Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mesés Shiraz Wellness Hotel Superior 4 stars

3394 Egerszalók, Széchenyi utca 31, Hungary

#15 of 56 hotels in Egerszalók

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's definitely a hotel for couples. The swim-up bar was great. The staff were great. The wellness area was very relaxing. And the bedrooms certainly had their ambiance. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe only the lighting in the rooms, could be a little brighter.

    Outstanding place, will def come again if I had a chance... Great wellness section with different kinds of Hamams and Saunas and a warm pool, place has great decor (though it's probably a matter of taste), designed in Arabic style . Room included terrific breakfast and dinner. Whole place is a bit like a maze, and lighting is VERY low in rooms and common areas, but what the hell... Great hookah bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pools are not mineral water, chlorine spell was strong

    Lovely little hotel, rooms are a good size comfortable, clean, excellent restaurant we were very impressed with the food. The Spa is beautifully decorated but I was a bit disappointing,I have been to many Spa hotels/ thermal baths in this part of the world so had slightly higher expectation perhaps I am a bit biased. I did not realise when booking the hotel that the water is not mineral. It is also very dark in the main area. Several sauna's and steam rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good, but there definitely could have been more variety.

    The staff was delightful and inviting and accommodated all of our needs! Cozy and comfortable and the room was charming! We were even allowed a late check-out free of charge! We will definitely be back again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All tables in wellness just in hungarian. So sometimes you can just guess what's there. No list of events (like beer show in sauna) with time and location. No drinks included in dinner. All people were in swimming suit what is unhygienic (it's wellness not aquapark) and staring at us because we were just in sheets.

    Great atmosphere. Beautiful thematic hotel. Large wellness area with traditional and untraditional saunas and resting spaces. We were really happy to stay. Also staff was kind. Food was excellent. And room was cozy. Beer show in sauna, some refreshments during the day. Enough parking lots. Welcome drink and late checkout for genius.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be a bit more refined and better at quality, to match the rest of the hotel. Also the personnel should pay more attention to detail. In the morning we awaited for 20 minutes for more coffe cups. The spa area should be kept a bit tidier during the busier times, the floors were flooded sometimes for an hour or so, which can be dangerous.

    At arrival we received a free upgrade to our suite, thus we had an amazing 2 bedroom apartment. The room was clean and very stylish. Everything was just perfect, nice personnel, lovely bar in the evening, and the spa was one of the most beatiful that we've ever visited

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st receptionist wasn't too professional / friendly. We inquired about the late checkout and the welcome drink that we got as booking.com Genius members, he asked ironically "...and anything else?". Not the welcoming we expected! Other staff was kind and professional.

    Good food and comprehensive spa facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is perfect

    The whole place is gorgeous! The staff is very helpful end polite. The restaurant is big and the food is uncomparable! The room is very comfortable and very well designed! The bed is huge and comfortable! This hotel offers everything you need to have a wellness weekend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a couples massage - all availability was booked already when we arrived

    The themed room and the whole Morrocan theme throughout. The food was exceptional. Prices were all reasonable and fair Staff were very helpful at all times

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little stronger illumination. We understand the romantic atmosphere of the Moroccan setup, but could really use some more luxes.

    We have been and contiue to be returning guests here

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the suite was extremely loud so we had to turn it off for the night..

    Nice hotel, the kitchen is excellent, friendly staff, enjoyable wellness..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Just keep in mind that you'll be charged an extra for any drinks including water at the dinner even a half board is included.

    very cozy, relaxing hotel in arabic style, wellness is superb!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the check in we got a Free update of our room to a junior suite! It was very nice of them! The swimming pools are with warm water, and the food was good too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud music by the pool. Information panels in the wellness only in hungarian language. Wellness without managing the staff - the people in swimming dress in the Finnish sauna, partying kids...

    Excellent cuisine; very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner, Garden, Indoor pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb!

    Super professional team. Amazing place and service. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for relaxing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa; food; atmosphere of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel, food, wellness excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking out they charge you extra if you want to stay and use the wellness area

    The wellness area and the room was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a bit disappointed with the quality if the food (lunch and dinner), there is room for improvement for its price. On the day of the check out it is not possible to use the spa unless one pays 4000 HUF extra.

    Central location, easy to find. Great spa facilities, all free. Kind and helpful staff. Bathrobe and extra towell for spa free of charge. Spacious room and bathroom. Hairdryer and showergel in bathroom. Decent buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easily accessible without car (staff or website should recommend different ways to access the hotel) Not foreigner friendly.

    The facilities, the room, the food

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chamber-maid knocked on the door just after we arrived in the room to put juices into the refrigerator. There are insufficient English speakers among the personal members; when we had dinner, the waiter needed to give up and called for another waiter who was an English speaker (that was a bit distasteful at the beginning); also in the spa the program was in Hungarian only despite of the fact that we asked for English version; after one sentence in English the Hamam host switched to Hungarian again (I just can suppose it was funny because the others were laughing).

    There are entertainment programs in the spa and the bar also. Personal is

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quality of service (eg.room service, reception desk)

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Staff was most helpful, excellent service throughout our stay.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: