Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Budapest Center 3 stars

1074 Budapest, Rákóczi út 58., Hungary

#98 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1352 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel experience was horrible! The staff was rude and provided the feeling that they don’t want to help , The air conditioning didn’t work and as it turned out it was like that for a while as would stay like this for a few more weeks yet no heads up notice was provided and no compensation was even considered. The rooms are extremely small and uncomfortable . To sum up , it was the worst hotel experience I ever had (and o travel a lot!) And I couldn’t recommend to anyone to stay at this so called hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong, constant noise outside the window. At first we thought it was a noise from the road , but it looks like it was some kind of ventilation, which was buzzing day and night. Our room was facing the courtyard. The room was stuffy, but the window could not be opened because of the strong noise.

    Cozy, modern, friendly, centrally located hotel. Wonderful breakfast! Excellent service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was total disaster. There was some small reconstruction in the hotel and entire air-conditioning system was not working (not sure if it was broken or due to these works). It was +30C outside, and not far from there inside rooms. After couple of nights we asked to be moved to other room. Receptionist was so sorry, that she moved us to other room and canceled fee for parking. Due to works (I guess) breakfast area became smaller and there was no free spot in the morning (there was conf room adapted for breakfast, but they were not in hurry to open it). Rooms - look nice, but not really practical (like there is place for clothes). Clearness etc - well, acceptable and some improvements could help. Anyway, for chain hotel this is not acceptable

    Good location, standard chain hotel, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, we came across a period when the air conditioning was not working (it was under renovation) and it was very hot. However, the service changed the room to a cooler one, and offered the option of inserting a fan :) We also got a discount for this reason.

    Brilliant staff, very helpful, good English. Tasty breakfasts. Great location, less than 2 minutes to the metro station.The hotel is also very clean. Very good value for money. Available all day coffee and tea for residents of the hotel. You can buy drinks and snacks around the clock in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work (29-30 degrees outside). Personal tried to help as much as they could, but nothing can fix high temperature in the room - kids could not sleep, not funny at all. On a second day hotel ran out of hot water and I had to take a cold shower... Very crowded breakfast room, gard to find a table.

    Well-placed, good if you plan to visit center of the city. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice and clean room and bathroom, very good breakfast, free coffee/tea in lobby. It is true that the hotel has super location. The staff is friendly and helpfull ( special regards for Tímea Ilyés)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the shower room still have many improvements need to do, the floor was easy to get wet cause there was no drape in the bathroom.

    The breakfast was really good there! And the location of the hotel was good as well, easy to asscess to many attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has little healthy food.

    The room is very comfortable, clean and has excellent blackout.The bathroom has a good size. The hotel is in the heart of the city, near from Central Station and many attractions. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fruit offer on breakfast could/should be better, although the rest of the breakfast offer was great.

    Great facilities and comfortable bed. Rooms, corridors and hotel hall always clean. Location is excellent (we have tram, bus and metro stations less than 100 meters away from the hotel) and in a safe area. Staff was very friendly and always available. Wi-fi works perfectly. Bathrooms were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff: congratulated my partner with his birthday with 2 delicious cakes, a birthday song and a bottle of champaigne! Priceless! Tasty breakfasts, great wi-fi, comfy beds, really convenient location. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Food in the Lobby Bar is..................., change the cook or the menu. Both are not real and professional. No taste and we arrived late with 2 kids and it can be done nicer and tasteful.

    place in the Lobby for the Kids. They loved it and we hoped that other IBIS have this also, but NO.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food was not my cup of tea. The street where the hotel is located is closed to the centre but not the best. It is very dirty around there and full of doggie people though it is ok to walk around becouse there are people around at leat until 8 pm.

    I was impressed with how friendly everyone was and when I arrived in my room there was handwritten note from a maid that welcomed me to Budapest. Very nice touch! The hotel is a 3 stars but it is more like a 4 maybe becouse I have been told it has been done up recently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent , the staff were very friendly and efficient . The location was perfect. Excellent value for money and i would definatley stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small room, no fridge,

    Very close to the metro station, great WiFi connection, free coffee and tea, everyday cleaning, quality breakfast, nice decoration

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not as big as you may thing it is. The shower could be entirely closed so you will not spill water on another person. Also the parking is not free, you will have to pay something like 4800 HUF per day or 16 euro, if you really want to find alternatives there are some parkings in the area but not covered.

    Very good location am and very good breakfast for the money you pay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have better pillow selection (higher, lower, etc).

    Room design, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, 100% WiFi access in all parts of the room.and hotel, safe parking near by (100 m), location (along the major Rakoczi Street), Room price, quick check in and polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really a great hotel for the money you pay .

    Hotel clean central staff where great help breakfest very good and room nice and big for a family of 4 and most of all great value for money and wifi was very good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough light in the room. No place to put your clothes while having a shower. Hangers over the toilet not acceptable!? We found very old croissant while eating breakfast. The location is great the only thing you need to be warned if you take metro on that station near the hotel. There are a lot of homeless drunk people sleeping there. It looks very ugly and dangerous for tourists to walk there especially in the evening. Police comes all the time. Of course this is not the problem of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (221) was smaller than 14m2 as described in Booking.com. It was extra compact. Room service did not change used glasses or clean them well. Staff was not really helpful and receptionist at night was mostly talking over her phone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike, but would probably book closer to town centre or right in the Jewish quarter if returning.

    Fun and quirky hotel, room was big, clean and really comfortable bed. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms- the standard was so small that it was hard to be there together. The second room with 2 separate beds was bigger, comfortable and cozy.

    Good location-20 min walking to Central, 30 min by taxi to airport, clean, staff was friendly and with pleasure recommended best options how to anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like it was that the hotel was a little far from my area of interest (the Christmas Markets). Usually I don't mind to walk about 25 minutes (I actually like walking) but in the period I was in Budapest this year was very very cold and the distance made a difference.

    The hotel was great, I loved the "gaming" theme that was visible everywhere. The people were very nice, the breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the coffee available downstairs in lobby could be improved.

    Good location , easy access to the public transport stations (tram and Metro line M2). Very good variety for breakfast. Nice lovely design for the rooms and for the breakfast area. Large comfortable bed. Clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One day the room was not cleaned but they provided new towels when I asked for it immediately The coffee machine which does not make good coffee (very watery no taste) but I appreciated it was free service full day in the lobby for teas and coffee.

    Breakfast is good and the room is big and we were 11 persons so it was very confortable,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating unit noise was the sole thing that spoiled the comfort in our room. Our room was rather a tight one but cozy, the breakfast could have been better but for our 2 night stay it proved to be ok. As others said, you'll wet the whole bathroom with each shower, for us it wasn't a deal breaker.

    Nice staff, nice room design, very close to the metro and town centre/main attractions. The hotel provides its own parking spots (you pay extra ... erm) and it's a big plus if you are travelling by car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area is a bit on the shabby side...

    It's light, bright, and stylish (if you like the retro look). Free coffee in the foyer and a great breakfast. Also handy for Jewish quarter and city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One young female waitress was not friendly at all!!!

    My room was at highest flooor and it’s big and comfortable. Location wise is good. You can walk like 20- 25 mins yo Vaci area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have too little light, especially nearby the room’s door and the wardrobe. With the dark grey colori walls and insufficient light it is difficult to see and to find my clothes in the wardrobe.

    I loved the design of the various environments, rooms, commmon areas, good and healthy breakfast, the apple basket at the entrance of the breakfast area and the one apple a day takes the doctor away promotion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no special shortcomings. The only thing I did not like was the small partition in the shower. Well, still water in the coffee-corner is not bottled - it is taken from water pipeline. It's safe, but not tasty.

    An interesting hotel with, let say, “Packman-style” :). All declared fishes are resented in fact: a cheerful interior (not like ordinary “Ibis”), comfortable bed, free coffee-corner in the lobby. Breakfast is good, for two or three days you will not get bored. No complaints. Convenient location in the city center (if you can call it so, taking into account the "smearing" of the center of Budapest) - close to the metro and from the quarters with bars, so even if you are on a business trip, take the time to walk. Way to the Danube and to the central bridge is 20-30 minutes of walking along historic buildings. To get a hotel from the airport, take the 200E bus to Kőbánya-Kispest metro stop, and then take the metro to Blaha Luiza stop. The ticket can be bought by card. It should be noted that the M3 metro line does not work now after 20:30 and on weekends. The replacement bus is running. Maybe better to jump on the 100E bus right from the airport to the city center of Deak Ferenc ter, where you can take the subway to Blaha Luiza ter. Please note that tickets for 100E are for cash.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There was a good choice for breakfast and good coffee. The location was very convenient to Budapest's excellent public transport system, just a few minutes walk from Blaha Lujza ter metro station and various tram stops. Minutes walk to lively streets full of restaurants, ruin bars and cafés.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller and difficult for 2 grown people to share. The guy at the reception could be a little more helpfull.

    The location was good and had easy access to the main attractions. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess when they are really busy they forget some things about the room cleaning like changing the towels. But i'm sure that if we had asked them (which we didnt because we didnt think it was important) they would do it.

    Really comfortable beds and pillows. Good breakfast. Very good location. Nice and polite staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit larger and could have done with a kettle in the room but tea and coffee available downstairs in lobby 24/7

    Great simple hotel. Great for the price, within walking distance of the main town centre but public transport just outside too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little but on the small side, but they do the job.

    Very clean, neat hotel. The decor is amazing! Staff are friendly. There are free tea and coffee making facilities and an all you can eat breakfast. Very quiet of a night so easy to settle down and sleep. Easy access to nearby restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The dishes at breakfast were not clean at all, the air conditioning/heating in our room didn't have any effect, and at some point there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom in our room.

    The staff was extremelly nice and willing to help, and the room was quite spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notthing

    Stuff is very helpful and they follow ,my requirement they prepare room I asked for. I'm so happy stay here. Breakfast sausages are very delicious I'm still missing it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con was not working. There was lot of noise from traffic in the room. The sound insulation was poor.

    The room was spacious. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was a bit warm, even with the air conditioning on.

    The location is excellent for who arrives by train, which was our case. It's a walkable distance and from the hotel you can do basically everything. There's a supermarket, shopping and all the facilities you need. Breakfast is very good and has a good variety!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not ideal . Small slow toaster .Porridge and green beans pretty unappetising though a choice of hams and cheeses ,breads etc .Bananas would be lovely and less sugary drinks .

    Clean,comfortable,excellent helpful staff ...Very near to Metro red line which leads to Deak Ter which is a convenient starting point for most of the central area .You can walk to the riverside though it's a good walk 25-30 minutes . Near the Opera , the New York Cafe and phenomenal fine dining there . You can catch the Giraffe bus which was the hop on hop off mode of choice but there are other alternatives .We loved our stay here .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The warm water was not available instantly, I had to wait up to a few minutes with the tap open before it finally arrived to the 4th floor. I had the feeling that the air conditioning was not working at all, but it was not a problem as I just opened a window.

    The breakfast had a huge variety and the staff was very helpful. One of the keycards was not working, but they changed it immediately after I reported the issue. After checking out I was allowed to put my suitcase in a locker while I was in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi was generally poor if you are not in or around lobby. there was not enough choice in the breakfast.

    its location, cleanliness and design are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass partition at bathroom cubicle too small. Bathroom floods after shower. Recommend to change to sliding door for bath cubicle.

    Good variety offered for breakfast. Has hot food. Coffee was good. Staff serving the breakfast are attentive, quick in replenishing food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be a bit better designed, but it's clean.

    Convenient location, they let us park our car in front of the hotel, cute pacman hotel design, there free apps to download in the room (pacman), comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection at breakfast, free coffee station open at all times of the day, rooms very clean, staff on the front desk were friendly, polite & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ibis parking place only for additional cost 16 Eur /24 hrs.

    Good location , pleasant personnel , good breakfast (delicious croissants), comfortable bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one soap container in the shower filled in with a cleanser that we had to use as a shampoo and as a body cleanser as well. No other toiletries were provided.

    Good location. Very close to the city center and Keleti train station. Breakfast was good but not extraordinary. Polite stuff. Our room was small but clean. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps it wasn 't all that centric that i imagined

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the hotel was modern and clean. The breackfast with a lot of variaty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room. Maybe someone smoked although it is forbidden.

    Air condition worked better than other places. Nice to have coffee and lemonade available for 24 hours. Supermarket near by. It is in the way to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good option for families, but book the family room. There is a free parking from 6 pm to 8 am on the streets around the hotel. Breakfast was good. Very clean room. Nice design for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both rooms we had were small - much smaller than the depicted rooms. It wasn't a problem for us but it seems unfair to only show the larger rooms in advertising.

    Good breakfast, friendly, helpful staff, very good value for money. Humorous decor for people who remember 1980s computer games. Air-conditioning was very good, and necessary as our stay coincided with some of the highest temperatures ever recorded in the city. Easy walking distance to good restaurants and bars in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and clean hotel with good breakfast. Suitable especially for young people. Parking is available either on the street for free or in the underground garage for a fee. Very good transport connections.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have more fresh variety but its ok

    I came here with my 3 children to attend the FINA World Championships. Our family room on the 5th floor was great, the kids enjoyed the design. Its simple but has everything we needed (for example no minibar in the room but there were drinks in the lobby downstairs). The street is noisy but the windows are well isolated so we didnt hear noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Temperature in the hotel. I was in this hotel in July and I can't increase the air-condition temperature above the 15C. It was something by default and did not change. As a result, I had to select between the cold and the sweat. - The room cleaning service was only changes the towels - I could not open the window to get fresh air. Also, there was noise.

    + Good Breakfast. + Near to Metro station and hop on - hop off bus station. + New furniture in rooms and other places inside the hotel. + Nice design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent choice.Totally value for money hotel.Pop-designed , with rooms excactly as shown in the pictures.The rooms were very tidy , clean and fully air conditioned.Small but cozy .Breakfast was very good , with many varities and hot plates ( omelete , sausage etc ) which were different every day.The hotel is 50 m far from the metro line ( until 24.00) and trams 4 and 6 ( operating 24 h ).The stuff was very polite and helpful.There is a storage room in the receprion where we left our luggage after checking-out , as we were flying late at night , so we had the chance to enjoy our last day in Budapest , without carrying any luggage.Free coffee and cold tea served at the reception ! We totally loved the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computer games designing the corridor and rooms on the third floor. At the beginning I lied it or felt surprised but later started feeling claustrophobic and it was only one night.

    Location And convince

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, typical breakfast and over all the price is high for what they offer. It only makes sense if one checks the prices of other hotels in Budapest. But compared to other central european cities (e.g. Berlin) it does not! They ask for a deposit (equivalent to almost 4nights stay).

    Hotel close to vivid neighbourhood, with many nice go-out places for food and drinks. Also well connected with metro just 100m away and stop for many bus lines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no refrigerator in the room. Impossible to open the window.

    Location, size of hotel, some small things like free coffee from the machine, water, air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are compact but comfortable, modern and clean. For the price I paid (including a breakfast buffet) it was incredible and I would definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed 2 times via booking; first room at 5th floor was larger but second room on 1st floor was much smaller. First time see a hotel without water in the room?!

    breakfast and location is suifficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is central and that`s ok , but it has some disadvantages , from the subway to the hotel you have to pass through a zone with lots of homeless people and it`s not a pleasant view .

    The hotel is gaming themed which was very pleasant for me ; room is rather big , with flat screen tv , air condition, bed was very comfortable ( i slept like a baby ) ; breakfast was tasty , the croissants and coffee were exceptional .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for one extra towel and I got lectured about hotel "towel policy". There is no shower curtain and shower glass panel is too short to prevent water leak.

    Clean room, AC, breakfast, WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We booked a family room, but when settling in, it turned out that the air conditioner doesn't work (air temperature was more than 30 degrees). In the room it was impossible to breathe, but the staff made no effort. We changed our room only after insistent demands, while all our luggage and baby-cot we had to transfer to another floor on our own. However, at check-out moment hotel manager apologized and made us a good discount for this incident. - In the family room were badly closed electric guards right next to the baby bed. - Criminal area near metro station (homeless people, drug addicts, etc). -You can hear everything you neighbors do in the near room.

    - New modern hotel - Good transport location (metro station and ring tram station in walking distance) - Free tea, coffee and drink water in the lobby - Large children's corner in the breakfast area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the location is central and is a good base during the day after dark walking along the covered walkway and particularly using the nearby subway can feel a little intimidating after dark. Obviously this is out of the control of the hotel but is something to consider.

    The hotel was clean, comfortable with friendly helpful staff and a good choice at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious and modern. The service was good and the breakfast selection as well. Although the hotel is not located directly where the attractions are, most of them can be reached walking and a metro station is nearby. Great price/value ratio!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room are very small - almost no free space to go, no place for luggage in the room. Rooms on the photos were bigger. Air conditioner/heating was broken, it was cold and we asked to repair it. They fixed it in a day.

    Location, nice design

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Room was nicely packed and designed. Value for money and location is a real bonus. All attractions within 10min with public transport right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was good, more than we expected, the room large, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast. Location was nice, public transport close by. Although it was facing the main street, the room was very soundproofed, no problems there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The metro station close to the hotel is a bit rough, a lot of homeless live there, but never felt unsecure

    The position is perfect to visit the city and the price we had for 4 nights was great. Breakfast is included and the staff can help with all the organization of the holiday: tickets, budapest card, transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bathroom, in the shawer is no close door and water is going to the floor

    Nice room design, good breakfast, very good hotel position (near metro lines, buses and trams)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms tiny, but clean (although a room still dirty was first assigned to us. Cleaning stuff in particular is hopelessly overworked/understuffed. Since Ibis is a chain, breakfast is all convenience food, i.e. "plastic". Like other hotel chains, coffee machines look nice, but the coffee is pretty bad.

    Good location, near metro and nearby (15 min walking) nice restaurants. Rooms are clean. Given the price for the rooms, the deal is acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were satisfied.

    Quiet and clever designed room + really comfortable bed + one extra pillow, friendly and helpful staff, especially desk clerks, hospitality corner with free tea and coffe 24/7, internet corner, left luggage. Hotel is well located - just few minutes walk from Keleti palyaudvar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For four nights no sheets were changed (and I believe there was a need for it), though I don´t really know if that is expected from a three stars hotel. If not - my bad...

    Staff was great, polite and helpful. Location is very good and the rooms are sound proof, so I did not hear any traffic noise, nor any noise from other rooms. Whole hotel has fun, stylish look. Breakfast is good, even though there were poor selection of sweets but i suppose that can come handy :-P

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing - we was all impressed

    bed very comfy and the room on the 5th floor very spacious and as it was a corner room it was filled with light !! - lovely touch free coffees downstairs and the breakfast was very good too

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator,the towels are a little bit worn out.

    Breakfast was great,very polite staff,they held our luggage till the afternoon with no extra charge,satellite channels,strong wi fi,very central neighborhood,the main sites easily reached by metro,clean and warm room and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room with 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more hot & cooked stuff, especially for vegetarians

    Perfect location, well connected - close to station, comfortable beds, wifi works well

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Styles Budapest Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: