Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Káli Art Inn 4 stars

8274 Köveskál, Fő utca 8, Hungary

#1 of 5 hotels in Köveskál

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was impeccable. Perhaps, for the excellent dinner we would have liked the variety of wines served also per glass. You either go for a bottle, or take the house wines (white/rose/red) which were OK.

    Amazing setting, beautiful and authentic mansion building w dining room and terrace. Very friendly and helpful staff, good trekking bikes lent free of charge, pool and ambiance pond, gentry style breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience with the kitchen and the food quality was truly fantastic. We enjoyed eating dinner in the Kali Art Inn 3 nights and every evening the overall value for money and quality of the food was superb. I can highly recommend anybody to visit this hotel and restaurant. We already planned and booked a shorter vacation in the early fall to visit again. Staff was, every step of the way, super helpful and were able to support our every request. Many thanks to the whole staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    It’s beautiful, full of character with a super kind staff. Perfectly located in the Balaton wine region serving excellent local food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the quality of food was excellent and the hotel offerd us a nice bottle of wine as a gift at checkout!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service is very slow and unprofessional.

    The property is huge and gorgeous with great options to relax

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazingly nicely served

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed with the dinner which was touted as a 4 course meal by a Michelin rated chef. I requested vegetarian in the morning when we reserved for the evening. I was told I would be happy. The amuse bouche was not vegetarian. I was served the almost exact fish for starter and main plate. Both were grilled. The French onion soup did not have any cheese and what was billed as a chocolate soufflé was more like a dry chocolate cake with no sauce. We did not even finish the dessert. It was dry and not tasty. The meal was disappointing. We did not want to ruin our evening complaining. However, when we were asked, we gave our very polite critique and were simply met with "I'm sorry that happened". When we checked out we were given a bottle of wine. I guess this was a gesture of recompense. We felt that, after expressing our disappointments which were significant that some adjustment to our bill would be a more generous offer. In the morning we only requested coffee for breakfast and were charged for that. Although we were not expecting a free breakfast even the most simple hotels provide complimentary coffee.

    The grounds were beautiful and the staff pleasant and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    After staying in quite a few dozens of hotels around the world, the Kali Art Inn is the favourite one. Wonderful location and rooms, nice staff, quietness...

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely friendly stuff, beautiful and quiet location. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic views. Fantastic location. Fantastic breakfast and service.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: