Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Korona 2 stars

6722 Szeged, Petöfi Sandor sgt. 4, Hungary

#4 of 22 hotels in Szeged

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1021 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in Szeged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the ground floor room and the tram that passes by, in front of the window is noisy, but overall we slept well. Coffee could be better.

    The staff was very pleasant, polite and welcoming us at a late hour. They welcomed our dog as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel in the center of the city. We arrive earlier and they let us have early check in. Good breakfast, nice and big room. Really satisfied for the price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean, welcoming hotel. I would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be better heated. Water is not for drinking, smells on metal pipes. Smell from the kitchen preparing food in the morning that goes through corridor and enters rooms.

    Excellent location. Very comfortable bed. Nice, cozy hotel with kind staff. Convenient free secure parking in the courtyard. Excellent breakfast with good choice of food. Quiet rooms facing courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were NO HEATING in the Hotel, it was turned off Air Condition exists but witout remote controler There were no any additional blankets in the Room. Can anyone believe it !?! All in all, my wife and me camed in Hungary for a SPA weekend and arrived back with strong cold, ruined weekend. In addition,: -our room looked on the front of the street, where the Tram trails are, every 20 minutes was a small earthquake in the room. - Room was s....y, walls and ceiling was full of moisture. Room is nr 21, second floor , if next tourist get this room, lets make a pictures and attach it in the comments. This is 2 star Hotel and no one expect miracles, but for 60 euro/night, person at least can expect minimum of something...

    decent breakfast decent staff good location , in wider center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel but very noisy room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very noisy room. It was a road and tram from outside and in the room we could hear everything what happened in reception. For example door bell night time, then people talking with receptionist etc. I hardly slept any time that night...

    Location is just excellent. It’s 5 minutes walk to the center. This hotel has parking space. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room is very good size. It was very clean in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to relax during journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small parking. We need to wait for other car to go out, then we can go out.

    Nice place to relax during journey. Good breakfast with basic products. Near is old part of town, good option for walking or eating something.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed too small for an adult.

    Nice, old small building, renovated and well kept, room large enough for three adults, beds very comfortable, clean and well provided, minibar, air conditioning, WiFi, good breakfast, close to the city center. Safe, free parking in the inner yard of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    This is a good place in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast may be better and there was no espresso coffee. The tram passes under the window and is heard early in the morning.

    Very good hotel in Szeged.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old towels. Old carpet. Again it was clean but a bit outdated. Very hot in the room. You might ask for the A/C remote but I m not sure if it is included. Street view room was noisy because of the tram line right under the window. Also bit dark even daytime. Ask for room facing to the backyard! The sun comes up from that direction. If you are not an experienced driver, do not even try to drive in to the parking. Trust me! There was plenty parking outside and its free for the weekends.

    Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, not exeptional selection but it was enough. Perfect location!! Few min walk to the pedestrian zone. With a little refresh in the room this would be a perfect place to stay. Funny decor on the 2 floor corridor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant, great location, clean, tidy, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitti and Anita were absolutely awesome. All the staff were. They were so accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. There was 33+ of us and everyone has remarked how happy they were. Thanks Hotel Korona for giving us a great little home away from home for 10days. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone wanting somewhere in Szeged. Ann-Marie & Tweed Dragons AUSTRALIA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok (freshly baked rolls) but a little poor selection for a vegetarian.

    Lady at the reception didn't speak English well but she was nice, helped me with a heavy luggage and brought a tea to my room. Central yet quiet location. Air conditioning was very helpful. Szep card is accepted!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.5
    I couldn't get to sleep at the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get to sleep at the hotel. I have proposed to the hotel to refund to me the half of the money I paid. They said they will ask by the Booking.com and they will call me back but, in two weeks I did not receive nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Anytime again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a very pleasant stay, I would definitely return here on the next occasion. My departure was very early (4:30 AM) and I even got my breakfast packed for that day. One word of caution: there is nearby a music school, and they practice until late afternoon. It did not bother me though (even if I was on the same side).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room for three people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some fruit/compote would have been a nice addition to the breakfast.

    Spacious room for three people. Our room had a street view, which meant some tram noise (not a problem for good sleepers). The hotel has an excellent location, all major sites within 10-15 minutes walking distance. Very nice breakfast: several choice of bread, eggs/omlette, juices, tea, coffee, joghurt, vegetables, ham, jam, cereal. Good gesture from the hotel to serve a typical hungarian Easter breakfast (+ham, onions) during the Easter holidays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great room at a great price, really at walking distance from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated fruit at breakfast.

    Great room at a great price, really at walking distance from all the city's high points. Very friendly staff. Offered me a take away breakfast for my last day leaving at 5am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money. I would recommend it for good location and safe parking spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really simple. Furniture was quit older and simple design.

    Room was really specious. Staff was polite and positive. Parking is safe in backyard of hotel. Location is easy to find, 5min walk from the main attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Korona - Crown Jewels
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    I always point out the quality of staff; yet this time over, the staff has exceeded all expectations: polite, generous, humorous... were just some characteristics of their exceptional hosting. Room (with balcony) and bathroom were excellent, spacious, clean&tidy. Breakfast was great. Location: down town, central. Value for money: cannot get better than that. This property appears as a 2-star-hotel. Don't let the rating fool you. So far, it's the best hotel on a 3-star level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    I sincerely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tram goes in front of the hotel. The extra bed is uncomfortable.

    The location is very good in the city center. Free secure parking. Ms. Kitty, who excellent speaks English, every day works at the reception, while the elders try to speak. The staff is very polite and polite. The hotel has three floors with several rooms on each floor. The room I was in (double with extra bed) was spacious. Toilet is well equipped and spacious. The perfect dining room in the basement is very spacious, beautifully decorated. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and diverse (negative marks that there are no fruits), various juices, various teas. It also has baked eggs, scallops, virgle, and others. There is a sauna, but I did not use it. The hotel was decorated in the style of the 1920s and 1930s. in The hotel was decorated in the style of the 1920s and 1930s. in art nouveau style that is typical of Szeged. I sincerely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Expensive given the conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no ventilation so the room became very damp after showering, the room was next to a tramway line and was noisy. The breakfast had few choices and very few things for vegetarians. There were no slippers, nothing complimentary in the room. The walls were very thin and the dooea did not close correctly so there was no privacy. The price was too high for the conditions.

    The location was lovely. The staff was very attentive and well informed, helped us with recommendations, the restaurant looked very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Korona, an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best 2 stars hotel I ever seen. Great comfort, big room, all the necessary facilities, breakfast included (good food and excellent coffee), free WiFi and parking. Staff is very friendly and polite. Daily cleaning and changing towels. The hotel is very close to the downtown (Dom's Square, Dugonics Square, etc.). A very good choice. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Quick Stay in Sezged
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a my first trip to Sezged and just brief stop over on the way to Budapest. It was a nice quiet city and Hotel Korona was more than comfortable for my stay. Located a quick walk from the center of town, where there are lots of nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Very good location, very nice hotel, but too much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the room was not sound proofed at all. One one side there were some disturbing guests that did 'animal' noises up until midnight, on the other hand I would've expected from a such location that the staff will take this in their own hands and discuss with the noise makers instead of letting us fight with them. My room neighbors also complained in the morning at breakfast that they couldn't sleep because of those guys that made a lot of noise. It's a shame that when you want to go relaxing in a hotel you encounter this kind of problems. I only rated the staff poor because of this, otherwise they were polite and well prepared to answer to my question. Still, I would appreciate if the staff next time will evacuate or at least try to reason with the noise makers.

    Location, staff politeness, cleanness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was really good and the beds were comfy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tram-track was really close, so it was noisy and there weren't heavy curtains to block out the streetlights.

    The breakfast was really good and the beds were comfy and the central location was just amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying at Korona was a pleasant experience. The hotel staff was nice, the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast area was splendid and the food was ample and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    location just in the centre of the city.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was eatable. ask for rooms facing the yard. tramline just below the windows facing the street - very noisy.

    location just in the centre of the city. spacious room. fine bed. the sofa was ok too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place at Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conveniently located near central area. Everything is near by and at walking distance. Tesco and coop also at 5 mins walk. Neat, clean and Comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Helpful staff. Daily housekeeping. Highly recommended for its location. Parking is available but looks like if hotel is full then you have to park outside on road which is not free. Lucky I got space before 8 am next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    good value for meoney, really nice brakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a little early, around 13 oclock, and they didn t check us in untill 14:00. We agree that the check in period sarted at 14:00 o clock but they could have made an exception and check us in a little bit earlier due to the fact that we had a 2 years old child, they didn t have a bar with air condition where we could wait, and there were 37 degrees celsius outside. Otherwise everything was super ok.

    CLEAN HOTEL, NEAR TO THE CITY CENTER. REALLY RICH BREAKFAST

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't have liked three sets of stairs if I was physically challenged.

    This delightful boutique hotel both matched, and exceeded my expectations. Such a joy to have excellent toiletries supplied, a full length mirror, and a shaving mirror, a room of excellent size with a comfy bed and elegant bed linen. airconditioning, a fridge and Wi Fi plus on site parking. And this is a 2 star hotel. It puts the 4 stars that I've stayed in to shame.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything is very good for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very good for this hotel. The location, staff, room size & comfort, parking, breakfast, wifi & value for money. My second booking here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice room shame about everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom was small and you could only be a small medium or small large to fit innthe shower. The breakfast was not great. And the breakfast staff attitude was not good. They need to remember customers give them employment. It felt we were an inconvenience. The food was cooked nice but eggs cooked in with bacon so if you have a egg allergy or for religous reasons can not eat pork Tough.... the hotel needs to think of this as there were chinese christians muslims yet nothing catered for them. My partner eat scrambled eggs and then noticed boiled bacon in with it. The fried eggs had fried bacon cooked in with the white. The cerial was spilt over the table so the staff scooped it up and put back in the container. Pork mixed with chicken. Place is very let down by breakfast. Night staff was lovley he was very kind. And morning reception lady. Very expencive if you dont haave the breakfast which i dont really recomend.

    Size of the room was good and the comfort of room was noce the bed was great room was warm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Staying in Szeged? Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say, really enjoyed our stay :)

    Great hotel - the best place we stayed on our trip. It just seemed a shame that the hotel was not fully occupied! Very convenient parking. Also - beautiful city, don't miss it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Everything was great .Rooms are big and clean.Wi fi signal is good, great breakfast, kind stuff,free parking space and excellent location.I was in hotels with 4 stars wich wasn't so good .Recommend it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room did not have balcony, tram goes in front of hotel if your room overlooks main street you can hear it from 05h in the morning

    private parking, 100m from city centre, food is good, wide variety of food to choose from for the breakfast, spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Impeccable hotel
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect

    An incredibly beautiful hotel, clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed only one night but we will definitely be back there. The price was incredibly low if you take into account what they offer. Comfortable beds, good food and staff with an impeccable behavior makes me give this small hotel the maximum number of points possible. Congratulations for the owners and for staff. We will recommend it with pleasure and we will definitely return soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Super!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meeting room could be improved by purchasing a small projector... or at least a HDMI cable to be able to connect the notebook to the flat TV.

    Excellent for a short business trip. The hotel has a small and comfortable meeting room too. The location is in very centre of the city enabling a short walk even after long and exhausting negotiations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast delicious...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were Korona only 1 night on our way back home from sky. The hotel is nice and cozy, with nice rooms, big windows, very close to the center of Szeged, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    A gem right in the heart of Szeged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have to really stretch to try to think of something that was unacceptable. The mini fridge in the room did not seem to keep things very cold....

    The staff went out of its way to provide us with the best service. This little, friendly hotel is a gem that I highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Once at Korona, allways at Korona☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not remember😉

    The holiday we spent in Korona was wonderfull! Staff, kind people on the reception, knowldge of English, place for parking, food, location☺see you soon again☺

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is 3 minutes walking distance from the center, but still very quiet. The room is very clean and warm with nice furniture. The bathroom is exceptionally clean and has all the things that you need. The breakfast is really delicious. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast, generally nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cabin door do not open fully, so you need to squeeze in. Carpet should really be changed/cleaned since it is the first thing you see when you enter the room. In this case it was an unpleasant surprise.

    Great location, good breakfast, generally nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    A nice, clean, calm and pleasant hotel in the Szeged centre with perfekt personel and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually a very good hotel in the centre of Szeged even if categorized as B&B. Very calm, clean and spacious hotel, just a couple of minutes walking to the core of the town. The personel were extremely kind and affable. Maybe the best breakfast in Europe and USA.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great for every recommendation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    within walking distance of most attractions
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a tram passes under the window and is a bit noisy

    within walking distance of most attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, Save parking, Good Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on the reception night we arrive was not speaking English and was little bit hard understand all

    Great Location, Save parking, Good Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast! Great location, near to the center. There is also a convenient parking space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very personal, clean hotel & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very personal, clean hotel & friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very helpful. Good location, very close to restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel center if Szeged
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better...

    Excellent location, very friendly staff, easy parking, dog friendly, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet, unassuming, good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Interior

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Nothing wrong, just missing that extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong, just missing that extra... Superb Location with Private courtyard parking. nice quiet a/c.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Location,staff very friendly, breakfast nice,bed was...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,staff very friendly, breakfast nice,bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Location of the hotel and parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont speak english.

    Location of the hotel and parking. Familiar environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    i like Hotel Korona and everybody will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i like Hotel Korona and everybody will

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Nice town, good staff, comfortable rooms, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislike!

    Nice town, good staff, comfortable rooms, rich breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Nice staff, great position and services - all at best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes!

    Clean, comfortable and rich breakfast. This was the thirteen time when we accommodate to Hotel Korona!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    OK for transit and visit Szeged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull staff. We arrived at midnight and the hostes was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The staff was very helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    close to centrum and good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to centrum and good parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Recommend everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, warm room and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft, Air-conditioning was installed, but no remote to operate it.

    Location and parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Returning home from Turkey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Great location for this beautiful city. Really helpful receptionist. Lovely room. Great city to get married in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and decent near the center of City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and decent near the center of City. Free parking place. Breakfast is also decent.I will come again. with family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely great place with perfect location and lots of...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention, all was great.

    Absolutely great place with perfect location and lots of charm and ambiente. Warmly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Safe parking, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railway just in front of Hotel

    Safe parking, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, beat most of the 3* hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, beat most of the 3* hotels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Good service, lovely breakfast, nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town was lovely as well and we had a lovely meal there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, super close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, super close to city center. Everything as shown on host photos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Location and archetecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible

    Location and archetecture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is perfect! It is very close to the Votive Church. A lot of restaurants around. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy as the tram line was right in front of the window.

    Very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Well located travel stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Secure parking. Walking distance to centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Definitely not a 2 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a 2 stars hotel! It has the conditions for a higher rank.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: