Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Komfort Hotel Platan 3 stars

7815 Harkány, Bartok Bela 15, Hungary

#8 of 15 hotels in Harkány

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    could be better, maybe i was very only very unlucky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think i'm simply unlucky, arrived arround 14:00 (check-in time is 13.00) and the room was not ready (neither was ready around 15.00, but the concierge telled me to wait 15 minutes...). When i came back from thermal bath (around 19:00 they gave me the room 404, in the zone of the economy room's (i've bought a comfort one). Impossibile to use wi-fi in my room, the only way to use use wifi was from a chair in front of the door of my room. The concierge of the first day doesn't speak english (as you can see mine is basic, she speacks lot less than me) (let me say that the guy of the check-out say spoked english better than me) The shower had also some issue

    An hotel isn't only the room's. Room is ok, one of the best bed's i've found in years of travelling, bath is nice, location is quiet but also near the thermal bath and the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend at spa center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in my room.

    We came earlier and still we got a room before 13h (according to the hotel rules, rooms are ready after 13h). Very good parking at the hotel. We bought cheaper tickets at the hotel for the spa center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, as always in Harkany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More salami for breakfast?

    Breakfast was OK, although I missed a few kinds of Hungarian salami....But certainly a good variety of dishes. I`ve got the impression that the majority of guests are the Czechs, so the food is meant to serve their taste. When my husband came to the hotel restaurant for dinner, he was immediately attacked by one of the waiters (fine guys they are!) "A żena gdie?" meaning "Where is the wife?" There is a coffee terrace in front of the hotel, really comfortable armchairs, so take your coffee and drink there. I liked the parking area - huge, plenty of trees, you suffer no scorching heat getting to the car. It was our first visit in Harkany without the kids, so we, finally, went to this magnificent borovnia (borovnia is my own word for the place where they sell wine) next to the main entrance to the pools. Wow! What atmosphere! Again, architecture of middle Kadar, but it`s the wine that counts. And the atmosphere. Anyway, the wine is marvellous in taste and very cheap (the Hungarians, good Christians, will never financially skin their fellows who want to buy some absolutely necessary provisions) I personally advise Tramini, semi-sweet, 900 forint for a litre, which is slightly more than 3 euro. Don`t say you won`t drink a litre. Just give it a try.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for that price. More than expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    They didnt have air condition.
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt have air condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great price/vaue ratio, really close to the thermal bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old fashioned, but we liked it.

    Great price/vaue ratio, really close to the thermal bath. They have good food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed. Very good breakfast, very helpful staff particularly the evening staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was very comfortable and quiet; good sleeping, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast buffet, and dinner provided upon request. The environmental surroundings and hotel's gardening was beautiful, very natural.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    nice hotel close to the main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel close to the main street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A very warm and helpful welcome actually at night, as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very warm and helpful welcome actually at night, as we arrived real late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Spa place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no air-conditioning - low quality breakfast

    + close to the spa + Good wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.1
    staff should speak English or German
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff should speak English or German

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good location, rooms clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weaker wifi in the room

    Friendly staff, good location, rooms clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.3
    It will be good to staffs speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It will be good to staffs speak English.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad English.

    Comfortable, clean and quiet room. Exchange rate in hotel excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.7
    staff was friendly, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    heating was bad

    staff was friendly, room was clean

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: