Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King Apartments

1061 Budapest, Király utca 32., Hungary

#728 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1087 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    They didn't show us around the property properly on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't show us around the property properly on arrival, including the facilities example, sauna. The sauna light didn't work so was dark the whole time & we found broken glasses on the bench and floor. otherwise all was good, clean, good location. Customer service good specially the lady called Adriana very good in giving informations and very polite. They upgraded us to bedroom with no extra charge. I would recommend to people to stay there. My sister loved the place so much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Superb. I would recommend this to anyone. Clean, comfortable. Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault it.

    Great location, excellent value for money. Very responsive service from friendly, welcoming staff. Requested late checkout and was no problem at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Staff was not that cooperative and rooms were ok and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not that cooperative and rooms were ok and facilities was very basic. It was very hot and we requested for 3 fans for 8 adults but they only had one

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good but not brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What could have been better? New towels. The ones provided were appalling. New pillows. There was no depth to the pillow whatsoever. And only 1 pillow. New mattress. Might as well slept on the floor. Instructions on how to operate the TV remote controls (there are two of them). English instructions. English Instructions on how to operate the washing machine and what do all the figures mean on the dial. Speaking of the washing machine, I think it is time to upgrade to a new one. Same for the microwave. Bottom line is that the apartment owner needs to spend some money to modernise and update everything in this apartment

    The location of the King Apartments is fantastic for getting about on foot. Easy walk to everything. The lady at the reception was very helpful. Because the office/reception is on the second floor there should be a sign in the lobby to tell you where it is located. Would help. Air conditioning costs EURO 10.00 per day but I asked if I could have a pedestal fan and they provided that free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    That being said the parking which was €14 a night was right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the apartment was old and in need of repair. The coffee pot, which took 20 minutes to make a pot, kept blowing the main circuit breaker so we had to move it around the apt to find an outlet that wouldn't pop the breaker. The clothes iron was broke, the clothes washer didn't spin out all of the water (leaving the clothes dripping) and the shower-head fixture wasn't adjustable so the water shot across the tub, hit the back wall and ran onto the bathroom floor leaving a pool Every time one of us took a shower. The bed was terribly soft, with no mattress cover so the sheet pulled up and you ended up sleeping on a dirty mattress. The sofa bed, which wouldn't convert back into a sofa (??) Was plank-hard The last complaint (but not the last broken item) was the air conditioning. We didn't see when we reserved the room on booking.com that you had to pay 10 euros extra a night for the a/c and were surprised when they told us, but we paid it. Unfortunately the units blew semi-cool air and it took half our 5 day stay to cool the rooms. We asked them to come look twice and they never did. At checkout we complained about the a/c and were told "the bedroom unit isn't supposed to work (there were 2 in the apt) only the front room". Funny thing is, we were going to complain about the front room one more than the BR🤣 The pictures on booking.com did not represent the room at all. Overall, I have no idea how this rated so high.

    That being said the parking which was €14 a night was right on site, the apartment itself was very close to the river And it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious, comfortable, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough instruction sign for us to find the office in the building when we first time arrived at the apartment

    Very spacious, comfortable, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Incredible apartment. Totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have at list a fan for the night. It was a little bit hot so we had to sleep with the opened window, what lead to a little bit too much noise from the outside because its a bars and restaurants zone.

    I cant explain the size of the apartment. It was so so sooo big and comfortably. We even had a big balcony where we took breakfast every morning. Super equipped apartment. We even washed some cloth and used the cloth rack. All in the apartment. The living room was huge with really big and comfy couch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great experience. Would definitely recommend the place and visit it again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition costs extra: 10 Euros per day. In very hot days you cannot do without it.

    Very convenient apartment and excellent location. The place is fully equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Just an average place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were small, staff wasn't that good. The air-conditioning in the apartments do not work properly. The rooms are not even air-conditioned, only the hall and kitchen is. The wifi is not that great. As soon as we checked in, the whole apartment went dark and the staff couldn't fix it for more than 2 hours. The check in process wasn't easy.

    The location of the apartments are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Very close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving there is no sign with king apartments. So it can be a little confusing to find.

    Very close to everything! We were able to walk everywhere. Very handy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Budapest great away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for Air Conditioning (dose state this in property details) Can cool down with windows open but could not leave them open for the party noise going on

    Loction rignt in the middle of district VII great Bars and food close to all sights so esay to get any where in Budeapest great place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Lots of space, good location but noisy, and very rude receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On arrival, the young lady present in the office ignored our three phone calls to request entry to the office (we got in by walking in with someone who had independent access to the building), and she was extremely rude, unwelcoming and unhelpful when we did finally get to see her. The apartment is quite noisy, esp on week-ends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The flat was large, fully equipped with all the facilities,...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat was large, fully equipped with all the facilities, wifi, with ample spaces, balcony and big windows letting natural light in the rooms. The service was very professional providing assistance 24 hours, password entrance and front desk service. Perfect location near to restaurants, shops, opera, Andrassy street. Definitely i recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect ! Enjoyed my stay there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like

    The apartment was very comfortable and clean. The location was just perfect . The guys from there are so kindly , helped us so much , recommended good places where to eat , great tours . Everything was so great . Just in love with Budapest and Kings Apartment 👍👍👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may be a bit noisy in the apartments during weekend nights as there is a lot of bars/pubs nearby

    Location, apartment size and its equipment, underground parking, very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Happy with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was faulty, homeless people living nearby, people walking down the street at night were sometimes rowdy making sleep a little hard.

    Location was good, apartment was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is advertised as included in the room (price) but it is only specified that air conditioner is 10 EUR a day once you have paid for your room. Rooms and the whole apartment are very warm. A bit noisy. No shampoo, conditioner or body lotion provided. The cutlery was not clean. The lightbulb in the bathroom was not working.

    We liked the location and the size of the apartment. The balcony was great! Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    Very convenient location, excellent, large (three rooms) apartment in a recently built building (Ledra building) in the center of Budapest. (A bit noisy street, but it's OK, you are not an only tourist in May in Budapest, plus you have the soundproof windows :)) ). The kitchen is fully equipped, ready for having a good breakfast or even for cooking as at home . Everything was great. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    After collecting keys we were walked to a different building about 800 mtrs. away. The young lady that took us walked fast and we are elderly and were pulling 3 suitcases. She never looked back, never offered to take a suitcase and we were struggling to keep up with her.

    great location very roomy, modern furnishings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Was very happy with our stay & would recommend. Thank you to all staff of King Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy at night due to central location of shops & bars/nightclubs

    Apt was spacious @ spotless. Excellent location & great value for money. Staff friendly & easily to communicate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy during the night because of the cafes in the neighborhood.

    Nice, cozy, clean and light apartment. Secure building, fast elevator. Nice street with many cafes. Nice little park near. DM cosmetic shop is across the road. Station Deak Ferenc Ter is near, and you can catch airport bus shutle at it, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant! Will definitely be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office stayed open past its usual hours to accommodate our late arrival so we could collect our keys from them rather than leaving them with the building security. Very informative and helpful for whatever we asked throughout the whole trip. Couldn’t fault them!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Position,size of flat,parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets not hygienic with small kids. No "pets free" flats available. Noise during the night coming from the street.

    Position,size of flat,parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Upon arrival we were asked to pay an insurance fee for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were asked to pay an insurance fee for the room which wasn't stated on the webpage. It said that a group bigger then 10 people could have additional fees but didn't say how much. We were first asked for 100euro per person and after we disagreed to that they lowered the fee to 50.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and apartment was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room with the balcony over looking the street. Extremely noisey. Beds were very low to the fooor and not that comfortable !

    Great location and apartment was clean. Good use of facilities !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great room in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows had been very smal, i dont like that. but i had an own pillow with me, so it was ok ;) and it was not so easy to find, there is no sign on the outsside and only a small note at the bell.

    The room was great, it had everything we needed and the whole house is realy cool with the yard in the middle. it even had a washingmashine :D And its very central, you can walk everywhere in short time. and we could store our case at the last day, so we could go to the city without suitcase :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Centrally located with most tourist attractions within 2-3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cleaning. No replacement of towels,sheets. No amenities like soap, coffee. Noisy at night.

    Centrally located with most tourist attractions within 2-3 kms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit noisy at night

    Decent Room for the price you are paying..our check in was pretty late in the night but still the office lady helped us in providing the keys. Good location and you can walk across to many attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was generally very clean, The only negative I had was underneath the bed had not been cleaned for what looked like a while. It was pretty dusty and dirty.

    The location is fantastic for the city centre and ruin restaurants and bars. the apartment was lovely and extremely comfortable with a nice balcony. Modern furnishings and all the facilities inside to make for a pleasant self catering stay - fridge, combination microwave, oven, hob, washing Machine, iron and the best bit, a coffee percolator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable spacious apartment in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather noisy at times in the night from party-goers/drinkers walking past the complex

    Spacious apartment with all amenities and cafes and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very uncomfortable and could feel the springs needs replacing.the pillows were too small for the bed used the ones from the sofa. More information about the area in the apartment would have been helpful about public transport etc

    Central location for the main attractions, close to bus and transport routes.the apartment was clean, and spacious for two people. As it was very cold outside it was great to have good heating and we even turned it down slightly. Lots of cafes and restaurants closeby. Tip: Got public bus transfer from the airport which took us to the bottom of the road, very good value for money, 100E bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    Not safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security and safety: our appartement has been infiltrated and our money stolen. We're pretty sure that a staff member is involved as the employees were not surprised when we told them that we were robbed and told us that the only existing key is the one they gave us, however, a staff member opened the door with his key the last day to remind us of the check out. Please be careful and don't leave any valuables inside the appartement!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A good apartment in the center of the city. I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was that it was noisy because the building is situated on a lively street with a lot of bars and nightlife, and the building is not soundproofed. However, it's probable that you be exhausted after sightseeing Budapest during the day (a marvelous place by the way) so most likely you will fall asleep fast despite the noise. Also, the sound of the TV was not working properly but we didn't ask to be adjusted anyway (it was a smaller issue, we weren't there to watch TV).

    The apartment has everything you may need. I recommend the place. A plus was that we were able to do an early check-in. Also, when we asked in reception to print our boarding cards for our flight, of course they did!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Byond a doubt the place I will stay again! Super clean, fun. Perfect location for everything from si
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very confusing where to ring the bell, how to get into the building. Often no guard to ask for help.

    Very interesting, non-conformist layout of the apt. Loved it. Great neighborhood. Perfect transportation hub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Vday in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single duvets which wasnt practical also the showers were too small and

    Spacious apartments. Good Location for seeing the sights and loads of Bars and restraunts nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money. Spacious clean, fully equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in a different building to the reception so needed 2 codes to get up to them.

    Very spacious and fully equipped kitchen,excellent value for money and airport transfer to and from the airport. Host was welcoming and gave us leaflets and a map on arrival of good places to visit. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    The location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems checking in to the apartments as we had a late flight so we didn’t not arrive till after midnight, before I booked the apartment I had spoke to a lady and checked if it was ok for us to check in this time of night and she said our key would be able to be left with the security guard. So when we arrived the security guard did not speak English, he did not know what we where on about and he did not have our key. So after a lot of confusion and us panicking, he was then able to take us to an office and luckily there was still a lady there who hadn’t left yet. Also we had problem sleeping in the apartment as it was far too warm because the heating was on full and there where signs saying do not turn the radiators down.

    The location of the property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.5
    Avoid!!! Theft!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being robbed after 4 hours!

    Absolutely fuming we we're robbed! Within 4 hours! All of our holiday money out of suitcases! Stayed in room 519 the hotel know about this and the police were also informed but couldn't file a report because we were told we could not accuse anyone by the police without evidence and 2 broken padlocks 1 which had been drilled and the other which had been hacked! But funny enough they could get into the hotel with a security number and a master coded key to open the door! But not open a basic padlock without drilling it from the bottom! And smashing through the lock! Otherwise we can get upto 5 years imprisonment. Do not ignore this review! We arrived at 6pm on the 6th! And got home by 10 ish noticed something was a bit odd but thought surely Not! Checked in the morning and yes we'd been robbed within 4 hours!!!! Obviously we left the property for our own safety! As again it's weird how the simplest of locks had to be forced! But a coded door and a key to the door was simply unlocked! With force of entry highly suspicious! So anyway we left in the morning and went to a different hotel! Dodgy stay clear!!! And for you're safety!! I'm trying to leave 1 star but the minimum it's letting me 2.5! Honestly I've travelled loads and do not lie! Disgusted! Had to then find a way off getting more money so I could another hotel!!! And enjoy the rest of our holiday! Cost us an absolute fortune! Will be talking to booking.com on this matter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    We spent in Budapest great time thank to the amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only disadvantage was strange smell in the toilet and bathroom, some kind of sterile smell, not so much unpleasant, but annoying for a longer stay

    The room and the whole building surpassed all our expectations. The price was very low when we considered facilities. Although location was great, around 10 minutes walking to the heart of Budapest, inside the hotel was very quietly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    I like the area was close to everything where we went to see.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use the kitchen oven wasnt working we had to throw out all food what we wanted to cook!!

    I like the area was close to everything where we went to see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Rocked up, enjoyed the excellent local restaurants and loved seeing Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cupboard in the bedroom was big and made getting around the bed difficult. The showerhead is on a strange angle, almost horizontal which makes showering difficult. The tv is a very old CRT type tv, a small smart tv aren’t too expensive these days - but that’s me being very picky.

    Very clean apartment, great location, easy check in and out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location, spacious apartment but very uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard, making it impossible to get a full nights sleep. We were only given one clean towel each for the duration of our stay.

    The apartment was very spacious and a short walk from bars and restaurants. It was also a very safe and secure building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great location -- near the center, in a neighborhood with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could add a cutting board to the kitchen supplies.

    Great location -- near the center, in a neighborhood with a lot of trendy cafes and boutiques, with direct metro lines (from Deak Ferenc Ter) to the bus station and Széchenyi baths. The apartment included a fully-equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    It was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything.

    We liked that the studio was placed almost in center of the city, close to the most tourist attractions. The bed was quite comfortable, we had all we need it , the staff is very friendly and they can help you with reservations for Danube cruise or Thermal baths . I strongly recommend King Apartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Excellent in all ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the apartments are not signposted outside. We only found it by address and checking the buzzer list by the door on the building.

    clean and much bigger than expected. Super fast reliable wifi. Friendly helpful staff. Close and a short walk to the main square. Nothing i didn't like.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The location was ideal close to a lot of eating places and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal close to a lot of eating places and a big supermarket to buy your food stuff and essentials... walking distance to great shopping area and close the the metro and tram stations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    My best trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was different from the pics, and the thing was missing was the balcony wich was listed in my reservation so it was a little bit dissapointing. But even thou it was great

    I liked the comfy staying, the bath and the view from the windows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in hard of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mayby apartments was a little used and need to have renovation but for us it was perfect becouse we only slept there.

    I can High recommend Kings Apartments . Very good location , close to all attractions. Very good price for all of stay. Any problem with keys to apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    The apartment was big enough and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was big enough and well equipped. We were well greeted. The bed was horror. After a days walking, when you are tired and want to put your feet up you need a good bed ad a good mattress. You can see my problem there ?!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    After getting key all else was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting the keys was a problem at start as there was no clear signage. Office was on 2nd floor of an unmarked building with a locked door. Sorted out in the end but can be a bit unnerving being dropped off in dark.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, apartment is suited for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights at the end of November and the temperature in the room was a bit on the cold side. The radiators were set to max, but we would have loved a bit more heat. Maybe because the apartment was on the top floor?? Also there were no extra blankets. The bed sheets looked very used/washed. One of the windows in the bedroom was cracked, it was a double termo-pane so it wasn't an issue as only one sheet was cracked, but still, not very nice. Another thing we think can be improved is the TV which is very small and has like 7 chanels in total, mosty in Hungarian, so TV was a bad experience. A very important thing that should be improved is also the sign. We had a bit of trouble finding the apartment offices, there is no sign anywhere that say "Kind Apartments" - none. We asked around and find out where it was, but looked very inconspicuous, almost like purposely hidden.

    The location is perfect, the area is active with plenty of restaurants and pubs to go out. It's a short walk from the Deak Metro/Bus station and also waking distance to many tourist attractions. The apartment has all the amenities you may think of, like, stove and oven, full size fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, toaster, vacum cleaner, etc. We didn't use any of these though. I think this apartment is better suited for longer stays and for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Over all, were very happy with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, it felt like sleeping on the floor. Maybe we could have wished There was more cleaning stuff, like washingliquid for the dishwashing machine or more toilet paper.

    It was a perfectly good apartment, very nice and clean. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean and very comfortable. The apartment was very spacious with all the commodities needed, it's located in a good area full of nice restaurants and bars (perfect if you are interested in the nightlife), 5 minutes walking to the metro station and city centre, 10 minutes walking to get to the river. The staff is very helpful and capable of giving useful information, booking a taxi or other services for you. I will certainly book it again on my next visit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Overall, brilliant apartment! Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for transfer service to be arranged from apartment back to airport when checking out. However after waiting 30mins the transfer service didn’t show up so we had to organise a taxi ourselves. This wasn’t necessarily King apartments fault, but thought I’d mention. Better off catching a Taxi as it is same price, and no waiting around.

    Hosts were very friendly. Transfer service was arranged from airport to hotel, which was great as we were unfamiliar with where to go. Location was brilliant! Apartment was in walking distance of city centre and all attractions. Plenty of places to eat and drink located around apartment. Very comfortable and quite. Definitely get value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Budapest is such a beautiful city and I would recommend these apartments primarily for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall for me was the bed in the apartment, it was so uncomfortable to the point that we couldn’t sleep properly on it but that is the only fault I could find with it

    Lovely clean apartment, staff were so helpful and friendly and it is in a brilliant central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Fine apartment to act as a base for exploring Budapest - Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom and shower were the only slight let downs of this property. The bed although comfortable made a lot of noise when rolling over or moving in the night. This made it difficult for my partner to sleep as I tend to fidget and move a lot during my sleep. The bathroom was disappointing as the shower head could not be fitted and held in place on the wall due to a loose fitting. However, the shower was powerful and hot so although inconvenient it was usable.

    Location was brilliant, central and in a busy area full of bars and nice places to eat but quiet enough so you don't hear too much noise inside the apartment. Only a 15-minute walk into the city which was good, there was also plenty of public transport options nearby. The apartment was well equipped with a safe and a fully kitted out kitchen area. The living space was open and airy with a nice balcony area to sit out on. Heating system was excellent, it was always nice to come back to a warm apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    In General I would say it was great. would like to stay the when next we visit budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they didn't mention they hard a fitness room and the equipments are not great, but it would have been good if we travelled with some sports outfit. :(

    We like the fact that it had a sauna facility, was close to the city centre, close metro station availability. we enjoyed our stay at the apartment. for a family kids was also spacious i would say.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Not bad, definitely different than I have ordered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was completely different than photos provided at booking.com. Because it was located on the ground/first floor with windows into courtyard, it was dark. I did not measure it but I am pretty sure it doesn't have 45 square meters as promoted. The bedroom was very small and I always hit my leg when walking around the bed. The heating in the bathroom was always on with no possibility to turn it off. There was no peg in bathroom nor toilet to hook towels. Table in the kitchen only for two persons, no possibility to have breakfast together the whole family.

    Great location in the heart of the city. Close to Budapest Eye, subway station, bars, restaurants. Room was quiet. Seperated bathroom and the toilet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Comfort space privacy and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. A minor imperfection might be the limited kitchen utensils but this is very minor.

    Maybe we were lucky but our flat was spacious and virtually noiseless despite its location in a busy part of town. The location couldn't have been bettered as it was in the very heart of the city catering for all travel cultural and catering requirements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great stay and we were most comfortable and safe,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the street from midnight to 4 am. We just closed the balcony door and window.

    Host very nice and accommodating. Problem solved right away. Place is clean and amenities just right. Right in the center of the city and walking distance to the places we wanted to go, We felt safe coming home late at night. Security in the apt is excellent, Elevator is new and working efficiently. Supermarkets and bakery are a few steps from the apt. I will definitely recommend the place to my friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not great as looked angry when asked for more towels , no shampoo soap or toothpaste was provided either

    Was a nice apartment with a balcony, very close to shops, restaurants and bars and included all facilities an apartment should

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    The location of the apartment, despite being in a busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was clean, however the curtains needed to be replaced (dirty stains). The bed is broken from one side, which removes the sleeping comfort.

    The location of the apartment, despite being in a busy street. The staff were friendly and helpful. The reception is open from 9 a.m. to 21 p.m.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my 4th visit to kung apartments it never fails to disappoint. Location location location! Kiraly utca is a busy street with bars and cafes and can get noisy at night,if you dont mind a bit of noise this place will not disappoint.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The center of it all and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The center of it all and quiet. You have all of the facilities to enjoy the stay. The staff was very helpful. We got an apartment which is bigger. There are building facilities you can use like a gim. All in all a perfect stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, hosts met us at the entrance, explained the rules and regulations perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two apartments and I would have liked both apartments together. They put us in totally different blocks.

    Location was perfect, apartment was clean, it had all the essentials, what definitely recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    Super basic and air conditioning broken so too hot to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work and they didn't do anything about it. 30-35 degree temp in apartment so couldn't sleep. Check in process was a faff. Lots of forms in a scruffy office. Wouldn't go back.

    Location was good for cafés and bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice apartment in a gorgeous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was an added extra of €10 per day. In my five previous stays in other accommodations in Budapest, it was free at each one. I think I was already paying enough.

    Cleanliness, style and utilities of the apartment. Excellent location and very easy to deal with management.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Location and although the apartment was not ready for us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and although the apartment was not ready for us, through no fault of there own, the dealing with the problem and the compensation we received, more than made up for our delay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't a problem for me personally because I use earplugs at night, but my sister complained about the noise at night. We left the windows open, and as it is a popular area and boasts great nightlife, there was quite a lot of noise coming from stag dos and drunk tourists. But this isn't the apartment's fault - it has air con so really there's no need to open the windows.

    We were relocated to these apartments by Booking because of a problem with our previously booked accommodation, and what a relief! The girl at reception sorted everything out for us really efficiently and the apartment itself was very comfortable, clean and modern. Great location - near the Jewish Quarter, really up-and-coming area with lots of cool bars and restaurants. The apartments also offer private parking for 14 euros a day, which allows you to forget about parking in the street (we did it wrong on the first day and got a fine!). Has a balcony too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old fashioned but it was not an big problem for us.

    Nice flat to stay in Budapest. The location is top! You don't need to take a car, metro jus 300 m, and the centre so close. The price was good. You live as a local there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Very old room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and unfresh room. AC NOT WORKING FROM START. I asked in advance for a hair dryer but it was not there. Broken pallets on the balcony. Dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Looks can be deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My main problem with this property was that what I'd booked on booking.com was not the apartment I was given. It was sub-par in my opinion but the pics and description made it sound much better than it really was. Let's just say I was disappointed, so be careful when booking, keeping in mind that what you see is not necessarily what you get. And this was my 5th booking/city on my trip, so I knew what to expect (or thought I did).

    The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great location, the check in was easy and the lady booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded the room, easily fixable with a new shower curtain or better shower.

    Great location, the check in was easy and the lady booking us in gave us great tips on what to go and see whilst we were there. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    3.8
    Not a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 8th floor but the elevator was out of order. Hosts didn't do much to resolve the issue. Going 8 floors up and down several times a day made the stay experience horrible. They even lied to booking.com that the issue was resolved but it wasn't until the third day. Toiletries were missing as promised. Had to pay 700 Euros extra as a deposit for the room even when we had paid for the room at least 1.5 months in advance in full. Customer service​ was lacking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con appears to be an extra, in that there was no remote control in the property. My recollection is that you have to pay to get the remote. There was no plug for the bath or sink which was a pain.

    We have stayed at Kings appartments before, so know what to expect. They are well situated, and very good value. Lots of space and well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse King Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: