Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Budapest Heroes Square 3 stars

1068 Budapest, Dózsa György út 106., Hungary

#176 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 864 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not good enough and the payment requirement in booking is not clear. I was not informed that my credit card has paid in advance. And the reception gave me the invoice only including myself when I paid for all my 4 colleagues. And reception even did not ask me more when she did this.

    location is good. Also the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no USB charging ports - we did not bring adapters because we had read someone's review who said they had USB ports which they didn't. They had a computer in the lobby so we improvised and used this to charge our phones.

    The hotel was situated a short walk from a metro station. We chose it because it was close to the spa where we were attending the Saturday night party (we intended to walk back because we knew metros would be closed). We found it a very short commute by metro to the centre so the location was fine for us. The room itself was large, clean and had a small TV. The staff were very helpful. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy (street noise) They were not able to guarantee a parking place even if it is advertized on booking as “parking available and rezervation needed” usually in this case the other properties confirmed the parking place on my request ( and I’ve been to several locations in Budapest,none up to now denied to book a parking space for us). This hotel stated that it depends on “daily availability” thus contradiction to what is written on booking - facilities section.

    Comfortable room; friendly staff; good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    First were give already occupied room. Corrected later. We ordered 2 double rooms with separate beds. Unfortunately one of the rooms had one double bed. Perhaps because our late check in our room was given to somebody else. Though we informed well in advance about late check in.

    Hotel was very well located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to read my room card twice because it was not working (demagnetized), which means poor card quality, not so good ACC solution.

    It was clean and interestingly designed inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness at the breakfast

    Location, big room, polite staff, busstop going to the city centre and to the buda castle outside the hotel, metro also close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey. There was not a single electrical jack on the sides of the bed. That would be convenient.

    Pleasant staff, good location, satisfactory room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very empty(regarding the decoration). Only 1 towel per person and at the reception told me there were no face towels and gave me big ones. The glasses were not washed daily. Only one chair in the double room. One room did not have curtains. We had a problem with our electronic keys. The cleaning was not very good.

    The location was excellent. You could walk easily to many locations and easily get the metro.the staff was very polite during the check in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sweet Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street, carpets in the room, detergent smell in the hallway: I paid extra amount for the 'sweet room' and, unfortunately, just got a room on the 1st floor right next to the noisy street with construction going on. The only upgrade was the carpet flooring, which makes the air in the room stuffed. So I don't really see a point for paying extra here. The room itself was nice and spacious (even for 2 people), it seemed clean, but still had some dirty stains on the carpet and curtains. I didn't spend much time at the hotel at the end. And I guess just for 100+ euros per night I was expecting more than a room with no facilities (e.g. tea-pot) and had not so fresh air due to carpets.

    Location, tasty breakfast: The hotel is located near the park and metro, which makes it very easy to get to the city center (10 mins by metro or 25 mins by foot). Also enjoyed the breakfast - it had muesli, yogurt and fruits that I like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy if windows open to the main road

    Tasty breakfast, clean, comfortable room, helpful staff, great public transport access, great location (heroes square, city park, szechenyi spa, museums, zoo), recommended to anyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    not perfectly clean in the room - the extra pillow on the open closet was full of dust no hand towels and the cheapest toilette paper you can get if you get a room with the view on the main street, it can be really noisy from the heavy traffic

    great and comfy bed nice and modern design in the lobbies and in the new "sweet rooms" it is worth to pay 8 Euro per person for the breakfast great location, a few minutes walking from the Zoo entrance and the famous Szechenyi baths. Also not far away from the Budapest arena, the future national stadium and also the city centre (40 minutes walking or faster with public transport)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soup in the shower was not refilled and was empty by the end of our stay. Probably if we asked it would be refilled but we didn't.

    Great location and stuff. Metro to city center and a lot of busses to any point were available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work in room, had to sleep with windows open and road outside really noisy, always sirens.. staff not very friendly, couldn’t even offer me a brownie which was meant to be on the 24hr food service. Instead offered a pizza saying that’s all they served after 10? Which is much harder to serve? Reception staff could hardly manage a smile as you walked past!

    Bed comfy and room basic but clean! The location is a good spot as it’s just next to the schzenyi baths, the zoo, heroes square and the castle. If you’re on a budget but want somewhere private this is a good option!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had 4 guests from abroad for business visit whom I accomodated in the hotel. they stayed 4 nights and never got bed linings changed or glasses washed in their rooms!

    The hotel is very good located and that is all the advantage to mention!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, no carpet on the floor, noisy in the morning for the rooms facing the front of the hotel.

    The bed wad comfy, parking lot was a plus for 12 eur/night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some misunderstanding with the final price of my stay. There was other price on Booking, and other (higher ofc) at the reception

    Comfortable bed as always at Ibis hotels, nice & tasty breakfast, very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was taken away at 10 am when we were still eating, it was not busy so I felt they could have waited until we were finished.

    great location, lovely staff, comfy beds,great price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel was great, close to bus stops and a metro station - basically a minutes walk away. Also located near some tourist sites inc Schezyni Thermal Bath (4 mins bus stop away). Very clean hotel. The staff always on hand to help. 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not very rich and we did not like at all the food that is served there during the day (there were even 2 mosquitoes in it....=||).

    The room is good, all the furniture is new. The location is good and the neighbourhood is quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was not very good and could be much better.

    I liked that the staff were really helpful and the hotel was in a great location. We could use the tour bus every day and we got to see so many good sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is something that the hotel couldn't even fix as it is not their fault. We like to sleep with the windows open at night. The hotel must be close to the fire station because we could hear sirens starting all night. Again, not something that is within the control of the hotel, but if you are a light sleeper who likes the window open I would suggest that you bring a sound machine to plug in to drown out the noise. If the window is closed you can't really hear the sirens. If we ever return to Budapest we will stay here again, just make sure to bring ear plugs or our sound machine! :)

    The staff is absolutely fantastic at this property. The restaurant staff was especially great! I highly suggest that anyone visiting here eat at the restaurant in the lobby for the goulash soup - so good! I ate a lot of goulash soup during our time in Budapest and the hotel's soup was my favorite! And so cheap! I also liked that there was a bus stop and a trolley-bus stop literally right out front of the doors. Hotel is 5 minutes away from a metro. You are also within walking distance of the zoo, Heroe's Square and the Szechenyi baths. Getting from the airport was super easy. Took the 200E bus to the metro station, got on the metro (did have to switch to another line). It only cost about $2 US to get from the airport to the hotel, much cheaper than a taxi or uber! Highly recommend this area!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was continental and could have been extended as well as the basic menu provided but good value for money

    Bed was comfortable and room view was over the zoo and heroes square apart from one member of staff the rest were very courteous and provided a good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a slight smell on smoke in our room and down our hall way, we couldn't work out where is was coming from but it was a minor thing for us. it would have been nice to have a bath in the bathroom.

    lovely hotel great location. really nice place to stay, street can be a bit noisy if you have the window open but generally a good hotel. the breakfast selection was amazing. really good transport connections near by and some good attractions near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, next to heroes square, clean and comfortable. Close to schasny, zoo, circus, and a big parc. Miklos from the reception is extremely nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with our 1,5 years old twins. Because of that we had special requests like bedsize, extra towels, bedding, etc. We needed a fridge to cool milk for the night, but as room had no fridge the staff put milk in the bar's fridge for us. So they were very flexible and helpful, fulfilled every requests we had with no problem at all. On arrival the room was very cold (was summer so aircon was on fully) which some guests may like, but with the children it was way too cold. The staff turned it off and even got us a plug in radiator to be able to bath the twins. All in all I can only recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist wasn't really friendly. The parking in the hotel garage (which looked a bit like a junk yard) was to high

    The location is good since it is close to the traditional baths as well as to the first metro line. Therefore it is suitable for any kind of city trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not warm nor welcoming. Also did not extend any help at all even upon seeing us having trouble with our luggages. Location was too far from the main attractions of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, about a minutes walk to the metro station. Friendly staff. Good food/ drink. Rooms and facilities very clean & modern. Asked for top floor with curved window. Got top floor with a curved window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    barman /waiter dark room not enough light toilet to close to Wall & à year old would struggle supect BED BUGS AS FRIEND came out in a rash cause by bites

    location only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is situated close to Heroes Square metro station so, easily connected to the rest of the city. The staff are helpful and speak good English. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. And most importantly, the bed mattress and the pillows were most comfortable - allowing you a good night sleep, waking up refreshed for the next day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street during the night with ambulances passing frequently every single night. One towel pp given on each day which is a bit annoying - however reception give you more towels whenever asked for

    Clean, fantastic location near heroes square, metro very close. Hotel is being refurbished - reception and lobby area is all new and modern. Seems like they're upgrading the floors as well as the 1st floor room doors and corridor all have the modern design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was cheap but not particularly exciting. We had breakfast at Gundels one morning which was lovely . The area is a bit thin on restaurants - there are one or two within walking distance but generally we ended up getting on a tube or a bus to get a better choice. There was some building work going on but it didn't affect us. Room was a bit warm and air con didn't seem to affect this much.

    The beds were very comfortable and the location is perfect for the zoo , Varosliget, Szechenyi Baths, Heroes Square. We liked the showers too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on the 2nd floor (and above, I suppose) clean but not modern and not in line with the modern lobby.

    The rooms on the 1st floor nice and modern, very clean and big beds. Free wi-fi in the whole hotel, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls - I heard my neighbor phone talks till midnight. Poor breakfast. Absense of restaurant for the evening, just a kind of bar with bottled drinks.

    The place is wonderful - near Zoo, Heroes Square, Szeczeny Baths and wonderful park. And subway and bus stations are nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we came in 14:00 for the check in, and, at the reception they told us that our room is not ready yet. we came back at 20:00 then they gave the key to the room, which was occupied by another gust, then we waited 30 minutes and they gave us a different room. the hotel was under constructions and there were a lot of noise .

    the location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some lifts were not working because of renovation work. Breakfast was a bit basic and mediocre in taste.

    Room was clean and comfortable; shower was good. Closeness to Metro station was useful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had the renovation in the Lobby area during our stay without advanced notice.

    Good Location, very close to the Hero Squares subway station and also can get the bus to the Train station within 10 mins.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have been warned in advance that the Hotel was undergowing rebuilding work.The breakfast at 7.99 was way overpriced.The hot choice was rubbery scrambled egg and chopped hotdogs,thats it,no bacon etc.If you are staying do what we did and jump the Metro and eat in town.

    location good.Near to Metro station for very quick access to town center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No mini-bar which we usually use as a refrigerator. No glasses for water in the room. Some unpleasant moments: cleaning service was not very good (when we checked-in, we found someone else's t-shirt and socks under a pillow). A shower's ledge for shampoos was broken in our room.

    Friendly staff and very soft and comfortable bed. Nice location - 25-30 minutes walking to the center. In proximity to the Szechenyi Baths.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately maintenance work being carried out so a little noisy after 9.0 a.m. Bathroom smelt of stale water not bright and sparkling as one would expect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic, showers took for ever to get warm and maintenance work was going on which we were not told before we booked and woke us at, 7 every morning and the breakfast is average at best

    Staff where friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only was the location amazing with a view of hero square from our bedroom the staff could not have been nicer. Every single one of them was a delight. Highly recommend it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So I would consider these minor things, but they could be worth noting considering your reasons for travelling. The business centre is a bit too basic - there wasn't even an outlet to plug in my laptop. There is a lot of traffic noise from the street, so if you aren't used to staying city centre, that could be an issue. Also, the air con wasn't that good, and there was a slight problem with the lights in my bathroom - of course this was solved very quickly. Personally, however, I would stay there again despite these small details.

    I stayed here for a weekend to celebrate my birthday, and I really couldn't have been happier unless it was a five-star hotel for the same price! I adored the view from my window, and the comfy bed in my room. The staff are all really lovely, and couldn't have been more polite and helpful when it came to helping me book tours and sorting out things like a Budapest Card. The breakfast was great too, especially considering it's a budget hotel. (There's probably cheaper options nearby, sure, but the offering hit all the right notes for me). It was easy to either put together something indulgent or healthy, or both! It's also in a great neighbourhood, right beside some excellent museums and galleries, as well as some decent restaurants, and also within walking distance to the more vibrant areas of the city if you fancy some shopping or a night out!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ubiquitous smell of chlorine based cleaning ingredients. However hotel very clean. Quite noisy surroundings at neglected quarter of the city. No seats at breakfast;-)- my bad luck to attempt the restaurant together with huge crowd. Meals rather moderate. No minibar, no room service.

    Nice facility close to historical places. Chinese food bar in opposite to the hotel with extremely pleasant prices;-). Look for "not visible" stairs to the underground to the left of hotel entrance at alleyway. Dirty restaurant with excellent "take home" offer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot and the ac didn't work.

    The staff on reception were really friendly, spoke excellent English and were happy to help. A main metro station is round the corner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have missed coffee, tea, milk, sugar, chocolate or short bread or something.., kettle, and body lotion from the room. The drain has been blocked in the shower.

    We could order food at 11 pm, which was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that the parking should be for free, not to pay 12 euros.

    We choose this hotel because of location, we spent all the time near Heroes Square, Budapest ZOO.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lightbulb missing in a strategic position over a mirror in a dark corner, but it's a little bother.

    We only stayed here for one night, we wanted comfort and we got it. The hotel is a tiny bit further out of downtown then we usually stay, only an extra 3-4 stops on the metro, but we couldn't walk back after a night out. The bed was comfortable, room was quiet. Staff were friendly at check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from city center, but metro is in 100 meters from hotel.

    Typical Ibis hotel. Very convinient beds.Good for travellers by car. Own parking. Few traditional restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and pillows were acceptable, but they are the the only thing that was not exceptional.

    Staff was extremely pleasant, knowledgeably and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and dark with only a tiny window. The restaurant was very crowded. There was no other facilities at the hotel.

    The location was excellent, right by hero square and all the tourist attractions. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was cold, the toilet had such a small distance from the wall that a normal sized man absolutely cannot sit on it properly. Cleaning was so-so, no hand towels.

    Very good location, bed was comfortable, the staff was polite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in the price. No options for going elsewhere.

    Staff extra helpful. Buffet breakfast was good, but cost extra. Close to Heroes Monument, large park. Good local restaurants near. Near activities for the family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole corridor smelt of smoking.

    The hotel is situated in a very good place, it is central but quiet. With the tube you can get anywhere from here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spent more time outside in the garden smoking than they did taking care of the guests.

    Was just what I need for short stop and to recharge before I continue travelling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be a little bit better.

    Staff was very friendly, they recommended some good restaurants nearby. This hotel is 5 stops from the centre- not that far. Beautiful city- we would like to come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing needed to be improved for my stay.

    Breakfast was excellent with many choices including special Hungarian foods Friendly reception, good value for room cost!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sweet Room with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean new rooms, friendly helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad conditions

    Extra point for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location,actually i like all about hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean. Close to the monuments at Heroes Square and a beautiful old castle. The breakfast was also very nice and it was only 8 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioning even though advertised

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this hotel.

    Everything about this hotel stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was incredibly polite and helpful. The beds were new and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Sweet Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    location; public transport connections; park nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very spartan for the price charged. Pastries were not warm or soft. Poor variety of fruit.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink facilities in room/ tea/ coffee/or fridge.

    Comfy bed. Reasonable bar prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sweet Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Room is big and clean. Breakfast is very good. It is valued for money. Walking distance to Hero square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, relatively dark room, small tv

    Location is the best, parking is great, late check out, helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room unless purchased.

    Comfy bed and a nice sized room. Free safe in the room which was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    exelent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is a bit basic, so is the breakfast - but for the price it is reasonable

    Great location, comfortable bed and good money-value ratio

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy room, poor breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast should be definitely improved!

    Very good value for money. Clean and comfortable. Staff quite kind

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Budapest Heroes Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: