Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Molnár 3 stars

1124 Budapest, Fodor u. 143., Hungary

#205 of 355 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1184 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby...located on a hill far from the center . People who have a car or don't mind a walk can opt for this hotel.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable.. the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Great welcoming and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu

    Staff extremely helpful and welcoming. I arrived late and they helped to order take away delivery. They even came with the delivery boy to my room on the 2nd building. Extremely grateful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Too expresive and too old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very very old hotel. The stairs are not safe at all for children. The furniture seems to be from the 80's. Not so clean and the sensation is of dirty. We payed a lot for a triple room with breakfast, and the 3 stars that the hotel have, actualy should be just 2...only because the room has private bathroom. The breakfast was poor and the quality of the food is not good at all

    The bed was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.5
    Perfect place for a short stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were short even for me, i am 1,68 cm high. :)

    Amazing district with private houses, a lot of greenery, on the hill with a winderfull view to the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    -staff *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very expensive breakfast - thin walls ( you can hear everything from other rooms) - old furniture

    -staff ***** - beautiful garden - very close to public transport - very clean - towels are changed every day, the room is cleaned daily - very queit and safe area/ neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, you could the whole city from the top of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t had AC though when we booked the room it states that has AC. We had instead a fan...

    Great location, you could the whole city from the top of the hill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Very clean, nice garden a bit away from busy town which is...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice garden a bit away from busy town which is a bonus u can have good sleep, the two guys we met who're relly nice and had good english. And a mini bar in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    I will choose another hotel next tme. For this price I excepted something better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 14 hours driving I would expect to have a possibility to eat something. It was really unpleasant surprise to find out that there was no restaurant at the hotel :( Breakfast - served from 7 to 10 ... but at 9 there was not much to eat unfortunately. You can eat what was left. And the worst thing was that one of the guests asked for scrambled eggs and the lady brought it to him on a plate. After a while he decided it was too much for him and the lady told him to put it back to the container (from where all the people put on their plates!). This looked very unprofessional :(

    Kind, English-speaking personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything OK, silent place, small room but with fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem with public transport - bus about 2km from hotel (I mean bus which by you can go to the city center); no restaurants and no shops in the immediate area - we had to go to the Tesco (about 3km) by car.

    Everything OK, silent place, small room but with fridge, shower and good beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice location away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1I did not get refunded when i had to decrease my 2 days prolonged stay just a few hours after i paid! Could have avoided that hadnt i paid for the prolongation. It felt like i was played. 2No elevator 3My stay wasnt in the specified hotel in booking, it was rather in a "hotel b" different building around 30m away. Buffet was in "hotel a" 4Balcony light did not work 5Breakfast 6No restaurants or grocery shops in walking distances

    1View from up the hills 2Laundry services 3Vus stop around 100m away 4Room cleaning was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dated room. Narrow and uncomfortable stairs, for getting to the top floor. Kinda far from town center.

    Nice and helpful staff. Nice and quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    friendly staff, but sad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with double bed and AC. We got a room in the second building, twin beds, uncomfortable, very small fridge, fan instead of AC, some blonde long hair in the bathroom sink, no signs of cleaning like "disinfected sign" or something, very old and grey towels. Everytime somebody passes through the hallway you can hear everything. Overall i don't know where the 3 stars of the hotel are coming from.

    The staff was very friendly and spoke good english. Free parking in front of the hotel. Quite area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for one night, because we were on our way to a...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like carpet in the rooms... But that's the only thing I can say I don't like in Hotel Molnár ! (Lots of rooms with carpet, everywhere... so not just this hotel... !!)

    We stayed for one night, because we were on our way to a holiday in Romania. Good bed, good room, nice with the airco ! Also the breakfast was good and the people very helpfull and friendly. When we drove home, we came back to book a room for one night, after our trip to Romania. No rooms were left, but the staff helped looking out for another room in the neighbourhood ! Thanks !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    One night stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn t appear to have read the comments specified in the reservation request. To their defense, I reserved the room 6 hours before checking in at 11 Pm. Maybe they did not have time. Furniture in the room seems old. Breakfast needs serious upgrade. I believe it would be decent to keep cheese and yoghurt at cold in the breakfast room, not directly on the table.

    The terrace of the hotel is a nice place for having breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    A little to far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl was in a separate room, a very small (1mx1m tops) and claustophobic room. We had a lot of ants in the shower room. The refrigerator was inefficient because is not cooling properly. The breakfast was poor and the same every morning. The coffee is more like a tea, worst coffee ever.

    Nice view over the city, parcking spaces are available a cross the street. It's a cosy hotel in general but needs some improves like the bathroom, AC and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Very peacefull and comfortable for a family, but for a 3 star hotel they should upgrade it a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't any blinds on windows, and we prefer sleeping in dark so all we could do is to draw the curtains. Sound isolation between rooms could be better, we could hear our neighbours talking. The furniture, the bathtub and interior design needs some renovation.

    The neighbourhood is very peacefull and quiet. The beds are comfortable, the host was very kind. Domestic atmosphere, we enjoyed sitting on a balcony with the view on the nice garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    - comfy and clean room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the location is nice but it is veeeeryyyyy far away from the city up to the hill, it looked like it took hours to get there... - we got room in one building and the restaurant for breakfast was in another, it was raining in the morning so it was not very comfortable to go there; - the view from the window was not as it was showed on photos because bushes were covering all that panorama.

    - comfy and clean room; - friendly staff; - good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    I liked the hotel and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad part is that you can hear people from other rooms and there were ants on the carpet (this might have been only in our room).

    Nice, rustic hotel. A lot of plants and nice terrace. The bed linens and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfy. We had a car so we didn't struggle because of the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay on the hill, far away from the crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They serve the breakfast until 11 am but when we came around 10 am, it was almost over, the bread was dry. It's optional but we wanted to try it first day. Other than that all good.

    The hotel is very nice, cozy, clean and excellent for the value. It's located in a calm area outside of the city crowd. You might need a car to go up there but there is a bus coming from the city as well and the bus stop is about 50ms from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Far location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For any request by Booking, they will aprove it but it will not be how you will expect. For example us, we request a city room view and they gave us a ground room. You can have the view if you have only a higher level room, at level 1 or 2. The price is higher for these rooms but they didn't said this only at check in. The city view rooms are only in the second building, the green one.

    It's the perfect place if you have a car because it's far from the center, 7 minutes by car to Fisherman's Bastion. If you don't have a car you will change 2 buses to can get to the center. It's a quiet place, with a great terrace, a comfy bed(room14) and a cleaned room. The breakfast was various and very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Definitely again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything, breakfast is very good, everything you need and little more. Big comfortable room, peaceful location, and beautiful garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Satisfying
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the centre. There is no elevator and you have to carry the luggage on a circular scale. The laundry seemed used and unchanged.

    Interior plăcut.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and speaks good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to admit I was quite disappointed by breakfast. The selection was very basic and poor for vegetarians. But I guess that it should be expected considering not so high price.

    The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and speaks good English. Parking is free of charge right in front of the hotel. The location is quite far from the centre, in a hilly neighborhood, therefore not so convenient for walking or biking, but apparently there is a bus connection nearby. Wifi worked just fine. There is nice, spacious garden attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found some ants in the bathroom. The rooms are a little bit outdated.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice surroundings in a quiet area. Good value for money. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Friendly management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I found a huge black bug in the bathroom. I was shocked. 2. It was quite cold in the room. There was heating but not enaugh.We asked the management to fix the heating, they were very friendly and tried something, unfortunately it was still cold in the room. I think they have a very old heating system.

    Friendly management

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean& nice room, free private parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from downtown, but there is bus line 53 that connect you with center of Buda that is well connected with Pest

    Clean& nice room, free private parking lot..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure that the towels and the bed sheets were fresh. So maybe the cleanliness isn't their strong point

    The view was absolutely amazing. We had a room with huge windows over the garden, and over the night it snowed. It looked like fairytale in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little late check in time (3pm). Hotel us up on the hill so in winter it gets kind of scary to drive up under 60 degree angle. Restaurant works for breakfast only.

    Helpful staff. Fast and good wifi connection. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    There is a small fridge in the room, quiet place, a bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small fridge in the room, quiet place, a bus stop is within walking distance, kind and helpful receptionist who wanted to help us plan city trips, beautiful view of the city, nice Christmas decoration, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Place was spacious with a beautiful patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from most attractions, usually had to take 2 or 3 buses. Taxi was between 2000-3000 Huf. Our room was located next to the stairs so people moving their luggage up and down woke my gf up several times. However, it's great value if you don't mind the little extra bit to get to the center

    Place was spacious with a beautiful patio. Very comfortable bed. Excellent water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice quiet place on the hill, great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable, bathroom could use some renovations, breakfast was really poor-better to go to eat outside!

    Great staff at the front desk!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    I don't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially there was a very bad smell in the room, something like rotten fish mixed with low quality cleaning products. The smell faded until morning. In the room there was very very cold all night, no more than 17-18 degrees, so be aware especially if you are travelling with children. The towels and bed linen are old and not white anymore. Furniture "grandmother style" very old and dusty.

    Amazing view from balcony. Breakfast was good, although basic. Price for the room was good. There are some free parking lots just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not fore recomended. It is the biggest cheat on booking.com and of course UNRECOMMENDATION! Spit your head no matter what! CHEATS!

    Nothing! Hotel Molnar was graet mistake. It was the worst hotel where I have been! Dirty, breakfast the worst in Hungary, personal on reception and in breakfast room unkind. No cooffe, no cheese, dirty. Everything was wrong. Never again! Never"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Tranzit overnight accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3-persons room that we received was difficult to access if we had more luggage, also it looked more comfortable in the photos. Furniture was pretty old. Bathroom needs renovation. Toilet room is hilariously small (like 1.5 x 1m !!!!).

    Location pretty close to Budapest exit highway, so this was ok for a tranzit overnight accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice and willing, english speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is placed on hill, and public transport is not that frequent, which means you have to go often by walk 10-15 min to nearest station. In the evening it is exhaustive, when you are tired after all day spent in center, and you have to go another 10-15min uphill.

    Nice and willing, english speaking staff. We used option to park car in front of hotel also after checkout. Breakfest quality good, but with less options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    It was just a one-night stay but it was worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor could have been more clean in the room, the shower was draining a bit slowly.

    The location is nice, some partial panorama of the city, free Wi-Fi with good bandwidth, Restaurant ambience is nice, staff is friendly and nice, balcony is nice and large, room is cozy, there are enough power connectors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    I wouldn't make the same choice again unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable but sofa-bed was terrible, it is very inconvenient to sleep on it, unfortunately. Breakfast was absolutely awful - old bread, disgusting coffee, juice is more water with colouring than juice, cheap tea but it was the only drinkable drink.

    The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on the hill and our room had a nice view on the city, from a long distance but nevertheless nice. The room itself was large and pretty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Really good value and with a pleasant alternative to the intensity of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good, not outstanding. Enough to send you off to the city with a sustaining full tummy.

    I loved the nighttime climb of the 53 bus high above the majestic twinkling lights of the city below up to the peaceful and elegant last stop turnabout. Easy 5-minute stroll to the hotel. (Taking the 53 from the end stops always assured a seat.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    nice view from the room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    brakfast - less choice of food, bad coffee for breakfast, no aircondition, old-fashioned room equipment

    nice view from the room, beautiful garden, nice staff, room has nice terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice to return to after a busy urban day below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed more variety of breakfast selections - and colder milk for the corn flakes. Breads needed to be better.

    Very professionally-run medium-size hotel. Not in the center but at the end of bus 53 way up a Buda hill with city lights twinkling below. 5 minutes to the bus stop. Very nice and peaceful area. Adequate self-serve breakfast. Public playground across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Everything I saw was small, no view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was put in the second part of the hotel. So if I wanted to visit the fitness center - I would have to walk outside. But I didnt want to visit fitness center, as it is super small - not possible for me to do any aerobics there. The sauna seemed also too small to me. The hotel prides itself with great view, which I did not get, as my room was not even ground floor, but below it! So if you book it, make a note about the room you want. There were other rooms with balcony - I am sure with great view - but I just didn't see it! The room I was in was tiny, when moving some furniture I found dirt beneath.

    Parking is available right in front of the hotel, which consist of two parts. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast is buffet-style, which I liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    nice hotel situated in Budai hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful receptionist (as i forgot my travel adaptor for my phone so he charged it for me), also a nice location where I could store my bike under cctv. Prices are absolutely acceptable and the hotel has good public transport link as well. Happy customer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Definitely will not come back here. Not satisfied at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - My room was TOTALLY different than on the photos! DON'T BELIVE PICTURES. Online there were awsome luxury rooms - mine was from 90's last century. - Terrible view - my room was in the basement! Only thing that I saw trough the window was hedge 3 meters away from my window. - Double bed - that were two singles together! How to sleep together on this... thing? I didn't want two singles, but one double. - Many spiders - hard to say if opening the window during a night or day was a good idea. I don't think so. - Staff can speek English very well, however when I asked about nearest shop there was a problem with providing me correct information. - Cleaning service was fine, however one of the cans were open in the fridge (noticed by me first night). Luckily, I didn't have to pay for that. - Takes too long to get city center. Almost 1hr is to much to get to e.g. Margaret Island.

    Cleaning Service was good. Breakfasts were tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not use the parking. It was small and full. The location is far from downtown. We stayed in an annex (away from the main hotel). There was mold in the shower. The breakfast was simple & poor. Finally, this is a 3*, not a 4* as advertised on the site.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Very beautiful landscaping around the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with payment through a bank card. When we arrived, the terminal did not work. We could not use the parking lot, everything was occupied. We parked the car away from the hotel (when we booked the hotel room - a parking space was available). It is not convenient to get to the city center if you do not have a car.

    Very beautiful landscaping around the hotel. Quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel for those who like peace and quiet after a busy day in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At breakfast, the coffee was self-service from a thermos flask and was only lukewarm. We stayed in the annex 3 doors away from the main hotel. The short walk to the hotel for breakfast would mean putting on a coat if it rained.

    The hotel is in the Buda hills and therefore very peaceful. The journey to the city centre by bus, tram and Metro took 45 minutes. All three forms of transport were frequent. The breakfast was ample with a wide choice of food. There is no restaurant and our favourite was the Ezüst Ponty, a few stops down the hill on the tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY WITH STUNNING VIEWS OF THE CITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are not what we would like, they don´t have the standard (comfortable rather expensive beds) as in more central modern hotels.

    Molnar is excellent for a few days stay in Budaest if you have car or are comfortable with 15 min bus fro the citycenter. We stay here all the time as we have family in the area and it is very high value for money. The staff is good and polite, the rooms are rather old but clean and has what you need in a small hotel room. (There are rather large family rooms as well).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Very close to bus stop, so we were able to easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, I've booked 4 stars hotel - what I have received was a room in a pension (there were two buildings - I was accomodated in the second one, that even had a name "Molnar Pension"). This is not what you expect from 150 Euro reservation. There was mold in the shower, armchair hasn't been cleaned for a long time, cause when you sit on it you made a dust cloud. Secondly, parking was supposed to be private - it was on a street, and receptionist told us that "possibility of parking depends on other guests".

    Very close to bus stop, so we were able to easily communicate to the city centre. Beautiful neighbourhood with a great view on the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    should lower their prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access is limited (we were travelling three people, had access only for two devices). Ants' path was leading under the bed. There was no air conditioninh, only simple "blower".

    The view from the window is really nice. Location is ok if You travel by car, as on foot You will not reach the city center by foot, though taxi costs approximately 6-7 EUR.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Room information incorrect and misleading.please check before you book!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No restaurant facilities only breakfast buffet 2. Information on website was incorrect : stated wine or champagne and bottle water Included. This was not included,when spoken with hotel they stated this was not correct and not included they refused to honor what we had booked. This needs to be looked into as we did not get what was paid for. Very unhappy!!

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like your old grandpa's house it was small and cluttered with old furniture that didn't make sense. The bed was very small I'm 1m58 and reached the end of the bed with my feet. The bed was also as hard as the paved floor. The location is horrible, the restaurant was closed and they sent us to a local tennis/swimming facility 850m away for food. We were unable to walk there so we needed to go by car. When we came back we ordered some drinks on the empty terrace and we needed to wait 15 minutes because they were busy with the guest they did not have apparently..

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is situated on a hill in a quiet area surrounding...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not been very variate. Basic.

    The hotel is situated on a hill in a quiet area surrounding by a lot of green tree. The room was big with very big terrace in the front of the room. The back garden it is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Sleeping over the night on my way to my destination.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress was horrible, like sleeping on a board, my back was hurting after the night spent here.

    Interesting location, without much noise or traffic. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Molnar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the blankets. We were a couple and we had separate blankets. We would have wanted a large, single blanket like we have at home but it was ok.

    The garden was awesome! It was relaxing to stay in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is on the street so it's possible to park there if there is free spot.

    It's clean and the bed was comfortable. The neighborhood is really quiet. The staff is polite and helpful, they speak English. I am satisfied with my stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice city-break in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in a secondary building, further up the street, and the furniture was a bit old

    The breakfast was ok, the hotel is located in a quiet area, with a great view. Free parking spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    The fact that they did not respect the rezervation, we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they did not respect the rezervation, we had say them that we want a room with bath, but we did not received one! The breakfest was very poor!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, a bit far from the center, nice rooms, disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather far from the center if you rely on public transport (40 min). The restaurant was closed under renovation. Parking in front often full, had to climb up the pavement and leave the car half on the street. Person at the breakfast was rude and unhelpful. Limited breakfast by Central European standards. There are actually two buildings quite appart. You need to dress warmly and go out on the street and in the main building to get your breakfast or talk to the reception. Come with the GPS, the place is hard to find, surrounded by small lanes. This is a 3* and not 4* as advertised on the site.

    Good value for money. In upmarket area on a hill of Buda. Reasonably-sized room with a minibar fairly priced, confortable bed though strangely very low. Two arm-chairs added to the confort of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.8
    Staff was great but the rest was no more than ok
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the sun most of the day and it got very hot and uncomfortable in there. It took them a few hours to get the AC remote control, and by that time it was dark and unnecessary.Far from the city center. only one key to the room and front gate! so if your partner is out with the key you are stuck inside and can't even go to the street.

    The staff at the reception was great. Answers for every question and alway willing to help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite a distance away from the attractions of Budapest. You need to take a taxi to go even for a meal.

    The fact that it was very neat and clean and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money was not the best we experienced in Budapest. However, one must understand that hotels raise their rates for the New Year's week and we booked late, so they took their chance with us. There were issues with hot water too often. Not acceptable. Lady who serves breakfast should understand that buffet means you take as much as you want to eat, not less, not more. She should also anticipate that some foreign guests might understand Hungarian after all... Igen?

    It's a quiet and clean place at the fresh air zone on the hill far from traffic. However, due to excellent local bus connection 150 m away (10 min freq) you'll not need to utilize your car or taxi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, but poorly maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a little bit old and not maintained. For example the shower-head holder was broken and one of the lamps did not work. Sometimes the bread by the breakfast was dry.

    It was in a really quit neighbourhood and the staff was really friendly and helpful. Not everything was ok in the accomodation, but they tried to fix it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated on the top of the hill pretty close to highway (4 min by car). The hotel is clean but the furniture it is oldish, breakfast is basic. Free parking lot it's available on the street. Wifi it's working in the entire hotel. A big plus for the hotel staff which is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.2
    Simple hotel, far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had old furniture, and there was a lot of dust in the room, not very clean. Location is very far from the city center . Breakfast is very very simple & poor( orange juice is mixt with water).

    Landscape of Budapest from the Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    great value,
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would've much preferred a duvet on my bed, rather than the blankets. and a bit far from other amenities.

    the breakfasts were very good, no other meals were available, which was a shame.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Quite area, location a bit away from center but very good if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mechanical noise all night long from inside the facilities. Although in good condition, furniture needs replacement - realy old fashioned.

    Quite area, location a bit away from center but very good if traveling by car - free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    No staff at checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out early like around 7am and there was no reception staff. The room wasn't at the same building that checked in we have to walk.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Location is fantastic with a great view on the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet broke up and did not want to re-connect. Hotel has two buildings which are not connected (50 meters). Going to the breakfast in the rain was not that nice.

    Location is fantastic with a great view on the city. Breakfast is ok, staff very friendly and supportive. No question on cleaningness, absolute great. Considering the service and the price, this was much better than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, Hotel and facilities.

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, with beatufiul view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old furniture

    Perfect view for the city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is very far from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very far from center. Also no nearby restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was going upwards

    view,green sorounding,friendly receptionist,hi speed wi fi,was just overnite so cant tell much more

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra service charges

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location and view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and old facilities in the bathroom.

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Molnár traveller photo gallery