Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mediterran 4 stars

1118 Budapest, Budaörsi út 20 / a, Hungary

#193 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad smell in the rooms Dirty tablecloths in the breakfast restaurant The same breakfast (scrambled eggs and sausages) everyday Hair in the bathroom which was supposed to be clean Towels had a very bad smell Jacuzzi is useless - a simple bathtub We arrived around 2 in the night and in the lounge was very loud music, we were unable to sleep

    Probably the location Sauna room (not jacuzzi)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is simply not a **** hotel standard. The rooms are small, with cheap, old furniture. Not very tidy. This could be hardly *** standard. The breakfast was not good - spoiled apple juice was served. The hotel is situated at a street with heavy traffic - the rooms facing the street are very noisy.

    The staff was friendly, and it was easy to park car next to the hotel, but all the rest was very disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 4 star hotel, investments would be needed to Make it more visually appealing and add more charm. Bathrooms could use a renovation especially in terms of tiles and doors. Towels could be replaced with new one. Room was Pretty noisy in the morning.

    Functional, decent, value for money hotel. Good location. Good breakfast. Large room, with comfortable bed. Indoor parking was ok. I would book again if in Budapest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel would benefit from a small renovation. Everything is clean and so on but still... Plus the breakfast - we stayed for 4 days and if a hotel decides for a very small variety at a given day (what makes sense) then it cannot be every day the same!

    Location is very convenient - just a hundred meters from a bus/tram stop. With that you have lots of possibilities to use public transport to get into the city center and major attractions. The staff is also helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't worth 10 euro charge when you can buy food really cheap and eat out

    Close to public transport, short bus journey into central Budapest with buses every 8 minutes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dirty, extremely dirty. Paying 114 euros per night at a 4 star hotel, you really expect at least the room to be clean. In return I received cockroaches, smelling towels, horrible breakfast

    I liked nothing about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the hotel was a couple miles from most things we visited although transport is cheap and easy

    The staff on reception are the best I have ever come across at any hotel I’ve stayed especially the day shift couldn’t of been more helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There where two young men at the bar making noise. Aircondition was horrible when I arrived. It got better later. I was first freezing. It was not better than my 9.1 rated Bed and breakfast from the stay before that was 50% cheaper.

    Staff was superb!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,one of the rear places in the city with a secured private underground garrage,very friendly staff and nice rooms,best value for money..and don’t forget to afford yourself a relaxed evening in you private jacuzzi room,it’s one of the biggest I’ve ever been!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two double rooms and a single room. We got instead two triple rooms and a double one. Repetitive and poor selection for breakfast. But the coffee was good. The parking entrance is kind of tricky as it's extremely abrupt and no matter how slowly we drove in, it always hit the undercarriage. So whatch out!

    Average hotel, nothing special about it. The heating was working, which was a big plus, considering that we traveled in December. Close to the city center. It has a free parking lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel had a bit of a sulfer/sewage smell about it, which seemed to come from the garage. We didnt get a chance to even see the sauna facilities, let alone use them. The air con in the room may have worked but we couldn't figure it out.

    The staff were friendly and spoke great English. The cleaners called ahead and asked if we wanted our room cleaned or not. We also were happy with the windows, it is on a busy main road but our windows kept a lot of the noise out. We had a room with three single beds which, for a twin room probably could have been small doubles but they were comfy enough. The "duvet" was not a traditional thick duvet but was perfectly adequate for a night in December. Plus the room had a mini bar which I havn't seen for ages. The view from our window was a mix of houses and mountain which was lovely. There is a tram stop and many bus stops within a few minutes walk, plus a small deli shop and a spar garage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Greater selection of tea, coffee and some milk for the room would be nice. Some English speaking TV channels would be welcome (but not essential)

    Very comfortable bed with good room temperature control. Plenty of hot water morning or night. Great location for local buses and trams with easy access to downtown Budapest. Generous continental breakfast with good selection of tasty hams and cheeses as well as cereals, breads and hot bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages. Romantic Package provided private access to Jacuzzi spa and sauna with sparkling wine and candles - excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the time of our stay (early November) it was a little too hot in our room. Since it was not really hot we did not ask for lowering the temperature. The problems was also not to open the window because of bugs, coming from garden. Next problem could be an elevator, which is slow and people can sometimes wait longer time at busy hours. Therefore we suggest to have a room in the 1st floor.

    We liked our room which had a view to the garden and not to the very busy street. The room was usually equipped (refrigerator, water heater) and with enough towels for both of us. The hotel has a parking garage for cars and very good connection to all public transfer (bus, tram). We liked very much also sauna and whirlpool. Personal was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t feel the hotel was 4* like stated. They also charged us city tax which was unexpected but I think it is a common thing in Budapest. The room was also covered in these large flying bugs and the bed was not as comfy as expected.

    The staff were lovely, spoke good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is 3 stars hotel and not 4 stars. Furnitures in the lobby and curtains in the room are dirty. Very small lobby. Our room was on the main road and the road's noise was in the room. Few choices in the breakfast

    Very close to Budapest Congress Centrum where we had a congress.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel needs refurbishing and better maintenance. Windows not cleaned. Avoid street side for noise.

    Proximity to Conference center. Quiet room on the park side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a renovation, it has an old and dusty look. It' s more a 3 stars hotel.

    The mini bar had a lot of drinks and also some snacks. The TV had many international channels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated. There is something that we did not get about this hotel. When we selected this hotel,we based out decision on 8+ rating on booking.com I think it was barely 6 based on the overal experience. I have stayed in 50+ various accommodations worldwide but we could not stand how this is 8+.it s below average. The hotel and the rooms were worn down, a bit outdated, lifts did not work Day 2, it was just below any expectation.Breakfast was poor. Not recommended.

    Location + car parking The recepcionist was very nice guy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a double bed and we got two beds added together. The breakfast cost was 10 € per person but it didn't worth it. The bathroom had many damages. Τhis is not a four stars hotel and needs refurbishment.

    Not far from town center. Private parking space but costs 10 € per day. Big enough room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to breakfast for 7:30 but they'd forgotten to switch on the coffee machine which takes ten minutes. Unfortunately we had to leave before then.

    Good public transport links to Pest. Underground secure parking for motorcycles. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a 4* Hotel maximum 3* everything was very old and dusty and very dirty, the bath was old and towels from white turned yellow. The pictures not reflecting the reality. The breakfast was awful.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast wasn't great. Choice was limited and coffee not very good.

    - Staff were very friendly and welcoming. - We availed of the hot tub and sauna facilities which were excellent, we also received a bottle of sparkling wine. Very romantic. - Air Conditioning in room was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was just a bit far from the city center but the bus stop it's just 5 min walk, so it was all great.

    very nice simple hotel, great value for money. you can park just in front of the hotel with out any extra charge, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was in Buda site - but bus was leaving next corner. Our room was smelling really moisture. In bathroom titles were broken. Need some renevation. Pillow was bad.

    Bed was really good. Man in reception was so friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperatures were very high outside and the centralised air-conditioning was not sufficient.

    The staff was very friendly. We were offered a "romantic package" included access to jacuzzi and sauna, only for a us, in a romantic ambient (candles and music).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all about the property was 4 star. The towels were ratty at the sides. So old. To be honest everything in the room looked old. Was very disappointed as it was not cheap.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It really seemed like breakfast should have simply been included in the room price.

    Good breakfast. Nice lounge area. The rooms were small, but very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy air-condition, lack of ventilation in the bathroom.

    Excellent location for travellers by car (close to highway hub). Excellent and free breakfast with plenty of choice, free parking bellow in the garage. Friendly staff. All needed facilities in the room. Buda Castel and other important sightseeings in a walking distance! Full satisfaction with our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly and speak excellent English. The room was good, a bit noisy, but clean and confortable. It is very close to the bus stop that takes you to the center .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The other receptionist from the night shift either do not knew English or was not so comunicative. But he do understand actually what we need.

    The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the wi-fi was good. We travelled by car and it was great to use the save under ground parking. The man on the reception from the day shift was very kind and explain clearly how to reach the Buda Castle, both by bus or walking (15-20 minutes). We had a romantic package including one hour private jacuzzi and sauna for two and a bottle of champaigne.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good hotel with good beds, very kind and helpful staff and nice breakfast. Location was very good (close to conference center and close to a bus connection to Pest). In our 2-person bedroom there was even a third bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The third bed at the 3-persons room was more like a couch than a bed unfortunately, and the room was next to a very busy and noisy road.

    Good hotel with good beds, very kind and helpful staff and nice breakfast. Location was very good (close to conference center and close to a bus connection to Pest)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel facilities do not match 4* rate for sure. Besides general appearance of the accomodation, the room was close to the elevator and the sound coming out from it was quite disturbing.

    Teapot and teacups are available in the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Far from city center. It's very hard if you don't come with own car. Most of the terrace was closed. You can stay at the tables outside only if you order something from the bar.

    A little bit small but comfy room, especially the bed. Clean room, rich minibar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom fixture need's an upgrade. Ventilation in bathrooms almost nonexistent. I believe that some kind of anti-insect nets at the room windows it is necessary to be mounted.

    Very clean rooms and very friendly staff. +10 for them. Decent sized rooms & big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for ROMANTIC PACKAGE- champagne and spa with candles included, but they inform us at the arrival that this facility will be avaible only "tomorow after12am ;(" . Champagne and spa at the checkout, before driving???

    Correct for one night stop, but a litlle far to center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th room is quite small and it looks more like 3 stars.

    We had a parking lot and the bed was confortable. Also, we have had access to the jacuzzi room. The breakfast was good and variate. The hotel is not too far from city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy in the mornings if you leave windows open

    Convenient location if would like to explore Budapest starting from Citadel, then going to St. Stephen's Basilica and descending to the Chain Bridge, you can do the route on foot. Secure parking on the basement of the hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the street and it was a little bit noise.

    The breakfast is very rich and the hotel staff is very helpful. If you want to reach the center you should take a bus 🚌, only 5min distance from the hotel and you can buy tickets from the hotel also. Only 3 bus 🚌 stops and you reach the center. It's very easy and I recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not many restaurants choices nearby. But you can always take bus to Pest within 10 minutes.

    The hotel is located in Buda side, but so close to the brigde connecting to Pest side. Buses and Tram stops going both Buda and Pest are just around the corner (5 minutes walk). The room price is so reasonable. Hotel staff are very helpful to tell us all we wanted to know about the city. Great experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast was not so good. I had expected fresh croissants at least, but there were only mini pastries provided which neither looked or tasted fresh. The breakfast cereals were also bland and the coffee from machine was really not good. On the plus side, the fruit was at least fresh and was plentiful and the yogurts were nice too.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was much larger than I expected and there was a bath with mixer taps and overhead shower attachment - very unexpected and very welcome! Also, unlike many European hotels, there was a kettle in the room to make your own tea/coffee from sachets provided (shop 2 minutes walk away if you prefer a different option)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think is a 4 star hotel. there is no restaurant. There is a small bar, but I've never seen no one there. Rooms would benefit of a refurbishment. Breakfast was good although a bit limited.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Receptionists all of them amazing. Nice and calm environment. Hotel was well located. I was happy with the hotel, only disappointed because I was expecting a 4 star. But I must say I'd gladly go back there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. On main highway although we did not hear any noise at night. A bit difficult to walk into centre but bus was easy to locate.

    Comfortable bed. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was very busy and noisy. I had my parking spot just in front of the bulding but it might be difficult if more cars were there. The bathroom should use some reconstruction. It did not look as I expected from a 4-star hotel.

    The room was nice, convenient size, oriented out of the street, which was good because the street is very busy. The bed was comfortable. Free coffee and tea in the room! I asked for a room with the fastest wifi connection and the hotel gave me the room no. 24 - the wifi was indeed fast in that room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also English speaking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff member who I spoke to on arrival at the hotel. After an extremely long day, I didn't expect to receive a comment about what a bad condition my booking form was in (it had been in my pocket all day!), and then to be informed that I had a very cheap rate?! He seemed to question it, and he seemed to want to charge me more! I explained that I receive a good discount on bookings.com I don't expect this level of questioning and comments when I'm arriving at the hotel, the rate has already been agreed, so no point in bringing up the fee, just process it and never question the state of my booking-form, I could of easily of got out my iPad, and showed you the booking form on there. The people on your reception desk, are the first impression to your hotel, and if they are rude, that will be the impression the guest will get of the hotel throughout their stay. It was a shame as the room was spot on. Value for money, and great for the time I was staying there.

    The room was very cosy, very spacious and just what I needed after a 19 hour ordeal on a Romanian train, when there train crew decided to go on strike and stopped the train in the middle of field near Arad, on-route to Budapest. I had an early start so never experienced the breakfast, which I think was on offer for 10 Euro's. When I arrived there was a bar and downstairs TV showing the football.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms next to each other. Eventhough the hotel has mentioned by email that it is possible to have inter-connected rooms. There was no complimentary wine offered as advertised on booking.com. Not even when I asked for it. They asked me to pay upon arrival.

    Breakfast Garage Location Price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a reservation for a parking place and it was included in the package anyway, though we did not park our car in the garage because there were no free spaces. At last our car stayed the whole evening outside in front of the hotel (we did not have problems with the safety) we were not feeling calm about it.

    Property is at easy-to find place; there is a bus station near the hotel , the centre is two stops away from the hotel with a bus, the hotel is very nice, clean and staff was really helpful and kind. The room was clean, applied with everything you need for a pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good and tasteful, including champagne . What really surprised us was the bottle of champagne we received as a part of the romantic package we have booked and we were very impressed by it. This was definetely a great start of our visit in Budapest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located right next to the highway, so even though we asked for quiet room it was impossible to get one as there were cars passing every single second. Also we had dirty towels, bathroom and pillow cases with holes in them definetelly not a 4 stars hotel I would hardly give this hotel a 3 stars, also breakfast are not worthy 10€. For hotel to be that expensive they should offer a better service to its guests not value for money service at all!

    Hotel have really good connection with city center, practically every bus/tram will take you to some tourist atraction. Also hotel staff is really heplfull and in general really nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. When I chose this hotel, I knew that it won't be a 4* one, so my expectations weren't high, but I was still a little bit disappointed. The room was ok, but I didn't like the fact that I found some garbage in the recycle bin and that the pillows and the sheets were not smelling fresh. 2. Although there is an iron mentioned in the description of the room, I found out at the location that I have to call the reception and ask for it and that I was supposed to go into a separate room (the room where the cleaning lady took the clean sheets from) and to iron there, in a very small place. And then, I had to call again the reception, to tell them that I'm done with the ironing, so that they could come upstairs and close the room. This could be pretty disturbing if you're not located at the first floor, where this room was or if you're in a hurry in the morning. 3. The walls of the hotel need to be repainted. I've discovered that the paint was falling from the ceiling in some places. New bed sheets and maybe the repair of some things in the bathroom (like the bathtub) would also help raising the standards .

    1. The staff was really nice, especially the receptionist. After I told him that I'm not OK with the way the bathroom was cleaned, he offered me another room. It was a triple one, but he didn't ask me to pay the difference, so they are very good at customer service. He was also very eager to help us with all sort of information about the places we could go visit. 2. The kitchen staff was also nice to us, when I told them at breakfast that there's no more bacon. They prepared it on the spot and brought it to our table. So if you're going late at breakfast, you can ask for stuff to be made especially for you. 3. The breakfast was pretty diverse and the food was OK. 4. The hotel is situated at a 30 minutes walk from the Citadel and you have a mall nearby (10 minutes walk). 5. The jacuzzi is nice, even though the only thing that is differentiating it from a bathtub are 2 functioning holes from where the pressure is coming. There is a separate room at the basement, near the parking, where the jacuzzi and the sauna are situated. The room is private and you can make a reservation before.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a big room, clean and with a comfortable bed. Friendly staff. They have an underground parking which you can use, which is a definite bonus if you're travelling by car and given how hard to find are parking spaces.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room does not comply with 4 star standard at all. Bath looks like it is being used for third decade right now. Generally bathroom was so tiny and old school with broken shelf. We asked for cleaning kilos of dust on wardrobe, but they did not manage to do during our 5 days stay. And did i mention only one power plug in a room and non working air conditioning? I have to admit that I never had that bad experience in non of the 3 star hotels across middle Europe. And this hotel should be 4 star.

    Nice staff and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a loud party in the dinning room Saturday night, we were not able to sleep until 1AM. Outside was less then 5 degrees (C) but the heating in the hotel was not working. When we asked for heating, they provided an old and dirty heater, which smelled burnt when we started it.

    Friendly staff, the room was spacious and clean. Everything was ok, even if the furniture is a little bit old. The breakfast is good enough. You can get to the city center fast with buses (3 stations nearby).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged 15€ more than booking.com said we should pay, this when we payed by Visa. Staff said this is because they use a 'special' kind of exchange-rate.. Just wanted to warn people about this..

    A 20 minute walk from the castle-area in Buda.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked into a room with water soaked carpet from the bathroom from previous guests. We asked staff to dry out the carpet but staff didn't appear to do anything about it. The carpet stunk and they were not willing to change our room for us. They said they were full up. The woman on day staff circled on the map the hotel location. This caused us a lot of stress as she circled the wrong place.

    The breakfast was good and reasonably priced. The evening and morning gentlemen on staff were more than accommodating. Location was good as was the free car park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one socket suitable to charge our phones.

    We stayed for two nights as the end of a cycling holiday. The bicycles found a very secure place in the garage. The room was comfortable and well air conditioned. The bathroom was fine but a little dated, could do with an update. The staff were polite and correct. The hotel is slightly away from the city centre, but there is a bus stop very close to the hotel from which buses frequently go straight into the city centre. This makes it a very convenient hotel to stay in when visiting this magnificent city!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really, i mean the rooms might have for a 4 star hotel in western europe a bit higher standard, but for hungary it was great, especially the value for money, i can really recommend the hotel

    The staff was just fantastic- super friendly and helpful also the breakfast was very good and the with the public transportation the inner city could quickly be reached

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture is old and makes you feel like in a communist hotel, could use an upgrade. The bathroom is also pretty old.

    The location is good, very convenient, specially since we drove and it was easy to find. The staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking lot was available for us. Hotel is located close to the city center and the bus stop is just a few minutes away. Staff was polite and professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was run down and dirty. The bed was ok but the pillows were horrible.

    The front desk personnel was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the room had more windows to be opened.

    Nice location. Accessible to the center by tram or bus. Reasonable price for family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good, but prince is not good.

    Location is good! Staffs are nice, so hospitality and cute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not 4 star

    PRice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no slippers in the room. Not the best soundproofing.

    Good location. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI very fast and free! Nice room! Well stocked mini bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels not what they said on information sheet.

    Cosy room, great shower and bath facilities, nice and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to not like

    The hotel staff were very friendly. The Spa was very relaxing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good.

    Room setup, sauna, hot tub were the amazing features of this hotel. Bus and tram stops are nearby so connectivity was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 euros for parking space is not mentioned

    20 minutes walk from Castle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sir in reception desk is very kind and helped us a lot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very comfortable and convenient, perfect for passing by

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    view

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All it seems old ..

    The romantic package

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite a noise from a highway

    Nice hotel, very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not butter for breakfast.

    very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: