Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Karin 3 stars

1047 Budapest, Fóti út 75., Hungary

#103 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything unpleasant.

    The attitude. The personal was very friendly and warm. We arrived quite late- they waited for us. They introduced themselves (I like mostly Sofi- she is so warm girl), we feel us like kings and queens. If I go again to Hungary and near Budapest, I defenatelly stay in that hotel. Now it was my second stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Avoid this hotel!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything would be better.We had the impression that the Hotel was meant for student excursions and that other guests were less important.We booked a room with a balcony that did not exist.It was very noisy in almost all area of the hotel.There was a very unpleasant smell from the bathroom.Breakfast at the hotel is from 7 to 10. The last day when we go to breakfast there was no place to sit. When we finally managed to sit down to eat breakfast, there was no food or plates. They did not come to their minds to supplement the food. They left Give us the rest of students' breakfast.If the breakfast on the base of the Swedish table then it should be up to the last guest.We were in many hotels in Budapest, but this is a great disappointment. I'm sorry but the hotel is overrated and does not deserve 3 stars.

    Fast check-in. Check in at the hotel is from 12, but they came out to meet us and we went into the room immediately upon arrival at 11.Free and secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and comfy
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best if you are exploring the city. It is good though if you want to get rest on your trip by car though Hungary, even if it is a little far from the main road.

    The property is very nice, a nice family running hotel, very intim. The breakfast is basic but ok. There is a free private parking with a lot of space. The staff very kind, nice and helpful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    2.5
    The worst experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a so called apartment with a double bed, a sofa and 2 single beds, for 3 adults and one child. Once arrived at the reception desk, the first question was about the age of the child. Indeed, the policy of the hotel states that there is an extra fee for children over 6 years. So we were told about this fee and agreed to pay, but then the receptionist happily informed us that there is no way to put an extra bed in the apartment (?)and that we had to pay for a second room. Of course, he could afford to do so as our booking was made on a non-refundable basis. He obviously had the upper hand all along... As we were intrigued about the "solution" and tried to get an explanation about this approach, the receptionist literally sent us away and assured us that we would definitely not spend the night there but we would pay the fee for the room. Which really happened! An extremely "customer friendly" attitude, isn't it? It was his way or no way, which we find totally unacceptable in such a context. And all this because hotel Karin advertised an apartment with a bed configuration that was surely not available. So things may be ok with a room for 2 adults but beware of these so called apartments and the staff rudeness when you don't agree with them!

    There was nothing to like, since we were treated in the most hostile way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice, quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were by car, so it was okay, but it is not easy to get to the centre by public transport. Very narrow parking place behind the building. Choose the alternative one if possible.

    Nice, quiet place. We were kindly helped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice little hotel out of the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The presure in the shower was a little bit weak - enough for shower but impossible to wash long hair.

    Nice little hotel out of the city centre of Budapest. We chose the location because of business anf it was great. Rooms are clean and cozy, breakfast is great and personal is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    I would for sure recommend staying at Hotel Karin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's always room for better coffee.

    The staff was very nice. They even loaned me money until I could get to the atm for bus fare. Breakfast was good. I liked the appearance of the place and parking was safe. The bus stop was right outside the hotel. We left our car at the hotel and took public transportation into town which was easier than driving. Great pizza restaurant just down the street and another restaurant where we had goulash for a great price was nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Simple place for simple rest
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a bit more than a usual hotel room, but definitely not equipped well enough for apartments. The only equipment for the kitchenette was a microwave, there was nothing even to wash dishes. We were lucky to get a cup boiler from room service lady (thank you!). If you are going to taste some Hungarian wine in the room, bring your own bottle opener! When checking in we have notified about early departure and were promised to get kind of lunch box. However failed to get any help from our restaurant staff. Was a bit chilly in our apartment, and heaters didn't help much. Wi-fi initially worked on only one of our devices, and it took some tweaking to get it for the rest.

    We stayed in a separate building with apartments and the place was really quiet and peaceful. A small inner yard should be nice to sit in in warm weather. Reception staff helpful and friendly, speaks English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small - it was impossible to use the bathroom together at the same time.

    The breakfast was good and you could take as much as you wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    we left car on side walk and received map how to find...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we left car on side walk and received map how to find apartments. We wondered for 40 minutes (and it was after midnight) before we found it.it it not easy, especially if you had few drinks before

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean... we found a lot of hair on the mattress and the bathroom was not spotless Weak wifi

    Nice staff Easy and quick checkin Very good breakfast Free parking Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.9
    The administrator was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled really bad and there was no possibility to close the curtains so everyone who sat outside saw right in to our room.

    The administrator was very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Huge plus for a great place, clean rooms, very nice staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge plus for a great place, clean rooms, very nice staff, good breakfasts, two lockable, monitored car parks and air conditioning in the rooms. Super location: close to the city center, close to the Hungaroring racecourse and very close to Aquaworld - one of the largest aquaparks in Europe. The only inconvenience is the lack of refrigerators in the rooms and the ambience in Budapest is usually hot. Hotel really recommendable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    We stayed at Karin during Hungarian GP, the distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private parking doesn't have many spaces, but we always managed to find a free space around the hotel.

    We stayed at Karin during Hungarian GP, the distance to Hungaroring is ideal. Staff was very nice, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff were very friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not as advertised so very disappointing. Debated cancelling. Only two single beds and the sofa bed was actually a sofa chair which was very uncomfortable, this was not what I booked. No air conditioning and the outside temperature was 30 degrees. No reception at apartments so was difficult to book at taxi sometimes.

    Staff were very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Beds mattress, decoration, cleanliness, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes, noise, fewer food options on the breakfast, needs a more powerful fan or an air conditioner. We stayed in the apartament.

    Beds mattress, decoration, cleanliness, staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Gateway to a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all!

    Very quiet location with easy access to the Centre of the city. The hotel was very reasonably priced and the Staff were very helpful. They organised the taxi back to the airport before we even asked! Will return someday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Bad staff,nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all when i came to the hotel receptionist told me that the hotel is fully booked and that i can get room in their second building which is 600 m away(on bboking site it was not specified that its other building) .I was not happy but i took the room .Staff is nor very friendly at 8:45am one lady knocked on our door asking if we want breakfast.I told her that breakfast is from 7 -10 am as i was told on the reception but she told me that in 15 min she will remove the food if we dont come!!!

    The room was very nice ,all in wood i liked it a lot,we had a big bath.Very clean as its new!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    Missing coffee machine and microwave and a small...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing coffee machine and microwave and a small refrigerator, bottled water in room or equivalent room service. I really like to have the fresh cup of coffee when I weak up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    A Unique Place in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. They answered all of our questions and even provided ticket service to the local hop-on/hop-off tour buses, which was very convenient. The rooms were very quaint and perfect for a couple or small family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    I love Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No a hair dryer in the bathroom and no hand towel, only bath towel. One bath towel per person is not enough.

    The stuff is friendly, huge bed, good breakfast and free parking in front of hotel, good free wi-fi, daily cleaning room. We'll return definitely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice place for a city trip - if you are OK with public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Staff was very friendly and helpful. * There is a bus station just in front of the hotel - but it takes a while into the city (check maps). * Parking (just a few spots) is available. * Breakfast was OK for 1-2 days.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Supportive staff, nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are finished in a kind of special way, which woudl be my own way Wifi signal was very weak in my room

    Great service. Both Check-in and check-out Service Offering a food even by midnight (when I arrived after 12h driving)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    The manager gave us free breakfast and 2 free meals because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 15 to 20 min taxi drive to the city centre.

    The manager gave us free breakfast and 2 free meals because he couldn't give us the appartement we booked. Staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    The Airco in the room: it was really hot when I stayed there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was okay, but the meat (steak) was not prepared as I was used to: through and through cooked/baked. Not tender at all. Maybe that is the Hungarian way of preparing meat, as I am used to medium baked steak.

    The Airco in the room: it was really hot when I stayed there and the airco worked perfect! I slept like a baby! Also the Wifi was good and I even could work online.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Against the mainstream Hotel in Budapest
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vicinity of the hotel ( little run down area )

    Arrival: Helpful night staff. Big rooms with amazing big double bed. It is a hotel which has got a warm atmosphere, of course supported by the hotel personal, too. A very good breakfast for its hotel class. Highly recommend it to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    One night was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and not in the hotel but the apartments, nearly a kilometer away. I only knew this was a possibility because of other reviews, they don't make it clear in their own information. 'Free parking' seemed to mean on the street, also misleading.

    Fish tank in the breakfast basement!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Week at small cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi connection was very slow or even non-connectable in our room. At lobby WiFi worked very well. Also, breakfast could contain more fresh vegetables, fruits and better quality multigrain-bread.

    Very friendly english-speaking staff, clean rooms, nice decoration, bus stop in front of the hotel. Breakfast buffet contained the basic things that you usually expect to find.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    A welcome respite on our journey. Good hotel for its price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good hotel in its price bracket. The bathroom is small, but perfectly formed. The bed and spaciousness of the room was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.0
    ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ....-.-....

    ....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    It was great for our short stay.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast very good and various.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great and clean hotel, nice personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and sympathic hotel, we spent there beutiful days. Bus stop is just in front the hotel and personal was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack od hair dryer

    Go out directly to bus station, bus nr 30 and you are on centre oferty Budapest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Short notice booking, very pleased with stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The apartment was good value. Clean and only a short bus ride from Budapest centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For tourist purpose, quite far from center.

    4-5 parking lots behind hotel and few others on the street, free of charge Very clean room Nice people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect - quiet area, comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect - quiet area, comfortable room, wonderful breakfast. Köszönöm szépen :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice and helpful staff, good wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and helpful staff, good wine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Everything was nice but too far away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is too far away from city center

    Their staff is really nice, always with a good attitude, give us help when in need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great costumer service.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great costumer service. Nice and clean hotel. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice personal, clean rooms, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personal, clean rooms, very good breakfast. Good value for money .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Cool
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kindness of staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The shower water pressure was too low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower water pressure was too low.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean , silence, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , silence, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Price for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was uncomfortable

    Price for quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Frindly stuff , clean, safe parking place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There would be kettle in the rooms...

    Frindly stuff , clean, safe parking place....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and professional staff, location perfect when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and professional staff, location perfect when visiting Budapest by car. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    recommendable, although the rooms are small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, the bathroom even smaller and there were only few possibilities for our stuff to put.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, tasty breakfast, very good price/quality...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, tasty breakfast, very good price/quality ratio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    the Boss was little unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Boss was little unfriendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. I was satisfied with a hearty breakfast a friendly staff. I recommend the rooms with window located to the yard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Surprise parking extra area, nice interior.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprise parking extra area, nice interior.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We had a great and relaxing stay, the helpful staff aided with using public transport and other que.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms and friendly service, the staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain

    overall very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Really good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfest, nice looking rooms, and very clean. The receptionist are really kind and friendly! I would absolutely recommend this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice rooms & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - little bit far from the centre

    - the room was completely dark at night because of the shutters - airconditioning - friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Firendy staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firendy staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    nice object
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've paid for an apartment, which was actually a small room...

    nice environment and object itself

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    It was a good stay and if you are on a car a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is super friendly and helpfull. The hotel is realy nice and gott this relax atmosphere. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Budget hotel but too expensive for quality they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BUGS IN THE FOOD IN THE BREAKFAST !!! TERRIBLE. DO NOT EAT SCRAMBLED EGGS !!!

    Rooms are clean and in budget standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking beneath the window, a long distance from city center by bus.

    Very kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    great week in budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of breakfast was the same every day, and no bacon or beans...

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfy memory foam bed and the showers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Frendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed, generous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed, generous breakfast for good price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Hotel ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant odor in the room

    Good brekfast, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.6
    Bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad location. Really far away from city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very helpful and pleasant staff, clean, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and pleasant staff, clean, very good breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    A good place to stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels, Internet connection in the room

    Value for money, Staff, Cleanliness, Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    A nice and relaxing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very nice staff, clean rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    You're every euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to close to downtown

    The staff and breakfast were amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy. Excellent customer service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    Good shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked hotel with parking, wifi and restaurant. 1) They moved us to apartments like 800 m away 2)There was no parking inside 3) there was no restaurant open

    Good shower

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Clean and spacious room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After two stays nothing to complain.

    Clean and spacious room with comfortable beds. Wifi with strength enough signal in room. Free public and private parking Good and varied breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff Overall ... good value for the money.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Karin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: