Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Budapest City 3 stars

1095 Budapest, Soroksári út 12., Hungary

#75 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1261 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great, bad area which is difficult to walk from with the maize of underpasses and main roads outside. Noisy tram sounds all night as well as noisy air con which switches on and off all night. I hated the breakfast, horrible syrupy Juice for breakfast. Why can’t hotels just get a decent juice, not asking for freshly squeezed but a decent fresh juice which isn’t dispensed from a machine.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the safe being activated by credit card. Good bathroom with clean towels everyday and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more comfortable chair would have been nice. Not much more to complain about!

    The beds and pillows are excellent, the breakfast good and the location, next to the Danube, is beautiful. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, staff, location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small balcony-no space to sit. The elevator has a funny smell.

    Great breakfast with many options. Comfortable bed. Clean and modern room. Good air conditioning. Easy access by public transportation. Nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Close enough to all important things, yet far enough to keep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and the staff could be more helpful with the city info

    Close enough to all important things, yet far enough to keep away from all the tourists..good trams and buses connection, great breakfast, and good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay in ibis, the location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were doing their job well, I'd just appreciate if they were a little more friendly.

    The location is absolutely wonderful, easy to walk by the river, grab some drinks or head to the city center. We had a beautiful view of the main city sights and Danube. The breakfast buffet offered quite a lot to choose from, it was all fresh and tasty. Moreover, the bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Little but very comfortable room for 2 nights in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little but very comfortable room for 2 nights in Budapest. The girl at the desk was very kind, explaining everything about the parking, the city, the public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great price value ratio, don't miss the hearty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little small.

    The hotel is modern and stylish, suitable for young people. It was clean, the stuff was nice. The breakfast was really exceeding my expectations for a 3 star hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the coffee at breakfast wasn't good and the coffee machine didn't work the hole time.

    We travelled with our dog and the staff was really nice and friendly with it. Room was nice with a small balcony and nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice cozy room. Very clean. The bathroom was a bit outdated, but clean. Location is great - public transport stops (tram, bus) just opposite the hotel. Very convenient parking in the hotel courtyard. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    In Budapest You Trust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cod be until 11:00 :)

    Very clean hotel, just 15 mins to old town main center, 24 hours free tea/water service at the loby, lux hotel style, very safe and helpful stuff, free computer to use, great breakfast, free wifi in all areas, free luggage storage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable place to stay walkable distance to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath room could do with being bigger. A fridge in the room would be great especially in the summer months.

    Staff were extremely helpful are happy to arrange taxi's and give advice on what to see. The No. 2 Tram is just across the main road which is excellent for getting into the centre if you don't want to stroll in. Quiet location - was staying at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    + meals at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - personal during breakfast was slow (dirty used dishes on tables etc.) - we had bad smell in bathroom (waste in the shower) first day - cleaning in bathroom can be better

    + meals at breakfast + personal at reception + good parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to pay in euro with your card, you will pay an extra 3% which is the bank commission. The staff from the hotel told me that this is a general policy in Budapest. So you need to pay in HUF.

    Nice and cosy hotel, small rooms but very comfortable. Friendly staff end excellent breakfast. The hotel shows an excellent taste in terms of design, from lobby to the rooms. Close to Danube and with an excellent panoramic view from the small balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Bed was super comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sprays all over the floor. The breakfast was average at best. The juice and food was not always replenished.

    Bed was super comfy. Friendly staff at the front desk. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    good basic hotel a little too far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioning was rubbish, the location was just a bit too far out of the centre of Budapest

    The staff were great. The breakfast was very good (for a budget hotel). The room were very clean but the air conditioning was very poor so we were very hot all night. We had to take transport to get to and from the hotel as it was quite a walk (not unmanageable if you are fit and active). The tram was very easy to use which cost about £2, but as two women we didn't want to walk under the underpass on a night so we needed to take a taxi, which cost us about £7 to get back from the centre of Budapest a night,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a handy hotel for seeing the sights of Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not so good for a single female traveler for returning to the property after dark.

    This hotel lives up to the standard of other Ibis Styles Hotels I have stayed in. Always something to make me smile, the staff are super helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was just okay - but I don't have high expectations of continental breakfast anywhere.

    The hotel was very clean and friendly. I felt really safe being alone in a country I have never been to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Real intercontinental breakfast and great interior concept!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in the heart of the city but in a convenient location 20 mins by walk and 5 mins tram ride (nr.2) away from the center of Peste.

    Ibis Styles offers a brand new approach to accommodation with its stylish but compact rooms. I really liked the interior design, but on top of that breakfast was great and could adress everyone independent of his/her nationally; really intercontinental! Besides, I really liked the idea of having 24/7 complimentary coffee/tea/water available in the lobby!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, good breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was further away from the main sights than I anticipated. However, Tram line 2 is directly in front of the hotel and so this wasn’t really a problem.

    Clean room, good breakfast and helpful staff. I’d stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    A fine place south of the City Center - close to the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room with a better view would have been fine - on the other hand you might have had trafic-noise

    This hotel is close to the Metro-line from the Airport/Kőbánya–Kispest - it´s close to Donua and it has a nice breakfast - and very good beds. We could leave our luggage the last day before leaving Budapest. Fine Wifi-connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    great deal!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like more croissant in the morning and more toasters, the existing one is too old and not enough.

    staff of great support and very kind, complimentary drinks, furniture style, wifi, common area, position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite simple. The rooms are below average size.

    Great location, close to city center and main transportation lines. Nice value for money overall. Clean and nice modern rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. It is only repeat and basic one. I enjoyed IBIS Paris breakfast more.

    I booked under Booking.com without realizing it could be cheaper had I done through my ACCOR membership. Regardless, the front office Manager has been very helpful and offered me a bteeter price thougt not matching my membership discount

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a double room but was given a twin room. Also had the hotel's exterior sign which covered my balcony so spoiled my view and sun-light. May be could have changed room the next day but we didn't want to waste more time.

    We arrived at 1:30am very tired and the checking in was quick and easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very minor thing. They could buy a better toaster for breakfast. 🙂

    Every room has a balcony and as I was on the sixth floor I had a beautiful view of the River Danube and all the bridges. Trams and Buses are 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was very quite and clean and the bed very comfortable. A very good stay overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the local metro station easy to get in to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where a little warm at night air conditioning could been better but overall we was lucky to get the lovely weather

    Very close to the local metro station easy to get in to the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was clean and well situated next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was unpleasantly warm-even with the fan on my partner and I were too hot and slept poorly.

    The hotel was clean and well situated next to a metro/tram station that made getting into the centre very easy. There were some nice bars close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    This hotel really has the full package for a short city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit stuffy and air con wasn't great so just open window if you want room to be cool.

    Free tea, coffee and water down in the reception and staff were very polite and friendly whenever needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in this well located clean hotel with very enthusiastic and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee could have been better....the machine provided usual poor quality.

    Great breakfast ! Enthusiastic young staff were very helpful and attentive. Excellent value for money . We felt welcomed ...nothing was a problem for the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.5
    Good value, well-run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good, efficient, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Parking was tight but good (although unfortunately you can't reserve a space). Our stay was a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was really good and I really enjoyed.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good and I really enjoyed. Rooms are quite and comfort as well. Everything was fine for me while staying in hotel. Good location, good choice;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    9/10 very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room from street side, better Windows will make sleep more comfortable as Budapest is a busy city and traffic was so noisy.

    Overall very good hotel just remember to take room from garden side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    First class accommodation and great value for money Hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only slight reservation was the distance away from the City Centre. That said, finding your way around by Public transport was quite easy.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable and exceptionally clean. The Bed was really comfortable and the room was nice and warm. The Breakfast was really good, there was lots of variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast each morning, close to a number of transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast each morning, close to a number of transport options into the centre and it is approximately a 30 minute walk to some of the main sites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    ABSOLUTELY GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As somebody mentioned- doors are quite loud, they have to be banged to be closed, and it sometimes seems like somebody just closed the door of your room. But I really did not have a problem with it, it is not like there are 200 people going in or out of their rooms perpetually. So, everything is great in the land of ibis. :-)

    I shall try not to write an essay :-) First of all- we arrived before 10 a.m. and we were allowed to check in (so basically 4 hours earlier), and were given an option to pick the side of the Hotel- silent one or Danube view (the latter one, of course!). The staff is brilliant, sooooo helpful! There was a receptionist in training, her name is (if I got it right) Nora, I asked a hundred questions regarding sightseeing and she was more than helpful! The breakfast is superb, with something for everybody ( I don't understand comments on Booking commenting negatively on breakfast). Complimentary coffee and tea machine in the lobby is pure touch of great marketing. Rooms are cosy (with terrace), standard ibis quality, and just like they are shown in the pictures. Lots of supermarkets in close proximity to the Hotel, and legendary No 2 right in front of your doors. Location, location, location! And , in the end, I've written an essay :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    For a short business trip this was an excellent choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bathtub - it was leaking. But, as said, the staff was really nice and the cleaning ladies swiftly took care of it:)

    For a short business trip this was an excellent choice. The location is central, next to the river, and easy to find by car. The breakfast was very good and the staff nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Good Hotel for Good price:)
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, everything was perfect)

    Everything was good, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good enough, a good price for good quality)) Excellent location. Staffs of the Hotel are very friendly and highly professional. We forgot the documents in the room and realized it only after arriving in Ukraine. I called to the reception of the Hotel and manager Lazlo very professionally operated and resolved this problem. His quick reaction and intention to help us has a result that documents were found and delivered to our representative in Budapest. Thank you, Lazlo and Ibis Styles Budapest City Hotel Team!:))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Really good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good value for the money. Location was good, easy to reach the main attractions by tram. Rooms are clean and quite comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel staff friendly and comfortable and clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is great value for money. Rooms our clean and comfortable and staff very customer focused and friendly. It has good links to get into the city which is tram or metro journey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    A VERY BEAUTIFUL AND STYLISH PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BEERS AREN'T SOLD AT THE HOTEL AFTER A CERTAIN POINT IN THE EVENING BE CAREFUL WITH THE TAXI DRIVERS. ALWAYS USE THE COMPANY THAT THE AIRPORT PROVIDES. ITS THE ONLY OFFICIAL AND LOYAL. FROM THE HOTEL THEY SUGGESXTED TO USE THEIR COMPANY BUT AFTER BEING FINANCIALLY RAPED LAST NIGHT WE STAYED ON THE LOYAL AIRPORTS BRAND.

    THE MODERN STYLE, BIG BREAKFAST THE 24/7 COFEE MACHINE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Location close to public transport but also everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to public transport but also everything is walkable. Very clean rooms with everything you need. Really good value for money! Breakfast was not exceptional but good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms a bit small.

    Breakfast was very nice. The hotel location is not bad. The rooms are clean and silence. The beds was quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    - good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor wi-fi quality in a room - not possible to get an iron into a room, need to go to a room at another floor and to iron there

    - good breakfast - comfortable bed - nice hotel design

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, Tea & Coffee is free at lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - The location is perfect as tram and bus station just opposite the hotel by walking distance - Tea & coffee is free at lobby. Can enjoy the hot drink after back to hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, recommended to young couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms (at least what we got) are a bit crowded, not very much space to move around. The heating system is a bit noisy, but manageable. The biggest drawback is the bedroom door locking system, which makes a lot of noise when the door is (and it has to be) slammed to close it. It is impossible to sleep when other guests use their doors.

    The location is great, and the service is outstanding and the beds very comfortable. The price is also attractive, in line with the Ibis chain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a short, weekend like stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located near a busy area. In winter - with the windows closed - this is not a problem. The noise, however, feel a bit. Fortunately, the trams go a bit further

    Extremely good breakfast. Clean room. Location a bit outside of the tourist center - but within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    Ibis 15 minutes guarantee is not working in that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old and dirty, breakfast was bad. Elevator has a terrible smell. I don't recommend that hotel, It is surprisingly old and uncomfortable for ibis. "Ibis 15 minutes guarantee" is not working in that hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor flooded each time the shower was used. This was a drainage leak, not caused by careless use of the shower. The room was too hot – we had to open the window in the winter time.

    The location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Quality 3*** Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Utensils weren't very clean (Dirty spoon twice)

    Good location, friendly staff, I liked the modern style of the hotel, clean and good view, nice exprience after all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great comfortable stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was a lot more central than it was but because the transport links are so good in Budapest it was only a few stops away on the tram to the inner city.

    Very quirky hotel loved all the lemons! Very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend, trams and buses nearby to get you to the centre and on trips etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con not sure it worked

    The bed was comfy, although found the room quite warm. It definitely had character the room and hotel and all staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Budapest with STYLES
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hand rail for the stairs to come into the hotel I walk with a stick and it was not as easy as it could have been

    Staff was very professional and smiling! Very good breakfast Very good location! Very originnal decoration! There was a good Thai restaurant close by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, very cosy and modern looking hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After using my personal hairdryer for a few minutes the electricity stopped in the whole room. It turned out the fuse tripped. Staff were very helpful to fix it but they told me not to use my personal dryer and to use the one they have provided, which wasn't powerful enough to straighten my hair.

    Breakfast was delicious and staff were super helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too warm as air contdioning not working as Autum it was 24 degrees an the sun was on our room all day We could not have balcony doors open due to traffic noise. Don't sell lemonade or sprite In the bar Toaster does not work in restaurant

    The rooms were very clean and staff happy to help on the reception and bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Budapest is a lovely city with beautiful buildings. The Szechenyi Thermal Baths are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely modern,clean hotel .. an easy walk to centre along river front. Good location for all tourist attractions. Right on river side. Rooms great with really comfy beds and powerful showers. Breakfast was included in room rate and was fantastic. A great selection of hot and cold items. The free all day coffee/tea/hot chocolate in reception was a good bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel staff was really helpful and prompt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was really helpful and prompt. The breakfast was good , especially the juices. It was very convenient to travel around due to a bus stop and tram station very close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy check-in and check-out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise came from the next room (probably cleaning staff room or something similar)

    Easy check-in and check-out. Good breakfast, clean room, very good location next to the center and public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Really convenient hotel and excellent access to all aspects of the main city within 30mins walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty bad, we only had it on the first day and not again. Grey eggs, not good quality food.

    We had a room on the 6th floor and it had a great view of the city - amazing sitting and watching Budapest by night. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Tea and Coffee facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend it to be a good option to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Less options in vegetarian.

    Great Location.Hospitality and keenness of the staff to help was good.Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was good.Information of the city was handy at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is on the edge of the city center which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no room service and the bar officially closes at midnight. the 1st night we asked for drinks the lady at reception was very nice even though it was almost closing time. The second night we were not so lucky, we got refused drinks before midnight :) There is also no mini-fridge in the room. I saw this in previous reviews as well but there is a constant chemical smell in the elevator, which is ok when you are in and out. But we got stuck in the elevator just before checkout for about 10 min (we were "rescued" quickly thanks to the great staff) and that smell is intoxicating. The balcony windows have a foil for shade over the glass on the outside which peels easily (in our room it was half peeled and left a sticky residue), a refresh of those foils would be nice.

    This hotel is on the edge of the city center which is perfect for second time visitors - you will have some walking to do to the city center, which is a nice walk but not ideal if you want to visit multiple places during a weekend. For us it was the third visit and it was perfect. The hotel is very clean, modern, friendly staff, clean room with everything you need included. We took a room facing the street, 6th floor, with a balcony which offered an amazing view of the hills and the Danube. Breakfast is quite varied, cereal, yogurt, cold cuts, bread (multiple types), tea, coffee, fruit, salads, eggs etc. There is a small private parking place in the back (12 eur/night) but there are maybe 8-10 spots. So if the hotel is fully booked, this may be a problem. The hotel is easily reachable by car off the highway/bridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel well located, clean and with very friendly staff. You can reach the center by the tram, bus or metro (Calvin tér) which are close to the hotel. Breakfast tasty and varied. In addition, the hotel rooms are quiet. After check-out you can leave your luggage in the hotel and take it before departure. I would personally recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay a few days in Budapest!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Would absolutely take another group to your facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    May be you could have had a coffee shop/just to order simple meals especially when we arrived late.

    The breakfast had variety and tasty. The rooms and the cleaning staff were very accommodating. Beds comfortable and staff was excellent and answered all our group questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a very tiny thing. It would be nice if they replace the drink-water equipment (the one close to the door) with a better one which is supplied by big water bottles (cleaner and looks much better).

    It was a great hotel. Anything was as it should be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable rooms, modern, clean and good-sized. The buffet style breakfast is excellent. A huge plus is the door to the little balcony that you can actually open (apparently in many hotels these days you can't open windows anymore). The location is excellent. You can catch a tram, bus, boat or walk towards the city centre or the major sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Thumbs up ... we would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if we could have parked our bicycles undercover.

    Staff were very friendly & accommodating. The location is excellent. Walking distance from the river. The decor was very appropriate as we were on a cycling holiday & the hotel was decorated with a very creative cycling theme through out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely, clean hotel and room. Bed was very comfy and got a great nights sleep! The self controlled air conditioning was great with it being so hot out. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel making it very easy to jump on, a 5 minute trip, to get into the centre. Wifi also worked very well. Very pleased with the price of a four night stay that includes breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Location is good, nice view if the room windows face Danube.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small, no wardrobe, just open shelves, no fridge, sleapers are provided upon request - very strange. There is an ironong room. The glass wall in the shower is not enough and water is spleshed on the floor.

    Location is good, nice view if the room windows face Danube. Breackfast is good. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was wonderful.

    -Excellent management and staff. Very young and friendly; -Great hotel design, very unique and with good taste; -Near center, parking place(with fee) in the hotel; -Awesome breakfast, with plenty of food and very tasty. -Very clean with good bed to rest; unique design in the room. -A sure return to this hotel in Budapest, hope it stays the same in time;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Exelent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not completey dark as the curtain doesn't cover very well the window.

    Very fast (20min) go to hotel from the airport (6000huf). Easy to go downtwn with public transport. Very nice the riverside walk to downtown and a couple of cute bar on the way. Quiet breakfast room and liked the bike style of this Ibis. Beds very confortables.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    1. Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An electric kettle in the room would have been good, especially for people who like to have their own tea/coffee.

    1. Friendly and helpful staff 2. Easily accessible by public transport 3. Lots of sightseeing arrangement facilities available at the reception 4. Free coffee and drinking water 5. Clean and comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Also very nice location - near the city center and easily reachable by public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Small unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is placed in a relatively noisy area so having balcony door open at night is not an option. Furthermore there was a distinctive smell in the elevator which was so bad that we used stairs every time we could. Room size.

    Hotel is designed in a very unique and modern fashion. Lobby was decorated to perfection having lots of places to seat with complimentary tea and coffee for it's guest. Beds were comfortable and there were enough power outlets. WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfy and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor considering the amount of money paid.

    The hotel has a nice location in Pest where u can easily reach to public transportations. It was Clean overall and comfy. The free coffee/tea was a nice gesture. The staff was amazing, they even let me keep my luggage for a day after check out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    great hotel for a city trip to budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room's walls are very thin and the coffee at the breakfast is not good - nevertheless it is for free

    great hotel for a city trip to budapest. the tram is nearby and therefore the monuments are reached quickly. the breakfast is very good and the whole accommodation is stylish and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Cosy and clean place at low price new center of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walking distance to subway is around 5-10 minutes which is not very convenient when you come with your luggage from the airport.

    Nice, clean hotel, really close to tram and river public transportation. Free coffee and water at the lobby Very helpful and friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Styles Budapest City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: