Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8380 Hévíz, Lotuszvirag u. Pf. 80, Hungary

#2 of 24 hotels in Hévíz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1404 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is not that I could not live without wi-fi for 2 day, but if you have it, you should make it work (did not work in many areas at all or the connection was so poor I used mobile data instead)

    Really more nice 4* hotel (than 5*), located in quiet and lovely suburbs oh Heviz (10min walk), not sited on Balaton shore, but it is close either to lake itself or various roads to take further along the lake. Food was excellent (half board), room was very clean. You can rent bikes, facilities as listed (pool, sauna, many spa treatments - I didn't take any so I can't judge the quality there). All that I needed for my weekend break. If there was mentioned anywhere that golf driving range is 10m from hotel, I would bring a club or two with me ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.8
    Not close to 5 stars imho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the double mattress is moving every time your partner moves; the television is always restarting by itself and the sound disappears; you should take a dvd with you bc player they have in the room, though not any dvd available... pool billiard was broken when we were there; the furniture in the lobby is not comfortable at all; room furniture is old; in general everything is very expensive; the amenities are very poor, the bathroom is super tiny if it matters for someone. The cleaning staff was shouting on the corridor at 8:15 , come on guys, this is not a 5 star standard also not that they having a chit-chat during the day on the corridors while the room meant to be cleaned is open and they are together in a total other room, talking about their private life...

    The pastries were great. They have free pillow menu. They had live music each evening. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel to rest and enjoy the Therme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Few people in the hotel speak English

    Very good quality and choice of food for breakfast and dinner (salmon, melon, watermelon, lettuce, tomatoes, peppers, scrambled eggs, yogurt, good coffee and good bread and meat, very good cakes)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    A little gem at the country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely wonderful. Great staff who go beyond their duty to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The hotel offers a lot of facilities / spa, pool and massage, and is surrounded by lush and greenery that make your stay sooooo healthy 😀 Very good breakfast, the restarurant offers plenty of choices. You can rent bikes and explore the beauties of the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Actually, Good 4 stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Room is small, building old (seams like, from soviet period), but renovated. Furniture very old. No coffee machine in room, kettle only. Only small old shower in room (no bath). Actually looks, good 4 star, not 5 star hotel. Prices (hotel in general, drinks in restaurant and extras so on..), too high than service level. Located too far from lake Heviz, no shuttle from hotel (20-30 min walking). Around the hotel excellent park, but huge quantity of mosquitos make hardly possibly to use it. Frankly speaking administration try regular desinsection, but ineffective.

    Excellent Spa Center with Thermal Pool. Very polite & helpful staff. Relatively clean. Restaurant has good "home like" food, but tables stand too tight. Location out of city (very silent environment), good park around. Room has safe, balcony. Bed is convenient. Very silent (good sound isolation, environment). Good WiFi. Excellent parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Doctor is quite quick and formal, but let's consider that's not a hospital.

    The hotel is located separately in the park, in ~ one kilometer from Heviz bus station, quiet far from roads, that makes it very silent. Perfect kitchen, excellent service in the restaurant. Very good spa. Almost all staff is German speaking. Very clean rooms. Wonderful value for that price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    The best SPA hotel in Heiviz, we already started to plan our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The thermal pool closed for maintenance with no previous notice, if we were informed on the hotel plans we may change our arrival to the next week.

    All, the SPA, landscape, food and the professional attention and service of Hotel staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Nice for a short break , far cheaper than similar properties in Austria - but do not expect 5*
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The diner - in 5* one would expect served meal. The food was good, the presentation of starters and deserts nice, but the mail meal was no more than 3*. The spa is clean and nice - but for the saunas - poor choice .

    Interesting architecture, music in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel and the facilities are 4* standard but the service and food makes up to the 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is a bit 90's and even the re-freshened decor it really feels the age. The pool/sauna complex outdated too although the staff and the variety of traditional sauna makes it up a bit. Could use some invest of modernizing...

    Absolute amazing location next by the main lake of Heviz. The stuff are amazing and can't praise enough the food here. The quality and the choices are equivalent of any M star restaurant. Honestly.. just book your room with half board and enjoy it. :) Clean and very tidy rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    A perfect relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything here is excellent! Starting with the large parking lot, the friendly man at the door who took the luggage up to the room, everyone is helpful. The checkin staff had our room keys immediately available. The food is served buffet style and a la carte -- it is excellent! The choice and quality are amazing. The pools and saunas in the hotel are exhilarating, especially the outdoor pool in the winter. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the town of Heviz as well as a few minutes from the Heviz lake. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    6.7
    I expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visited a lot of hotels in this price level but I was suprised that beverages during the dinner were not included in the price although the price for room included breakfast and dinner. The price for wellness stay in this hotel do not correspond to the quality (in negative way). The hotel should expand the range of saunas.

    Outdoor pool with hot water and indoor pools were the best part of this hotel. The size of room was appropriate and was cleaned every day. The restaurant offered really variety of meal and tasty food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    The best five star SPA hotel in HEVIZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was out of date and not 100% clean

    The food, warm hospitality, the SPA treatments, the indoor thermal pools and landscape (gardens, entrance, walking padestrial around the facility).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    for a spa weekend this hotel and area are perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike

    had half board and both breakfast and evening meal were very good pool and spa areas are fab with a pool canal from outdoor to indoor area, plenty of towels and sun beds bike hire was available and easy lovely hotel with attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    8.3
    Helpful, pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of treatment at Lotus spa. We were looking for stretching, they didn't have that.

    Nice property, good food with strange service, it was free seating in the restaurant, but best tables had a sign "reserved ". Overall we came to get medical help. The Heviz lake is amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    6.7
    The spa waters in the hotel are not as good as the real thermal spa waters of Heviz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV has very limited channels in English plus it kept going back to the hotel page when you tried to change channels. It was the same a year ago when I stayed there, so it seems standard.

    The buffet dinner was good but the breakfast was more limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.2
    Nice rooms, beautiful setting, good food, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I missed a large outdoor pool for swimming, and the gym needs massive improvement. A second hot water pool would be nice too.

    Nice rooms, beautiful setting, good food, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    The place was fantastic the hotel was surrounded with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lake

    The place was fantastic the hotel was surrounded with many trees in a forest excellent location We have lovely time with inside and outside sweeming pools Within ten minutes walking arrived to the HEVIZ thermal water of the biggest lake in Hungary The water is fantastic especially for me having knees problem This is our forth time staying to this place and to the same hotel I wish to have this chance every year

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing nature and a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice, but a little bit too expensive.. Some four stars hotels that I've been to were more furnished than this one. I guess it is a bit older hotel and that is the reason, still, the hotel should invest more in furnishing rooms and providing the feeling of a five stars hotel.

    Very nice stuff and hotel surrounding. A real feeling of a vacation. Heviz as the place is really amazing, especially if you are looking for a rural type of tourism.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    5.4
    Rather friendly staff, good breakfast, nice live band and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a five star hotel (take Spirit Hotel in Sarvar as benchmark...) or even a four star superior (check the ones in Zamardi, Siofok, Balatonfüred...) as evidenced by the old and rather basic design, small size of room with basic amenities (no coffee machine for example), poor equipment in the bathroom (tiles from the 80's, basic furniture, worn out taps). Spa was also really nothing special when you compare to what you can get in Hungary and for cheaper price (sauna area at the Heviz lake offers more comfort and design for example). In dire need of renovation unfortunately... So really nothing special for this price and this "5 star" promise...

    Rather friendly staff, good breakfast, nice live band and area by the external pool, as well as charming view from the restaurant on a nice park, quiet place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Very good spa hotel with delcious breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only had 3 nights :-)

    Breakfast and evening dinner was above delicious and the facilities where plenty of. They have a fitness center and it is possible to play tennis. They offered also 3 bus tours every day 7 days a week, which means if you arrive without a car and want to visit the vicinity but also to Vienna and Budapest this is possible. Spa possibility is also plenty of. If you want to have some days to relax, this is the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything that we did not like - everything was just perfect

    We seriously enjoyed our one night stay here. Staff was great, we got free drink on arrival and we have also managed to get free late check out at 2pm, so that we could enjoy the great pool. Everything was great - dinner and breakfast, wine, evening live music, plenty of parking, beautiful pool and plenty of sun loungers, a lazy walk around green gardens, very peaceful and calm. It is very close to lake Heviz. The only thing is that we are a young couple, and the hotel appears to be full of mainly elderly couples. Truly, all the youngsters are in Budapest! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We must go home :(

    Fully booked hotel... and you do not feel it anywhere! Plenty of (pleasant) staff to take care of you. Great food served till last minute with whole selection. Absolutely clean spa, perfect service everywhere!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    9.6
    Good alternative for wellness trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1h before end of dinner not all dishes of the buffet are available or fresh anymore.

    Breakfast, Dinner in general are very good. Personal very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Everything as excelent- loke it should be in 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperaturee of oudoor pool could be higher.

    Everything as excelent- loke it should be in 5 stars hotel. Very good dinners and breakfasts, Pleasant staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    7.5
    2 nights in Heviz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying not too be too rude... there were a lot of older people staying at this hotel (and Heviz in general), the evening entertainment was targeting the audience. There was a pool table by the bar, but not TV or TV area to follow any sporting events etc. which could have been more entertaining than the music.

    We enjoyed our stay here, its a peaceful hotel with pretty good facilities. There is a nice indoor to outdoor pool, with several smaller pools also inside. The location is convenient for walking to the thermal lake (which is great!!!) and also the center of Heviz town, the walk takes about 10 minutes. The room was nice and clean, if a little small, with good facilities and nice shower, no bath. The breakfast choice was fine and the dinner buffet had plenty of choice, I wouldn't say gormet food but it was generally pretty nice. There is a nice bar and plenty of tables and loungers outside by the pool for eating or relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    9.6
    The facilities are amazing - the spa/baths/pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are pretty basic in furnishings. For the amount I paid, I was expecting the room to be slightly more luxury (for eg, the linen).

    The facilities are amazing - the spa/baths/pool. The location is very serene and calm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since last year they changed the cheff. The food is not as good as it usedto be. A waiter has confirmed that othe guest said the same. In the bathroom eas mo soap just soap dispensers. It is very difficult to use when showering and the shower had no wate power. It is overpriced if I compare with the hotel in Felix called Lotus Therm and Spa. At dinner time there is vine, bear, fruit juce, mineral water and coffee in cluded in the price. We never will stay there again and not reomend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    9.6
    Great accomodation close to the Hevíz thermal lake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not too much to criticize. The surroundings of the hotel could be better - there is some ruderal vegetation between the hotel and the city. Drinks are not included in the dinner price paid at booking.com.

    Great accomodation close to the Hevíz thermal lake, particularly if you look for silent comfy place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    You'l be sorry to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning.

    We loved everything, especially thermal waters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Great holiday in a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bills for beverages only in Hungarian.

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Short, sweet, refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.5
    Food, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oure pat must stayed home :( Small rooms..

    Food, staff friendly..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.6
    it was a beautiful relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    evrything

    it was a beautiful relax

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.8
    wonderful relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was ok

    We decided to stay one more night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Accomodation, servis and food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Accomodation, servis and food was great. I can recommend this hotel. It was nice time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    very nice buffet dinner and swim pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice buffet dinner and swim pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Everythink was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everythink was perfect. Food, bad, water...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.0
    This is realy not 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is realy not 5 stars hotel.need a reconstraction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold water pool should be a good idea

    Excellent location, very good air. A lot of tasty meal. 6! Saunas and so on.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.6
    The tennis courts were in good shape and free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tennis courts were in good shape and free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Very relaxing atmosphere and gorgeous facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very relaxing atmosphere and gorgeous facility. Great amenities and the food is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes dropped WIFI signal, but otherwise WIFI was ok.

    Friendly staff, great location, good parking, fine spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    It was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was exceptional. The food was superb and the spa facilities were outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    A great place for complete relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great place for complete relaxation. Beautiful territory, delicious food, excellent spa treatments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    The pools and sauna areas are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools and sauna areas are very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    Refreshing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was slow,

    Excellent nature ,great food, wonderful facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    evry thing was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    evry thing was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no late checkout available although we had been told so in an email before

    "Himmelbett"

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.9
    Nice pools, and saunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The premises were a bit outdated. Good standard level, but don't expect luxury.

    Nice pools, and saunas. Good breakfast and dinner buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    10
    Great relaxing and thermal water and wellness hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room I got was an ex smoking,could smell it

    Excellent food,nice spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    9.6
    Bed is very confortable with special pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is very confortable with special pillows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    7.9
    It's exelant place for have relaxing and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non

    I had very good time at this hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    10
    Atmosphere, detail oriented
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Atmosphere, detail oriented

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    Everything was geat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was geat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.6
    Pure wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pure wifi connection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel is wonderful, especially I like the stuff - they are very friendly and ready to help you at your first word. The location is perfect also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    4.2
    Pool is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Travel to lake Staf. In pool don't pay attention to the kids playing in pool whit ball and jump

    Pool is good Restorant is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    9.6
    Food, staff, location, service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food, staff, location, service... Excellent choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    6.7
    Advertises as a 5 Star but is a 3 Star hotel in terms Of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertises as a 5 Star but is a 3 Star hotel in terms Of service and Food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    5.8
    Not a 5 star service.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff helpful but lack of professional and knowledgeable leadership is obvious

    Not a 5 star service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    10
    Spa facilities excellent , offer many daily pool and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa facilities excellent , offer many daily pool and other classes. food was great, healthy and lots of choices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    6.7
    A slightly dated hotel with good facilities but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the food, lots of flys in the eating and drinking areas and no complimentary drink of any kind with diner.

    Spa and sports facility

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    10
    wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very high class hotel. very good facilities. most kind staff. delicious food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent food, Hotel Staff, Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room itself could need a repainting, furniture seems little old, but on the other hand we stayed in the room only for sleeping and the bad was big and confortable

    Excellent food, Hotel Staff, Parking Remote location 10 min. in a green area, 8-10 min. walk from the Heviz lake/city center

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    9.2
    food was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms need to be renovated; no wify near pool (only inside the hotel)

    food was just perfect! very healthy and tasty (we took halfboard); pools are warm and pleasant; atmosphere is perfect

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    9.6
    The service and attitude of the hotel was outstanding and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was just a little too small for my liking and the water pressure was very low, perhaps if there is special pricing a little better price would be fine. It was difficult to find the hotel as the signage for the hotel is not on the main road, and the forest around the hotel makes it difficult to see the hotel.

    The service and attitude of the hotel was outstanding and very clean, food was great and the people in the dinning area were just outstanding, the location is great, quiet and well taken care of, but perhaps a shuttle bus to the village would be nice.

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    8.3
    feeding doesn't correspond to 5* hotel (food's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    feeding doesn't correspond to 5* hotel (food's quality was quite good, but quite limited). We were in 4* hotels where feeding was much better.

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2015

    8.8
    The Staff is super friendly, the facility is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Like I said, it was very comfortable, but it could have been a bit warmer - in the building and the pool. It was early too cold to use the outside pool in October. A overall renovation is also needed within the next few years.

    The Staff is super friendly, the facility is clean. They are flexible, because we wanted to stay the Sunday and enjoy the spa as well on our last day. We could check out at 4pm without additional charge. Food is great as well!

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    7.5
    Having a natural hot water pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1) Internet connection was horrible I went and sit outside our room in hallway to get connection! 2) we arrived at about 8:00 PM, except one receptionist NoBody was there We have carried our own luggages and when we didn't like the room, we changed the room BUT we had to carry our sheets and etc by ourselves from the first room to the other

    Having a natural hot water pools Being in the middle of a beautiful and huge green land!

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    10
    Very attentive and friendly staff, nice food and wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wi Fi quality in the room , by the pool and in the restaurant is week. Needs improvement. Rooms are small and a bit shubby

    Very attentive and friendly staff, nice food and wide variety.

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    8.3
    This is our second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gym equipment needs better maintenance and updating; the evening buffet gets a bit repetitive, might be good to have other "a la carte" options for the sake of variety

    This is our second visit. Heviz is a lovely resort and the Lotus Therme has great facilities. Worth paying more for a bigger room - our daughters' standard room was quiet small. Pools, spa, treatments all great and bike hire good too. Local wine great value in restaurant an dbar

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    5.8
    + Nice swimming pool connected inside-outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - not a 5* hotel, rather 4* - no privacy in the room; it was the first time, when I put outside the information "Do not disturb" and sombody knocked and tried to enter the room!!!! And the day earlier sombody knocked once and just after without waiting - enter without asking!!!! Strange and unacceptable!!!! - Have to ask waiters many times for preparing the table for meal

    + Nice swimming pool connected inside-outside + tasty buffets: breakfasts and dinners + parking area

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: