Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liechtenstein Apartments

1072 Budapest, Wesselenyi Utca 18., Hungary

#1530 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.9
    Liechtenstein Apartments a huge lie!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is nothing like what is shown in the pictures, says 2 separate rooms but unless you count the bathroom as a room then its just a big lie, instead of having 3 single beds and a double we instead got 2 singles a double and a very shitty pull open mattress. Also once we were dropped off at the residence the host guided us to our apartment and after seeing us in shock as to what a lie the place was we heard them laughing at us once we closed the door, Also not to mention nobody gave us the codes to open our room and the apartment itself so we spent another 40mins trying to contact them and get them to give us the codes to the rooms since they left immediatly after dropping us off. Air condition didnt work, there was a weird smell behind the beds, Wi-fi was terrible once other guests arrive back to the appartment and try to charge you for every little thing such as towels and cleaning even tho you pay for cleaning thats just for you to find the place clean once you arrive... Was an aweful place to stay and discourage any other people trying to book here!

    It was close to the main attractions of the city but thats pretty much the only compliment I can think of.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Great City Centre location! Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampoo or shower gel. The entrance area could have been cleaner and a smile on the receptionist's face would have been nice after a tiring journey

    Located in the city centre. Clean apartment with Air con and a balcony where you can smoke. Kettle/Fridge/Freezer cooker/crockery all spot on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Near tram, metro, shop,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of å double Electric contact for use of Pc or other mobile togethrr with light beside the bed. Upstears to beds there av double Electric- al contacts. To much load from street in night at time 02 to03. Regard Tor Strandmyr

    Near tram, metro, shop,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets and pillow covers were not made of good quality.The check in time can be earlier.We stayed just 2 days and we just wasted half of the day outside the building to check in.

    The location is great.Easy to access everywhere.There are many markets,shops and restaurants nearby.There is a supermarket 24 hour open next to the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot because the air conditioning unit wasn't working effectively enough despite raising concern about it with the staff, although it was over 30°C outside. The apartment itself wasn't very spacious.

    Easy access, no messing with keys because the doors are coded. Good bathroom nice shower. Clean place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid. First of all they charge you all the money from card, but on booking.com it says that they should charge you (reserve) only 50% from the payment amount. I have no problem paying all the money for the stay, but it should be written that I will pay all the amount!!! Secondly, they charge you 15€ extra for cleaning, what's the purpose of this, if the apartment is dirty?? If you charge me extra 15€ for cleaning, then at least the Apartment should be cleaned properly. Our room was dirty, dust on night tables, something black on the shower (don't know what that was, but it looked sketchy), fridge was not clean, the freezer was with some brown liquid spilled (ew). No hand soap available. The bulding where the apartment is located is really sketchy. First thing you see when you enter is street full of garbage bins and then you proceed to really sketchy elevator. Bulding is really old and there is clearly no maintenance. Pictures on booking.com are misleading. We booked apartment for 4 people, and from pictures it looked like it would be a split level apartment or like a 1,5 room apartment but in reality it was just studio apartment, 4 beds and small kitchen area in one room. In pictures the bathroom looks nice and renovated, but in reality it was old. So it looks like they put just nice pictures on booking.com but reality is much different. I made a special request for parking, but didn't get any confirmation email that it was approved, so when we arrived, we just used public parking near by, because you don't have to pay for the public parking in the time frame from 8:30PM-8:30AM, but there was a paper sitting on the table with parking card to leave those 15€ for parking anyway, it would have been better to receive confirmation email, that the parking was approved (lack of communication with staff).

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Small room but could fit until 4 people, even if I was by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls could be cleaner, pillows could be better. The noise from the rooms its not good.

    Small room but could fit until 4 people, even if I was by myself. No keys, only codes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the middle of everything, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the middle of everything, walking distance to most things, apartment was very spacious, aircon really made a difference. Would definitely come back here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment in here smells weird..but I understand that the building is old.

    Price is reasonable and it is located in near by station! Many facilities are good. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Avoid- dirty and unsafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid staying in this property, completely mislead. The photos are of a different apartment, if you would like damp on the walls and bugs in your bed then this is the place for you. My friend and I felt extremely unsafe with the location and with the other tenants in the building. The owner of the property was rude and demeaning and called me a 'stupid lady' several times, because we initially could not locate the flat that we were wrongly sent to. To access the flat we had to go through an ally-way of graffiti, litter and dirt- clearly no maintenance. It was so bad, we had to leave and check into another property, where we felt much safer.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Good place in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location close to the main attractions in Budapest. Door-codes are brilliant idea as you do not have to carry on the keys with you. Nice contact with helpful staff of the apartment :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    If literally all you want is a bed and shower, this is your place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communication with staff is pretty lacking. You receive confusing information which then turns out to be untrue or misguiding. Furniture old and shabby. Toilet broken, but functioning. They seem to want to charge you for every tiny little thing possible. No luggage storage available. Didn't see a single staff member during whole stay.

    Good location. Convenience of access codes and lack of keys to get in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the worst places I have ever stayed in! smelly, uncomfortable small room which! They even took the whole payment from my credit card although its written that 50% of the total amount will be deducted. Stay away..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    If you're not bothered about below average facilities and you get a good price why not?
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower, extra charge applied for cleaning, extra charge for changing towels etc, thin walls, the wifi was rubbish.

    Centrally located, had air con, big room and they replied to emails promptly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Preferably suitable for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People partying till dawn and the noise due to it. Overall food is overrated cost wise and you might not get the dish as exactly as you had imagined, so its a bit of an adventure in itself. Property itself is hard to locate by boards on the streets. Block naming can be confusing

    Property is close to bus stop on main road. It's okayish for family stay, but good enough for bachelors. Main train station is only couple of stops by bus and a few blocks walking. Food places around location is costly, however a really good restaurant for ramen named RAMENKA. Super market is close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Localization almost in the city center, just 10 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed may reserved room size XL apartment into one room with mezzanine for three beds, without any consultation and without any price discount or explanations. Additional 10 EUR for cleaning is not include in booking price and I discover it in my bank statement. Lack of few plates, and the threat that each missing plate will be charged at EUR 10. General lack of any answers on my SMS and mails.

    Localization almost in the city center, just 10 minutes walk to Duna river. Lots of restaurant and clubs around, so you may expect some rumors. Parking lot at the main gate. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Worst accomodation booking experience in 10 years
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of emails, texts, phone calls and online forms you need to answer prior to staying is ridiculous, most of which are to answer the same questions. We were then asked for additional money for cleaning and the city tax despite the company already taking it in the original payment. They then asked for us to be awake at 9am on the first morning for a chat which actually turned out to be for building repairs that we needed to leave the apartment for. Also be careful as despite the page having it's location on the map, the apartments are actually in different locations (utca in the room name means street). I'd never stay with this company again

    Central location, price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    The location of the flat was perfect (very central) but the flat was disapointing. No host, agent on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the flat was perfect (very central) but the flat was disapointing. No host, agent on the phone don't reply the phone or do not speak english correctly, the pictures are fake, the big single bed was just 2 single beds and the worst was the smell of toilets every time we enter in it.

    The location of the flat was perfect (very central) but the flat was disapointing. No host, agent on the phone don't reply the phone or do not speak english correctly, the pictures are fake, the big single bed was just 2 single beds and the worst was the smell of toilets every time we enter in it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place to sleep for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos of the room were a bit confusing, what we saw in the pictures was bigger than the place we actually slept.

    Perfect location in the city center, air conditioned room, good price/quality rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    On the whole enjoyable, but could have been even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Remember it was 31-32 degrees the whole 5 days ? We arrived at Wesselenyi Utca 18, used the supplied key code to enter building, then another code to enter 3rd floor, finally tried door code to enter apartment ? except it didn't work. After trying many times in what now felt like an oven, I rang the company, eventually I was told I was in the wrong building? we were given new codes and had to go to another building 1km away. We got there and all was good, we dumped our bags and went for food and a couple of cold beers. The first night with the only window open was both hot and noisy, so the following day decided to use the A/C before going to bed, evening arrives, how does it work ? no controller. On the 3rd day I emailed the company about the A/C and the reply simply said (copy & paste) Thank you for the feedback we will take actions to improve. Regards Miki The 4th day as we were leaving apartment a lady asked if we were ok for toilet rolls etc, so I asked about the A/C and she handed me a controller from her store room. So at least on our our last night we had the luxury of A/C. I believe the admin team with just a little extra effort could eliminate a lot of these disappointments. Tony

    We liked Budapest! A lot! and will come again, maybe include Vienna next time.(bus trip) The apartment was absolutely fine for the price, it was within easy reach of most things we wanted to see, the transport systems are excellent and very very frequent, some buses run every 10 minutes. Funny thing, never bought a coffee in the 5 days there, beers yes, coffee no.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance in the building: first thing you see is the garbage. The door of the apartament. You can see the light from the outside. And hear all the noise and feel all smells.

    The location. Near from metro and trams. The kitchen. The living room and the bedroom. And no keys, just codes for entrance. Very clever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    it was great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment (2 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was noisy because of the street bars under our window and the very thin walls- we could hear everything our neighbours were doing

    very big and comfortable bed, we had everything we needed- microwave, fridge, utensils, towels, very good location in the center of Budapest and close to the food street; clean; very easy accommodation- the doors are opened by codes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Except the location, everything else was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except the location, everything else was bad. You pay for the cleaning 15 Eur, except that no-one entered and actually cleaned the room. Really uncomfortable smell in the bathroom, reception was supposed to work between 9 am and 17 pm, we never really met anyone during that time. They even left us a note with the amount to be paid. Also, if you come before 14pm, you need to pay extra amount of 15 Eur, if you come after 9 pm, you will also pay extra 15 Eur. I have booked accommodation on booking.com before and never heard about fee to be paid for this period of time. All in all, I would recommend it only for the location. Thank you to the host who we never met, i.e. ghost???

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.9
    Disaster! Stay away from this accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room with private parking. On arrival, nobody shows up. I had to call several times because garage doors were locked. Finally, I reached host and she told me that parking is available next day from 11am. I asked what to do with my car until then, but answer was “Sory, my working time is over”. Come on, Friday 4 pm! Next day another guest from Russia was left over without door codes and response on phone calls. These are several appartments made of one big, divided by thin walls. You can clearly hear your neighbour. Ants are everywhere. Wi-fi works from time to time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not extra large apartment apartment. It is just one room and a bath. Instead of a double bed and 3 single beds, but we found a double bed, a sofa and a portable bed. The bathroom door does not close. Also ants in the bathroom and around it.

    Good location. Easy access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, great overall deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite some noise from the hallway. I also think that the bathroom towels were not new.

    The placement of the apartment is wonderful, it's in the ruin bar district, close to the center. The apartment met our needs for the journey: comfy bed, hot water at any time, overall cleanliness, and a kitchen. We would definitely book it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay at the Jewish distict
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that the ventilation of the bathroom was not really good. There is was a strange smell.

    I really liked the fact that we had our own bathroom and kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the room was warm. They provided us with towels and three rolls of toilet paper which was enough for our 2-nights' stay. The location is very good, just 5 min walk from Astoria metro, 7 min walk from Deák Ferenc square and nearby there are many options for food and drinks. I also liked the fact that we had code for all the doors so we did not have to worry about the keys. Check-out time was also nice -11 am- and we could leave our luggage after we checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.3
    Avoid! Overall dirty, no toilet paper, no soap, ants on the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment (2 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First things First.... We were spamed with e-mails pretty much every day for the last 10 days before we checked in. Everyday there would be a new e-mail urging us to confirm check in time even though we did it 3 times or more! 2. They tell you on the multiple e-mails you get charged if you check in late but what's the purpose for that since they operate with codes? Never understood such unnecessary stress even before you begin your holidays Never met the host but since they kept spaming with e-mails decided to call when we arrived at the airport (as requested upon the many many e-mails).... but they do not speak a word of english, nor german, nor french, nor protuguese, nor spanish (yes we are fluent in all of those and no point in trying any beside their local language). Makes you wonder how can you run an international place like this... 3. The place itself...the small apartment we got was nothing like the pictures shown. It felt dirty and it was visibly dirty. There were ants on the bathroom floor, soap scum pretty much on every wall of the bathroom, stuffy smell, etc. 4. You know when you check in and the first thing you want to do is to leave your bags and perhaps go to the toilet? yeah....that cannot happen here as there wasn't even toilet paper! Of course then you have to dig for used paper tissues or something...what a nice way to start! Then you proceed to wash your hands? Yeah also forget that, since there is no soap, but there is dishwasher from the last century so that would do for now! 5. So you have a double bed but for some reason you have two single duvets who cannot even close at the end so it keeps flopping around everywhere and giving you an excellent night sleep. Also the bed linen could probably do with another spin in the washing machine... Generally such an uncomfortable bed and pillows!

    Not much... I guess location was good, it was warm and fairly quiet after 23h00 (we stayed on the small apartment as it's announced here....)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Apartments are in the center of Pest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny dark rooms. Actually since we were there not for living but just to leave things and have some rest at night that was not a big problem.

    Apartments are in the center of Pest. Very close to metro, main tram lines and buses. Reasonable price. Ruin pub just next door and another 2 legendary ruin clubs are just 10 min walk - youth would like that. Cosy keyless access to the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice for the shower to have a wall mount. Otherwise everything was great!

    Great location, an easy walk to the central shopping area and not far to see lots of the main sights. Staff were really friendly and helpful and great communication for how to get there and door codes, etc. The apartment was spacious and we had everything we needed to cook our own meals. It was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was fine , nice hosts and everything you need for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was fine , nice hosts and everything you need for a short stay.However the rooms were paper thin and we had the worst guests next to use. Playing loud music from 1AM until 5AM and could hear every word while they were partying all night.I know its not the apartments fault but next time I would pay a little extra for somewhere quieter without irritating guests. I have stayed in many hostels/apartments but the noise was ridiculous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    The location of apartment is really great : close to bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had strange smell and looked not as at photo. Also in description was specified 3 beds, but in fact it was only one. No soap in bath, no hair dryer.

    The location of apartment is really great : close to bars, stores, metro station etc. Entry codes are convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightlamp wasn't working, no light in the microwave, no soap, no dish soap, no hair-dryer, thin walls (we could hear our neighbors). The toilet smelled a little (probably old plumbing). There was some confusion about the payment - by mistake they wanted to double charge us. The hotel guy who admitted us couldn't speak english.

    Good location, metro nearby, cool pubs and bistros. We could leave our luggage in the deposit before check-in for free and they let us check-in 2h before normal time with no additional payment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The major problem was the sound insulation!We could hear everything. Also we didn't have any contact with the hosts(not a problem but just sayin) and there wasn't any shampoo , hand soap or body wash(not a problem either, i just inform in order to pe prepared)! They didnt change our towels neither our sheets.If we wanted to, we would have to pay!

    the location was great!There was shops, supermarkets,metro station,bus stations and tram station all around us, within 5 minutes.The room was also very nice too , nice bed and place in general.There wasn't a key only codes but that was great because we didn't worry about loosing it. The heating was online on and the place was very hot!WiFi worked great too!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Advanced hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toilet paper. Old tv with cable connection problems.

    Nice location, close to the city center. The cheapest option for 4 in the area. Very cozy to use door codes instead of keys. Generally it is an advanced hostel with bathrooms in each room but for this price it is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.2
    I like the communication with the apartment and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the booking showed two rooms for 5 people and I only had 1 room for 5 people and one bathroom without individual towels.

    I like the communication with the apartment and the transport to and from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    They were very helpful about sending the codes needed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didnt have handsoap and we bought our own. Plus we only had only two rolls of toilet paper and we had to buy our own as well.

    They were very helpful about sending the codes needed to enter the apartment prior to our arrival because we werent sure if we will have internet connection on our cell phones. Apartment was really really warm and its location was the best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Appartment at Kertes ut. 4 Tha appartment is in fact a hughe flat divided into smaller rooms, so don't expect perfect privacy. The walls are thin, so you have to deal yourself with neighbours organising a party (which is forbidden, but it's just a rent appartment, not a hotel, so no one can calm them down). It would be great to have at least a soap in bathroom :)

    Professionally managed - smooth email contact, access to the appartment with enter codes (no need to wait for someone to give you the keys). Perfect location, close to the city centrum and public transportation (trams, metro, buses). Don't worry about the building look - it's just a little bit run down, but the surrounding is safe. The appartment itself (we've got XLarge) is comfortable. Kitchenette with all equipment you might need, 3 beds, a table and some basic furnitures. For a few day stay would be enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    I'd choose another hotel for our future holiday in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment (2 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To much emails before accommodation about time of arrival - I wrote it on Booking.com first, after I get an questionnaire by email and after another email... We get another room than we booked on Booking.com. It was on the other address. Althought it was bigger room, it has two floors with stairs on bad and I have forearm crutches so it was quite difficult to move in room. But hotel didn't know it and we didn't want to discuss it late in the evening when we arrived. We had some problem with payment card on Booking.com which wasn't our fault and the hotel staff reacted very unkindly like we were frauds. It was very stressful situation and we've spended a lot of time of our holiday to solve it.

    Placement of the accommodation in the centre. Own kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable aparment in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing :)

    It is very comfortable apartment in Budapest´s city centre. A lot of bars are places in this district... So it is easy to find the way to aparment after drink in pub. :) Although a lot of bars are on the street, the apartment is quiet and you don´t heard noise from street and bars. *****I recommend it! *****

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Very good location near public transport stations and few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak communication from the hosts, poor eng. language, and few unfair messages and warnings like: -"late arrival(after 9pm) costs +15€" ALTHOUGH the entry was without physical keys (only with door codes) ??? -"pay 12€ (city tax+cleaning), please leave it on the table in your room" - ALTHOUGH it was already payed initially along with the accommodation fee...

    Very good location near public transport stations and few minutes walk to Vorosmarty ter, right next to the party area (pubs, coffee bars, restaurants). Accommodation: large comfy room with balcony and high ceiling (don't be afraid of the building entrance which is creepy and rusty :) - the apartments floor is completely renovated. Price: really cheap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Despite deficiencies in cleaning I can strongly recommended this apartment (awesome location).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper and towels. Ashtray full of cigarette butts from previous guests. Hairs in the bathroom silk.

    The apartment is in a great location in city center. There are many bars, restaurants and also street food market next to the apartment. Own balcony, smart system opening the doors by using codes (no keys needed!), large room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Apartment (2 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We kept receiving different info from the hosts several days prior to arrival - phone numbers of different people to contact, check in info, payment info. Everything turned out fine at the end, but the process was really stressful. Also, they could be a little more flexible for requests.

    The location was perfect - close to the center and in the heart of the city's nightlife, but still rather quite at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Exellent location, beautifull room, very good price, efficient key pickup and airporttranssfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower had a curtain and the toilet was a bit narrow.

    Very big room with streetview , good bed, the airport pickup by a staffmember was very quick and efficient and in the same time the pickup of the key was arranged. We could store our luggage in the building after check out. The location in old Jewish quarter was exellent many bars and pubs in the direct environment ,very good breakfast in a bakery just across the street , Metrostation around the corner, the price was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    To be charged extra for cleaning was a joke when the place was filthy on arrival and I had to clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disgusted by how dirty the toilet, shower and floors were. I had to buy gloves and cleaning wipes to clean it before I could use it. There were other peoples hairs everywhere - all over the floors. There was nobody to be seen at reception to mention this to. I never saw coffee so the above question "how was your coffee?" Is irrelevant.

    The apartment was warm and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small inconvenience I can remember: the kitchen sink drain was clogged.

    Comfy two-level room (#1). Affordable price. Working Wi-Fi. No physical keys are needed (I got three codes to open all doors via e-mail). Good location (I was staying at Kertész utca): -- 300 m to the Blaha Lujza tér metro; -- 1.2 km to the bus stop of bus 100E near the Deák Ferenc tér metro (you can use this bus to get to the airport very early in the morning).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    The codes to the doors has sent to email on the day of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The codes to the doors has sent to email on the day of the arriving, I didn't have to wait for anybody, it was very handy. Clean apartment, a little bit small but enough for two persons. Very good location in the center of the city, a bit noisy in the night at weekends because of the parties in the near (ruin pubs). I recommend it especially for younger generation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value basic apartment in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our apartment was two levels - the bottom had a very small kitchenette, futon and bathroom. Upstairs was a double bed, single bed and television. Our room was right over the entry where people smoked, so we couldn't open the windows without the whole apartment smelling like smoke. And the apartment was hot (end of October) because we could not adjust the heat. Being over the entry, you can hear everyone entering the code to the door and people in the hallway very easily. Bring ear plugs and this isn't an issue.

    We stayed in an XL apartment and the location is very good. Just one block from Blaha Lujza tér metro stop in a quiet building. Just a few blocks from dozens of good restaurants. Check in email arrived a day in advance of our arrival with three codes to get into the building and apartment. There was a receptionist as well when we arrived. Bed was comfortable and the apartment was clean. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    The location-->
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1/We were supposed to get accomodation for the location on Wesseleny street, that was what appeared in our reservation on booking.com. Instead, during the evening before our departure, we received the entry codes for another location, the one on Kertesz street. 2/The location was not clean (bathroom) , even though we were charged with a clening fee applied to every separate stay. 3/Next to appartment was a bar which played very loud music all night long. We stayed on Friday and on Saturday and could barely sleep because of this. 4/The furniture is really old. 5/No soap, we had to buy some.

    The location--> it is pretty close to the center and about 13 minutes walk from Astoria Metro. If we had a question, the host responded fast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    The apartments are in a great area, 2 minutes away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very bad. Sometimes it would work and other times it wouldn't. On my last day there, I could hardly pick up wifi even though there are 2 different wifi connections and could only pick up wifi if I didn't move at all.

    The apartments are in a great area, 2 minutes away from the Synagogue and right in the Jewish District and it's very easy to walk to all major sites. A pretty easy set up in that staff just give you codes for the room etc. so it saves a lot of hassle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    sorry i say only the trouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to say the truth for the parking and out of the apartment its a scary

    they lie to me for parking i paid a cushion for parking the car about 6700 fiorini and i paid for room cleaning without getting a woman to clean it about 20 euro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Instead of key it is much easier to entry with various codes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for cleaning service but it was never done. They changing towels only twice in 7 nights.This was done after I drew their attention. First they said that they do this against payment of €1.5 per towel.Arrived late but there was no shower gel so had to wash with water till I bought the next day.Didn't like the entrance it resembles a slum area.

    Instead of key it is much easier to entry with various codes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Apartments in a party neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls between different apartments are so thin that you always have that eerie feeling that someone has intruded your room and walks to you. If you are for a long stay, please note that there are additional charges for cleaning and changing towels.

    The location is very good, close to the historical centre and at the same time away from crowded tourist walks. The district is full of night life (ATTN to those who prefer to sleep: the place on Kertesz 4 is close to a popular pub and it is almost guaranteed that you have a talking party under your window). The hosts sent detailed instructions on how to get through three coded touchpads and finally get the keys (it was like Fort Boyard).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I called to arrange the check in and they told us that somebody will be wainting for us. However when arriving, nobody was there, hopefully we had internet connection and the codes to get in were sent by e-mail. We had to rush to be at the meeting point but nobody, they could have tell us on the phone. The walls are thin, you can hear your neighbour and the appartement just next to a discotheque.

    The bed is confortable and the location is good (close to the city center, bar and restaurants)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Our stay was a good one with the hotel being near the historical area, food sites, and nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not well marked outside and hard to find. We had to call the location and have someone meet us outside with the security codes to come inside the building.

    I liked the size of the room and the fact that there was an air conditioner that cooled down the small apartment quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, neighbors from HELL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neighbors from HELL! As the apartment is part of an old building, with interior court, every morning and evening/night there was some drama in place! 6:30 AM cleaning sessions, fights, baby crying outside, drunk neighbors disturbing at night...every single day, early morning or late night, something was disrupting our sleep. The a/c not sufficient to cover both floors. Very small apartment, even though we booked an XLarge...Size does matter!

    Amazing reception. Very friendly hosts. Good positioning in the city, somehow close to touristic objectives.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Controversial quality for the specified price for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment (2 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows in the apartment out to the stairways. That's why you can't open the window in the apartment it the case of having a comfortable sleep. There is no air conditioning or fan coil in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. A leakage in the toilet that was supposed to be fixed but wasn't. Old building in a rather bad condition. Also in the building there was slightly unpleasant smell.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.8
    The location is okay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is literally covered in dust, and I am suspected that the beds have bed bugs too!! (Found several pieces of yellow pale bits on beds) Because after the first night, I got allergy which made my skin red and itchy and my eyes warering. I told the owner (Emese) in which she told NO to our complain of cleaning the room again or changing the beds. To the point that we had to agree on paying 5euro for what we supposed to have when receiving the room at the first place. The kettle was rusty and couldn't be used, she just came and took it away without replacing, also when we asked for towel exchange even already agree to pay, the towels never come. It's a disappointment for us, especially when it happened just 2 days before my birthday.

    The location is okay,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Cheap accommodation where you get exactly what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a large group and Liechtenstein Apartments is in more than one location, this meant we were split up. This should have been made clear.

    It was very cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location, very helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were trying to call me on viber and/or whatsapp only regarding to my arrival time on the day of but they did not try my phone number.. The apartment bell had no name it was unvisible at the main street entrance. It was an air conditioner for my booking but it was NOT in our room I guess it was removed as I have seen some old broken one taken off hanging outside in the corridor on the floor.. The temperature was about 23-24C those days outside but it was more hot inside. The glasses and the walls are very weak you could hear all your neighbours phone calling and every single noise from the street. The bathroom was clean as all part of the apartment but smells like vomited..

    Great location, very helpful host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    The host sent email to tell the codes to get in on the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host sent email to tell the codes to get in on the day of our arrival. But we were on the road and did not see the email. Thus it's very hard to reach the host, and the actual address of the apartment is not the the same as it posted on booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Ok for the price but nobody to talk to for help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they have email me right after I made the reservations to informe that they don't have a reception and that they will email me codes to enter the building and my room without talking to a person so I would have check my email prior to arriving at the door and waiting there for two hours before realizing nobody was going to show up. If I don't go on my own to look for a wifi to check my emails and retrieved the codes I would have been in trouble.

    Collecting keys was hard at first because there was nobody at the apartments when we got there I had to find wifi to communicate with them and it was by email that they send me codes to enter the building and my room. So I never talk to a person during my whole stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    The location is great, just two metro stations from Kelleti...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment (2 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't find the remote for the tv. The ventilation in the bathroom was not working.

    The location is great, just two metro stations from Kelleti railway station, in the heart of Pest, but we didn't hear the noise from the street. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.9
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XLarge Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building wasn't clean and the apartments are not related to the photos in booking.com. Air conditions wasn't working and when we asked from the employees to fix it he said the boss already knew and did nothing. Bathrooms not clean. The apartments were too small to handle even our luggage. In the reservation it was written that there is daily cleaning and when we ask they said 5 euro per day and even there were no cleaning equipments. If it wasn't non refundable reservation we would left it after one hour. We trusted booking that's y we paid all the amount but unfortunately it was an awful experience.

    Nothing only the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.6
    Near center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building...they charge me for parking they i did not used...few people talking english....very loud noise..from a few meter away night club....people yeliing all night....20m2 is split on 2 floors....so not really a big room at all...not vey clean...

    Near center...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice property at a good place.
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find parking place close to the property and it's very expensive, but you can find parking place a few streets away for half price.

    The location was excellent, in the heart of Budapest, busy environment, yet able to rest/sleep at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment - Kertész utca 4.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't find the remote to the Air Conditioner and had to keep the windows open. Then there was constant chatter from people talking right outside the window because of the bar that was open almost throughout the night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.2
    Be aware of accomodation Liechtenstein Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us higher price than booked on booking.com (the VAT should be included in price but they charged it, also the price of the room beside this was higher than booked). We also got different room than booked. We should have full bed and two single beds in the apartment with aircondition and we got only two single tiny beds and no aircondition. The communication with the stuff was difficult, they were not helpful. We wuld definitely choose another accomodation next time.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Great position, price/quality good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building in which the apartments are, is not so great. We asked for a downgrade of the price since we were 9 and not 11 ad the reservation and both booking and the apartment did not change the initial price.

    The position is great. Close ti szimplakert bar and other clubs. Walking distance from downtown. The owners Can pick up you from the Airport. The apartments were cleaned and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    all right for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment (2 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV set didn't work (said No signal), deposit box didn't have the key so couldn't use it either, room was quite dark with windows going out to a building wall, hand wash was almost gone when we arrived and not filled up again, dust on some of the furniture.

    Close to town center, many pubs and places to eat nearby, bathroom was ok, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Location ok, very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they told us that we have to live in another apartment cuz ours is broken.. it was 5min by walk from the origin apartment. The room was unclean, but good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed the view and balcony I had here. The room was quite large and the bathroom was a little on the small side but no big deal at all. The location once I found it, came to be exactly what I wanted. It was close to main roads but far enough away that there was no street noise once I closed the balcony doors. There was a lot of restaurants around the place as well that were quite amazing. I couldn't recommend this place more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    i have been to budapest lots of times , if you are into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment (1-4 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i have been to budapest lots of times , if you are into nightlife one of the best spots you can ever stay is here. very close to gozsdu udvar and szimpla kert.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Awesome location with little money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment (2 Adults) - Wesselényi utca 18.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too soft for me

    Very high ceiling, comfy and warm room with lots of kitchenware, cheap like a hostel when in fact it was a proper small apartment, it is located about 10-15min walk from pretty much all major attractions! Budapest is awesome and would definitely return sometime in future

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Liechtenstein Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: