Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lycium Debrecen 4 stars

4026 Debrecen, Hunyadi János utca 3., Hungary

#6 of 18 hotels in Debrecen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 877 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were very kind and helpfull with the exception of one of women in the recception desk that was not very kind. There was a problem with the drainage of the water in the shower in one of the 2 rooms that we booked - so that after three minutes in the shower (not bath) the water were at the level of the ankle , we asked if it could be fixed. The first night a guy at the reception said that they would take care of it the next day, after the 2nd night of our stay at the hotel nothing was fixed yet and we asked again to do something about it and the lady at the reception angrily told us there is nothing to do about it and it is like that in all the rooms. (our parents were staying in the room next to us and some of our friends and their families who also stayed in this hotel during this time said there was nothing wrong with their shower)

    The rest of the staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'd wish the staff could speak better English.

    The location is amazing, more than expected!! The hotel was lil bit expensive than other alternatives but completely worth my money. Great times!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is supposed to have an airport shuttle service, but the receptionist said otherwise.

    Double bed was extremely big and very comfy. Spa is on the small side but it was perfect for relaxing there for a couple of hours. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the Hotel, the parking facilities and the nice restaurant in the Hotel make it suitable for a short stay or a business trip in the area. It also has a nice wellness area with jacuzzi and other facilities. Overall a nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think at this price level the breakfast should include a better quality coffee, because in 2018 (again, at this price level) the coffee automat which is making the coffee from instant coffee powder is unacceptable.

    The cleanliness and the room designs were OK. I would prefer the bathtub, but in this hotel there is only shower. I also liked the location and the easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool it is not in good condition, it was not clean and well maintained!

    It is a great hotel, very close to shops, restaurants, christmas fair!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable and the spa is very poor, the Jacuzzi water was not that hot and the swimming pool is little !

    Location is very good, walking 3 minutes to centr of the city, debrecen plaza and furm shopping center. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really nice, I've appreciated it. Comfortable and clean room. I liked the swimming pool. It's not a regular one, but thanks to my rope I was able to have a good training, which made me happy! Hotel is well located to walk around in the tiny Debrecen center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small tv, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, no ironing (unless you pay, that's ridiculous) wi-fi was horrible and not working

    Great breakfast! Excellent and convenient location. Very modern hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very quiet. The beds were comfortable. There is a spa with free entrance for hotel guests. Two jaccuzzis, a swimming pool and three different saunas. It is also possible to get massage for an extra fee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower shoud be the kind that you can hold in hand! More convinient if hou dont want to make your hair wet.

    The bed and the cushins fine. I got also nice massage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - rooms were dirty, food remaining on the floor, that was disgusting - in the shower- there was no possibility to take a shower with a hand-using water line, only the one in which water is coming from the wall above, which is very uncomfortable in case you don't want to wash your hair or take a shower for a baby/small child - breakfast was poor and not tasty

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs to improve, eggs were cold and fresh fruit missing ! Coffee was poor taste and quality not good Bed is too soft/ small

    Location and garage was good. Staff was helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - In the shower- there was no option for a hand-shower head, only a spar one which is really uncomfortable if you dont want your hair to get wet! - In the shower- no hair conditioner, low quality body soup, no ear clearens - The carpet was really dirty, brown-colored - the room was dirty, we had food remnants near the bed, and a bottle under the bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom floor was cold. Specially after taking a shower, we had to use a towel on the floor

    The bed was excellent. Good size. The room was Good aswell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel didn't give you a feeling that you are important for them as a guest. The wellness center was closed very early. The bar down in the hotel is already closing at 22.00 hrs.

    The hotel is not far from the city center. They responded very quickly and friendly to questions in advance. We asked for a baby bed and it was indeed installed in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the bedroom was stained and dirty. Housekeeping was hit and miss and carpet was never vacuumed or towels changed in 5 days. Breakfast was adequate but hot food was cold and juices were terrible.

    It was convenient for the city which was a nice place to eat and wander around. The people, restaurants and bars were very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two main downgrades - as other guest already reported, wifi is very poor - frankly speaking - it's almost not present. It works only when guest are outside the hotel (midday hours), but when guests starts to use the Internet, it's almost fully stop. The second one is the breakfast - after 9 am the meals are very limited and not replenished anymore, so you have to choose from what remained. The quality of the food is also well below the 4**** hotel standards

    Probably the most comfortable hotel bed we've ever experienced! The room was big enough, air-condition worked perfectly (with +35 Celsius outside!), proximity to the city center, hotel garage shared with adjacent congress hall (additionally paid, but this area has paid public places anyway). Small problem with a shower cabin - it's not leak-tight, so the floor is always flooded after the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground car park barrier appears not to register the approach of a motorcycle. We had to contact reception to let us in & out.

    Location close to the city centre. Secure underground parking was a plus. A lovely varied breakfast including fresh fruit. Staff were polite & spoke our language.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was Lycium Hotel guest nine years ago and I liked everything very much so I choose it again now and I was right :) The rooms are big, clean, confortable, with mini-bar well stocked. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. The location is good, near Debrecen Plaza and Forum Mall. I recommend Hotel Lycium for a nice stay in Debrecen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was too cold. The shower has a curtain which I personaly do not like prefer temperade glass

    The location of the hotel is in the downtown Debrecen ver good. Gym and the Spa is on the roof. How cool is this you can overview to the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom many facilities were broken and wasn't fix till we left Parking was complicated

    Breakfast was wonderful all kind of delicious items

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ugly dirty carpet in room, bored restaurant staff, poor breakfast for 4* hotel - no fresh juice, overcooked scrambled eggs, dirty apples. Shower with only small shower head fixed at 2 meters.

    Good hotel close to city center, very helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very weak WiFi signal everywhere. Staff acknowledged the problem but were unable to fix it. Small glitch though in my opinion in an otherwise very well run establishment.

    We were very pleased with room size and cleanliness far exceeding similarly rated hotels in western Europe (which cost three times more). Location is spot on. Breakfast is satisfying. Nice bar for evening drinks. Great spa. Staff will try to help anyway they can and will arrange for everything. Our flight was scheduled very early morning so they prepacked breakfast for us which was very nice. This hotel has a great part in making us very thankful for choosing Debrecen for our holiday. Available services and level of performance make for a very pleasant stay at extraordinary value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything was great. Room was very clean, nice and comfortable. Bathroom - all;s great. Lovely breakfast and a huge choice !!! Fully recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Á la carte menu at the restaurant was a bit limited

    Very nice room Friendly staff Excellent breakfast with good variety Parking was easily accessible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The changing of the towels everyday. it was happen only when we asked.

    The location is great, at the city center. the rooms are clean, although they there was a problem with towels. but after a call to the reception, it was solved out. The breakfast is great. We left early in the morning for a flight back and they provide us with a generous bag of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No english newspapers only hungarian I would expect a hotel of your calibre to cater for foreigners as well as Hungarians. Bar closes too early.

    breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered the room with view but got the room that exit to the hotel service area. From the second discussion, we changed tbe room to a room with nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps free no-gas water in the room. I tried to bring a glass of water to my room and the attendant would not let me.

    Quiet. Well kept, clean. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is NOT FREE! It is available, yes, underneath the building, very comfortable, but it shouldn't be advertised as free parking, as it is actually 8 EUR / night. I start to hate now the TV selection in Hungarian hotels. 50% is state run Hungarian language media. The bed was a bit narrow, and unfortunately too soft for my back. I wasn't pleased with the massage service, that was expensive and well, made no difference. Checkout time is 10.00 which is fairly usual, but a 4 star hotel should be more generous, at least on weekends.

    Breakfast was delicious, with a wide choice. As a vegetarian, I had no complaints. Coffee was fine, too, which is rare in hotels. The room was spacious, the bathroom is clean, fine, with everything one needs in a hotel bathroom. There was a welcome message for me, on the screen of the TV when I entered the room, which I found nice. WiFi worked fine, no complaints. (The password was ridiculous - as usual in the hotels.) The hotel is located at walking distance from major sights, such as the great reformed church cathedral (Hungary's biggest) or MODEM, which is a great exhibition hall for modern arts. (It's actually technically in the same building.) Staff is very kind. Wellness facilities are small, but OK if you're there for a business trip and generally have to run. It's not suitable for a family wellness programme, as there's only a small pool, really for your healthy morning swim.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not eat (diner) at restaurant of hotel because there was a private party (saturday april 29). The said they could not serve us because of this private party.

    The room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "free" internet includes a lock on everything that has any clips in it including in your mail. Whatsup can not work and I was told by the desk clerck that it was done intentionly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very conveniently located lose to the main square of Debrecen and there is an underground parking.Rooms are quite large and clean. Breakfast offers a wide range of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area bit too small for that size of hotel/amount of guests. The soundproofing of the rooms could be better.

    Central position next to the Modem museum and close to a tramstop. Rooms are modernized, clean and well furnished. Attentive staff. Breakfast rich and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was very good. The bed was not very comfortable we request a king bed and we end up to have 2 single duvet . Why ? The gentleman from reception i am afraid i can not remember his name was very polite friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the bathroom ceiling was almost falling down... The water was coming from around the shower head... ....and even I have found black hair in the sink -I am red heared-. There was a Sharp mechanic noise from the "inner garden" some machine, all night.

    Swimming pool, wellnes - it is great. The meal is fine. Bed is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little introduction at arrival at the reception and first breakfast at the restaurant would have made me feel more comfortable and homey. And maybe smiles, but I know it's a Hungarian thing. :)

    Very nice overall experience. The view from the 3rd story jacuzzi is really nice. Stuff would go that extra mile to make you happy. E.g. I called the restaurant too late for ordering dinner, they said the kitchen had been closed but they could make us a platter from food they had left over from a banquet. It was delicious and later I found out that they didn't charge me for it at all, so I went to give them extra tips before leaving which they hardly accepted. I would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious and comfortable rooms, nice design, quiet rooms, wellness facility is located on the top and is full of light and has a nice view of the city. Stuff was friendly and helpful. With special deal very good value for the price.:-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were promised a room with a terrace but it was only when we entered the room we realized it was not the case. And when we asked them what happened they said the terrace door of our original room was broken. The way the receptionist treated our complaint was not very comforting. Then came another unpleasant surprise. The shower head in the bathroom was falling apart splashing water everywhere, and, on top of it, the drain was clogged and the water just would not go down. When we went to the reception once again it was a different person in charge and he offered a room with a terrace that was about to become available. And that is what we took and it was finally fine. The bottom line is that it is a modern, designer hotel but with all the faults we experienced and the lack of helpfulness from the part of some of the staff, we will go elsewhere the next time we go to Debrecen. There are hotels where we get more value for our money.

    Good location, indoor parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately many of the employee do not speak English or not sufficient to set behind the information desk or in some area were they are confronted with customers, and this make communication with most of them impossible. We stayed in a room in the first floor in back side of the hotel facing the conference centre, in this area we heard the whole night a noise of either a generator or big ventilation machine, the Windows did not isolate this noise which was annoying if anyone have a light sleep. If anyone do not eat much meat such as salami and Ham,….will suffer in the breakfast room. One thing which I did not like is mixing Ham products with chees in the same plate.

    We stayed in this hotel during our holiday to the Hortobágyi Nemzeti Park. The Hotel is clean tidy and well situated in the city centre. In less than few minutes you can reach the walking are, the main street, Reformed Church, Deri museum, Nagy Piac,… The rooms are big, the prise for the stay was fare.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 22 hours all shut up. Not a drink, not a coffee. No coffee machine in room. Hotel has no exchange facilities. Expect more from a **** hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tge bar closed at 10 o'clock. And you had too book out 10 o'clock in the morning. It would be nice to use the spa facilities in the morning.The breakfast could be a little better. With fresh bread and better quality meat.

    It was clean and tidy. The location was exelent. Tasteful interior and organized staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is bad for call connection such as imo app At night we havent access to room service for example I was thirsty and need water and at 11 o'clock at night the reception said that restaurant is closed and you must wait up to morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Location is very good Breakfast is good Staff are friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only critic, the stuff at the reception could learn or try to speak a bit better English, but anyway there were kind and the treat was correct

    Super location, very nice facilities :) and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom needed replacing. Also, up on the sun terrace the tiles on the ground needs cleaning. It was pretty muddy. Would have thought someone would sweep before opening up for the day.

    Room comfortable, spacious and clean. Helpful staff and very central.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast options were rather unimaginative and looked rather tired. Cold options better but I noticed chipped bowls with yogurt in them.

    Comfortable, quiet room. Nice indoor swimming pool. Very good central location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have been nice to have a shuttle from the local main train station its like only 5 minutes.

    Good recommendation from the lobby staff about local resturants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very small

    Great location. Nice wellness centre. Clean Nice breakfast Good coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered 2cup of teas received it in water glass 😡

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center location, helpful and nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff, clean rooms, excelent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and spa closes very erley

    Nice clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Central location. Quietness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room temperature control, breakfast uninspiring.

    Location, access, hygiene, facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room clean, 4 nights didn't replace sheets, towels, spa minimal, jacuzzi problems.

    central city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. Spa is good. Breakfast is good. Old but clean hotel. They have parking. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was pretty slow and the burger below average.

    Nice, clean, modern room. Staff very polite. The location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air condition too hot / too loud

    Great hotel !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very nice and very close to the center. Very good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All SPA was closed.Acceptable breakfast

    Very Good central location,closo to center and tram

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was brilliant and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tax was not include for the reservation price

    Best place in the city centr!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Breakfast. Free SPA (pool, Jacuzzi etc.). Location near city center (walking distance).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Juice at breakfast should be of better quality (should be pure juice).

    Location, closed parking, clean and big room, modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    8 EUROS underground parking

    Breakfast PERFECT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, facilities and staff! All what we needed for a relaxed one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is quite slow. Breakfast is adequate but nothing to write home about.

    Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not to kick us out of breakfast room sharp at 10!! this was a bit odd.

    excellent location and very friendly staff superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sheets on the bed were not stuck on the mattress so that the sheets crumbed into the bed.

    The morning juice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and helpful staff. Perfect room. Nice wellness. Lovely city. Debrecen Airport just 10-15 mins with taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lycium Debrecen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: