Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5 stars

1051 Budapest, Erzsébet tér 7-8., Hungary

#23 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2785 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, there is no lock on the room door, I asked the staff of the hotel and he said it is fine. Nobody can come in my room. Second, the maid opened my door early in the morning at 8:30 without waiting for my response. I heard the door bell ranged and she opened my room door at the same time. Lucky was a lady and not a man. I complained to the housekeeping and the lady said why I didn't hang the do not distribute tag outside my room, but actually I can't find the tag in my room. I don't think this is my responsibilities not to hang the tag, it must be they SHOULD NOT open my room door without my permission. Other than that, the staffs who works in the restaurant are so good and helpful. They are very polite and good manner. I do hope that the hotel can change and I will come again and stay with them in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hotel at the top of the food chain. I would rate it excellent if it were half the price. For example why doesn't the air conditioning work? It is some weird Eco thing from Siemens which means you can't actually set the temperature you want. After the first night we talked to the staff who confirmed, yes it's just like that. In theory it's 23.5 C plus or minus 3. In our experience it's 25 C plus up to 6. Frankly if they want to be green the could have just put in 'sound of air conditioning' as it would have been a good deal greener and no less effective. Major fail. This is generally how this place is. Rooms a bit small. Staff a bit off. Things not quite right. Half what it should be.

    The indoor pool is small and it's not going to impress your kids. But it has a nice place to sit and lots of newspapers. Modest but good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great bed - we were upgraded but unfortunately the room we were upgraded to had air-conditioning issues so we were transferred again with no fuss or effort on our part - they were apologetic and made it up to us by complimentary drinks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parlor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not speaking local language. Only English texts on menus, booklets, etc. AC cannot be handled from room. They ask a 50 eur deposit from thousand eur paying guests - where is trust? TV in living room of suite is placed in an unwatchable position. Upgrade to executive suite was not worth.

    Very polite staff. Location. Breakfast. Comfort of bed. Bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unforetunately, this time the room had issues, air conditioning very noisy, squeaking, and the sink plug had jammed and wouldnt drain water. Checkout wasnt as friendly as normal

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows- too soft and unsupportive. One of the massage therapists did a terrible job- ended up bruised legs and arms. Not a relaxing massage. Bathroom products were not replenished. Will not be returning to the Budapest Kempinski.

    Good varied breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small but the hotel changed to the bigger room which no view for us. The pillows were too flat and not comfortable at all.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At dinner, in the main restaurant, there was a long delay. I think that there may have been a change in staff, and we were forgotten. This can happen. But, while there was no charge for the single shared dessert and there was an acknowledgement of the delay, there was no actual apology.

    Our bedroom was perfect. Public areas are excellent, a lovely relaxing vibe. Wonderful breakfasts, with a vast range of good quality food. The BEST gluten free bread I have, so far, tasted. All staff were helpful and pleasant. Nobu restaurant in the hotel This is a really lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On breakfast they could create egg station. Here you can order eggs but via waiter. Also esspresso when delivered to you table was already bit cold.

    Exactly what you would expect from 5* hotel. I slept in renovated part where they also fixed the showers which used to be their weak point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our trip was too short 🙃

    Special thanks for the PILLOWS!!! The best we've ever had in the hotels. + Recently renovated room with Fancy decor elements, very attentive and helpful staff, perfect Russian-speaking receptionist, fast lifts, cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Few things that spoiled the stay. (1) first I was settled in the room that faced an ugly gloomy abandoned building. It's good that I always check 2 things: bathroom for cleanliness and the view. Upon my request the room was changed. (2) poor service of the cleaning personal - in my bathroom the sink plug was broken, they obviously were aware of to but did nothing (and I had no strength to discuss it after long business days) (3) breakfast at the hotel is expensive and doesn't worth it - there are lots of nice places just nearby. + Please mind that there is a re-construction in the hotel, and it causes certain noise and discomfort (not to me - I was lucky, but my other colleagues did complain a lot)

    The location is really great! Very amiable staff! Well decorated rooms with comfortable beds. Tea/coffee facilities in the room + a bottle of water. Good restaurants and a nice room service + great cafe downstairs with coffee, fresh juice and pastry. Lots of good restaurants nearby for both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was amazing.

    The location is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were celebrating our annuivesery and we had a complimentary upgrad to a junior suite. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not able to turn off aircondition in the room, called for service guy, they confirmed it is impossible... Breakfast is also not good enough for 5 star hotel (fried eggs, porridge are per menu, not included to the expensive breakfast).

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got frustrated by actions of personal: couple of people were trying to solve obvious things. Lot of extra charges: personal tried to include to the bill all minibar, all breakfasts. Also very loud in the morning and you wake up with the feeling that you are in the middle of construction area. Worst Kempinski in the whole chain, do not recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of extra charges: personal tried to include to the bill all minibar, all breakfasts. Also very loud in the morning and you wake up with the feeling that you are in the middle of construction area. Worst Kempinski in the whole chain, do not recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first day I was having a quality problem of a kitchen-cooked product, but..... The professional way that the staff solved the problem demonstrates that quality management works!

    Great location, the old city, traditional kitchen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.very lazy staff 2. Very noisy and loud (there was drilling and hammering going on from morning to evening non stop) informed staff but they did not care and did not take any action ( very frustrating) I would suggest to close the hotel temporarily for such things then reopen to welcome customers instead of ruining their stay! 3. Old furniture 4. Uncomfortable stiff bed. Overall i regret staying in this hotel not worth the money at all and I honestly do not recommend anyone to stay there. Very disappointed from the hotel service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of renovation work going on so that noise was hard to listen too first thing in the morning

    Fabulous location, fresh flower display, food , just about everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink were quite expensive. No coffee facilities in a room that was 200 usd per night

    Very helpful staff. Good effort to get us room early. Easter eggs were a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was great, with excellent view and a perfect location, the SPA is really nice, although the pool could have been a bit more warm. i had an excellent massage!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is very hot, they couldn’t fix it and they asked us to open the window because it is winter! although they know outside is too noisy

    The Location is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reception person laid about our reservation , booking did not take responsibility on the case , the results is 500 euros in addition to the agreement with booking and very noise room were construction were done from early morning to late afternoon

    the reception person laid about our reservation , booking did not take responsibility on the case , the results is 500 euros in addition to the agreement with booking and very noise room were construction were done from early morning to late afternoon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy remodeling work was going on all day long - both very load and extremely disruptive.. Quite surprised that management were comfortable to allow their guests be subjected to such an experience killer.

    Staff are attentative and location is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 2pm why did I have to "go away and come back later" twice! Why are the check in processes at 5* hotels so long? Why do the staff believe that I am stupid and explain what is clearly written on my room key folder? Longer, slower check-ins do not equal better quality in my book.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great high quality value for money hotel - a real treat in the very centre of the city. You can see that facilities are becoming a bit outdated here and there but that's totally ok given price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and professional.Room spacious and spotlessly clean. Deli cafe facility off lobby area excellent. Location very central 5 min walk at most to Danube.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So far one of the best hotels I stayed with though I travel a lot. Perfect location, excellent breakfast , breath taking views from SPA pool and room (ask for a room with the view to Deak Ference Ter). People at the reception are exceptionally professional, friendly and smart. They know how to CARE about guests. If you have any question or problems go straight to Mr. Matthew, the manager at the reception. This guy knows his job and understand people. I would strongly recommend Kempinski Corvinus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel. Pleasant rest. Delicious breakfast, cleanliness and comfort. Special thanks to Vitalya from the reception. Very attentive worker and professional. Special thanks to the concierge service and personally Mr. Takacs, the organization of transfers and other assistance were excellent. Everything was very good. In Budapest, only Kempinski !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy because of the construction works at 5-7 floor

    Amazing hotel, great staff and location. Very good breakfast. Very good spa and fitness room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was having significant room remodeling during our stay which was described during check-in as “not expected to be cause any disturbance” between 9am and 5 pm. That in no way prepared us for the drilling and pounding that began at 9 am sharp and continued until 5 pm. It was impossible to carry on normal conversation or be in the room that day. Needles to say, it was a very unimpressive beginning to a 4 night stay in a very expensive hotel. Management made no concessions whatsoever to the inconvenience other than it would stop by 5 pm. Their commitment to queezing every last dollar of profit during heavy construction definitely put a bad taste in an otherwise lovely hotel.

    The location is great and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect, excellent for sightseeing. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was very clean and cosy. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations taking place and there was drilling going on all day. The room wasn't cleaned up to the standard you would expect for a 5*. But we love the place this was our third visit.

    Staff are super friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bars are great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service during breakfast and room acclimatization

    Service in check in and concierge was perfect. Restaurant good. Breakfast very good but service can be better. Its not nice that nobody takes away empty plates while you do not have place on the table ( in the meantime waiters are talking ´between them or the cook or the responsible). Room big and clean. Bed OK. Opening of windows due to security was not sufficient to optimize acclimatization.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are very hard and the rooms extremely hot and stuffy. Even in Feb when it was -1 outside i had to open the window for fresh air. The current refurb of some floors is inconvenient and noisy so something to be aware of. Lastly food options in the restaurant are poor for vegetarians and vegans. Better to eat offsite.

    Location is perfect for any stay, business or personal. Staff extremely helpful also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt they did their best to mitigate our dissatisfaction. The staff were very friendly and apologetic....they did their best but it was impossible to get it right given the noise. The hot water isn't that hot.....ok for a shower but not hot enough to have a bath. They just should not be selling these rooms in the first place....

    The rooms are a good size, spa is great and the food is wonderful. It is such a shame they still sell rooms by the building noise. There is building work every day for a few months which makes noise from as early as 7.30am some mornings and continues all day so you can't stay in the rooms. Although they kindly moved us to a new room we were still woken up by builders there. They don't seem to be able to control where the builders are working from one day to the next. Noise is unpredictable and although they are not meant to start so early they do!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had some kind of a defect on one of the sides (of course, mine :) ) and I almost fell out of the bed a few times I sat on its edge. Other than that, the bed was comfortable, very good night sleep. Was not expecting such a defect to a 5 star hotel however. Also, we wanted to watch Netflix but the internet available in the rooms was not suited for that (more precisely, the browser on the TV did not support Netflix). The folks at the reception were very helpful in cancelling the internet charge as a result - we thank them for their support on that.

    The Kempinski is always a great place to stay, pretty much wherever you go. In Budapest you are greeted with a center location, right in the beautiful historical district. A Nobu is there for you as well if you are looking for fine dining. The room was spacious, the restroom was fit for a king of a small country :) The breakfast was tremendous, with lots of fine choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was better then expected But the cocktails in the bar was so good and the staff in the was helpful unbelievable better than all expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to an parlor suite which was nice but.... the suite is at the end of the hall facing the Main Street ... sleeping at night was very difficult. I would expect a hotel like Kempinski to take care of a matter like that .. From 3 nights we slept only 2 because it was a weekend and the noise from the street started after midnight.

    Location Spa treatments were amaizing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall a good experience, nice staff, comfortable hotel, good location, clean. I want to mention the bellboy on the attached pic, very helpfull and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE BREKFAST ROOM, JUST THE DESIGN! ALL THE COLLEAGUES WERE VERY KIND AND PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE! BUT THIS RESTAURANT DESIGN I THINK WAS NOT VERY FORMAL...IF ONLY YOU COULD THINK UPDATING THIS PLACE TO A MORE "PREMIUM ONE" THEN IT WOULD FIT PERFECTLY WITH KEMPINSKY BRAND AWARENESS!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few caveats, that could be improved since it is an expensive 5 stars hotel: - The sauna and spa center is too small for the size of the hotel - No coffee, tea or boiler inside the room - The breakfast is way too expensive

    Amazing bed, the hotel is incredibly central, everything is at a walking distance from it. The room is wonderful and the bathroom especially is amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel if the budget is not a constraint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The initial welcome and delays checking in.

    Excellent location with very good facilities on site. The breakfast was really good and after the first day we didn't even bother going out for breakfast. Hotel staff (especially the concierge and bar staff) were very pleasant. The next time I'm in Budapest I will stay here without thinking twice. Thanks for the lovely stay and for catering to all our little requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our favourite hotel.we stay here for several times. But this time front desk management was not so good as they have to. And the food in restaurant wasn't good as it was before. And it was very suprisely when housekeeper asked us:" when you gonna leave the room, because i am waiting to make up there" .....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free music channel. Other than that nothing!

    The stuff is amazing and helped in all needed and more. The bar in the lobby is great and fancy. Room cleaning was exalant. And the more important-location location location! Couldn't ask for better place to stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.) the business advertised free wifi but when tried to activate I was told only 10Meg of data is available for free 2.) no ventilation in the bathroom 3.) double bed = 2 x single matraces? really?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ms Adrian made me wait at the entrance of Es bistro for 30 min to answer my question whether to service in the Es bistro when my baby girlwas suffering of hunger .That was cruel. Finally i had to call the manager of the bistrot to complain

    Service people except Ms Adrian working at Es bistro. She was rude and not respectful.our suite room number 830 was goergous. The Budapest eye was seen from each window which was like a dream. The room was very large and nicely decorated. The location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very unpleasant and unobservant personal in the bar, noisy guests in the next room.

    Accommodating and pleasant receptionist, very comfortable bed, location is in the centre of Budapest, just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK not more than that, in-room dinning on new-years eve arrived after 1+ hours and after reminding twice

    Location, good facility, nice atmoshpere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in all rooms. Slow and outdated entertainment system. No iron in the room. Breakfast too expensive.

    Very clean. Large bathroom. Great location. Underground parking available. Lots of dining options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refurbishment works in progress (5th floor). We were staying on the 4th floor - drilling can start from 9am. Wanted to relax/check out at 12 but noise made us leave earlier. Also check your bed - we had two singles pushed together. Only discovered in the evening before going to sleep - didn't expect this from a five star (see pic).

    great location. good sized room. generally nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location to visit Christmas markets and some of visiting places. Friendly room keeping service. Elevator was very good response. No need to wait in front of the door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a luxury hotel ,staff excellent. Rooms are comfortable on the level of the deluxe plus . Bed is very comfortable , so are the pillows . I also had a discount/promotion so the price was conveniently moderate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were often loud and intrusive during the day. Expected a better shower in a hotel of this type

    We really enjoyed the use of the pool and sauna. Found the staff at the cocktail bar really friendly and accommodating. The inside of the hotel was clean and welcoming after a cold day out walking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard but this is personal taste and i understand it must be difficult for the hotel to please everone. There was also external noise from the park and main road on the opposite side of the park. Possibly better double glazing is needed but i must stress the noise was not generated in the hotel and was not enough to stop me from sleeping.

    I recently stayed at the hotel and was very happy with my time there. The hotel upgraded me to a executive suite and my view from the room was the Budapest eye and the christmas market stalls in the park in front of the hotel. The location is superb especially if you have travelled there for the christmas markets as they are both minutes away and there is an underground station less than a minutes walk from the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed not to have pay channels on the TV, quite limited as many terestrial channels weren't available.

    We liked the interior style including the furniture. It's well kept and very clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. No problem with parking. Service was great, staff were very polite and pleasent. We had some special requests and it was all done without question. The top mark has to go though for the location, close to all kinds of shops, restaurants, Christmas markets, cash points and the river.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one thing I was not happy with was that the pillow cover and duvet cover were not pure cotton. They were at least partly polyester. I noticed this because my hair went very static-y when I was in bed. Synthetic fibres in bed always feel cheap. Please switch to 100% cotton.

    I loved my room and the decor, as well as the bathroom. Everything was great. It's a very nice hotel with friendly staff members. Housekeeping did a fantastic job too. The wifi was very slow on my first day, but picked up from day two on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IN the room, There are no conveniently located electric outlets for plugging in and charging a cell phone and Apple watch. The only electric outlets are behind the nightstands all the way near the floor, and require to unplug the lamp in order to charge the phone overnight. The outlet near the desk is too far away from the bed and it's inconvenient. The hotel has to adapt to the new devices being used by most of the guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, especially breakfast. Apart from news channel no other English Channel to watch. Too hot in the room and you couldn’t turn it down.

    General ambience, location, very smart.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is more than perfect. Everything is at your feet including the X-mas market! The staff is extremely efficient and friendly. We once didn't answer the wake-up call so somebody came to knock on our door to make sure we're up. Breakfast is awesome, can keep you going all day. Rooms are extremely spacious, clean and tidy with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like! I would have preferred a double bed in my twin room but that's just what I'm used to!

    The location is perfect, very central. Nice food and coffee, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overpriced at 32 euros each. We went to a little cafe round the corner called Anna's which was good value for money.

    The extra home comforts such as slippers and dressing gowns.Also the toiletries are a nice touch. The housekeepers were excellent in making sure you have the home comforts. They place the slippers beside your bed in the evening when you return with a bottle of water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the spa was partially open so we didnt uss it, and also there was noise of the construction works at the 5th floor but interrupt because it was between nine and six and our rooms were changed so it was ok

    The location clean room service at the reception and conceirge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel. Centrally located. Staff couldn't be more helpful and in-house restaurants were extremely good! We went in November and there were wonderful Christmas Markets scattered around the city - wonderful vibe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you have to order any eggs you want and it takes a bit it would be better if just plain eggs were part of the buffet

    very nice breakfast buffet every day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same as above staff need to smile a little more

    Went. For spa and sauna to be greeted by two nude men in sauna and steam room . No other facilities for people if you wanted to wear swim gear?? Told at reception that this was normal in European countries I told them I live in a European country and that is not the case . I never used the spa again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite noisy as it was next to the Housekeeping store and staff accessed this early to service rooms - appreciate that this is their job! Breakfast appeared extraordinary expensive.

    Superior facilities and service; staff demonstrated a high level of knowledge and sensitivity. Perfect location - you could not be are more central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only niggle, which prevents an overall 10, was the lack of any TV film channel. A member of staff said their contract had expired with the satellite company, but this needs to be remedied asap.

    Food, from breakfast to the Es Bistro was superb. Staff were extra- friendly and always extremely helpful. The room was fantastic- clean, well-apponted, with a lovely view of the park and Budapest Eye.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only gripe was that the room was quite hot no matter how far we turned down the aircon. But to be fair we didn't report it - I am sure they would have fixed it if we asked.

    Excellent hotel in central Budapest - perfect location for exploring on foot. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful in all parts of the hotel, reception, bar, restaurant, spa, housekeeping. All facilities new, clean and stylish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensively Heating over the top so hot Seating in waiting area uncomfortable Had to ask for room to be cleaned

    Shower good breakfast good staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On other hand staff on reception as well as concierge was not helpful at all with some basic questions on Budapest. Would thought that hotel of this level have better service in this respect.

    Room is very comfortable and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything and everybody (meaning staff) was super

    there is nothing negative to say about the hotel, the personnel, the facilities, the breakfast just name it everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception stuff at the check-in did'nt accept the payment in USD, I forced to change my money to HUF and lost alot because of that, after I paid I was complaining with the manager of the stuff and he said that they accept USD and the reception stuff was wrong. He apologized but after I lost some of my money! The internet is very slow.

    The bed is very comfortable. The privacy is fully respected. The restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was horrible. It was a hand held type shower which was only chest high in its non-adjustable cradle. It kept falling out of its cradle sending water everywhere. The shower was in a bath with a dangerous high step out on to a wet floor.

    Location, bed, pool/sauna area, Wi fi, breakfast, room size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dated bathroom shower so so breakfast good restUrant service subpar over 1 hour and multiple request before the salad came out and the wrong one and an insect in it not even 3 star

    good size room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We wish there were more electric outlets in the room. Nice room but not made for today's need to charge multiple devices. Also, best to locate the safe at eye level.

    The concierge service was beyond excellent. They went out of their way to meet all our requests and we had many! Location was perfect. Easy walk to the river, many restaurants and cafés nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: