Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kovács Hotel Superior 3 stars

4800 Vásárosnamény, Bereg Köz 1 - 4, Hungary

#3 of 3 hotels in Vásárosnamény

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    awful expirirence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked one room for our family - but in the check in desk they said that this room occupied - so they give for us very old rooms absolutely another type. We were a bit shocked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean, fancy rooms, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote control of the TV was quite dirty. We could hear the party in the restaurant opposite to the hotel (we booked the suite).

    Clean, fancy rooms, comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Dog friendly, no fee for dogs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    We do not recommend Kovacs Hotel Superior for anyone!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty (there were incredibly many crumbs on the carpet and even in bed!). Near the hotel there was no parking space due to construction and we had to find a parking space near some shop away from the hotel. And when we decided to turn on and check the shower, we realized that the whole shower was dirty (the water began to wash out all the dirt and sand that was on shower pan). We couldn't stay in such bad conditions even an hour, so we told that we won't stay in the Kovacs Hotel any more. However, receptionist told us that we need to pay money for the whole day, which (of course) we didn't spend there. We agreed to pay by card (to get out faster from this nightmare), but the woman said that you can pay by card only in the morning, and now we have to pay by cash. We had to drive around the city to find at least one exchanger. In the end, for 40 minutes, which we spent in this disgusting hotel, we spent even more money than if we paid for the whole day (mainly due to the fact that we had to withdraw money from the card and we lost a lot on exchange rate). My family didn't like anything. It was the worst hotel ever. We still have disgusting memories of this hotel and we strongly do not recommend Kovacs Hotel Superior for anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Very basic hotel for only one night to sleepover on the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got 3 beds room. One bad was broken. Parking was full.

    Very basic hotel for only one night to sleepover on the drive trough the border crossing point at HU-UKR border.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    2.5
    The dirtiest hotel I have ever been in my life.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The moquette looked like it has never been cleaned. The bed linens, which I guess used to be white when they have been bought, are now a mix of grey and yellow. The bathroom smelled terribly and my wife didn't even have the courage to take a shower there The staff spoke very little English. On top of that, the breakfast is served at the restaurant across the street (which can be quite unpleasant in winter when it's -15° and you just woke up) and the restaurant staff speaks zero English, zero Russian, zero German: just Hungarian.

    Really nothing. Everything was terrible

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    That's the place to sleep over-night after long day at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    That's the place to sleep over-night after long day at Ukranian motor-ways.....nothing else than that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Spending one night on trnasit
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of nowhere. Good if you are in transit to Ukraine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a little tense Room was new but didn't seem finished

    New furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and nice hotel, excellent location, nice and clean room with new furniture, comfortable bed. Kind stuff. Nice and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    This is a flophouse with beds full of bugs. It is a shame for a hotel. We just immediately left it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedbugs

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great place with a nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with a nice service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Near the border.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Uncomfortable beds. One bed was in blood spots. Spent there only 3h for to sleep, used 2nd bed for both.

    Near the border. Cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    good place to overnight when travelling from/to Ukraine
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place to overnight when travelling from/to Ukraine

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: