Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments 4 stars

1052 Budapest, Piarista utca 4, Hungary

#72 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one care they dont pickup guest phone toilet is broken WC Shower blocked no water comes should break and renovet immidiatly room wall to wall carpet stiking

    No spring in bed very poor maintainence no proper shower water in shower WC broken overall very very poor 1 star property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread could have been bigger. Not a lot of options for vegetarians. Bathrooms could have been bigger.

    Nice big rooms. Good location. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very poor! The receptionist guy didnt give me invoice saying it takes a bit long time. I found it very strange. I paid breakfast separately in cash . i didnt need the invoice but .......

    This was the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel and we loved it. Very near to everything and the parking is under the hotel. Comming again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the laundry was not in the room. I had to continually check if it was finished and it was on the other side of our apartment. So quite a way. Inconvenient especially when other guests leave their clothes in the dryer or washer and you have no choice but to go to another floor.

    Convenience of the location. Walking distance to all cafes and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel will need some renovation. Despite good size of the room, they will need to be fresher up. Breakfast was OK but nothing special.

    Really helpful staff who recommend us really good restaurant around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not up to expectations if a Marriott group hotel. Nothing warm. For the money we paid,expected a bit more. The girl at the breakfast area was also very curt and rude.also would suggest some tea/coffee sugar packets be provided inside the apartment.

    The location is fantastic. Close to everything. The reception staff was very helpful too. The rooms were large and very clean. Excellent beds and very comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Comfort and location. We stayed in a large apartment, very comfortable. It had all utilities necessary for a long and self sustainable stay. The area around the hotel is full of stores and good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect

    I loved this apartment concept right in the heart of everything. Felt like our own condo right off Vaci. Honestly, we look for comfort and practicality over anything else. We plan to be back. Staff was so pleasant and offered great suggestions. I added a view from our room on May Day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like a jacuzzi in the fitness center.

    The room was huge. The bed was super comfortable. The shower was perfect (temperature, pressure). The hotel is located in an area full of restaurants, bars, and shops, and right by the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basically none, but if I have to be nitpicking single beds are slightly short (I am almost 180cm), door was hard to close and lock, and not the most updated decor but all small issues.

    This was the best hotel decision I made in my trip. I arrived early and was dragging my luggage after checking out from a previous hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised the room was available and I was able to check in right about noon time. I was prepared to spend my whole afternoon to wait for the room, but it end up working well above my expectation, off to a great start. The location is great, literally two steps from the pedestrian shopping Vaci street with lots of stores and restaurants nearby. It feels safe to walk at night. Easy access with multiple metro stations from different lines within walking distance and right by the river. The two bedroom suite I booked was spacious with a kitchen, a living room, and two separate bathrooms. The unit provides lots of shelves and storage. Perfect for families or group of friends. Room was clean. There is a microwave, mini-fridge, dish washer, and the usual utensils and plates in the kitchen. Good size tub and good water pressure. We didn't experience any issue with hot water like other reviewers mentioned, but we could have been lucky. Helpful and friendly staff. The hotel provides lots of practical and excellent amenities: business center with free computers and a printer, a huge gym with sauna and a small pool on my floor (there could be one on each floor), and laundry room with free washer and dryer on my floor. Great price too. This is the best choice in Budapest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea - neither in the room nor to buy from reception. no eggs or something warm for breakfast. a scrumbled eggs, soft boiled eggs is a staple.

    I would recommend having tea and some basic items in the kitchen like washing up liquid and a sponge. Also the liquid soap was not great in the bathroom. Rest was ok! great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment and the bathroom was clean and overall unexpectedly spacious, well lighted. The staff was helpful when I required some ice for my swollen feet or some guidance to a nearby 24/7 pharmacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good because it did not have so many choice of food. Especially no any egg menu.

    I stayed in 2 bedrooms apartment. Room is big and clean. There are 2 bathroom. It is very comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Option for firm pillows should be available. Sight seeing (e.g. Big bus) tickets are available cheaper directly from Big Bus agents (approx. 18,000 HUF) compared to buying it from the apartment reception desk (26,100 HUF). No hot breakfast but continental breakfast available.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location of the apartments is ideal and close to the river cruise docks as well as the hustle and bustle of city life. Rooms were very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean spacious two bedroom apartment. Great location with few steps away from lots of eateries and shops. Good base to explore the city. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Free use of laundry machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast could have been better. i found it to be a little light and few selections (what they had was really goon though).

    the room was really quiet, the bed was really big and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel don’t have a parkingspace! There is one nearby, but is verry expensive!!

    The appartament is perfect for 4 persons. Coffee and brekfast are excellent! The hotel is in the citycenter so you can walk to all the attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs or warm hot food for breakfast, selection wasn’t the best.

    Excellent location, couldn’t be better, around the corner from everything! receptionists staff very helpful and friendly, lots of tourism advice. hotel cleanliness and comfy. Gym and sauna great too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Boiled or scrambled eggs would be nice at breakfast.

    Apartments show some age, but are large and comfy. Located at the center of Budapest, so very good for exploring the city by foot. Most, if not all apartments are facing the courtyard, so it is very quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Top location in the city centre! 3-5 min walk to metro, bus stop, the boat trips station. The shopping street is around the corner. There are few restaurants downstairs and within 5 min walk, although very touristy and a bit overpriced, the food and service was great. The apartment is great when you are with children as you have the comfort and the privacy at the same time. Someone may say it's a bit outdated and needs renovation but it is clean and you have all you need, nothing broken or thorn. What more do you need!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, they finished all the croissants and there was only bread. Unacceptable. Poor room/forniture. Very old hairdryier.

    Good position in the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Obsolete bathroom with some rust. Water pressure very low. Breakfast is not worth the price.

    Excellent location. Spacious apartament, well-equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better for the price we paid.

    Great location, large rooms, clean and comfortable beds. The breakfast was just ok, nothing to be too excited about.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is always perfect at all Marriott hotels. Beds are a dream. Location couldn't be better. Staff are astonishingly good and eager to help. Love everything about Marriott

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location for us, 5 minutes walk from river, pedestrian shopping street, restaurants and Christmas markets. Staff were so helpful, room was spotless and having 2 bedrooms and living area was great. Will definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STaff were very friendly and helpful with all questions and queries. There was no issue whatsoever when we requested extra bedding or towels. The place was extremely comfortable and the location was perfect! Central and within walking distance to most tourist destinations. Accessible by public transport as well! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service was very poor, due to too many people at Breakfast at one time, food kept running out and no plates. The two staff that serviced breakfast did a great job but they need extra staff to help with service. My family and I book an apartment which was good but no welcoming tea or coffee, which would have been a nice touch.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing - problems with coffee machine each morning and not enough healthy or hot food options.

    Location was excellent. Staff were helpful when called upon for assistance. Large room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing.

    Nothing to complain; starting from the check-in till the check-out, everything was just exceptional. Thank you Marriott for making our trip so memorable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor and choices are limited. No eggs and only 1 cheese kind:) No lobby but this is acceptable because it gives residence service.

    Rooms are wide, comfortable and clean. Staff is helpfull and kind. As a family , we stayed in two bed room flat and we really enjoyed our stay. Location is perfect just few steps from famous shopping street. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Premium Internet in hotel is really good. If we come next time we will definitely stay in this hotel without any doubt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful and quite insulting given the amount I paid for the 2 bedroom apartment I got. I could have given this property a perfect score if not for the unacceptable breakfast

    The location is perfect and the hotel reception was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No so well equipped apartment, less utensils, no sugar or coffee making materials like in other apartments.

    Excellent location, big 2 bedroom apartment, laundry at every floor, well maintained property, nice service schedule

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was stuffy and we couldn't work out how to open the windows

    Great location and really nice and comfortable space to use as a base for your trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought breakfast a little overpriced for what it was but it was convenient and quick for a large group travelling together

    Beds ( except couch bed which wasnt needed) really comfortable .Good size apartments for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Day staff at reception seemed generally irritable most of the time, though still helpful. Bathrooms are a bit dated (I'm knit-picking here), though really clean and functional. An extension board or power sockets next to the bed would have been nice....but not a deal breaker.

    Super friendly night staff at the reception. Really comfortable bed. Best of all, 3 steps away from Vaci Street, one of the best places to shop in Budapest. Plenty of excellent places to eat and relax on this street (I recommend "Vendetta" for some really excellent Italian cuisine and friendly/chill vibe) 10 mins walk to the square and 15mins walk to plenty of bars and late night entertainment frequented by locals and tourists alike. Always vibrant, always a good time. ("Szimpla" is highly recommended, if you can get in) Best location to stay in Budapest. Walking distance to everything you want to explore and all the action, yet far enough away to be really peaceful and calm at night. Vending machines in the lobby were a life saver on more than one drunken occasion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is tricky - there is one right next door but fairly pricey and v tight to get in and out of!

    Excellent location, right by the bridge between the Chain Bridge and the Market Hall, right off Vaci Utca. Could easily walk to all of the major sights both sides of the river, to restaurants, shops or over Danube to Buda and the Palace, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fair (no eggs). Parking was a little bit expencive (29 euros) per day. Furinature need change. Toilet is sprater from the washbasin.

    Location, space of apartments , front dest staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to look a little tired for a 4* hotel. Not a lot needs doing, just touch of paint here & there. Breakfast, could do with a bit more variety.

    For a group of 4 girls, to have 2 bathrooms with dressing areas, a living room & kitchen was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service and breakfast was very very poor. It was not even close to Marriott level.

    Location....it is right in the heart of Budapest tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was cumbersome and lengthy. Also check-out could be easier. Breakfast room was very crowded.

    The location is superb. The price thus is very acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't do the laundry. The dryer was very bad and spoiled the clothes.

    The location is excellent and close to the bridge. All tourist locations can be covered on foot. Taxis were a rip off from the train station but couldn't do much as we didn't have a local number to book a local taxi. On our way back, the hote booked the taxi for us which was way cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear sign of the property, so it was not easy to see the entrance from the car and had to make a couple of circles to find it.

    Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There service is very very bad I called from my room to reception so many time for me need but nobody answer my phone call. Breakfast is so poor. I cannt give any star for their breakfast. They charging like 5star but it's service like 2 star. I will not recommend it to other. I have disappointed this hotel price with service. No value of money.

    Location is good bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were extremely satisfied with our stay

    The breakfast was more than we had expected and got us going for the day. Staff very helpful honestly couldn't criticise a thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic, not the best. If you want a nicer breakfast, there are places within waking distance.

    Mark at the front desk was very helpful and did an excellent job giving us directions and recommendations. The location is fabulous!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and the absence of a fitness centre

    The rooms are very small and for a five star hotel it is very surprising that there is no fitness centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments probably will need renovations in the next few years but really no complaints.

    The apartments are very spacious and well equipped. Iron and ironing board supplied and there is a laundry on every floor for use. The location is excellent and staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Great comfortable bed. It's a suite so there's more than enough room. It's easy to miss the entrance on the street but definitely find this hotel. It's s great find!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cooking facilities are non existent unless you are a hobbit, for a serviced apartment we tried but failed to cook for ourselves and ended up eating out every day and night thereby increasing the cost of our stay dramatically.

    Location and the comfort of the bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my money swapped for another lower currency. My 20,000 forint bills were taken and swapped for 2,000 forint bills. I was robbed from my safe.

    The overall rating was excellent,accept for theft of my local currency for a loser denomination.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI sucks. 1st you have to sign in which shows a payment. The staff said it will be waived. Then it's only good for an hour. So you gave to keep signing in. The rooms and facilities look like it needs a facelift.

    The location is good. The room is spacious. We had a 2-bedroom apartment for just 2 of us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have paid 190 Euro for one night - that is OK, but when I book room it was said that WiFi free of charge. But! It was tricky to join WiFi - I insert room number, I insert my surname and I was asked to choose paid plan!? I asked Reception and was answered - no worry, WiFi included free so you can choose any paid plan. I did that but next day I was amused - hotel charged me for WiFi by 4500 HUF - that is 14 Euro! I think Hotel have to (1) apologize, (2) give this 14 Euro back to my credit card.

    all are good except WiFi service - see below

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was very limited. We only tried it once because there are plenty of cafes in the vicinity. Toiletries were not replenished regularly. No DVD's available despite the presence of DVD player in the room. No outside view from the rooms as they're all facing the inner corridor of the mall

    The location is superb. Laundry room is a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were dissapointed when got to the breakfast area! Very small,crouded place and didnt have choices.

    The apartment was excelent and very clean!!! The staff from the receptionists to the cleanig ladies were very friendly!!! The hotel is in the heart of the city so everything is in walking distance! We went by car and could park nearby but the parking was expensive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brekfast was super expensive so we didn't take it. Well that was a personal decision.

    Everything was perfect! The price is good if you are staying with your family. The people from the reception very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very simple breakfast, need to edd eggs and vegetales

    great locatin, close to everything, big appartment-2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms , kitchen and living room. nice crew parking close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea coffee and milk in the room to make a drink after a long journey to Budapest and first thing in the morning. Although this is an apartment with a kitchen, I didn't expect there would be nothing to make a drink with. Other apartments I have stayed in other countries have had this facility.

    The apartment was large and very clean. Walking distance to many tourist sites and restaurants and shops were on the doorstep. Very quite property and could not hear other guests from our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Mariott makes an excellent base due to its location and how close it is to various tourist attractions. We enjoyed walking around Budapest and also got the tram and hop on hop off bus nearby. The size of the apartment and having two bathrooms was a bonus for three people sharing. The kitchenette was well equipped. It was possible to buy groceries nearby and have breakfast in the apartment. There is a coffee machine and filter papers are provided on request. The staff were very helpful and friendly from when I started emailing before the trip to our last morning when we checked out. Thank you Ildikó for all your help and for booking the Gellert baths and confirming the shuttle transfer for us. köszönöm szépen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our heating was not working properly in our room and it took a couple of days to repair it. They did supply us with a heater.

    The facilities were great, the location excellent! Love the space for our family and how accommodating the staff is. The responded quickly to all of our requests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not really worth to pay for. No vegetables, no eggs, only Kiwi as fresh fruits and an old style system to verify the breakfast participation (fill out paper form at the table)

    Very spacious, tidy and nice rooms. Ideally located. Caring staff. Pedestrian zone nearby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and accomodities are nice but that is all we get...so many mistakes in service were in this hotel....so we had bad impression all time...it was written in our application  that we want smoking appartment and we did not get it...... Also, in our application we kindly asked them if we could do late check out (at 1pm) but they didn't realize it (probably they didn't read it carefully) so we had to remind them 3 times in 3 days, because of various reasons... but this late check out was approved by hotel in our  booking application....and at the end when the time to leave the hotel came we just wanted to go to our room to take some small items left in our room but we have found that our apartment was already tied up and cleaned, our items from the room already taken and put in the lost and found room... we were shocked because they simply forgot again that we asked for the late check out which they approved so many times... Hotel is very comfy but unfortunately our impressions are not so good.

    Hotel in excellent location,spacious and clean apartments

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was unlikeable

    Just 100 metres from the main shopping streets and restaurants, cafes. Everything is close. Very helpful and friendly staff, huge room. Decor is a little tired but in all, great value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was real catastrophe!!! No fresh vegetable, no eggs, 2 types of cheese, 1 ham, and some sweet stuff.. Thats all... I cannot realize how is this possible at mariott with 4 stars!!! Apartment was great but because of the breakfast I will not return!

    The bed was very comfortable, equipment od the apartment great, cleaning was precise, location amazing...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful securing reservations for us Christmas Eve and even Christmas Day. Location of this property is excellent! The room and hotel was very clean. We enjoyed the use of the sauna and dunk pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnishings a bit used up, feels like a typical US hotel. The location, although very convenient, is populated by some tacky businesses and questionable nightclubs.

    Lots of room! We had the two bedroom apartment, with a private bathroom with tub for each room. Three TV's, nice working area, big kitchen, WiFi. Location right in the pedestrian zone, easy access to transportation. Upper floors are quiet in spite of the energetic activity outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was not working probably. It was too much cold in the rooms. I don't recommend anyone to choose room with breakfast, because it doesn't worth it. It was limited with two option meals all same days. I suggest to have breakfast out side hotel or cook inside the apartment.

    Apartment size is comfort. Friendly staff. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast. Not refurbished parts in the room. Lack of accessories in the bathroom. After sleeping us not cleaned the room.

    Courteous staff. Great location. Huge room. Paid parking in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Bad Breakfast - Staff support was basic and not helpful - Old furniture / carpets - No facilities (no reception, no cafee, ping pong table broken, no pool)

    - Location is great - Spacious rooms - Basic standards - Clean - Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was wonderful and all the room had to offer was wonderful. I loved the pull out mirror in the sink area allowing for getting closer, especially when your eyesight isn't the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus was the beds were a little too soft.

    Stayed in a two bedroom apartment for three nights.Apartment was beautiful and had everything we needed.It was cleaned every day we were there.The staff were extremely helpful and the location was excellent it was right beside the shopping area and bars and restaurants.Would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. Everything right out the door, metro, tram, bus, hop on hop off bus, shopping, restaurants, grocery store 3 blocks. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the executive apartment and it was massive but just a little dated.

    The location is fantastic right next to everything and only a short walk to the Danube and Vacti Ucta. The staff were all very hepful and professional. Nothing was too much to handle even when we saw some people asking too much of them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is comfortable and clean. My family with two kids were happy...The location is good and easy to reach good places. The staff in the reception and housekeeping is very good. The breakfast content could be better. There is no egg. In general very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared laundry room, one only per floor. Some people were leaving their laundry unattended for ages. Some furniture isre quite old but clean.

    Welcoming Staff, quiet rooms, family friendly, close to Vaci street and many other cafes and halal restaurants. Near to metro and tram stations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfasts should be a little bit richer

    Very good location, apartments are big & very comfortable. Super for 4+ groups. Sauna & fitness super cool.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: