Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kiss 4 stars

2890 Tata, Bacsó Béla ut 54, Hungary

#11 of 19 hotels in Tata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Indoor swimming pool, sauna, indoor sport activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the closest room to the restaurant where there was taken a wedding... At arrival at the reception we got no information about the hotel and its possibilities. Our door card was not functioning well, lift was out of order... Room was tiny and ugly. Also the view from it. We were not satisfied neither with the quality of breakfast.

    Indoor swimming pool, sauna, indoor sport activities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Good but not good enough.It isn't a 4 star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was only accessible via the restaurant, that is weird. The room door wasn't soundproof. The basement game room was very noisy at ever doing. They could at least close that door. The outdoor swimming pool was difficult to access from my room. At checkout they wanted to charge me for extra drinks, that never happened. The washrooms mirror was equipped with a two lamps and they were blinding. It was difficult to see yourself in the mirror. The placement of those lamps are unfortunately.

    It was very clean and I liked most the indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave us the wrong rooms, we ended up in regular ugly rooms and we booked superior. The cleaning staff hung my wet towels on the desk chair and barely moved the pillows ans streched the bedsheet a little.

    The place is pretty on the outside, nice terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Even with the room issues it was still a great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room smelled "funny", I'm guessing from a previous water leak.

    Good value for the money. Very friendly staff and they are always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Suitable for an overnight stay, althoug a bit expensive for the location and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses were a bit soft. Some sections of carpet were a bit dirty. Some staff did not speak English, which could be a problem for some travelers. Although an interpreter wasn't far away. Some breakfast food items were not replenished towards the end of the sitting. We followed the signs to the (assumed) indoor pool (as it was winter and we were advised we could use it), but we did not find it. We just wanted to have a look, so did not follow up with staff.

    Staff were friendly. Decor was light and bright. Rooms were adequate for an overnight stay. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food and wine were fantastic. There was an awesome assortment of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    it was okay but wouldn't rate it as a 4 star.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool was very dirty. didn't feel I could use it other than sit on side and put my feet in. it had green slime on the bottom and around the sides and what looked like dirty rust marks. the wash basin in the bathroom didn't empty when plug was pulled out. took a while for water to clear away. curtains were shabby. would like to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    bed was comfy and room spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    A very small room, no curtain for the window, and there was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very small room, no curtain for the window, and there was water coming from the window when it was raining. But what to expect, it was very cheep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning shift receptionist speaks very little English. She was unable to understand me fully.

    The ambiance is very good and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar hours are a bit irregular.

    I stay here occasionally for business. Rooms have been updated nicely since my last stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The staff was always very kind, helpful and smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was always very kind, helpful and smiling. Excellent service. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    the breakfast buffet is not at the expected level for this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast buffet is not at the expected level for this class of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room and bathroom with modern equipment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room and bathroom with modern equipment. Big desk and comfortable chair - if you need to work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.8
    Very poor wifi in some rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor wifi in some rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor wifi cleaning could be better (remaining garbage under desk) safety at swimming pool

    parking b-fast

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Kiss traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: