Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lajta Park 4 stars

9200 Mosonmagyaróvár, Vízpart u. 6., Hungary

#1 of 11 hotels in Mosonmagyaróvár

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice, clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable, with white clean sheets. The breakfast was very good and a rich. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of room looks like a new-rich mansion in late 90’s, but not really disturbing. All in all, really good place :)

    Extra-kind personnel, food in restaurant beyond expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel’s parking place is difficult. Google maps doesn’t help much. I recommend a small map with indications for the easiest route.

    - the little gift in the room for our kid. - the playground for the kids: at the third level and also in the restaurant. - the small river and garden around the hotel - the helpfull personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infrarot cabin was out of order

    Originally we booked the hotel because it is close to the Bio Flexum bath. However, the hotel turned out to have everything we needed for a wellness weekend. Huge room and bathroom, nice wellness area, excellent food, friendly staff. Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding parking the first time proved to be quite difficult. More signs would be more helpful as we parked in front of the hotel which proved to be a paid parking. You have to go around it and is shared with the dental clinic. Checkout time at 10 was too early especially since breakfast is till 10 too. Didn't give us enough time. Also, breakfast was not replenished during the last 30 minutes.

    The hotel room was huge and well lit (corner with 2 windows). Breakfast was quite good as well. I particularly liked the breakfast area. I also booked a back massage at the hotel spa which was really good value for money. The masseur was very professional and would recommend. Wifi signal was quite strong (could get the signal in the garden).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is no TV channel in English or French. All are only in magyar language.

    We were pleasantly impressed by the hotel, room, staff and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible or very difficult to find. Poor and untasty breakfast. Unpolite staff. Poor wifi. Missing information how to get the parking. Stinky river behind the window, noisy area (singing drunk people). Never again.

    Comfortable bed, space for work and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi had some issues from time to time. The check-in procedure took too much time, simply to many guests and all of them had to fill out several forms. The breakfast was a bit unvaried. The car navigation apps all directed us onto the "wrong" side of the hotel grounds into a paid parking lot (we lost at least 15 minutes to get to the yard of the hotel).

    We liked our room very much. Although located in the attic it had a very nice high ceiling with a high window overlooking the nearby stream. Beds were very comfy and nothing was really missing. The room is carpeted and it's equipped with a very good AC. We liked the fact that the WiFi didn't require any passwords or registration. The corner in the hallway nearby (3rd floor) is arranged as a playroom for young children. There is a restaurant on location in the building with a very short menu, but great food nonetheless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bigger than expected and very clean. The breakfast was very good with large selection. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The location of the hotel is excellent, in the center of the old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No playground or playroom for children (as many other hotels in Hungary have), although they have huge grounds. No pool, just a small whirlepool (and sauna) in the basement; the kitchen of the apartment had least kitchenware that we EVER experienced in an apartment (and we travel a lot using apartments), no reaction or offerings from the receptionist when we mentioned that. The fridge in the kitchen did not work, which we only found out the next day when our food was already ruined. We got some refund and apologies but when we found out that they knew about the damaged fridge before we were still furious.

    Excellent breakfast and very good food in the restaurant, but don't make the mistake (as we did) to book half-pension, it is much better (and even cheaper) to just book room with breakfast and eat à la carte. I wish somebody had warned us. Very nice grounds (park, river) and excellent location in the city center. Nice employees, restaurant waiters extremely professional and friendly (reception ok but not as professional).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was the name of the hotel may not be readable from the street. Even with a correct GPS location we found the hotel on the second circle.

    We used the hotel for an overnight stop during a long trip. It is very good for the purpose. The staff was very helpful and resourcefully arranged late dinner for us at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged us 15 euros for our small little 3 kilo dog. I can see that big dogs should be charged.

    Great location right off the M1 and the breakfast was pretty good. The bed was comfortable. The room needs updating. The location was beautiful right by a beautiful stream.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit hidden treasure, was not too easy to find even with navigator.

    Cozy rooms, great breakfast, children friendly atmosphere, silence (except frogs), personal are professionals. Everything was very very good. Nice place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was very little soap/shower gel in the bathroom (same happened during our previous stay - is soap a luxury commodity? :) ).

    Our second stay in this hotel and we would come back here again. Pretty much everything was spot on. Please note that the free parking is located behind the hotel (you have to drive around a bit), it's not the large one in front of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was at high standard.

    Very pleasant hotel with family atmosphere located at silent place close to city center . Rooms are bigger than in common hotels and are well equipped. We have been here for several times and buffet breakfast is something what you will love to have again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (202 or 203) was situated over a sliding door from the restaurant and it disturbed us when we get in bed and in particular in the morning (around 06.30).

    Quiet, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was a teensy bit skew and it was difficult to close, thus revealing a bit the age of the hotel. But that's something you would have to focus to notice.

    We stayed in the hotel for one night, as a stop-over of our road-trip and we were positively surprised to see more than what we expected! The location was great, easily accessible by car and with it's own private parking. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, fully equipped with a good set of toiletries. The staff was very nice! We arrived a bit late and the restaurant was closing, so they offered to serve us in the room. The breakfast was amazing. One of the greatest variety I have ever seen. From fruits and cereal to pastry and cheese/cold cut assortments. Will definitely cover everyones taste. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hotel my husband and I spent only one night since we were traveling to Austria. Otherwise the hotel is far from the Hungarian-Austrian border just 10 km. Rooms at the hotel are clean and spacious. Staff is extremely friendly and attentive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special to complain about. Next time I will stay there again.

    I am using this hotel when traveling for business in Mosonmagyarovar. It is always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. The staff is friendly, the surroundings very nice, the rooms are big enough and clean. The breakfast is nice. There is a parking for the car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was flawless. rich breakfast, nice and helpful staff. if you stay once you want to come again and again. the rooms are big with very good beds. the hotel is located in the downtown and at the same time is a little secluded which ensures a complete quietness. the garden from the back of the hotel is very beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No plugs in the room for recharging. Spa not fully operational.

    Location was good. Walking distance to lovely restaurants/ pubs. Breakfast was really good. Safe bike lock up. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to find a place for us, we maybe drove around but missed the entrance so we were circling around. Maybe we just overlook road hotel sign. Something at breakfest was already eaten and it was not refilled (pate) - but i dont need it. Coffee :( - I like good coffee and I know you can do much better than drip coffee. There are coffee machines milling coffee beans for hotels. Bed in 203 as already mentioned before me, was squeking when turning while sleeping, it woke me up. :-))

    Good to go to centre of spa. Parking for car just in front of hotel (gooood) for free with plenty of space. Breakfest was good, eggs, bacon, musli. WiFi good connection, no problem at all. Nice maintaned garden next to a water stream with nice ducks :-)) Big room, unfortunately 203 without balcony and turned to quiet area but for short staying its not a problem. Hotel service - nice, polite, always helpfull, speaking english, german.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service could have been so much better. Reception staff and bar staff and 'breakfast crew' very detached. Coffee at b'fast was revolting so asked for one from the bar. Didn't mind paying at all but said I would have liked a bigger cup. She obliged, however, with the same amount of coffee. This was denied and...well, funny how such a trivial detail could have tainted our stay but I get the feeling at the Lajta Park, the customer is rarely right. Shame.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sporadic noise during the night coming from the mains or heating or so.

    Staff very helpful and kind! Facilities clean and sufficient! Rich breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely good located hotel with great service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for NovaRock

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn´t easy to find the right way, how to enter the hotel by car

    very helpful staff. Good location close to the spa facilities, fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need some assistance to find the parking place.

    Nice and huge rooms, good breakfast & friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious, clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Highway nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say

    Very clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not working well.

    The food was extraordinary! Compliments to the chef!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room and no hot water for shower

    Friendly personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there was no tea in the room, but a short visit to the front desk solved the problem

    - staff - cleanness - atmosphere - breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway, nice small town, good food, silence.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms, very good food at the restaurant (in the evening), good breakfast, nice staff, play corner with toys for children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for tranzit , good breakfast and dinner , staff was helpful , good heating , parking on site .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen in the room large room good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indifferent staff during breakfast.

    Quiet and nice place in the middle of the City. Well-furnished rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel to rest and eat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Breakfast choices

    Very central position, comfortable and clean room, polite staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accomodation good food friendly staff. They provide all you need in order to enjoy your stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poior

    Bedroom was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well maintained and managed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly people. Food. Interesting place and surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staying longer, choosing meal for dinner is challenging.

    Great location, nice view from the restaurant onto the small river.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Peacefull place, comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is nice, good services and nice food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely garden with comfortable garden furniture. Good undercover bicycle parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of this hotel was great Great customer service . Big thanks to Péter Takaro who was the receptionist during our stay .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant noise during the night probably made by the ventilation system.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    menu on the restaurant could offer more. it was poor

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Synthetic bed sheets

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Family with young children

    Although the apartment looked very clean, I was very happy about that, my son discovered during our stay some unpleasant dirt in the living's couch sewings - bread crumbs and sun flower seeds leftovers. A balcony with have been nice for me personally so that I could have smoked a cigarette. Had to go outside the hotel for that.

    We stayed for 1 night as a stop on our way to Austria. I liked the hotel's yard, a very nice surrounding with a small river with wild ducks and vegetation. The apartment (we received a 2 bedroom apartment, although booked 1 bedroom apartment) was very spacious and had all necessary amenities. Nicely (not sensational) and practically furnished. Very spacious (without considering the second unnecessary bedroom) and comfortable. Toilette separate from the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At breakfast nobody came to refill the empty bottles or plates,m.The carpet in the room looked outdated and not very clean

    Good breakfast, large room with nice view to a creek, close to the border, quiet area

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean hotel with extremely comfortable beds, friendly and helpful stuff .The breakfast also was very good. I had a perfect stay and I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Depressed area. Overwhelming medicinal smell we later deduced came from the dental clinic relationship. Breakfast food was not fresh; it appeared to have been re-heated from prior day/s. Drapery too small for Windows let too much light in and reduced privacy.

    Parking was secure...protected by barbwire

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise in spite of specifically asked for a quite room. They do not read or not care about special requests.

    Nice location, good restaurant, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant and bar don't allow charging to room.

    The hotel is set along the banks of a small fishing stream. Ducks wander the lawn. Under the hotel, a garage stored our bikes. Our room had a sitting area as well as a sleeping area.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - refrigerator didnt work (only light) - soap holder (near bathtube) empty - paper tissue in toilet empty (only few pcs)

    - excellent location - helpfull staff - cleanless

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The refrigerator in the room quite noisy

    Was a transit location for us, but very nice and quiet location. Good breakfast. Parking place for car. Everything ok

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find, very welcomming and helpful, lovely spotlessly clean room and VERY comfy bed. Breakfast was extremely good. Cannot fault this lovely little hotel and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak soundproofing from outside. However lunchtime was written and advertised at the brochures unfortunately we could not have a lunch because of the low season.

    Spacious and well-equipped room. Bath with bathtub. A comfortable kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave oven and hot plate. You can change the bed sheets every day. Really good, plentyful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was making noise each time you move, room 205, we arrived around 21.45 and the restaurant service was closed could not eat nothing! hard to find with the adress and navigation.

    Quiet area, big , warm and clean room. free parking, excelent internet conection very good breakfast friendly staff, 4 km from highway.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Key card system does not work proper...several time card "reloaded"to be able to use it.

    Helpfull stuff,very kindly, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning did not work, so room was warm and stuffy.

    Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Restaurant and food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very pleasant hotel, a generous breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The quality of the Hotel was excellent and in a very quiet situation. It was also very close to the M1 motorway and was only a few minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Less breakfast variety.

    Close to the town and quite area.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small remark: The curtains in the room where to small and not blocking light.

    Very clean, perfect room.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Nice gardens with comfy chairs Good massage arranged at short notice Size of room Good Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hard to find the adress

    Breakfest good, Air conditioning, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ruhige zentrale Lage ...exzellentes Frühstück

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good quality hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The evening meal and breakfast were very good!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice and clean hotel ,good food,location ,very friendly staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: