know) that the bus stops in front of the hotel. I remembered that I have payed about week before my stay. When I checked in she told me that they NEVER want prepayment and I had to pay. Later I saw that there was payment, I asked from booking and got answer that it IS for Janscar. I wrote to booking and Janscar and asked to clarify these payments but I did not get any clear answer. I have used booking.com may times and it is the first time when I noticed double payment. More attention next time!

    Everything was as avarege 3 star hotel: room, service, breakfast. No surprises excl - look the minus question.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Generally OK hotel for a short stay and it's reasonable for this price-value ratio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was slow and disconnected a couple of times. It'd be nice if there'd be a shower gel or soap in the bathroom.

    Overall, it was OK for the price; however, they provided the bare minimum for a hotel. The room was small but OK, the bed as well. Generally it could provide what I needed, but I definitely wouldn't stay more than a couple of days. The staff was friendly though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant place to stay, but somewhat difficult to find by car after dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself was not easy to find at night. I relied on the GPS in the car, but it took several tries before I found it -- the hotel is set back from the road and was very poorly lighted. I suggest that the lighting be improved.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodation I had was very spacious and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Solid 3*** hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner

    Nothing fancy, but has everything you need. It was very clean. Good breakfast. Good location (right near the bus station, 15 min to the railway station). Good wi-fi. They have rooms for one person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, very reasonable price, charger for electric car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the bed

    Possibility to charge my electric car over night - this was the reason why I selected this hotel. It is the only one in town which offers this possibility!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Ideal venue to access the Fezen festival, a variety of close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside the festival there was not many other things to do or see apart from a couple bars

    Ideal venue to access the Fezen festival, a variety of close supermarkets and a small local bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    OK hotel but needs a facelift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in need of facelift and new lighting. Toilet was loose with no plug for hand basin and shower tray blocked. No air conditioning and tv was a 14" portable. Dogs outside barking all night.

    Pleasant staff Handy for cheap supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean and have all the amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not working

    Clean and have all the amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room with settee and desk as well as bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine if a little run down

    Spacious room with settee and desk as well as bed. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    I recommed this accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I recommed this accomodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Everything was fine!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was fine!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Bed is not so comfortable, for car travelers is not so good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is not so comfortable, for car travelers is not so good if we don't take good rest during a sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    decent wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition, just a fan provided by the helpful staff.

    decent wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from city center.

    Good breakfast. Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.7
    close to center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a flooding out of bathroom after shower. several stains on mattress

    close to center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Excellent value for the money. Recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for the money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    No complaints. Thank you!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon for breakfast? :)

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Very nice, friendly staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast was way above the hotel standard.
    • Solo traveller

    Lidl next door and Burger King across the road. And a gas station on the other side of the roundabout. That's it, nothing else around.

    The breakfast was way above the hotel standard.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit outdated in style, but no issue for just stay over Dont order taxi by holel as there will be a mark up in price

    Friendly staff Plentiful breakfast Ample parking facility

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly, English speaking staff and great location near all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, English speaking staff and great location near all the sights.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    6.3
    Cheap hotel, limited offer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cheap hotel, limited offer. Good for short stay. You cant expect more for that price.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    The staff was very polite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremly small rooms, old fashion furniture, dirty carpets.

    The staff was very polite.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff! Friendly and nice, and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    2.5
    Absolutely nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Awful hotel, bad location, no restaurant, surly staff, terrible rooms, uncomfortable beds, poor breakfast.

    Absolutely nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.6
    Ok for one night
    • Solo traveller

    Early '90s style, outdated. Poor breakfast. Way too administrative check in procedure.

    Ok for one night

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.2
    They speak english very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of the restaurant and possibility to eat dinner :(

    They speak english very well. Room was nice and clean.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: