Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King's Hotel 3 stars

1072 Budapest, Nagy Diófa utca 25-27., Hungary

#282 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 663 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good experience overall.

    This hotel room were a great change from staying hostels for over a month. Clean beds, clean bathroom, great wifi. Thanks again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Centric and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed had wheels and it moved when I leaned against the wall and I found a shoe behind my bed when I checked the last day I wasn't leaving anything behind. The air conditioning worked but it was very noisy.

    The location was very good. I was really scared as I had read very negative reviews about the hotel saying it was dirty, things were broken, that you could hear the neighbours. It's nothing amazing but it's clean and centric. The girls in the reception were nice and friendly. The elevator and the furniture may not be new but it serves its purpose.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Location yes, hotel NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Cleaner stole money from our purses. - Hotel charged us for taking things out the mini fridge which we didnt. - Receptionist was asleep at night, not checking who was coming into or leaving hotel. - Breakfast wasn't cooked fully and small range of food available.

    Great location to main attactions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Great bed. Sad breakfast. Bad soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t soundproofed, cause I could hear my neighbours doing it.. voices and creacing from the bed. The breakfast was abismal, but it was nice that I could sit outside in the back yard to eat.

    The bed was amazing to sleep in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    It was an okay place, but there might be better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking, and the lot nearby costs approximately $15 per day. The room shows its age, and the air-conditioning was weak. The TV was small, but I didn't come to Budapest to spend time watching TV anyway.

    We liked the location of the hotel. It is in the center of the Old Town (formerly the Jewish Quarter / Ghetto). Some of the staff there were very cool, friendly and helpful. The room was old, and the air-conditioning was weak. It could use a tune-up. The breakfast was good. If I were to return to Budapest, I would look for other places, but the hotel was safe, and could possible go back there again (not my first choice).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    I would go back, but make sure the wifi works in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a problem with the wifi in our room, we were told by one staff member they are aware there was a problem but it was fixed. When we realized it wasn't fixed and still not working we went back to the recption desk and another staff member said it was too late at night and no one could fix it, after I begged she sent someone to check, said all the routers on all the floors were working and she couldn't help me anymore. The next day there was a different staff member at reception that told me there are routers on every other floor (and not on every single one like I was told the night before. And since we were on the second floor we had no router). I wish we would have been offered to switch to a room with better wifi connection.

    The staff are very friendly and are happy to help with any questions. We accidentally opened the water from the room and we ended up not being charged for it. There was a free cellphone in the room with free internet and international calls that were able to take with us while touring the city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, fair price for what was provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price we payed for our rooms everything was ok, but it wasn’t a 3 stars hotel.

    Is was very close to the center of Budapest, only a 5 minute walk away. In an area filled with very nice, cosy and modern restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's terrible! I fought with disgust. Carpet in the hallway - turned black from the mud. In the bathroom - mold between the tile and the bathroom curtain. The bathroom / shower faucet is broken. No soap or disposable shampoos.
I experienced the feeling of deja vu: "back to the USSR". The breakfast is bad. Wifi in the room did not work, just near the reception desk. Even for free I will not stay at this hotel, for the second time.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Basic but great location and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic and a bit tatty round the edges but it’s clean and quiet with an air con unit and the staff were helpful. Great location in the Jewish Quarter, tonnes of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance and easy transport links a short walk away. If you can get a good price, would recommend as long as you don’t need five star glamour!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was of minimum quality. It was eatable. but: no good coffee, no (orange) juices, old bread, only own prepared margarine, bad own made marmelade, not nice scrambled egg, cold cooked eggs, no coffee milk, only warm milk, smookers on terrace, 1 sugar cann for 5 tables. (but a friendly server) small room, little not working TV,

    The AIRCO was o.k. , very important in hot Budapest, good minibar with low prices 1 euro for a drink. good bed, WIFI was OK, i payed a nice budget price 60 euro/night, but for their normal 120 euro i find too much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very small complaint, which is absolutely minuscule compared to the other fantastic qualities of the hotel, was the WiFi. It was very fickle- it would stay connected for a short while and then disconnect randomly.

    I stayed at King's Hotel for three nights. I have to say the hotel exceeded my expectations. The room and en-suite were incredibly clean and the hotel room would be serviced whilst I was out during the day. The reception staff were very kind and were always keen to help. But what I really liked about the hotel was it's location. All the great spots are in walk-able distance from the hotel, it is near the city centre and it is also near the transport links. I would definitely return and would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Its a great place to sleep and thats about it the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a great place to sleep and thats about it the rooms are okay the staff are nice at the hotel is placed in the middle of everything. All in all it was great for the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    This hotel was my friends' recommendation and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was my friends' recommendation and it was exactly they described - good location, comfortable and clean. Staff was very attentive and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Sheets were clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be more well-kept. And there weren't any air conditions in my room. It can be hard for hot weather.

    Sheets were clean enough. And staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Stay elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff kept knocking on door and shaking the keys outside the room at 8.30am on the day of check out. Shower gel dispenser top in bathroom was broken so just full of water.

    Good location. Hotel room had its own balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location, bad service. Should be 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the reception. Service at the breakfast was great and so much better in comparison

    No electricity for one hour but no staff coming to the rooms. A bit rude service which is not accommodating The reception did not help me go up the stairs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel very convenient but in need of refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in need of refurbishment. Some of the bathroom items were cracked. Food at breakfast was not hot.

    Convenient for the city, Good priced accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Will definitely use them again on my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiled corridors make it a tad noisy but means it's easier to keep clean

    Been here a couple of times and is my go to - excellent location, great staff (they even recognised me from my previous visit last year which was a nice touch)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly, and were willing to give lots of useful suggestions on where to go in Budapest. I will definitely be going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Sincerely thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is strange, very strange but I really had no unpleasant problems this period... Good job!

    It was really good job of all staff. We had no problems which was difficult to decide - every our question has been decided quickly and friendly. Hotel interface was only friendly, friendly and friendly in any case. We are glad to thank everybody whom we met during these days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great location,friendly staff,delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very good, it is in the city centre. The staff is very nice and friendly, also in the restaurant too. The room was comfortable, I had a very good and pleasant stay here. I think this is one of the best 3 stars hotel in Budapest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    The price and location were good.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was singularly terrible, and very poor value compared to local cafes within 5 minutes walk for the same price. No croissants, bacon, fresh eggs, jam, coffee, fresh juice, cereal, or decent food of any sort, were provided.

    The price and location were good. This is a good place to explore the center of Pest from, especially its "ruin pubs".

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    It was like 25°c in our room even when everything was off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like 25°c in our room even when everything was off.. i couldn't sleep because of the heat and we had to stay another night in that room because there was no other room available... so i didnt sleep 2 of the 3 nights there.. i told the man behind the reception desk what he could do for me as a favor because i had those 2 horrible nights.. and he said nothing because some people like the warmth.... we already spoke to a woman who worked there before we spoke to the man and she told us that they know about the hot room and they have had more complainings so that is different what the man told us..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little poor and the donuts and apple pie were staled

    Good location, friendly staff, clean and very quite. We enjoyed very much tha club atmosphere and the beer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Location was fine and the room spacious even though a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise during the night hours as there are a lot of pubs and bars next to the hotel . The breakfast could be better in general

    Location was fine and the room spacious even though a bit old fashioned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Very poor breakfast There is no selection of dishes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness rooms and breakfast are very poor

    Very poor breakfast There is no selection of dishes and salads, the staff is very courteous and nice, a relatively central place and there are bars and pubs nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    will not go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed sheets were not changed during my 6 nights stay. The shower was not working on arrival and they fixed it. the room was too cold. the shower facilities are very poor (Shampoo, towels etc..

    location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable and right next to loud building works. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable with springs in the mattress and the walls were paper thin. Adding to that the loud boiler/pipes rushing throughout the night and I slept terribly throughout my stay. On Sunday morning I got woken up at 7.30am by loud building works apparently coming from a hotel being built next door, which I thought was totally unacceptable. The man on reception told me they were always doing works at stupid hours, e.g. once starting at 9pm and continuing until 3am! He said they'd complained to the council & police but nothing had been done about it, which seemed a bit strange. Breakfast was mediocre and frankly I thought the whole place was overpriced for the quality of what I got. Look elsewhere, you can definitely find better.

    Central location, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    The room was small and not particularly clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and not particularly clean. The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom, with no window, didn't have a fan and the light didn't work most of the times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is nothing like its website suggests. Rooms are small, cramped and cheaply furnished; not at all like the photographs on the website. It says "International TV". In truth nothing of the sort. All channels are Hungarian. It claims Tea/Coffee facilities. All you get is kettle and mug. Nothing else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Not too far a walk from a tram station, Welcoming &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was poor, around 4-5 bars are present, very noisy at night. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, pillows were awful. Asked to borrow an iron, was told to iron downstairs in a designated ironing area.

    Not too far a walk from a tram station, Welcoming & helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Other than the facilities being worse than expected, the staff and location are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could sure use lots of upgrading/renovations. The carpet was stained and the bathroom had mold in the ceiling and around the grout. The shower head holder wouldn't hold the shower head in a fixed position. Shower curtain was also stained. Tv stations did not come in clear.

    The staff was very helpful, pleasant, and very accommodating. They even helped point me in the right direction to attractions. I felt very safe and taken care of while traveling alone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    It was fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor looks a bit tired, the bathroom needs updating (dirty grouting in tiling), carpet stained. The price of breakfast - 10 euros. We chose to eat out and found a lovely bakery nearby serving coffee which cost less than 2 euros for coffee and croissant. The TV was a complete mystery - no information on channels available and the remote control didn't work. Very noisy during the night - cars racing up and down the street at one point in the early hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Cheap, good location, but too much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I stayed in was 305. I am not a picky person, when it comes to hotels - all I need is a comfortable bed and a bathroom, working Wi-Fi. The room had really thin walls, so I could hear everything (even the snoring) coming from the room next to mine. It is probably not hotel's fault, but there was some construction work going on next to it, so I would wake up every morning to the drilling noise. Pillow cases were dirty. The staff didn't seem too friendly, although I did try to make eye contact with them each time I'd leave the hotel or come back in the evening. If you need a Wi-Fi connection, the one at the hotel doesn't seem to work properly, or maybe because the room was a bit further from the modem.

    I am really thankful for letting me to check-in earlier, because I was very tired after the flight and needed some rest. The room also had a double bed, although I requested a single room. Thumbs up for that. The location is what matters the most when I travel and it was great, a walking distance to metro station or the parliament or the Liberty bridge etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Budapest was great you Hotel was not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ground floor elevator. Better breakfast facilities

    The stairs leading to the elevator was very inconvenient. Luggage made it very difficult to drag up the stairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and cooperative, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and cooperative, the room was spacious and clean with a wooden floor, air-conditioning that worked well even in 40+ degree heat. Small fridge and kettle provided. Bring your own t-bags. Fantastic location in Jewish quarter. Very good value for money. Also excellent for anyone who is Shomer Shabbat, with a conventional key, which you leave at the reception. Next to all the kosher restaurants, bakery and grocery store. We liked the old world feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Back 30 years to cheap uk seaside boarding house style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lots of blood stains on bedroom carpet, some lights not working in room, rickety small lift, building work 5m away from 06.30, breakfast extremely 'budget' quality.

    Apart from the carpet the room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel with friends. Not a couple. Excellent location for night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Helpful and friendly staff. Basic breakfast but perfectly fine. Quiet location. 5 mins walk from brilliant night life. 15mins walk from City Center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, well-equipped room (fridge, money safe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioning is old and noisy.

    Great location, well-equipped room (fridge, money safe, air-conditioning etc.), helpful hotel staff, value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.8
    This may be cheap but it's over priced for this hotel. Pay extra and stay some where else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a drab hotel and definitively not three stars. It warrants no stars.

    Location was good to access shops and metro station but very noisey at night , as it was close to many bars. I liked the speedy check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room that we have booked was more like a bunker than a room. The bedsheets, the blankets and the carpet were nasty. The pictures of the hotel in booking don't match at all with the reality. The breakfast was very poor. Regarding the personal, only the old man (morning staff) was very helpful, very kind and always smiling. The lady wasn't friendly at all.

    The location of the hotel was central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds in our room has tiny unstable wheels so everytime i moved, the bed moved.

    The staff very helpful and always available to help and responsive to requests. Breakfast is ok. Good location to go around and explore. Our triple room is spacious, large windows so it very nice staying. Bathroom a bit small but is ok. We had a nice time staying there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty, carpets had so many stains on I kept my shoes on always! No plugs in the bathroom for 4 days even though constantly requesting one, so couldn't get a bath! The food was awful, only ate the breakfast on day 1 and then ate out every other day even though paid for breakfast! Walls are paper thin and can hear every single thing happening in rooms either side! Not pleasant! also even though maid service bins never emptied for over a week and no clean sheets put onto beds! Took towels and didn't replace with new!

    Very helpful staff and great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    Not a good value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were small. Washroom were small and has a bad smell. Lift (elevator) was too congested and has lot of vibrations in it. Beds were not comfortable. not a good value of money.

    Location of hotel is not bad. few minutes walk from city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    convenience mixed with "meh"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood seemed to be a party neighborhood, and the sidewalks were littered with broken glass and other trash in the morning. Streets and sidewalks were cleaned daily, but the initial morning impression is pretty squalid.

    The location is convenient - close to transit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Hotel Staff are very polite, kind and afforable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms was not clean, sheets was ok but room carpet is old and dirthy. Breakfast was very poor.

    Hotel Staff are very polite, kind and afforable. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    A medium hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs a complete renovation (old building). New windows, new bathrooms, new carpets, etc ...

    The location, near city center and public transports

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.2
    Ok for a short cheap stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room that I got was on street side above the bar, so the music was loud till late night. Room walls are so thin that you can hear every word that person in the room next to mine. Conditioning was broken.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Quite Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wife did not like bed, but the staff were very fair about that, and allowed us to cancel the last day because of that. Breakfast OK

    Very courteous. Excellent Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    There was a MOUSE in our room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up in the morning and found a mouse in the bathroom on shower curtain. YES, A Mouse. I called the front desk and they sent the guy to take a look, and after he spend some time in the bathroom he said that he couldn't catch it. They gave us another room and we have transferred some of our things, but when I came back for the stuff that we left in the bathroom, the mouse was still there hanging to shower curtain. I noticed the housekeeper and told him about the mouse. He came in and caught it with a hotel towel. Yes A HOTEL TOWEL! I posted a pictures of it here for you to see. I just couldn't believe it. Afterwards, the man from front desk apologized for the inconvenience and told us that the bottle of water that is in the room for which they charge around 3.5 euro is on the house. Bottle of water!! I posted the picture of that as well. You know, if you can get past the "mouse" part, I was going to say that the carpet hasn't been replaced in about 60 years and that it is stained beyond recognition and that the walls are so thin that you can hear the person in the other room breathe and that our daughter did not have any chanels on her TV in her room for the whole time that we stayed here and that so called Queen bed is actually two full beds placed together and that it can barely accommodate two people and that if none of this bothers you, than this is the place for you to stay. We haven't slept for two nights becaus of all this. You have to pay in advance so we didn't have a choice. We stayed for a weekend. Yes, Budapest is beautiful and there are a lot of things to see. However, this experience with the hotel was not pleasant to say the least. They could have give us a refund for one night at least. We didn't ask for it of course, but The Mouse in your room??? This for $400 for three nights! NO, I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. All of this can be verified with the hotel management. Thank you

    The location is great and staff as well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    So much to do in Budapest and easy to get to from Kings Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been more helpful. They wouldn't give us any local information when we asked. Only wanted to sell us tours.

    The rooms were OK and kept clean. The breakfast was adequate and edible. Location is good, equal distance from 3 metro stations and plenty of buses. Walking distance from many sights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, 10-15 minutes by walking to everywhere. The hotel itself was not so satisfactory .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was really cold when we arrived. Central heating system was poorly warmed it until morning. Two separate bed were set together but not fixed at all, definitely uncomfortable with a gap always between them.

    A central location, 10-15 minutes by walking to well known attraction points of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel in the good location of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: The bread and all pastry was dry like few days old. We would appreciate more vegetables and fruits. The waitress was smoking cigarettes at the opened door so all smoke and cold air from outside was coming inside the restaurant. Most of the cutlery wasn't washed and cleaned properly. Room: It was quite cold inside the room. Room service guy had his cleaning room right in front of our room, so we heard him every morning preparing the cleaning stuff.

    Hotel: There was possibility to leave our baggage at the reception for few hours after our departure. The location of the hotel was very convenient. Room: Curtains were so dark and thick that it felt like midnight even at 9 am. The room was quite big with wardrobe. Wi-fi was working well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside of hotel is a bit complicated. When ı got my keys I couldnt find my room easily. Rooms are a bit old. Bed was not too much comfortable. Towels could be more new but it was clean anyway

    Hotel's location is excellent. Very close to tram station,restaurants,bars and Octogon (center) Staff was heplful. Room was clean. If you dont expect anything hotel would be enough for you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    I will certainly come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattress was not good. I felt back pain every morning.

    Location is excellent with easy access to several metro stations & touristic attractions. Friendly hotel staff. Cleanliness (especially spotless towels). I will certainly come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Confy enough for the price and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passage from lobby to rooms is served by on single lift. If stairs are used you need to go outdoor, witch is not a pleasant experience with winter time and negative temperatures.

    Good location; Confortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location, but don't expect any assistance from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was faulty. The staff was mostly unsmiling, curt, and unhelpful, with the exception of a couple of them. The breakfast was monotonous.

    Comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying room where you can hear the conversation of another room at night. Lack of sound protection and you hear flushing of toilet. Squeaky bed on rolls that moves when you sit up.

    Good location. Good staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    The people at the reception were really nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was really slow and I had bad connection. Had to use my data most of the time.

    The people at the reception were really nice. The cleaning people were on time and polite. The breakfast tasted great and the staff at breakfast were really sweet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Room was generally clean and to my liking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug for wash basin... wasting water..

    Room was generally clean and to my liking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.5
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    It’s only deserve one star which is for the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except what mentioned above!

    Friendly staff & good location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was fine good price and nice people
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was fine good price and nice people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    I've stayed in this hotel twice, and will do again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    It's noisy up to 2am.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's noisy up to 2am. But location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Fast good service friendley and even that i stayed 1 hour...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast good service friendley and even that i stayed 1 hour more in my room i wasnt charge extra very kind of them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good price, good location, comfortable and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price, good location, comfortable and convenience. Good breakfast also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin enough but still able to sleep

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Very expensive for what they offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable bed, very poor breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Eat elswhere
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast,not worth 8 euros. Overall value for the money is very low

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Everything was more or less ok except bad sound isolution...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was more or less ok except bad sound isolution (and drunk girls screaming till 2 am) and noisy fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is good close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and no tea/coffee sugar to make tea/coffee while you have cattle

    Location is good close to public transportation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise. Air conditioner and heater did not work

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Value for money + centralt läge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ———

    OK!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: