Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kis Gellert Guesthouse

1118 Budapest, Otthon utca 14, Hungary

#93 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely old style building, pleasingly decorated in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plumbing is a little noisy but it is an old building.

    Lovely old style building, pleasingly decorated in the rooms. I think the location is fine, a few minutes walk into Pest or a bus across the bridge every few minutes. Also, just a ten minute walk to into Buda. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Comfy little guest-house in the heart of Buda.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom did not have hairdryer but I asked the lady to land me one and it was fine... you need to keep in mind that it is a "guesthouse", but in my opinion offers almost all the comforts of a hotel room for a very good price!

    It was a great location (bus and tram stops just around the corner and walking distance to the citadel and the white bridge to get to the Pest side) and the staff was absolutely fantastic! The room was conformable, clean and very quite. No A/C but it did not bother me. Breakfast was excellent and rich! I would strongly recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, in a quiet residential area, two bus stops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, in a quiet residential area, two bus stops away from the city center. It is located in a nice, old style house, with a pretty little garden. We could park our car and bikes safely in the yard for 5 eur/day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Affordable, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelled dank, toilet leaking/running constantly, draft noises at night, no ac or fans, 30+ minute walk to downtown, very misleading description

    Affordable, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    pleasant and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the room was some cobweb, and the bathroom could have been cleaner

    peaceful, beautiful and mysterious place, with a nice stuff, and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Genuine hungarian style - not like an anonymous hotel that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You can't buy breakfast if have not included it in the hotel reservation. But there are several places nearby where you can buy some and get a cup of coffe.

    Genuine hungarian style - not like an anonymous hotel that is part of an international chain of hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Only good thing is location only 2 km from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house is old and worn down and dirty. All furniture etc. is very old. Kitchen in the basement look like a dungeon. Breakfast is very basic. The main staff cannot speak anything but hungarian and don't seem very friendly.

    Location only 2 km from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But awkward for a baby because the stairs were spiraled and no hand rail. Our room was very very small but we also chose the cheapest room.

    Excellent location and great staff member she was very very good. Kitchen to cook in was good to have.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and comfy guesthouse in a quiet area outside the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse is located outside the city centre on buda side. If you search for a quite and relaxed area this is your place to go. However if you are up for bars, restaurants and clubs I would recommend to stay on the pest side, because you would definitely need a car to reach the city centre.

    The host was really helpful & kind - we accidently made two reservations upfront and she cancelled one without requesting payment although no refund was assured on Booking.com. The rooms were very clean and comfortable - nothing to complain. The area was very quiet. In addition you have plenty of parking spots in front of the house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    served the purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    felt like traveling back to the eighties, uncomfortable old mattress, rusty and moldy bathroom, old TV with broken remote control.

    quiet environment, quick check in and checkout, friendly owner. spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    I was satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low whistling in the room caused by drafts. Peeled pieces in the shower corner.

    Nice bed. Distance from center reasonable. Personal nice and willingly. Parking easy. The kitchen is adequate. The price / performance ratio is great. I will gladly come back sometimes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The added breakfast was very much worth the money with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The added breakfast was very much worth the money with plenty to eat. Although not centrally located, it was relatively easy to get to the Pest side with public transport nearby. A good guesthouse if you are looking for a quiet night’s sleep. I was delayed by an hour and a half long queue (!) at airport security and missed the 10 pm check-in deadline but, on a short phone call, I was reassured the host would stay up a bit longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    We certainly got what we payed for, cheap and clean accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I´m not satisfied with Adam`s (probably the owner?) attitude. He wasn`t acting like a man of a word: in one of the rooms there was a single lady and in advance I`d asked Adam for some discount. He agreed but at the end the lady had to pay whole room. I even canceled her room on booking.com that he didn`t need to pay the commision to booking.com (his advice).

    Worth it money. Very near Budapest Congress Centre. Nice but a bit tired lady (she`s alone for whole building). Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have flight early in the morning and have no car, it's a bit expensive to reach airport. Taxi or night bus + airport shuttle.

    Friendly and clean. If you are on a car, this place is for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Good stay in a room in quiet older house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old, the bed was squeaky,the double and single bed were both in the same room.For 2 people it's no problem, for family I would pay a little more and get a place with 2 adjoining rooms. Located a little far from historical sites - Geller baths or Buda Castle are no less than 30 min walk, maybe 40 min,Pest side is another 10 or so, or else you have to drive/use public transportation. The communal kitchen is usable, but not as convenient as having your own. Be prepared to pay cash, no cards accepted.

    It's very quiet and secure, has a nice yard, easy street parking. A supermarket 10 min by foot. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    The area where the accomodation was close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was a little small, but we managed. The door bell at the entrance doesn't work.

    The area where the accomodation was close to the center. Quiet and relaxing place. Nice staff there were no problems of any kind. Will return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a short stay and Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street or at extra cost in the yard (5 Euro).

    Great place for a short stay. Good location (near the Bastion of Fisheries and the Citadel for walking). The room has everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Cheap stay, terrible conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom use limited to particular hours, made me bath in toilet sink. Totally unacceptable. Furthermore, furniture is very old, cables sticking out. All the place (which is located in basement) is filled with some old stuff, not sure what for. Walls super thin, forget about any privacy. Not recommended for couples or active hikers as there's basically no bathroom.

    Free parking easy to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    It was a terrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked nothing about the property.

    I didn't like anything about the property or the staff. The room wasn't clean and the staff was extremely discourteous. Thank goodness the booking was for only one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location near public transportation, staff speaks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but a great value for the price.

    Good location near public transportation, staff speaks English and was very friendly, room was spacious and super quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Rather close to the city centre, owner is great, she changed...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, is was quite hot in room

    Rather close to the city centre, owner is great, she changed our room from 2 queens beds into one kings beds because we were travelling with 10 months old baby, very cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    This guest house is located in a quiet neighborhood about 15...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This guest house is located in a quiet neighborhood about 15 minutes walking distance from the Erzsébet híd - Elisabeth Bridge -. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and free WiFi was available in the building. Perfect choice if you are on a business journey and you want to easily reach the conference centre!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Feeling like home...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have anything to reproach. It was better then i expected from pictures.

    The staff were wonderful, they spoke my language. And I didn't cross them, but they where always there if I need it. And were kind enough to permit me to let my luggage there before the check in hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Cosy and at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal is strong only at the basement, but with the new EU roaming legislation, and the availability of wifi at any conference venue it's really no big deal.

    There's a fully equipped kitchen, a good iron (no worry about the conference shirt), the land lady is more than polite and helpful, and the whole hostel although seems run down at the first sight, is simply very cosy and radiates with a "I'm home" feeling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    It is a really nice and cozy place, really close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a really nice and cozy place, really close to the Danube. Nice lady running the place, always with a big smile on her face. The rooms are comfy and the beds like clouds. Will return soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely guesthouse tucked into Gellert hill area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtains weren't able to keep the bathroom floor from getting very wet.

    Very personalized service, excellent breakfast, location was convenient to buses into downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Green garden with a place where you could sit and have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very rude and inpolite from the very beginning when we called to make sure the reservation is ok. Not to mention that her English was so poor that we could barely understand each other. The house is very old, old furniture, the room was not very clean, very dirty carpets on the floor!

    Green garden with a place where you could sit and have a drink. The main gate was locked and only the owner and the guests had the key

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice house with a garden, free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place, clean, easy to get to the city center and old town, owner speaking only basic English. Sometimes was hard to talk. Breakfest without any choice, coffe not good, better to shop in near market or go to the restaurant. Room clean, but without any facilities as f.ex. hair dryer :( Old, almost not working TV and only hungarian chanels. So, this is a not expensive place to sleep and nothing more.

    Nice house with a garden, free wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First thing wen i arrived, the guy waiting in the property gave me the bedroom's keys and made me pay upfront in cash for it. Door from the bedroom was broken, needed to sleep with a chair on the inside to barrage the entrance..No one, to solve the problem. Asked to the guy in the reception to call me a taxi for the morning and not only he didnt but also in the morning there was no one in the reception or anywhere around the property to call me one..for the check out,i just had to leave the bedroom useless keys on its door and leave.. i was lost in an area i didnt know anything,i missed my train..it made my life so complicated that day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice inexpensive place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much heating taking into account that it was +12, not -12 outside. Well, you can keep the window open and enjoy singing of the birds.

    One of my favorite places in Budapest and as I often visit this city I will definitely come back again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Great for a 2-day solo traveler trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot complain - it was comfortable, clean and safe

    Good location - short bus journey from main centre, so away from the noise Very regular bus service Friendly host Good value for the price you pay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Super guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok.

    We were very nice welcomed:). The woman who made check in Erji is such a kind woman. Room was very clean and was so warm inside. Do not have words to thank You.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good location, as bus stop is 5-7 min.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor Wi-Fi connection but I was alerted by a hostess that something was wrong

    Very good location, as bus stop is 5-7 min. walk, and tram stop is also pretty close. Buses and trams run frequently and within 10 min. you are in central area or at Szell Kalman ter. Even if you need to go outside Budapest by train, bus route 8E will bring you directly to railway stations, serving all directions (Keleti, Zuglo and Kelenfold). The property is in villa in a very quiet area. My room had high ceilings, which I like very much and detached private bathroom, accessible by stairs. Had to recall my basic knowledge of Hungarian because hostess does not speak English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice Old Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A longer walk to city, about 3km. Owners don't speak English very well. but managable.

    An old villa converted to hotel with all basic creature comforts, that you need owned by nice older lady. Parking spots on private closed property. Breakfest tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly family guesthouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked bit shabby, but that I expected and didnt find it as disturbing, for that Price, totally OK!

    Very friendly Family, who take care of the rooms. They prepared breakfast, opened the gate for parking, where I felt that my car is safer than on the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Quiet friendly guesthouse with easy bus access center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WI FI intermittent in some rooms

    Very friendly helpful owner overcoming language barrier. Quiet location but easy bus access to center and local shops,bars ^ restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Good localization, a nearby bus stop to the centre and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was the biggest drawback - a mould on the ceiling, shower curtain was crap so there was always water all around the floor. Ventilation was also bad so it was never drying up.

    Good localization, a nearby bus stop to the centre and other directions, green neighborhood. And in night time you can see bats flying around on the street, cool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    The staff was great! Very commited
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody cleaned the room during our stay, I have never been in a guest house, I guess it is always like that...

    Staff, two ladies very helpful and commited.... If someones wants to experience life in a typical city house and how Hungarian lived a few years ago, this is the place to go.... The bathroom is strange though!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly people, apartment clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some kind of outside sign with name might help with finding the place.

    Very friendly people, apartment clean and comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Je to tam dobré

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    The place is very cozy, held by a nice family. I really enjoyed my stay there !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was nice, the people very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    good value for money bus stop within 5 minutes on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facility needs significant maintenance, mainly small things but quite a few.

    price value ratio was rather good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Nice, old clasic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old classic building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    Free tee and free coffe was teling us, but thee ask 700 huf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free tee and free coffe was teling us, but thee ask 700 huf for 2 coffes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Not far from the city centre, just a few minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from the city centre, just a few minutes from the bus stop, parking place, a friendly English-speaking owner, kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    A charming, old-fashioned B&B perfect for business trips and city breaks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden. Friendly owner. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Staying at Kis Gellert
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no kettle in the room for tea and coffee.needs new pillows

    Clean, quiet, good location. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Kitchen, fan and fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and noise

    Kitchen, fan and fridge. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Surrounding
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    Surrounding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was 40.8 , but pay 45?

    NICE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place. near to the Budapest centre , about 10 minutes by walk. Free Parking included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. near to the Budapest centre , about 10 minutes by walk. Free Parking included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    A great week lovely house in residential area easy to get into city I hired a bike for the week and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of it was perfect for me I even had a choice of room

    Didn't have breakfast self catered facilities excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    So bad I will nevwr go there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So bad I will nevwr go there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    It wasn’t for me it was very run down the beds were very comfortable though and the room was big
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and needed painting . The bedding was old

    Room was large and beds comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    In quiet place, very kind and friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In quiet place, very kind and friendly owners. Near to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    It’s not far to go to the city center by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dead bug on one pillow. Hot water supply runs out.

    It’s not far to go to the city center by car. The location is on a hill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine. Maybe just a bit far from the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Its in a lovely, quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can only pay in cash.card payment should be available

    Its in a lovely, quiet area. Easy to reach. Very clean and owners are friendly and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Very kind staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind staff :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Old, but functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be ready for cash only payment: EUR/USD/HUF are accepted

    Old, but functional. Nice location. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, good location, quiet neigborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Don’t recommend
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old

    Quiet place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Cozy little house near Novotel Business Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cozy little house near Novotel Business Centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to the center.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Our favorite place in Budapest, it's 6th time we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our favorite place in Budapest, it's 6th time we are coming back here. It's place like from some fairy tale:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Good location, close to center, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to center, reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Good kitchen facilities, friendly staff and a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good kitchen facilities, friendly staff and a pleasant stay. Close to bus and tram into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    The last night was horrible. I travelled from Dubai and got the local currency from Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location within 20 minute walk to city centre near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet location within 20 minute walk to city centre near to Gellert Hill.Traditionally furnished rooms with character. Comfortable relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Quite good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old furniture with unpleasant smell

    Quite good location Free parking on street nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The furniture should be updated

    Too quite and can rest peacefully at night and the transportation is very accessible any time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely need renovation.

    Quiet location. Small garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.5
    Choose any other or lose your money here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible host, terrible staff, terrible house! Just do not choose it!

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kis Gellert Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: