Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Konferencia 3 stars

9021 Győr, Apor Vilmos püspök tere 3, Hungary

#18 of 28 hotels in Győr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay. Right in the centre of the historic part of town. Walkable from the train for us....but we are fit and had been doing a great deal of walking prior to our visit. A little hard to find, as maps were confusing, and we couldn't use our google. the facility is just a wee bit tired, but still very clean and welcoming. would we go back or recommend the centre.....YOU BET!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initialy we were put in a room which was unacceptable. Next morning they changed the room and the room already was nice. The receptionist in the evening during the check-in almost did not speak English and was useless when we asked her by phone to explain us how to reach the hotel

    The breakfast was good. The coffee was perfect. Even it is hard to reach the hotel (navigation can not help) the hotel is situated in the old city and in the morning we had nice silence, only the birds were singing. One could think we were in the middle of a forest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated decor, from the socialist era, when it had to be very luxurious

    Excellent location in the heart of the city, has a parking, friendly stuff, large spacious, clean rooms, pool and sauna was included in the price. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The heating fan is weigh too loud in the rooms (yes the heating is done unfortunately by ventilation) for me it would have been impossible to sleep relaxed. 2) The toilet was running, so i have decided not to take the room, as it was not like i was expecting. As i paid in advance, at the moment i am waiting for the staff to transfer my money back, hopefully they will do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a time travel back to the communism regime as the hotel is very old fashioned, old and ugly furniture in most rooms. The wellness area was closed for maintenance but I was informed one week prior to my travel, so it was too late to re-book at another place. The receptionist was not flexible at all to allow late check out although it is an option for genius level guests. Overall, I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    u must have local curency if u don't have a card, u can pay in euro as well but when i tryed they didn't had change.. keep this in mind

    The rooms are big we had like an appartament; the hotel furniture is vintage i think this hotel was top of the line when it was open; but for now it has all u need air con, fridge in the room, etc the breakfast was good enoughf, with some local cakes i liked it pets are alowed with no extra charge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just with confirmation of my reservation (which was without possibility to cancel it) i was informed that the room is located in the groundfloor. Very unfair dealing! The room was dark and cold. It was november with temperatures around zero outside. There was no heater in the room only airconditioning system, which was very old i presumed, didnt work well, and was very noisy, so we couldnt use it during the night. We had to sleep in functional thermal underwear not to freeze! There was no double bed, just two single beds put together! Furniture was quite old. Vegetable served for breakfest was apparently cut and prepared the very day before each time, other meal was ok.

    Great location within walking distance to the city centre and Raba spa as well. Helpfull kind staff. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I generally prefer harder bed matresses and pillows than those of the hotel which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable together with the strong sound of the air-conditioning system

    The location, the breakfast, the big clean bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor... the bed was very uncomfortable...it was for me too soft The heating goes through AC, if it was started the air felt too dry, if you stopped it than it was cold...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a big negative surprise. We knew a hotel from past visits and we asked for same room. But they did change a size of bed - for shorter And also in bath room early morning I had a next problem. The doors of shower were damaged, no way to close them =water everywhere. And also waste water not go out.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not the cleanest and bathroom is for "small" people. Breakfast was so so

    Good location, sauna and non-stop pool, very interesting old interior.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room with wooden furniture. I personally love this style. Comfortable bed. Tasty and diverse breakfast. Friendly Staff as always in Hungary

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nothing like your pictures ! Very dark dull needed to be updated. Its was very dirty upon our arrival we complained and asked to be moved. They could not do that.they promised it would be cleaned NEXT day. Really not good enough booking.com ? The toilet was awful too ! I have taken photos what i would like you to see before i post them on the internet.

    The swimming pool was lovely and our breskfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting in lovely quiet surroundings beside the Basilica? Air conditioning which was most welcome. Staff very helpful nice buffet breakfast with a good choice. Our bike was stored in a very secure place which was perfect and lived up to our expectations. it was so near the centre and really good value for money. We had a lovely meal in the main square waited a while but the food was really nice and Gyor really nice too! I have lots of lovely photos unfortunately won't upload in correct position and cannot rotate on this website

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our passports are stolen in hotel, employees saw video record where our passports are gone and they did not wanted to show us!!!! We had to call police and go to embassy 400km far away.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Primarily: receptionist girl upon checking in to our room was utterly rude, unprofessional, had an attitude when I left the front doors open at the entrance as I had multiple luggages. Did not offer map or any information of Gyor and sightseeing!!, did not tell the WIFI code, so I had to go back late in the evening to the reception to ask for it!!, and made a disgusting face wen she had to get out of her chair to close the doors after me! Apathetic and nasty attitude. This is totally unacceptable! She also had very bad and basic English knowledge (a few words) as most of the other receptionists. There is no information of any tourist attractions or any additional information at reception area in English! There is no phone in the room if anything is needed urgently. The rooms were seriously outdated. It is one thing to keep vintage/antique furnitures but at least clean them and arrange the room as if the hotel would care. The room was incredibly dark and almost everything was dusty. There was only white sugar along to two packs of instant coffee with tiny cups but too huge (dessert) spoons so I almost poured out of the cup come coffee when I made some. The internet is not enough fast and efficient. Cleanliness: the floor of the bathroom was dirty, the sealing and other parts (apart from basic furnishing) were dirty and dusty too and on toilet/bath there were remaining hairs. Sewerage smell every time after flushing the toilet.

    Reasonably big room, kettle and minibar, bath in the bathroom, swimming pool usage and breakfast is included in the price. The receptionist man on the second day of my stay was as polite and welcoming as it is expected in customer service. He made me feel welcome. In fact he was the only receptionist who provided customer service on a higher standard unlike the rest of the staff members who did not have any clue about how to act as a receptionist/professional in the field of tourism!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel must be avoid. The room was very dusty. I arrived at 11:30 PM and I was too tired to change the hotel. I thought that they did not clean the hotel this year. It was almost impossible to sleep. I was not able to pay with Visa.

    The breakfast was good. There were many options to choose. The location was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little past its prime but this added to its charm. The bathroom was a bit basic, shower had no door or curtain so water from it went all over the floor.

    Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. In the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated and could use a facelift for the furnishings.

    Excellent breakfast; good variety both hot and cold items. Room was very quiet. Very kind and attentive staff. Very easy walk to the old city, dinning, and sightseeing areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double bed and got a twin room. They refused to change the room insisting the hotel is full, although it wasn't.

    Location is very good. Breakfast is ok. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, mold on wals, broken tiles and floor, old broken furnire. When asked the to use the sauna, after one hour they said they forgot to turn it on...don't be fooled with the pictures they have!

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's a bit difficult to find if you're arriving by car but they usually send an email with directions so this helps with navigation. The bathroom was a bit outdated, but functional enough.

    We have no major complaints about the hotel. Rooms were comfortable enough, with plenty of space. Buffet breakfast was pretty decent with all the regular stuff you get. Location is right in the center of Gyor which is a big plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very difficult to find - no signs or flags about the hotel position - old furniture - some pieces in the bathroom are very used -

    - Near to the centre - big suites - nice pool - very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude and uninterested to help us. The rooms are very large, but dirty and unkempt. We stayed in two rooms, bedding in one room was covered in blood. In both rooms toilets are full of limescale (as the dirtiest public toilets). Breakfast was meager and unappetizing, dishes were dirty. In all respects a very low quality for a hotel with 3 stars and the price.

    Location on the old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi did not work inside the room; personnel did not manage to close the huge window as i requested, promised to come back but didn't show up after 1.5 hours so i slept with it open; it came with extra streetnoise, light and lack of privacy because it wasn't possible to close the curtains with the open window; annoying sound of permanent air cooler; toilet stank;

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness, service, Attention to the room 22!!!! It is a nightmare, very dangerous!! We booked a suite with a balcony and we had the room 22. A warehouse converted into a room with two levels and three steps are not reported. A criminal trap.

    location and old style

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was a bit small. Wifi didn't really work in the room.

    The family suite was perfect for the four of us, great views from the balcony and just a few moments from the main square. One of the best hotels we stayed in during our tour of Hungary and Slovakia.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reaching the hotel by car could be extremely difficult if you approach Hotel from a wrong side. There is only one possible route and you should be well prepared. We lost 1 hour hopelessly trying to reach the Hotel by car (even our navigation system didn't help).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are becoming worn-out, (i.e. pool table with broken cues)

    The staff are extra-friendly and the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big rooms

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast (no butter, only margarine; poor coffee; cheap juice; no water)

    Large room, hotel placed in middle of old town attraction

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that I couldn't stay longer.

    Fantastic location, helpful staff, amazing breakfast, lots of facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old 1970's style

    Location and size of suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna wasnt working, and they didnt put soap in the room.

    The pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating

    Cold, shabby place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect 5 min by foot you can find very good restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated furniture bathroom appliances need to be replaced paid parking

    pool open all the time, central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is very difficult to arrive at the hotel by car and the staff was rude and unhelpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, swimming pool, friendly staff, rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a litt dated but good enough

    Great location and value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, Large rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super staff, big apartment, clean, just on hall strange smell, clean pool, super massage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive parking charge.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms and halls. Old bathroom equipments.Rooms not perfect cleaned.

    Located right in center, breakfast variaty, clead bed sheets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Style of rooms is really old.

    Great location, beautiful neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Stuff.

    Building. Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no maintened parts in the room, in the pool area

    on the best place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture, broken floors, no airconditioning and it is not clean at all.

    Where it is situated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, old bathroom , they must to upgrade the furniture

    The location.. in the center ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find when driving

    Loved the balcony in each room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom defective

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very much outdated and needs a makeover.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not really good.

    Location is great, room is full equipped and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    1970s decor, ensure that there is no music during your stay, or you won't get any sleep.

    Perfect location, huge rooms, good pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    better breakfast, some old furniture

    location,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shawer in the bathroom was broken

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old hotel Poor breakfast

    Nice location really in the old center staff excelent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfectly located hotel, nice breakfast, large room with a balcony, swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff, pool and sauna open late into the night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price, bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find when driving Hotel coordinates did not match our satnav, so found ourselves in pedestrian only streets

    Right in town centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only partially rennovated, using some strange style which does not fit the original design.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture,sensation of darkness.

    Great position, in the heart of the City.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old shabby hotel

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room for three with balcony and old fashion design

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place, swimming pool is included in price, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in my room thermostat was broken sing in the toilet was partially plugged under my bed was more dirt than I could ever imagine no elevator there was no 'no disturb' sign in my room

    swimming pool and sauna perfect localization very nice and helpful personnel

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection is not good in every rooms.

    The hotel is comfortable. The swimming pool is very nice. The breakfast is enjoyable. Staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sauna is not heated all day, you have to order it at least one hour before you intend to use it... But when you order it one hour in advance, it is still not hot enough... Approx 50-60 degrees Celsius instead of 80-90 degrees.

    Great location, polite staff, tasty breakfast, nice wellness area, nice room.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air-conditioning in bedrooms so had to leave windows open at night . Ok as we were on the second floor.

    The location of the hotel, in centre of town. The spacious swimming pool. The patient ever-helpful girl at reception.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal was horrible.Furniture was old and beds were in bad condition.power sockets werent properly installed.

    Everyone in the hotel was very helpfull.Location is perfect.Swimming pool was opened 24x7.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room not cleaned on arrival but they soon attended to this. No food but lots of restaurants locally. Sauna not working but pool good. Quite simply, staying at this hotel was a bit like being in a 1960's 1970's spooky movie - pretty deserted but actually quite an exerience . Breakfast was unlike other hotels but they tried hard - you have to realise this city is not a tourism centre.

    We got a family suite room which was very spacious. Really close to quaint city centre, receptionist very helpful - booked Audi factory tour for us. Do the factory tour - it costs a few pounds only and is great (even though we had to join a Hungarian language tour due to only staying one night in the city).

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: