Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kristály Imperial 4 stars

2890 Tata, Ady Endre u. 22., Hungary

#8 of 19 hotels in Tata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Short brake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's time to renovate the room.

    Taste of old days in a hotel adapted to modern needs. Very friendly staff in the restaurant. Good food. Walking in the shores of the lake is relaxing. Spa center above expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to be in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very communicative. The waiter at the dinner acted offended after choosing a different table as indicated by him, considering that that we went in the area indicated by the receptionist. No good morning from the staff in the morning (referring to the receptionists and waiter at breakfast). Quite odd. Magnetic lock of the door of the Spa not functioning properly, so had to wait for several cards to be tried (in robe in the main lobby). The access to the parking is not clearly indicated and is not an easy thing to find it. Using a map would be a great idea.

    Great room and building. Good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    High quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is confortable, clean and very silent. SPA included in the price of the room is amazing. Breakfast is perfect, with lots of options. Quality of restaurant is very high also for dinner. Staff very nice, they solved every requests I made.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    I love the style of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got answers to my questions in the reception, but they haven't recommend anything from their own.

    I love the style of the hotel. Beds are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no juice for breakfast, this could be improved...

    I have to appreciate lady on reception, thank You for nice welcome and great recommendation for restaurant near lake. Hotel itself is very nice and clean incl. parking garage. Great wellness with pool, saunas and gym. We will come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had water dripping from the ceiling straight into my bed, electric socket cables sticking out of the wall ( superior room), staff was very unfriendly, breakfast worst ever

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Historic hotel with historically delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic, beautiful hotel in a lovely little town. The spa was lovely, and the restaurant is absolutely first rate. There are not too many items on the menu, but everything we tried (which turned out to be most of the menu) was perfectly prepared, absolutely fresh and extremely delicious. It's worth the visit for the cuisine alone. The property is exceptionally well maintained, immaculately clean and comfortable in every respect. Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.2
    I liked nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular receptionist was very rude. There was a kettle in the room and no cups or tea/coffee making facilities. I asked why this was the case. I was advised that the kettle was 'only for the use of Chinese clientele'. I found this to be extremely biased. I did manage to get them to give me a cup - but that was it. The first evening we were given one towel. So I had to go downstairs and collect an additional one. I was made to feel that I was being difficult. 'You want one now?' The use of the wellness suite was included but please be aware that it has severely restricted opening times and there is no changing room or closed off area to shower after???? If you go to breakfast after say 9am then you will not be able to have the full breakfast though you pay for this. I decided against making any further complaints. I actually felt that the bias was more to do with me being British Asian. This hotel is probably best for the business traveller but choose something else if this is a trip for leisure.

    I liked nothing. They were rude and racist

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    The curtains are a joke!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains are a joke!! It does not make any difference whether opened or closed; sooooooo much light comes in!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, facilities, staff and food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facilities, staff and food were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice visit in Tata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space a little hard to find.

    Nice location in Tata between the 2 lakes. New wellness centre. Restaurant serves delicious meals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel , located by the lake
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel , located by the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    At checkout, the hotel tried to get more money than agreed...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At checkout, the hotel tried to get more money than agreed upon via booking.com :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    One night stay for business meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay for business meeting. Good location. 15 min drive to industrial zone in Tatabanya, close to motorway M1. Clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The breakfast was very bad and the breakfast room a corridor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Nice spa area and a good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better sealing around the shower screen would be good. It was hard not flood the bathroom while having a shower.

    Nice spa area and a good sized room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and spacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and spacy room, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.4
    WELLNESS WAS CLOSED BUT NOT MENTIONED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WELLNESS WAS CLOSED BUT NOT MENTIONED

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the room 137 didn't work.

    All good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Bargain to upgrade you room if available as mine was uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and room. More likely a 3 star. Overpriced

    Great Staff, food & Spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Fine hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor coffee in the morning, and breakfast could be better

    Nice room and good facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Nice spa and wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spa and wellness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    - clean, very nice room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - no baby pool - it was a bit hot, aircon is off during winter i guess

    - clean, very nice room, - in the middel of the city, close to the lakes and parks

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.9
    Quite and nice rooms with good beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast has room for improvement. Presentation and selection is good however it's compare to the rest the least

    Quite and nice rooms with good beds

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice & comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Selection of dinner is quite limited. Also valid for breafast, and on top of this if something gone off, had to wait about 10 mins to reload.

    Very nice & comfortable rooms. Did not try the wellness. Staff very polite. Underground parking is a great advantage.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Nice wellness area, very good food (also fish meals), nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is the weakest link but still good

    Nice wellness area, very good food (also fish meals), nice courtyard, quite and you can sleep with open windows

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff helped organize hairdresser, rental car, taxi pick-up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff helped organize hairdresser, rental car, taxi pick-up at train station, printing photos, provided early check-in. Very helpful attitude.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    4.6
    Free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spa didn't work nobody told as about it Breakfast very basic coffe + The fire alarm allways work

    Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    The wellness area is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wellness area is really nice!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    very friendly and service-minded staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly and service-minded staff. Nice garden restaurant with barbeque.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: