Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barátság Spa & Wellness Hotel 3 stars

4200 Hajdúszoboszló, Mátyás Király Sétány 19, Hungary

#13 of 31 hotels in Hajdúszoboszló

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Even with some minus points , at the well needed renovations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general need some renovations, especially in the wellness-spa area, there are places that need some paint because you can already see the rust and there are some things broken, like the shower tub, close to the sauna, or the plastic curtains from the exit outside in the thermal pool etc. For an hotel so big(11 floors), there are only 2 very small saunas, one with steam and one with heat.There is also an "infrared" sauna but in 5 days that we stayed at this location, it never worked. In the balcony the furniture was from very cheap plastic that was very used. Very few places for parking at the hotel, for such an big establishment, and also the parking is not free of charge (wery big minus on this part).There is an other plce where you can park the car, but is not in front or in the hotel near by area, is on another stree, and also not free. At the breakfast coffee-machines don't make such a good coffee, I recomand the coffee from the bar, the espresso was very good, 300HUF. Pentru cei din Romania, doar un post tv, iar vestea cea mai potasă e că postul e RomaniaTV, deci dacă nu agreați acest post recomand doar online pe telefon sau tabletă.

    Even with some minus points , at the well needed renovations, I still can say that I recomand this hotel especially for the employees that are more than kind, and I can say that without them this place will not be so nice.( I hope that they are well paid couse they deserve it) Starting from the checking-in, the receptionist ware very nice and very kind. We communicated in English, and they also know German and Russian. The young lady at the reception Mss.Tünde was very kind and helpful in every problem we had. The restaurant was big enough for all the guests. The food was very good and plentiful. I appreciated very much the courtesy and the serviceability of the waiters and the chefs. All the employees ware ready to help and very kind, even if not all of them knew how to speak English. Every day in the dining area there was an artistic program, I especially enjoyed the orchestra with the violin and the dumbbell which played Hungarian authentic music, which was wonderful. The swimming pool is very nice and is 20 m long , so is ok for laps of swimming. The personal from the spa and swimming area ar very kind( not all speak English) We had a good time end I recomand this hotel for family holidays, relaxation and for a period in which you will forget about all your problems back home and you will leave with your battery fully charged.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms, food in restaurant and pools were good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't A/C in my room

    Rooms, food in restaurant and pools were good and clean. Sufficient parking space. A lot of small shops and restaurants nearby. Pleasant personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    everything in one place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During the previous stay, the steam sauna has added enjoyable menthol aroma, ?not now

    Position of hotel within (green!) Hajd. center; good offer of own basins +massage procedures, room spacy with balcony, surely wide´n´tasteful offer what to eat (full pension); evening concerts in town center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel location OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the hotel, it can be pretty hot in the summer time. Restaurant staff not paying attention to customers. Restaurant tables are not properly cleaned and refreshed during meal time.

    Hotel location OK. For this money the food at the restaurant is quite tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    very gladly we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some dirt -resin remnants below the heating bodies around the inner basin+whirlpool, visible only when sitting in the water

    Very good and tasty offer for breakfast and the same for eve-lunch ("sweedish tables"). Hotel has own basins with thermal water, saunas, whirlpool... +is situated just in living city center; that days offered also the cultural program - stage in city park. During the last day (after departure), we appreciate the possibility to leave car at the backyard parking place for several hours longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    I liked the wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welness needs a little bit renovation, but it is good for relaxing in this condition as well.

    I liked the wellness. The staff was very friendly. There was a beautiful view from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Easily accessible by car, right in the central area, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not very friendly, the restaurant is like a cantina but the food is good. The spa area is really old, only few sun seats, not really appropriate for children but good for adults and elderly

    Easily accessible by car, right in the central area, clean place, old but refurbished, private parking place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Spend your money elsewhere unless you get a good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one coffee machine at breakfast for an eleven floor hotel, that was sad to experience...you can imagine the lines. Also no bread toasters and no descriptions for the goods served at the breakfast buffet, which was weird. Balcony was not clean and it had old & dirty plastic chairs. Also no smoking in the balcony, which was also weird. No included air conditioning, just some option to pay for a portable machine. English speaking personnel is rare and knows only basic sentences...luckly I know some basic Hungarian sentences too :-)

    Located very close to the heart of the resort, 5 mins walk to the thermal baths and right next to restaurants and bars. Room was renovated (inside) & pools were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff: total unfriendly, often rude; few persons are speaking a reasonable English. Restaurant: personal total unfriendly, sometimes very crowdy. Pay attention at the information given. They are very superficial, depends on the staff you ask and at the end you will pay for everything (parking behind the hotel is free but...is not free at the end,.....). Overall, pay attention!!!

    The room was very clean. Food - Excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Locatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zona SPA invechita

    Locatia

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Place and Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive.

    Location and facilities are great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Food and location, cheap price compensate for negative below
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C , rooms are clean but old same for hallways and spa area

    Food and location, cheap price compensate for negative below

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool and spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioner is missing. the temperature in the room at night is 28 degrees Celsius.

    Swimming pool and spa area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel especially to families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During our stay, the room was not cleaned, the towels were not changed. Not all staff know English

    the meal , pool , room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    the hotel was medium but we had a good time here
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was uncomfortable, the staff was not really helpful,,

    the room was good,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location, food, staff and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    Location, food, staff and rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Awful breakfasts :(

    Nice staff. Clean rooms. Very good masseur.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful vacation and we will be happy to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We liked everything and enjoyed very much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Other than that it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't post the whole schedule on the .net.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Nice!! We want to come again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not important. Small details!!

    I liked the hotel, the employees, the pools, the people. It was OK!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff didnt speak english, The mini bar in our room didnt work and I requested two times to be fixed and nothing happened, there was no food to choose from and many more.

    Location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: