Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kiskut Liget Pension

9027 Győr, Kiskúti út 41/a, Hungary

#5 of 24 B&Bs and Inns in Győr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    We'd stay again because we know it, and it's convenient. Not for a long stay, but a good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third bed in a room for three adults was a camping bed and very uncomfortable. Also think the breakfast could be improved as there is no hot food... not even eggs.

    Closed, safe parking and easy to get to for a pitstop when travelling as there is no need to go through the town. But if you want the town it's not too far away to drive and pelnty of parking spaces available in town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Verry clean and comfortable, private locked parking, Pension...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center, breakfast start too late for me - like most of similar objects

    Verry clean and comfortable, private locked parking, Pension manager Lilla was verry helpfull. As value for money - more then decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Lyla is a warm welcoming host, rooms are clean, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is little outside of the town center - 30min walk, while there is no Uber or taxify service. Yet , If you are fit or a biker this won't be an obstacle

    Lyla is a warm welcoming host, rooms are clean, breakfast good (great for the price) and neighborhood calm and peaceful + the location is near to the Eurovelo 6 route A perfect value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean place, nice hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the shower gel and the shampoo in the room, so we had to use our own. Further, even if we liked them, there was only one sachet of shower gel and one sachet of shampoo for two persons, which was insufficient.

    The hosts were friendly, they explained where we can eat traditional food. We arrived late in the night and they have left us the keys, so we did not have any problems with the check-in. They even let us make a late check-out, so we could sleep more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    simple and low priced acommodation away from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast without fruits

    Friendly staff, speaks very well Spanish and sufficient English. House in little Garden. Reception and breakfast room cosy. Rental room basic, beds simple, matress medium hard, bathroom tiny, but functional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keys problem everywhere - it was impossible to lock the room inside and sometimes unlock the main entrance - it was locked everytime. So if you want go outside, only with keys:-) Sauna didnt work when we arrived in cold weather

    Nice stay Room was nice, warm, clean. Nice bathroom, old equipment Helpfull staff Close to city center (by car), shop nearby, private parking space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good accomodation for a short stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is leaking a bit. the internet was not very speedy. The TV remote was not working due to the batteries.

    Very clean, warm room. The location is easy to reach. Very friendly service from the pension administrator. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    it was simply great ...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay there was at the winter ... and it was very good but during the,summer when the tempreatures will be at the max ... without air conditionning ...

    the best ratio price/quality and the proprety was very in the high level ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for family travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a practical proposition unless travelling by car as is a little way from the city centre.

    Cheap, clean, comfortable. Interesting check-in system... you arrive, call the phone number on the gate, the (perfect English-speaking) voice on the other end gives you the combination for your keys that are waiting for you in the little safe mounted on the gate. Never saw a soul until breakfast the next morning! A little disconcerting, but it worked well enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The best choice for a night in Gyor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very good contact with the host. We received precise instructions about check-in even if we arrived at 6 o'clock in the evening. The house is a few minutes from downtown; we left the car in the courtyard of the pension and walked down to find a restaurant for dinner. The closest in Horvath Kert, but it was a private party and we could not eat there; we continued to go to the city center and we found Famulus Restaurant - great, we recommend it. The apartment (bedroom, bathroom) is clean and well organized. The bed is really wide, so there's plenty of room. In the fridge you will find cold drinks (water, juice, beer, wine). Good breakfast. Thanks for the coffee. Kezit csokolom, Margit! We’ll be happy to return to Gyor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    All was at superlative!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    All was at superlative!! Very good conditions, very nice hosts, very good breakfast and an excellent raport price-quality!! We will come back at sure! We would arrived later because the traffic was very busy, but that's wasn't a problem! We could comunicate on the phone with the host, who gave us very clear instructions for take the key and the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    There are many other places, better than this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a place, where they cheat on you when paying. They claim of you more money tnan the price you have accepted when booking. And, how "suprising", the staff is not talking anything else but hungarian........A little extra: a barking little dog all over the place.

    It was quite ok with the parking place, at least when there are not many guests in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location, the room facilities are old, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is no air cond. in the summer, it is terrible; we had a double room on the first floor, travelling with kids it was almost unbearable; very hot inside and we could not rest at all... You have to do something about it to be able to offer acceptable conditions.

    The lication is good, travelling from NL to Romania, for example, it is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful pension in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition in the room would be a plus of the accommodation. The fan that we found there was very useful, but not so efficient.

    We liked the city, the neighbourhood, the house, the parking place in the yard, the room, the breakfast, the people we spoke in the pension.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    All was on hight level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's time to throw out those old TV's (even if they show good picture) and exchange them with new standard. Just a suggestion.

    All was on hight level. First I thought, that I will claim about the comunication with personel, but all issues was simply solved by phone call to English spoken person - clarifyed and solved. So I have nothing to claim about :) Amazing! Fast and easy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place for a short stay.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only serious problem is that there is no air conditioning, and therefore the summer nights can get really hot, even with the window open. They staff hardly speaks English, but they tried to help. Nothing warm for the breakfast, only cold food.

    Good location, good room, free parking, pet friendly. Overall good quality for the money you pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Bulgaria to UK via Györ
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrival would have been easy but i did not see that you needed to call the owner to get the key . The number is on the gate but after a 8 hr drive things are not so easy lol. This took 10 mins to sort as no one was at the property but the key was left in a secure box on the gate.

    The location was good along with pets and parking. Easy to find .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Very kind owner, didn't speak English, but has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not suggest staying there without car as the downtown of Gyor with sights and spa is approx 3 km away. No problem when you have the car though.

    Very kind owner, didn't speak English, but has a colleague on the phone for when necessary. But we understood each other anyway :) Perfect breakfast, lots to choose from, good stuff. Free parking behind the gate (perfect) and free wifi (working fine for us). Fridge in the room. Clean bathroom, quiet building. Great value for money overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Closed car parking, great value for money ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed car parking, great value for money ;even though there was no staff to greet us when we arrived in the evening or left early in the morning I would recommend the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Every thing was perfect I would rate this stay the best I had on my journey by car from. London to B
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect initial contact was a bit difficult as I did not have a local mobil but that was sorted out by a very pleasant lady staying there

    Really enjoyed my time there I would recommend anyone to go and stay there

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small and was very hot during the night.

    WIFI connection was very good, friendly staff, good breakfast. A good rate for value for money compared with quality of services.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    I love Hungary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't soap in the bathroom.Little mistake))) Difficult access to the hotel, sms instruction is better- free advice))

    Quiet place. Good parking.Administrator is perfect and friendly.Atmosfere in hotel is super Bed was good. Breakfast continental.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Family with 2 kids - one night in Gyor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to fill so many check in forms. Some in Hungarian only.

    We had a 4 bed room, very good gor us. Stayed one night. We had all we needed for a good sleep!!! on our way home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very cosy and clean.The hosts are super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice, clean and cosy pension with nice checkin feature if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and cosy pension with nice checkin feature if you are late arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    On trip to Vienna or to Bratislava perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too less and without eggs at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We stayed here overnight second time (first time in summer). Like we're expected, all was be very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Good pension, recomanded !
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Staff was very helpful when asked for an earlier breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Good short stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow.

    Friendly staff, easy to reach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Parking is excellent, staff in the morning are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the evening were rude and unhelpful.

    Parking is excellent, staff in the morning are very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, very nice staff, closed parking space and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, very nice staff, closed parking space and pet friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    What you pay is what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good parking. Easy check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very appropriate for having a bed&breakfast when crossing Hungary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late but the host was very flexible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    OK for one night
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of air conditioning was a problem

    Suitable for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and the owner was really, really nice. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place for our one night stay
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. The french style wc.

    Nice staff, good parking facility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Parking provided and feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking provided and feels like home

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awfull breakfast small TV bit old penzion

    very keen staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Györ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation from 13.00 h. to 15.00 h.

    price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was actually an extended sofa.

    Nice host, very clean bed and towels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Quiet location with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a distance from the center of town, rain did not help!

    Quiet location with secure parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Extremely nice owner, location in the peaceful area, not so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice owner, location in the peaceful area, not so far from the centre, safe parking for personal car, more than good value for the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Very tasty breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition.

    Very tasty breakfast and friendly staff. The lady doesn't speak English, but she was so friendly we manage to communicate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Nice, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.8
    Nice staff but very poor comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast -very poor. There is no place to play for children (inside and outside the pension)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Our stay in Gyor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked the breakfast and free wi fi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    Good impression overall, but I was surprised and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good impression overall, but I was surprised and disappointed to see that the lady at the reception was only talking Hungarian. We tried with English, German and French, but none of them worked. She continued talking to us in Hungarian, as if we understood. That was frustrating and funny at the same time. If you get international guests, you must speak at least one international language. Other than that, the location is fine. Big like for the parking in the yard.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    The location had a very nice staff, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location had a very nice staff, helpful and friendly. Also, the fact that it has a closed parking place is a great plus. Room was clean and warm. Overall good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Lady who ran the pension was very friendly and welcoming, ...
    • Group

    Lady who ran the pension was very friendly and welcoming, Room was simple but clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was simple but plentiful. Pension is based out of the city so is really only suitable for those with a car (not I'm sure about public transport options)

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    This should be an example to all other similar places:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This should be an example to all other similar places: - very nice and helpful staff - great location - clean and quiet: excellent sleep - secure parking - generous breakfast - finally, incredible value for money The host waited for us to arrive until 01h30 in the morning. This is simply priceless, after a 14 hours trip, with unexpected delays.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    2 km far away from center no air conditioning staff speaks English poorly, sometimes it's confusing

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very quiet neighborhood, secure parking, near bus stop - to center and swiming pool

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They speak only Hungarian but it was not a problem to understand each other.

    Very friendly people. We came late at night and they were still waiting for us. The breakfast was also good. Parking place inside.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    our room was on the top floor without air conditioning, in the hot summer day, it can be quite tough to sleep.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Very very nice place to stay, though we arrived in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very very nice place to stay, though we arrived in the middle of the night the staff was waiting for us. Comfortable, silent, clean and the staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    The host is wonderful but doesn't speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The football arena is near and had a concert while we were there but that is just bad luck. The other nights were quiet. It is possible to walk to the city center or Arkad mall but it is through a bad neighborhood that feels unsafe.

    The host is wonderful but doesn't speak English. The house is new and clean. Safe gated parking and a nice quiet neighborhood if there isn't a football match.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    A really great location, quiet but with a lovely restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A really great location, quiet but with a lovely restaurant in walk-able distance (recommended by accommodation). The friendly staff made alot of effort to make our stay comfortable and we felt very welcome with our cat :)

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hard bed

    good location rich breakfast friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.2
    Everything was ok
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was ok

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Friendly very clean close to eto park and Audi arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly very clean close to eto park and Audi arena

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Hospitality,clean.
    • Family with older children

    Without AC,and at 37 grade Celsius it was more then necessary! The room was a little bit small, but clean.

    Hospitality,clean.Private parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Absolutely lovely host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Absolutely lovely host! Very clean accommodation. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Pleasant family atmosphere, easy access to the ring, secure...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Pleasant family atmosphere, easy access to the ring, secure parking, jovial owners

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Family with older children

    A minus is constituted by lack of air conditioning in the room.

    Good location. Friendly staff although speaking only local language. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Private parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Private parking place

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: