Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klastrom 3 stars

9021 Győr, Zechmeister u. 1, Hungary

#6 of 28 hotels in Győr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1425 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to leave

    This has got to be my favourite hotel anywhere because I am mad about historic buildings and it is right by the thermal baths too. It is in a former abbey with beautiful barock library. Beautifully furnished, not far from station great place to stay. I am going to book again, as I need to go back. I love it! A lot of nice and reasonably priced restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lady on 09.07.2018 on third shift was arogant and lnpolite. Wery unhelpfull when I asked her about a parking place for my car. Lack of elevator.

    Hotel position, fair breskfast. Nice garden in the back yard of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great: perfect location, unique historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was great: perfect location, unique historical building, great service-minded staff, excellent breakfast, nicely furnished and decorated interior. Top!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded to room 100 which was a suite overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay, but could be better with more choice of rolls and cold meats.

    We were upgraded to room 100 which was a suite overlooking the current courtyard renovation ( which should be a pleasure to sit in when completed). The suite was very spacious and was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, just outside the main square, short walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 flights of stairs to aircon rooms,about 50 steps, limited basic breakfast, TV small with 1 English channel, bar area tiny by reception.

    Location, price of parking, cleanliness, cleaning staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was tolerable. We would look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator; no A/C; rooms small with limited seating; venting was bad in our location. The vents seemed to cross-connect between the showers and the commodes; no help with baggage. If one has significant baggage it is a challenge.

    The history of the facility; closeness to old city; parking right in front; breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    An ideal place to stay in Gyor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my second visit to the Klastrom. I'm happy I was able to stay there again. It's in an ideal location less than 10 minutes on foot from the railway station and in the center of Gyor. It's a very pleasant place to stay with reasonable rates and I also really enjoyed the breakfast the hotel provided.I'd be pleased to come back for more visits. The staff were very congenial and there were no communication problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    I liked the breakfast and the hotel had a antique style.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit old and dingy. Could use an update. Parking costs 4 EUR per night, keep that in mind

    I liked the breakfast and the hotel had a antique style. Near the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in beautifful barock city. I can only recommend the visit of Györ as well as this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing serious... We were in the second floor and there is no elevator. For us not a issue, but for some people this could be a problem. For me personally the bed was a bit too soft - I like harder beds, this was medium.

    Györ is beutifful city. Acomodation is directly in the city center, just few meters from the riverside. The building itself is realy great, room was quiet. The stuff was very nice, willing to help. Parking was just ahead the hotel. We enjoyed the great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Parking in front of the building, traffic, self service, so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in front of the building, traffic, self service, so I had to disconnect some rope to enter, then drive in and connect it again, like I was a hotel employee? Beware.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    noisy street, with bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - really bad breakfast, low quality of food - room with windows next to the street was completely disaster. We heard in night every car, bus. Bad windows.

    nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best what you can get for given money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the corridor, room doors should have some noise insulation, bed was not so comfortable.

    Exceptional dinner (dinner operated by John Bull Pub, part of halfboard service), great location - in the city centre, 5 minutes walking distance from Raba spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little smaller than expected, and the bed was rather low.

    The hotel is located near the centre of the town, several good restaurants nearby, parking at reasonable price. Good breakfast, with fresh pastries. Nice bathroom with a bath, good heating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Every think was nice and clean, very good breakfast, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to mention.

    Every think was nice and clean, very good breakfast, rooms are small but well arranged. Price/comfort/position in a very good rate for this location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful old building. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact there was no sink in the lavatory which was apart from the bathroom. The fact that you had to go outside to a restaurant for the half-board

    The corridors. The vaulted ceilings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was no parking place despite of we requested it previously in written format. The receptionist was unfriendly. We had to pay for parking place cca EUR 15 for a day which was unfair from the hotel. The breakfast was poor and the shower was extra smart. I do not recommend this hotel for you.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a wonderful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer

    Excellent value in a remarkable 300 year old building, with excellent facilities and amenities, but an old fashioned appeal. Nice staff, accommodating to us bicyclists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet place in the heart of Gyor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is quite complicated, even not possible to be reserved. It is paid, but not protected or covered - just on the street. Room was quite small, but OK. Facilities could be bigger and there is no other food than breakfast in the restaurant, but there are plenty of choices around :-)

    Breakfast was good, tasty, location is perfect and hotel was quiet - we have window to the internal garden and this is MUCH better then on "the river" - what is basically on the street... so choose this :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Good value but not comfortable enough to stay more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite narrow and not particularly comfortable, rooms a bit old and run down, but it added to the character of the hotel as a former monastery. Breakfast was not great, but had the basics covered. We also found an old dried contact lens in one bed (!) which did make us wonder if the sheets had been changed..

    Nice old building with great character set in a beautiful location along the river in the charming little town of Gyor. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room. It was gigantic. Spacious luxury bath, large sitting area with sofa and upholstered chairs, huge bedroom area. A flatscreen television in sitting area and another in the bedroom. Extraordinary value for money. Extensive breakfast buffet, terrace in courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Central city is around the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hungarian towns do not show the street names well enough. So if you do not have a smartphone or GPS, buy a city map to start with

    A monastery building renovated to a hotel and the river outside. What more do you want? We are going back next september when they have the next festival

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some roped off parking spaces outside of the hotel on the street. I had to move the ropes myself in the morning before I could drive away.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Style and Charm in the center of Györ
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms facing the road can be a bit noisy - if you like sleeping with an open window; so... try to request a room in the quieter wing facing the court yard and pedestrian zone.

    Style & charm - and all of it right in the center of the nice little town of Györ. What more could you ask for? Also, the breakfast can be recommended (at extra cost) - one of the best I've had in Hungary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful stopover on a tour through Hungary. Watch for air conditioning in summer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no air conditioning at 35 degrees Celsius. Impossible to sleep. They have some air conditioned rooms but I missed that detail during booking. Nevertheless at check in some warning or upgrade option would have been nice. Particularly because we also speak the local language.

    All over a charming place .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Györ and we could park right outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Györ and we could park right outside the hotel. As it's in an old monastery, I personally like the historic connection, but of course it means that there's no elevator and smaller rooms. The rooms are very simple and classic, but works fine for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    The former monks' cubicles are appointed in a style true...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room came with a bathtub only. If you prefer showers, as I do, you may find taking one without a shower curtain somewhat inconvenient.

    The former monks' cubicles are appointed in a style true to character but the basics are provided. It also means that though there is no air conditioning, with the thick walls and a small table fan, even at 35°C, one feels comfortable. The hotel is situated right on the edge of the pedestrian zone, with the river opposite, and shops and the main square right around the corner. The town's administration has installed an apparatus that emits a very fine spray of water along the banks of the Donau. Pedestrians receive a barely visible but highly refreshing dousing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a problem, hotel has only limited parking places. Be aware that there is no lift and two floors are really high as it is an old building. We reserved four rooms, three standard ones and one "superior". The standard ones were moreoreless OK, with good AC. However, the "superior" room No. 123 was the worst superior room we ever experienced! Very small (smaller than standard ones), and without working air condition. We had to change it after the first terrible night. Importantly, staff was very helpful and gave us another room, much bigger and colder (room No. 117).

    good location, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Unique atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the hotel parking system rather difficult, so I ended up with a public parking spot nearby that was even more cheaper than the hotel's.

    Perfect location just in the middle of the city center. The old monastery building has a very nice atmosphere. Good breakfast. The city definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel based in an old monastery in middle of downtown of Győr. Fine, offered for anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Site was great, staff was helpful and location is the downtown of Győr so all sightseeing attractions found nearby. I miss only air condition but this is an old monastery and I choose an old room where isn't air-conditioned (hotel has air-conditioned rooms).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    I'll not stop here again.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved two rooms with air conditioner, but at the hotel the gave us two rooms with air vents. The receptionist had not the right info and presented the air vents rooms as superior!!! Lucky us! What could happen in lower standard rooms. Poor breakfast, bad Nestle(!?) coffee.

    Hotel is located in a nice vintage building (an old monastery). Gyor has a very pleasant old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ! The bath might be a bit high for older people and it would be hard to shower without the water hitting the floor. It was sad that the ancient horse chestnut tree in the courtyard seemed to have been dealt a mortal blow a few days earlier.

    Lovely premises and superb restoration of cloistered monastery, nice staff, very good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice old Monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without spoiling the feel of the old monastery it would be possible to renovate the building which has seen better days. Air-con in the rooms would be a very useful addition.

    An old monastery hotel with a nice courtyard area to the rear. Rooms had a real feel of being the old monk's quarters. Hotel is central and close to the town's many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Great ambiance next to the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, long flight of stairs to second floor Some staff rude/disinterested

    Location, cleanliness, quietness Historic building, church next door is beautiful Breakfast and parking is ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    They had air conditioning that worked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator! We had to carry our bags up two flights

    They had air conditioning that worked!!! The hotel is very basic, not plush but it was clean and let our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff were helpful, the breakfast good and the building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful, the breakfast good and the building is absolutely beautiful and very centrally located. We helped ourselves to plentiful cold water from the tap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, value for the money, but not very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a renovated monastery, and the rooms are very small. One can manage, but very small. Said there would be air conditioning, but that is ONLY on the second floor, and we had a first floor room. However, the air conditioning had not yet been turned on for the summer, so it was warm, and we had to have the windows open. Steep flights of stairs to get to the rooms.

    The property was located in the heart of the city. Very easy to get around and to sight see. Also easy to get to the train station and the bus station. Good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Did the monks live this well ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a bar area or indoor lounge area. No towel rail to dry out towels Couple of coat hooks Kettle for tea / coffee making would have been nice. Breakfast adequate

    The history of the building having been a monastery and been tastefully converted into a hotel. Hotel was warm and room very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    it s a 3 stars hotel in a central of the town
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bad smelt in everywhere inside.The curtan of our room widow couldt isolate the streetlight,so we couldt sleep in a lighted room-it was no 102 room-- Rooms need a bit renovation!

    the location is excellent!nice historical ,old building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location~
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great except the bathtub really needs to get changed, it looks aged and yellow stains on it, also water drain away slowly...

    Good location~

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First we got a room with windows into the street although I booked the room with windows into the garden. I had to ask the receptionist to change it.

    The hotel was situated near the town center and the termal spa. The building is old but nice. I liked the breakfast and the view in the garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast. Sound insulation could have been better (though this partly comes with the historic building).

    A very nice historic building, beautiful rooms for breakfast. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Filling and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    I am satisfied :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, always the same in the city center..parking place.. it is true that the hotel offers 2 parking slots but there are too expensive.

    Simply saying: very good hotel :). Nice restaurant, nice food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    There was no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator. The partition walls are not acoustically insulated, so you can hear every noise from the neighbour rooms. Breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.7
    Clean the room first please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our blanket, pillow and sheet was not clean and we had to ask to change it.

    Good selection of breakfast pastries. Excellent location. The hotel is in the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice architecture, interesting building.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable- it was old ... actually I expected one double bed,but we have 2 different beds next to each other. I don't like the bathroom too. After taking a shower everything was in water...

    Nice architecture, interesting building... it's different than most of the hotels we've been.The room was small, but warm, good at all...the brecfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast bufé was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no good desk/chair to do some computer work - fridge was under the table and there was no electricity socket close to this table. It was very noisy - we could hear every coming/leaving guests walking, talking. We could also hear our neighbors using the bathroom. Since it is hotel close to the spa, it would be nice to have some additional hooks/place to dry the towels or bathrobes (just a suggestion).

    Breakfast bufé was very good. Personal was nice and all administration went smoothly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Pets friendly location !
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is offensive dump smell in the room . Than in the downstairs toilets there was no light which force me to go back on the third level , which is pretty high without elevator .

    I did love ❤️ location and charming castle like hotel . Excellent breakfast 🍳 choices , great service people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Within walking distance to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed-bugs coming out from the head-board of the bed. Otherwise the room was clean.

    Within walking distance to the city centre. Polite and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Acceptable hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room was extremely small. Hotel staff didn't provide antiallergic bedding that was supposed to be prepared for us. Thay added one antiallergic pillow to three filled with feathers and had no idea that it was unacceptable for a person with strong allergy to feathers. Internet connection was very poor.

    Great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Former monastery, a place with its magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift would be great.. but I fully understand it is not possible in a historical building like this. The restaurant which is run by John Bull Pub (a pub round the corner) is quite expensive and the staff cannot speak a word in English. Hungarian and German only.

    Impressive place - former monastery from 18th century. Sleeping in a former monk's cell and the whole place itself are simply breathtaking. The original monastery library has also its magic. The standard rooms are quite small but clean and comfortable. No air condition - it is in the classic rooms only so be careful in summer months.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location in an historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a room with air conditioning but this was turned off by the staff when the temperature was 24 degrees or under. It should be my decision if I want to use it, this is 2016 not 1986. It shouldn't be offered if you can't use it.

    Good location, decent breakfast,big room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    A lovely peaceful place to stay and enjoy Gyor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs to point out that there is no lift, and that the staff need to carry bags to your room, as there are some 44 steps.

    The location to walk into the city centre and along the river banks, plus the local eateries

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    the breakfast was varied and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've yet to witness an air conditioning system represented by a simple fan. the pillows were too soft. Mosquitoes are sth to keep in mind

    the breakfast was varied and delicious. a supermarket and the baths are within a walking distance from the hotel not to mention the old town with its main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning stuff were pretty noisy and way to pushy to check our before breakfast, so they can do their stuff. The big issue is with the parking. There are some spots near by, but they cost money and it's difficult to buy parking ticket.

    Rooms are reasonably good sized, furniture also is kind of ok. The hotel is clean, the breakfast is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. We really enjoyed our short stay here, between our trip from Bratislava and Budapest. Close to old town and therms, nice, old but restored building, comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic stay
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much more than I expected . Great value for money . Initial room was a little disappointing due to unforeseen circumstances so I was offered a complimentary upgrade .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was ok. A little bit far to walk from train station to hotel but we managed to walk.

    Old style and beautiful hotel. Covenant of church was converted to hotel with beautiful garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    the location exactly in the old town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small window in a room

    the location exactly in the old town center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A place full of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Historical site Location is in the pedestrian area of the town Good Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site restaurant. No lift.

    Pleasant garden area. Unique nature of the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, beautiful location. I just love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful old abbey/cloister. And the rooms are nice with good facilities. I have been here 4 times now, and I love it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great old hotel in centre of town, nice sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Great old hotel in centre of town, nice sized rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Liked the location very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet fluctuated when we arrived but reception managed to get it sorted

    Liked the location very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    wonderful old building, nicely refone while still preserving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful old building, nicely refone while still preserving jts character

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money, view to the Rába river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room:-), a bathroom with window, cosy canape in the hall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not working inside room.

    Position. In the center of the city. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was so-so.

    Beautiful building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very well located, quiet, full of charm with a unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located, quiet, full of charm with a unique architecture. Definetly a very nice place !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    One night stay in Converted Monestry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace was not open, wasted space and could be a good revenue generator

    The interior, design of room, location and parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    If I go again to Gyor, I'll stop here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location and very excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    good location,very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location,very good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and central hotel. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to railway station, just 500 m.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street is noisy nearby at night.

    Close to railway station, just 500 m. Close to highway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are a little bit narrow and too short for a 190 cm persons. Could be that I am only used to bigger ones.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: