Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Lanchid 19 Design Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1013 Budapest, Lánchíd utca 19, Hungary

#71 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    This was my 3rd stay at Lánchíd 19 and I couldn’t thank...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was my 3rd stay at Lánchíd 19 and I couldn’t thank enough. It’s fantastic hotel with everything you need. The view, it’s close location to everything, rooms are cleaned every day including bedding change, breakfast variety of food and quality of coffee and juices are superb. Support from reception staff is also outstanding. If I come back to Budapest again it will be Lánchíd 19 hotel stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, nice hotel room with an excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathtub didn’t have a normal shower option. The only way was to hold the shower head in your hand all the time.

    Clean! Great view over the river, quiet outside, spacious enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Would not stay anywhere else in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel from start to finish. The only things I would suggest for anyone making a booking is to request that your room has a standing shower as my initial room only had a bath with holding shower. I called the hotel reception and asked for a new room and this was managed immediately and without any issue which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    would definitely return to this hotel if i knew the water pressure had improved .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower was obviously designed by someone who has never had a shower . The water pressure was very weak but perhaps this is typical of all Budapest in this location

    location was probably the best of any hotel in Budapest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    Location was very convenient and a nice design of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was kind of expensive. No coffeemaker or tea kettle in a room. It was very unusual for four stars hotel.

    Location was very convenient and a nice design of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.3
    Nice place let down by unattentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were generally poor and unattentive. WiFi connection was patchy. River view could have been better.

    Nice, fairly quiet location and river view (although slightly obscured by trees). Comfortable and stylish room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor breakfast, incompetent staff, terrible service in the bar and at the reception. Lack of transparency in charging additional costs (e.g. Bar).

    Excellent location, nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    The location is really well place, 10 minutes to walk to the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the bar is really slow and the waiters are not really cheerful. The pictures on the website absolutely do not reflect the reality of how is really the room what made me really disappointed.

    The location is really well place, 10 minutes to walk to the center and just under the castle of Budapest. The reception personal is really nice and helpful, always ready to advice...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    A magical night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We slept with the curtains open, it was a magical night with a beautiful view on the Danube and Chain Bridge. It as also great when the sun started to rise! A night i will never forget! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    The room was very clean and cozy. We were on in 6th floor with a river view and it was stunning, we loved coming back to our room every night. Staff were very helpful too, wouldn’t have wanted to stay anywhere else and will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    This hotel was simply GREAT and made a fantastic time in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was simply GREAT and made a fantastic time in Budapest perfect. Friendly and helpful staff, great location and clean comfortable rooms! Budapest is a must see - Hotel Lanchid exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    2.5
    Bad staff, dirty room, overrated prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad staff, dirty room, here is the story: Checked in, got into our room with view to the Danube, opened the bed sheet, found several long and short curly hair in the "fresh" bed. Went to the reception, they gave us another room, castle views, no apologies by them at all. The second room was fine, except that instead of the two entry cards (with a specific envelope for 2), they gave only one without telling me, so when I noticed one was missing, I started to look all around for 15 mins. I was scared that I already lost one. Went down to the reception where they told me, eh, they only gave 1 card. Last night I paid the bills since next morning we had to leave early and asked to book a cab airport transfer for the morning. I paid the bills and I was waiting for confirmation that the car was booked, when after 3-4 mins the guy at the reception asked me if he can help me anything else. I asked if the car was booked?! The reply was he was going to book it. Of course he did not, which turned out next morning! I warned them I need a cab with VISA payment options, so they called one, and the terminal was not working... finally we managed to get our plane, but I will never come back to this hotel. Luckily everything else was perfect in Budapest, amazing city!

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.3
    A good view hotel with a large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not a kettle or a coffee machine in the room. As it was New Year's Eve we paid a little much for this hotel but everything was ok. If you dont want to walk acroos the bridge you should reserve a hotel in Pest side.

    We stayed in the river side room that has a fascinating view of the Lanchid Bridge and Danube River. The hotel is modern decorated and it was very near to the Buda's Castle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.9
    Staff were mostly very helpful. Great location. Rooms are looking tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of room could have been better. No storage apart from 4 coat hangers and a small shelf. No bedside tables. Also the shower was difficult to use. Very nasty "drain" in room.

    Bed was very comfy. Amazing view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    6.7
    The building, design and location was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was terribly uncomfortable :( thin matress with hard board and no slats underneath so mattress could not air/breath properly. Woke up with backache every morning :( Also missed coffee making facilities in room. Bath/shower was quite a climb to get in and out of so wouldn't be for more eldery people I'd say. Otherwise a nice hotel in a lovely location.

    The building, design and location was excellent and receptionists were very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.3
    Warm & comfortable stay. Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No proper balcony. The TV reception kept dropping out.

    Quick and easy check in process. Umbrellas available for use. Nice location close to chain bridge on the Buda side. Comfy beds and warm rooms thanks to radiators.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    5.8
    Adequate accommodation but quite disappointed overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Layout of the room was quite poor with no tea/coffee facilities in the room. No shower in the room so had to stand in a bath (difficult to get in and out of) and hold the shower head as there was no slot overhead for it to be hung.

    Very clean hotel and the reception/common areas are very modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely modern hotel with great views. Friendly helpful staff. Very near Buda Castle. A nice place to stay. Comfy beds. Meals & snacks always seem available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms quite small but especially not enough shelves cupboards for extra comfort

    Great location. Nice view of castle. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful city and perfect place to stay . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could have been right on the Széchenyi Lanchid (chain) Bridge instead of being right on the shore of the Danube :)

    Absolutely most fantastic experience . . . very nice hotel, great location, superb (very clean and modern) room, unbelievable view (180 deg view of Danube and Pest), close to everything and wonderful city!!! No need to say any more . . . the experience far exceeded everything we expected. Watching sunrise from our French balcony was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    5.8
    Probably wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was definitely a "design" hotel. Everything was so designed, it was almost impractical. No dressers or drawers for clothing, just a small bit of shelving. Not even any luggage racks, so you lived odd the floor mostly. The closet worked front to back, not side to side, which limited hanging space, and you had to wait for the slow motorized screen to go up instead of doors on the closet. The bathroom did have a handheld shower, but no curtain or glass, so the entire bathroom was always wet. There were no in-room conveniences like coffee or fridge room to store anything. The bed was as hard as a rock, and the A/C didn't seem to work so we had the patio door open when in the room. The staff was nice, it was well lit and it had a larger than Europe-sized elevator. However, the rooms were so impractical as to be uncomfortable.

    Affordable and very near the palace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    It is the 2nd time I have stayed here and would stay here again+again. Location perfect, VFM.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a step stool for comfortable access to the bath in my room! Interior designer must have been 2m tall!

    Spotlessly clean, excellent choice for breakfast, lovely knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    Very Nice Hotel in Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower and tub had very weak running water, and there were no barriers to keep shower from running all over the floor. Breakfast was good but selection and seating rather limited. Very limited storage space (drawers) in room.

    Location! Great view from River side, walking distance to attractions on each side of the Danube, and near tram and bus stops for farther attractions. Desk staff was helpful and attentive, but not to concierge level of expertise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic for ST Itsvan festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weird design in rooms . No drawers . Very strange . Staffcwas mice but they could use a concierge type person . Most of the time they would tell you to look on internet . But they did help . Service good . We would stay again

    Location was good. Staff pretty nice . Bar cute. Clean/ organized

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    good location and clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i ordered a steak for dinner that was un eatable it was returned however i did not have to pay for it

    good location and clean and comfortable i like the Lanchid 19 very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.9
    Great for the Itstavan festival and fireworks . Quirky things about property but otherwise good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO drawers, sometimes no real nightstands, strange design and art, dark , hard to adjust lights especially with out room key . Staff was nice but don't offer concierge type services . Comment was always to go on internet . They need to explain more thouroughly about amenities , charges , I do about holiday and area . Helpful tips needed

    location , ckean staff nice but strange ... will explain later . Clean, great beds, views, cafe and bar convenient . Good toiletries .mumti lingual staff . Good English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not there long enough! Had to ask for a jug. Coffee and tea making facilities not included. Would have liked a pool. But I understand it is only a small boutique hotel.

    The view was amazing....facing The Danube. Both day and night it was fantastic. Close to many points of interest including transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.6
    Best location and top floor Suites best in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there was a trained concierge at the hotel. The receptionists were very nice, but not experienced as to restaurants, etc. One referenced restaurant was far from recommendable.

    The absolute best location of any hotel we saw in Budapest - and without question, the most comfortable, greatest view from our room (7-2) of any hotel we've ever stayed at. And we're in Europe every summer - for 29 years. Totally beautiful. Thanks you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Convenient and comfortable hotel, good value, no hesitation in recommending to other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Location of the hotel is great, on the river and pretty accessible for all attractions. The hotel is small and modern and very comfortable. Reception staff were helpful. We didn't have the full breakfast at the hotel, only the quick breakfast (croissant, juice and coffee) which was fine for our purposes. The hotel arranged transport for us from the hotel, a great help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.5
    Modern and very fast wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Local. We didnt realise when booking it that the shops were on the other side. Also the shower was terrible. You had to sit in the bath to take a shower

    Modern and very fast wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    Five nights in budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    water pressure in shower only ok.

    Location. Only 100 metres walk from castle side of chain bridge. Views across the Danube amazing. If get room at back of hotel nice views of castle especially at night Would recommend that when booking request a river view room from level 5 up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    5.8
    Good location& trying to be classy/boutique but nowhere near
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Amex card use without any initial warning although you can book with Amex They say we can't get points because we booked through booking.com!! There is a bathtub but if you want to take shower water spreads all around We went for breakfast and asked how much would be the cost. The lady told us she didn't know so requested us to go to the reception to check! After we insisted, she talked to someone at the breakfast area and said Euro30!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.9
    Nice time in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is modern but lacks some functional requirement like a proper bath curtain which does not allow water to flow out and shelf space to keep shower gel and shampoo. The lever of the faucet is good looking but can hurt somebody as well who is bending down. a coffee kettle in the room would be a good idea too!

    View from the room was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    8.3
    The view was awesome, the bed was really big and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar not open very late, and also it wasn't always manned when it was open. Couldn't shower as you would have to hand hold the shower head. No price details in the room for the mini bar and no details about checking out Maybe nicer to have a comfier chair in the room And the wifi didn't work in the room

    The view was awesome, the bed was really big and comfy. Funky lights outside the hotel Great location Really nice bath

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful views, used furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furnishings are 15+ years used... for the price I expected better and the hotel restaurant was awful

    The view from the panorama suite was fantastic overlooking the Danube and it's a great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    7.9
    location location location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found two lipstick marks on the hairdryer. Apart from that the room was nice and clean. Restaurant is cheap but below my quality standards. If this hotel would have some facilities, small spa and gym and a better restaurant would turn in an excellent hotel.

    location location location. Staff is also very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    SPECTACULAR VIEWS AND GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred to have tea/coffee making facilities in my room.

    Our room looked out on to the Danube, the city lights looked spectacular from our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    10
    Nice place for staying in Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my breakfast for traveller in early morning was rather poor , no juice , sandwitches are not so nice and the price was 13 euros as for normal breakfast which was very good

    birds singing in Buda park I heard from the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.2
    Extraordinary panoramic views - even from your bed:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view over the Danube and the Chain Bridge through huge windows floor to ceiling - even from the comfortable bed:-) Hotel ideally located walking distance from major attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Id advise to get the hotel to book your taxi to and from the airport, we ebded up paying double what we should have. This is nothing to do with the hotel, they booked our taxi back to the airport and sorted it out for us. I think the rooms at the back would of had a dissapointing view

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was nice, clean, comfy bed beautiful view of the river.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent. Everything I tried tasted fresh. The staff was very clean and modern, located in a fantastic place. Cannot fault the hotel or its staff at all. Excellent stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    10
    Wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is very contemporary but homely and we felt very comfortable there. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of dishes at the breakfast buffet and it is worth paying the additional charge. If you book a room with a river view it is worth requesting one on the 5th floor. Although the rooms do not include tea and coffee making facilities you can request these to be supplied during your stay and this can be easily accommodated. The location is great. The hotel is situated just below the castle and you have easy access to both Buda and Pest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    7.9
    Great view of the river, but that's pretty much it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room feels cold, it could be made more cozy. There was dust in the room and one of the towels had a hole in it. The breakfast area is also a bit like a canteen.

    The view of the River is amazing, (make sure you don't book the castle view)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent base for a few days urban treking in stunning Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strangely all the recent reviews appear to be from occupants of rooms at the front of the hotel. Beware that the ground rises very steeply behind the hotel compromising the views, particularly from the lower rooms - 'Castle view' is potentially a misrepresentation. If a view is important to you, book a river view room. Whilst the hotel is very convenient for Buda, the majority of the bars, restaurants and night life, is a 25-30 minute walk away in Pest.

    Prominent, upmarket, convenient and relatively quiet central location adjacent to the Danube (with on-street parking outside). Nice scale and well placed to explore Budapest on foot. Wonderful river views from the bedrooms on the front elevation (although the trees outside might obscure the views from the lower floors in the Summer). Attentive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.0
    Very close to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast of 13 Euro is good but a bit expensive, The other types of breakfasts for 6 and 8 Euro were too small The nearest metro station is a bit too far away rooms are a bit small

    Very close to tourist attractions Very kind stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing experience! Cannot recommend. There are many other and better hotels in Budapest!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The GM was not very flexible nor did she really took care of guests in general. I had an issue which we could barely solve, but even after that she did not really took care of anything herself. The stuff is quite untrained, some of them are friendly tho. It is well located but often hard to reach by car due to road blocks in front of the hotel. The view is nice, but from the opposite site of the river, where are most hotels located it is nicer. That this is called design hotel is a fraud. Maybe it was kind of design 10 years ago but its completely outdated and most furniture are well over used not to say rotten. The show is absolutely unpractical, the night shift is untrained and the stuff in general has a dusty and non-fashion look. I called when I arrive to make sure the restaurant is still open and this was guaranteed to me. I arrived 25 before the supposed closing time of the kitchen and the chef was gone already. Without any reason. Ordering food from a delivery service was also not really possible due to the fact that it was late. So I asked for a taxi to take me to a restaurant but it did not come due to the fact that the hotel is in kind of a walking area. So I walked 15 min to get a taxi. Nice! Overall its really poor, I don't know how this can be part of the official "Design Hotel Group" and from all my hotel experiences in the last years this was to most poor by far. Absolutely not recommendable. Maybe if it would be a 3 Star hotel with prices around half of what they charge. The value for money is extremely bad overall.

    Its well located and got a great view. Other then that everything else was really poor!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    High quality hotel with excellent service from the staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    High quality hotel with excellent service from the staff, nothing to much trouble.fabulous views from the rooms and comfortable beds, reasonably priced mini bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    9.2
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was my birthday but the hotel didn't make any effort to acknowledge that, a bit disappointing

    Great Location, the room was simple but with an amazing view!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    9.6
    Great Location and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, they gave me coins for the parking when I arrived and the nice front desk gentleman walked with me to the nearby restaurant and introduced me to the owner to have a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    6.7
    Excellent position, poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of staff look like they are pushed and forced to do their job. Hospitality level is not in accordance with the position and the price of the hotel.

    The position is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is perfect and I will definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue we experienced was the shower door leaking.

    The location of the hotel is perfect and I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Budapest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely staff and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle to make tea/coffee. Breakfast in restaurant very poor-quick breakfast in reception area was better. This would be a 5/5 with just a little work

    The view of the Danube was amazing. Floor to ceiling window with opening door. Staff were very pleasant too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    9.0
    Lovely place to stay in Buda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a proper shower rather than a hand-held in bath.

    Fantastic location...great views and easy walking to everything Budapest has to offer. Room very comfortable. Staff efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    9.6
    On the Danube in Buda, with wonderful views of Pest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What's not to like?

    On the Buda side of the Danube, the Lanchid 19 Hotel is only a couple of hundred meters from the end of Budapest's iconic Chain Bridge (the Lanchid), and across the bridge lies the heart of the Pest downtown. It boasts comfortable, clean accommodations, many with spectacular river views. The staff is professional, courteous and helpfully multi-lingual. Yummy breakfast. We've stayed there several times over the last couple of years,and expect to continue to do so.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning staff barely knocking on the door and entering immediately without proper notice on two occasions. Staff not overly friendly but helpful and noticed this is standard throughout Budapest.

    Location and rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    8.8
    48 hours in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Picture of roof top terrace, we asked how we get to it and was told they don't have a roof top terrace. Strange.

    Amazing view from our 5th floor room of the river. Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    10
    Lives up to the description "Quality Design Hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a great location steps from the river and right below castle hill. Our fifth floor room offered a great panorama of the city, particularly stunning at night. Excellent buffet breakfast with optional seating outdoors on a patio. The level and quality of the physical contemporary design permeates the whole experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to have had coffee/tea making facilities in the room, but this is a very small thing.

    The location was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and the hotel generally and our room in particular were spotless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    6.3
    Not a lot of value for your buck, unless you get some great offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some issues with the power left us without bathroom ventilation, the shower leaked throughout our stay flooding the entire bathroom, the toilet is placed in front of the mirror.. There is no free parking the closest such facility being located at about 200m costing about 15 euro/day. The room itself was nice however everyone on top of the castle could see inside the room if the drapes weren't closed.

    Great location just below the buda castle. Friendly staff and great reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful and well located retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - all good.

    Fantastic location, 2 minutes from Chain Bridge on Buda side. Great river views; very quiet, and a comfortable bed. Some good gluten free breakfast options too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has to work on its service on different levels: The room cleaning was underwhelming. At arrival, the toilet was not clean. Over our 3 days stay, surfaces in the bathroom were not cleaned. Upon departure, the reception had not called a taxi in advance, as we had asked them to do before.

    The location was perfect to explore both the Buda and Pest sides of the city. The view from the rooms, overlooking the Danube was very nice. The hotel room was modern.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.5
    Great location, not so great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do not prepay for the breakfast. Even if it was free it wouldn't have been satisfying. Please make the little effort needed to make it better, even just purchasing different brands of cereal.. As we prepaid it for 3 nights it couldn't be refunded, and we just let the hotel know that we would not eat here again. I would recommend walking to nearby bakeries, where fresh bread and breakfast is served for less than a third of the price, and is of much higher quality. The design of the bathroom allows water to run down from the tiles in the built-in shower, resulting in a wet bathroom floor. The only drain in the bathroom is in the shower, so you will have to use towels to prevent it from leaking over to the carpet in the other room.

    Great view and location. Friendly staff. Had a faulty shower handle the first day, was fixed after letting the reception know.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    8.3
    The design of the hotel and it's location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was stylish, but was not comfortable, since there was no shower hose holder and it was problematic to wash yourself)

    The design of the hotel and it's location were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no hotel parking. There are public parking spaces in front of the hotel, but the machine only accepts HUF coins and sms payment (no credit card)- for a maximum of 3h (no possibility of whole day ticket) There is a private parking space close to the hotel which you can use instead of the public parking.

    Quiet hotel, close to city center, very nice view (our room was towards the Danube)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable time in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We tried to order room service one night and according to the card in the room, room service was available until 11pm, we asked to order room service around 10:15 and they said it was no longer available for the night.

    Great hotel in a great location and very affordable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    6.7
    Disappointed compared to other offerings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    City view rooms as advertised on booking are very noisy (paved road, tramway), and have no balcony but suites at top floor Room very small No coffee machine No bathrobe No private parking (we were lucky to find free place in street)

    Friendly staff Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    7.1
    Stay on the other side of the Danube. More to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower never stayed up in its attachment on the bar and the shower doors never shut properly so there was water all over the floor after showered. The doors to the shower are way too big for such a small bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    5.4
    A design hotel but not managed with a design spirit unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast quality and service were really not acceptable Nice place, saloon-bar of the hotel not appealing to guersts (no light, do no seem in use), only the reception bar was live As a consequence, you do not feeling like testing the restaurant....

    Beautiful view on Pest and the Danube

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    The location was so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was good! Love the location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.1
    I wasn't given correct information about taxi service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't given correct information about taxi service and shuttle to and from the airport, which was a big complication for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.8
    Lovely view from river view rooms, however hotel very average and not worth marketing price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning rooms very stuffy and warm, rooms very dark and dingy

    Clean and friendly staff but long waiting times for service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous city. Great hotel in an awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great view of the Danube river
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a parking ticket on saturday, because it was one of the special hungarian working saturdays.

    Great view of the Danube river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast could be better taken care of.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lanchid 19 Design Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: