Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Margaréta Panzió

2092 Budakeszi, Fenyő utca 15, Hungary

#2 of 4 hotels in Budakeszi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    It was a good choice - perfect for a city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a perfect place to stay if you go sightseeing Budapest. We just left the car and got to the centre by bus, which was the best solution I think (it was cheap and took us about 25min). Kind owners, clean, comfortable rooms and excellent location - everything you want for a city break. Greetings from Poland, hope to see you again :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great quiet place near Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful place, very quiet, we got the room early, very clean room, comfortable bed. Great place to stay and visit Budapest, fast connection to the city by bus. Great place to recover in the evening after a day of sightseeing. Overall great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Even better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they also had a dog in the yard like their neighbors do, but that's just me lol

    AMAZING! Much better than we had expected! The room was very pretty and clean, the owner (or employee, I'm not sure who it was) is very pleasant, and the nature surrounding the house is beyond beautiful! We were planning to only sleep over, but since it was so stunning, we decided to stay a bit longer and go for a walk. Will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast could have been a bit better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been a bit better. For 6 E/person a bit of vegetables would be nice and also the selection of teas was a bit small. Otherwise it was ok. Thank you, Sz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Recommended for a longer stay, a leisurely, quiet holiday.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only problem was very personal: I travelled with my husband on the way to hospital and we coudln't get a downstairs room. It was nobody's fault but was very uncomfortable for him.

    I liked the style of the room and the dining area. The garden must be a lovely addition for those staying longer. Breakfast was also fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend to those who wish to visit Budapest for a week and stay in a place without noise !
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a small kitchen with a fridge and 2 cooking plates but no kitchenware or saucepans, so it is quite frustrating not to be able to get hot water in the evening for example. And the nearest tea/coffee houses, restaurants or shops are quite a long walk away. So bring your own !

    The rooms are actually in separate buildings, like bungalows, with a common garden outside. It is located in a very quiet place, but there are still lots of buses to / from Budapest (you might want to buy both the Budapest and Budakeszi public transporation passes). The hosts were also very helpful and also speak German.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Short stay on Budapest's hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, far from city center but if you have a car that is not a real problem

    Comfortable beds, spacious room, free parking outside the property, nearby forrest with giant firs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero flexibility, zero empathy. We were on a wedding during our one night stay, and even though I asked the owner for a late check out, we've been kicked out at 10:45. I know there are rules, but official check in is 2pm, so from 11am until 2pm the room was empty for sure. Rules, rules, rules... maybe I asked for too much, but I think this attitude is not what we call hospitality. Garden was nice though :-)

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Great for those who explore Budapest by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need some investment, particularly the old beds. Also there is not enough soundproofing between rooms.

    Very nice and helpful proprietor, quiet surroundings, affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A quiet country stay, but near the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only accept cash.

    I was visiting relatives and they live very close, this was the main reason for my picking this property. Having been there I would recommend this quet, quaint place if you want to get away from the noise of the city, but an easy bus ride gets you into the heart of Budapest. They serve a nice breakfast to start your day off.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.4
    Needs more pictures for guests to understand this outdated property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is clean albeit very "outdated" and has there been more pictures I certainly would not book it. If you like accommodation that feels like a "communist era" - you have it. Please don't understand me wrong - property is clean and I guess OK to "sleep over on cheap" but it was certainly not adequate for my party of four. NEED MORE PICTURES!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great people and animal friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and accommodating owners and staff. Great location if you have a dog, close to a forest network. Their breakfast is fantastic - highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    More than OK for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are too thin probably plasterboard and you could hear the neighbours talk.

    The beds were confy. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    closeness to nature and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    closeness to nature and calm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place, hospitality is perfect :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating bit weak, start to warming too late.

    Silence place, good bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super, clean and quiet place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hostess, very clean. Good value for money. Complete breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stop by, when you travel for long distances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stop by, when you travel for long distances.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the forest.absolutely relaxing.we stayed there as we were visiting stud farm for riding which was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice place which is placed on very nice part of the Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be biger

    Nice place which is placed on very nice part of the Budapest. But it is very hard to find it without gps.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    the hosts are very friendly, thx
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hosts are very friendly, thx

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    respect for the owner, is very friendlyThx .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    respect for the owner, is very friendlyThx .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Free parking during holidays, free internet and good cable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Free parking during holidays, free internet and good cable provider with good program selection on nice LDC tv. The apartment is located in the city center and is close to everything you would want to visit and see during your stay in Budapest. The entire apartment is very warm, clean and very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Great location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for the price. In 20 minutes you are in Budapest. Bus 22 every 5 minutes till very late in the night. Big room, warm, balcony, wifi, selfservice breakfast and lovely staff. the owners run this business for 25 years and would say they did very good, they did our stay very pleaseant with nice chatting too. Definetelly recommended

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    If the bed is not so noisy and the bathroom is equipped also with the shower gel, the pension will be perfect.

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.1
    very friendly welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very friendly welcome. good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Personal, money exchange in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location (only car access), pay only cash.

    Personal, money exchange in the hotel.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: