Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hungary hotel reviews
  3. Pest hotel reviews
  4. Budapest hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Moments Budapest

Reviews of Hotel Moments Budapest This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1061 Budapest, Andrássy út 8., Hungary

#2 of 360 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3467 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a proper location, great breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous hotel in a proper location, great breakfast, clean and fancy room, definetely recomend for stay. All the cool places are close and you can reach them easlily. Breakfast has all needed choices and in case you need something more - it is all around.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    10
    Hotel Moments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central location in budapest with a short walk to the shops and spar was only down the road. There was a great bakery just past Michael korrs. The room was cozy and had an amazing shower. It was beautiful. Loved the tea and coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    9.2
    A big yes and thank you to all at Hotel Moments Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds little small.

    Wow, what a great stay. Staff are super helpful and friendly at all parts of the hotel. The breakfast is amazing, really enjoyed squeezing my own grapefruit juice. Used the sauna which was good and very clean. The room is just right with modern fittings. Very well designed overall. The decor in the restaurant is brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.6
    Breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is great. Very soft beds with comfortable pillows. Although my room is across the street, the noise is absolutely isolated from double windows.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.6
    This hotel deserves its stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi-fi signal at least in our room was poor, but there was an internet corner free of charge in the ground floor.

    This hotel deserves its stars. In an excellent location where you are close to everything. Close to the Danube, close to the nightlife , close to the public transportation. The breakfast was tasty and the personnel friendly. I recommend it without a doubt.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Full five stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not recommend this hotel enough. From arrival to departure everything was perfect. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was lacking vegan options. Would love if the wear nuts and plantbased milk and yoghurt.

    Great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff. Quiet room with high cealing and great blackout curtains. Super happy and we would love to come back.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    8.3
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to wait until 2.30pm to check in even though we had sent mail for early check in. Was expecting something more from the special requests sent. The single bed is not so comfortable and rather small.

    Spacious room. Good breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel. Close to all the things we wanted to see and close to the Danube river. The room was spotless and very peaceful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a perfect stay. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    10
    Absolutely faultless hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely faultless hotel !!! Amazing location and superb breakfast with everything you could possibly wish for !! All staff were superb and so very friendly !!! I would totally recommend for a visit !

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    7.1
    Location is good and near to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-con ventilation is very poor and not much adjustment can be done causing the room very stuffy. Sound proof is not good and noise from outside the room can be heard.

    Location is good and near to Metro. Breakfast has variety of choices. Coffee machine at the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.6
    Fab hotel. Excellent staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fab hotel. Excellent staff. Brilliant location. Lovely room with comfy bed and good bathroom. Spotlessly clean and very quiet. Breakfast was great. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.6
    will definitelly be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't think of something

    everything was just perfec! the service team, the breakfast, the location...everything i will definitelly come again and recommend others

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Great from the first to the last moment.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was FAB U LOUS........

    Great selection of food very friendly staff super attention to detail. Great central location with superb shopping on the doorstep good transport at the door in the form of taxis and busses a short walk and you can ride the train.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Lovely room, and bathroom looks brand new. Nice bar and restaurant. Friendly staff. Nice central location, within reasonable walking distance of most sights. Would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    All the staff were fantastic and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath towels were thin and small

    All the staff were fantastic and very helpful. Always greeted with a smile and a hello from all staff members. Breakfast and downstairs Bar were amazing with great atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.6
    On the whole very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The duvet was too thin for my liking. The room housekeeping was slovenly and not at the level we are used to at this standard of hotel.

    The helpful, friendly reception staff. The modern touches, electric windows and blinds. The shower was amazing. The fresh pineapple and grapefruit juicer at breakfast were great as were the waiting staff. The complementary tea, coffee and snacks in the lobby were a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Whole hotel & rooms very nice, breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have preferred a walk in shower rather than shower over bath.

    Whole hotel & rooms very nice, breakfast was very good. 24 tea & coffee was great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    This is really awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast are always very crowded. Selection is great and they are using high quality ingredients but it is a bit chaos as it is full of moving people. Consider reorganizing buffet tables, this could help to achieve quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

    This is really awesome hotel. The location is great, it is very nicely designed, rooms are also well decorated. Staff is very kind and professional. We will come back again

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Beyond perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basilica Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good, but not excellent. This is the only negative thing we can say, due to the fact that everything else was beyond perfection. Moreover, we were charged about 40 euros more than expected for no apparent reason.

    The suite was excellent, spacious, clean, stylish, with everything we needed and the most comfortable bed. The hotel smells amazing, the staff was very polite and the sauna touch helped us relax after a busy day. They did anything they could to make us feel special. We will definately be back. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Exceeded my expectations, modestly priced for such a clean modern hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked reception to book us a taxi for 4pm from hotel to airport. They apologised to us at 4:12pm as it had not arrived, assured us it was on its way. At 4:20pm they gave us a full refund, a nice gesture as it was obviously not their fault but the taxi company’s. Didn’t arrive until 4:30pm meaning we hit rush hour traffic and we’re in a panic about missing the flight. Hotel did everything they could to keep us at ease, just leave a little more time in future!

    First impressions of hotel were amazing, huge lobby very friendly staff, lovely room was bigger than I was expecting. Location was great, close to attractions could even buy tickets at reception. Requested breakfast to the room for no extra charge on last morning and it did not disappoint, there was LOADS for two of us and displayed really nicely. 24 hour snacks and hot drinks in lobby a nice added touch which we availed of while waiting for taxi to airport

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about this hotel so have nothing negative to say at all.

    From the moment we arrived the staff were amazing...livia at the desk checked us in and gave us the best welcome. The hotel itself was stunning and even nicer than the pictures. Room was gorgeous and really spacious and clean. Breakfast again was really nice and good few choices to pick from. I would definitely return back to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Design and history
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful restored hotel with decent modern design! We discovered it last year and we returned now again. Nice and spacy rooms, kind and helpfull stuff, good breakfast and location close to everything in centre.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small. No conditioner provided. Bathrobes, slippers etc. available upon request - would be more convenient if they were included without having to ask for them. The floor in the bathroom was cold so slippers are necessary.

    Nice decor, great location, friendly staff. Huge windows in the room. Spacius bathroom. Enough storage space for your luggage. Coffee and tea available in the lobby 24/7. No major issues.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    A hotel I would like re-visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly, the breakfast is pretty good, however, it will be lovely to if you can make the food warmer especially in the winter time.

    1. The staff are very professional, try their best to make my stay very comfortable. 2. The location is good, walkable to everywhere I want visit in Budapest. 3. The bistro of the hotel is pretty good, food not bad, the cocktails are really awesome. 4. The deco of the room is really lovely and sweet, also the lobby is well-designed with good taste.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    a delight at a super price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the endless number of light switches - a real song and dance to sort out how to switch off! room a little small in passage ways around the bed

    comfy fab service - one of my colleagues had a coffee machine in her room and I didn't - so I asked and you provided the slippers and bathrobe on the list were not provided - a prompt sorted it out plugs by bed wonderful mid century modern furniture replicas in the lobby - great tea and coffee and lots of different spaces

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    We have travelled a lot, all over the world. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheese and biscuits in the bistro cost as much as a main course in surrounding cafes. We thought cheese and biscuits was expensive.

    Breakfast was good- a good selection of different types of food. All was very clean. The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    9.6
    Budapest city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I know you don’t go away to watch tv but 3 nights of only news channels in English got a bit boring !!!! Perhaps a film channel or something for last thing at night or whilst back in the room getting ready would be nice. My preference only of course !

    The hotel is very clean and tidy. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff cannot do enough for you and are very friendly. Excellent service all round !!! The hotel has a tea / coffee area which is all free, which is ideal to sit and unwind after all the site seeing. Breakfast is very good !! There is something for everyone’s taste and as much as you want !! The hotel is ideally situated with most of the tourist sites within walking distance. It’s also surrounded by the top branded names in fashion if you fancy a bit of shopping and can afford it !!!!!! All in all not the cheapest hotel but definitely worth every penny.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel! Highly recommended and I look forward to staying there again in the future!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee for breakfast... see above

    Beautiful hotel! Great position and excellent value for money! Great room! Very nice staff! Nice little gym! Beautiful breakfast: loved all the food and drink offer... except for the coffee... sorry coffee is always to poor in the breaker buffet... what a pity!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.2
    Great location and spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They do not provide bottled water so if you forget to purchase one, you will have to go all the way to the lobby to drink a glass. I think they should at least give one bottle a day like most hotels. Service could be better, people at the front desk aren't particularly friendly. They will answer your questions if you approach them but no "personal" touch, it's more like a professional conversation.

    The rooms were really nice and spacious, there is so much space you could do a yoga class in there! The windows were really nice too and in our room (5th floor I think), we had a great view of St. Stephen's Basilica. We also had a nespresso machine in the room, which was nice, but they do serve complimentary coffee, tea and simple snacks in the lobby. The location was really superb, it was close to most of the tourist attractions and Christmas markets. It's also in one of the most famous streets in Budapest and is in close proximity to Budapest eye (so really quite central). The breakfast was good, they had hot and cold dishes and they also had different types of bread. They do have bubbly as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.8
    Amazing design and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym was lacking equipment and the cooked section of the breakfast was small.

    The hotel looks amazing and the bar area is really nicely designed. The beds are also really comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel in a great location. Room was an excellent size with a separate area for luggage storage. There is a nice space in the hotel lobby to sit and have complimentary hot drinks/snacks throughout the day. Breakfast offered a great selection of sweet and savoury options served in the hotel's adjoining restaurant (Bistro Fine) where we also enjoyed a lovely meal one evening. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    The perfect place to enjoy a trip to Budapest in comfort and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel didn't match the rest of the hotel. The breakfast crew was great, the evening crew was mediocre, with the manager being arrogant and not particularly efficient. The food itsself was good though.

    Nice spacious rooms and a bathroom that actually was both attractive and actually worked. The hotel couldn't be more conveniently situated. Complimentary tea/ coffee facilities in both reception area and rooms are nice to have!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Delightful people, location, and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Static shock from elevator button. Every time.

    Free milk. Friendly staff. Attentive cleaning people. Flexibility with checkout. Good hairdryer. Mood lighting.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Recommended, not just rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Temperature was too warm for us. We adjusted our room, but really couldn’t do anything about the lobby.

    Hotel is well-located. (Everything is within a 30 minute walk of the hotel.) Rooms are well-appointed and surprisingly large. Hotel staff were also quite pleasant and helpful. English is not their first language, but they more than make up for that with their enthusiasm to meet guests’ needs & desires. (Best art in a bathroom in the city!)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    full value for the money, centrum location 5 minutes walking to the meain street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfest was excelnt! a full one, very colourfull, every one will find what to eat. The hotel is breathtaking, very meticulous and clean. The reception staff is courteous and helpful in every question. The room is large, nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel's location is a five minute walk from the main boulevard. Value for money. Hot and cold drinks and light food are available at reception.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.2
    Top customer service at reception, perfect (really hard to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds - very mediocre, and I don't like when a double bed is made out of two single beds. Also, don't like 2 tiny blankets for double beds. Mediocre-sized pillows.

    Top customer service at reception, perfect (really hard to beat) location, excellent breakfast, and restaurant in general, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    24hr coffee lounge in the lobby, also provide mulled wine in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    thicker blanket will be better (I didn't feel cold though, just personal expectation for nice hotel)

    24hr coffee lounge in the lobby, also provide mulled wine in Christmas eve.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    a decent hotel in the heart of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is becoming a victim of its own popularity. breakfast area was too crowded - had to queue for coffee and toasters and food was gone as quickly as they were put out. room furnitures were already showing signs of wear and tear - carpet in the room smelled faintly, coffee machine was not clean (the water tank had not been cleaned for a while and had stains), towels were not soft and absorbent but rough as if they'd been washed too many times. closet area is small, especially the wall closets are ridiculously shallow - if you hang one winter coat, there is no more space left for other things - and shelves are too small to be of any practical use. bathroom sink is also quite small with a tiny area for amenities. breakfast spread was not big and quality was not as high as in other hotels - some of the bread rolls were dried out, cold cut selection was meagre and fresh fruits were limited.

    convenient location. friendly service from reception to cleaning ladies. fresh juice and home-made yogurt at the breakfast. free coffee all day in the lounge area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    We loved this Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to see English speaking movies- but a very small gripe- Budapest is so beautiful, who wants to spend tome in your room!

    We loved this Hotel!! The staff were friendly and obliging, the hotel is well located to all the main sites, we had a junior suite which was spacious and comfortable with the best shower!! Breakfast was fantastic - plentiful and varied. If you want to do your own laundry there is a laundromate self service laundry about 5mins walk away. The funky Jewish quarter pubs are nearby too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever, daserv 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing -it was all perfact

    the best location, facilities, great room, great breakfast, the staff is incradebly nice and willing to halp, hotel and rooms are clean and new, one of the best hotels we ever had

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The hotel was in a fantastic location, which was within walking distance to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We stayed 5 nights. Would have been great to have the bathroom cleaned in that time, not just tidied.

    Great location. Warm. Nice staff. Everything works. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    The hotel is ideally located close to all the attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is ideally located close to all the attractive places. Public transportation is available near the hotel. Main street with many options. The hotel staff was wonderful and available for any request, and the breakfast was varied and tasty.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    It was Central, clean, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar area could of been bigger

    It was Central, clean, lovely staff. Great selection for breakfast & free tea, coffee,water & mulled wine daily in reception area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and good breakfast, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were quite small and the heating system made the room very dry, we woke up with a very dry throat every morning, wasn’t keen on the single duvets either, no tea or coffee in the room was annoying

    Good location and good breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Very central and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike about the hotel . The mattress rolled One side a bit where I assume it is Sometimes made up as a double . Could be a an issue if you have stability problems. However, I slept fine in it.

    Very central and beautiful hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and fluent in English . The free drinks (coffee,tea ,milk,hot and cold water ) facility in the lobby was great . Plenty of choice for breakfast . The weather was freezing (-1 to-5) when we visited . However, the hotel was lovely and warm . The trip was to combine my special birthday with the Christmas markets. We were given an upgrade free of charge and a small celebratory bottle of fizz with chocolates . These were in the room on arrival. It was a lovely touch . I would definitely stay at this hotel should I visit Budapest again .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    The hotel is a hidden gem with beautiful rooms and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a hidden gem with beautiful rooms and great service. Great little touch of mulled wine and traditional Hungarian cake in the afternoon Close to the Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our experience was fantastic we enjoyed our stay and will return. The location was excellen, the hotel was extremely clean. We throughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.6
    Extra touch of service and minutes walk from Trams, subway, and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the most expensive property on our European tour. This was a minor drawback at first but the hotel ended up being worth every penny.

    The level of service was next level. The staff was super professional and attentive, even at 4 am as we headed off to the airport. The room had a wonderful view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    It smelt and looked beautiful as soon as we walked in, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It smelt and looked beautiful as soon as we walked in, we were greeted by very helpful and lovely reception staff and the room was just as good! We were celebrating our honeymoon and the hotel staff made it even more special by leaving us some fizz to enjoy!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was more than perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was more than perfect!! Very kind, friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was great, reception-welcoming was great! All the staff make you feel more than welcome! Special thanks to Mr Gyula Kanel! Special thanks to Mrs Gyula Kanel!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Great stay, will certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of UK TV channels. It's nice to relax after a day sightseeing but there were only news channels.

    Beautiful hotel, light, clean, comfortable. Great breakfast, complimentary tea and coffee in lobby.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Great hotel highly recccomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very good. Location was great. The coffee and water station open 24H was really good. The staff were really nice. We got 2 restaurant recommendations from the staff that were great. They also helped with booking a table. The rooms were clean and warm. Great noise isolation. Very nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast Included which is great but the choice is rather limited and after 2 days it would be nice to have a bit more variety.

    Great location, close to some nice restaurants and bars. Very clean, helpful staff and having Bistro Fine part of the hotel provides a convenient water hole after being out and about.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Current and slick 21 century stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The absence of a helipad for my chopper!

    Central location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and surroundings, great breakfast, marvellous bar and restaurant. Would stay again and recommend to anybody that asked.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceptional in every possible way. Excellent location,walking distance to main attrations,clean and spacious rooms,extremely friendly staff.Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Separate bed duvet for each person was unusual as it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Separate bed duvet for each person was unusual as it was a double bed, problems were it wasn't warm enough (winter time) and duvets moved around bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The crazy breakfast rush - the layout of the restaurant needs to be changed to accommodate for this rush.

    The location can’t be beat, comfortable and clean rooms, beautiful interior, free breakfast was tasty, friendly staff, nice lobby area to relax and drink a cup of coffee or tea.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Super clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super clean hotel with friendly staff. Food at the restaurant was not only delicious but the ambience was good as well. The staff were very friendly and made sure that we got a full briefing on the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were two small blankets instead of one big and wide. Too expensive for this 4stars hotel

    it was lovely view and very good location. Restaurant was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    A beautiful hotel in the centre of Budapest very safe. I told them it was my birthday and they left wine and chocolates in my room a lovely touch. The staff were amazing especially the receptionist and breakfast staff. Central and walking distance to all shops rest and sites of interest. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Moments is a nice boutique hotel very well located close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not comfortable the mattress could be better

    Moments is a nice boutique hotel very well located close to everything and full of positive vibes

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Well decorated, clean, and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well decorated, clean, and great location! Staff was extremely helpful, providing excellent suggestions for dinner and arranging our transport to and from the airport. Breakfast was exceptional - very rare when included in the price of a hotel. Lovely stay! Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Met and exceeded our expectations. Great location. Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everthing was excellent. Could not really fault it.

    breakfast was very nice and all staff in reception and in breakfast room were very friendly. The room was clean and had a lovely bathroom, We enjoyed the tea and coffee area downstairs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful, classy design from lobby to the hotel room to the adjacent restaurant. Water, coffee and tea in he lobby was a welcome treat! Had a delicious dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and also delicious. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Stay here, a warm place with great food in the best location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was perfect, décor stunning, Reception welcoming, room superb. Breakfast was excellent, something from many cultures. Excellent service day and night in Restaurant Fine, very professional staff. Wonderful mini gym. Best value in Budapest.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location, couldn't have been any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we didn't want to leave!

    Everything about the hotel was fantastic, it was beautiful, clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was amazing, bed was very comfortable, it was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not work out how to use the coffee machine in the room. As a tea drinker would have liked to have a small kettle.

    Gluten free bread provided at breakfast, very friendly staff, spotlessly clean everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Great location. Beautiful room. Very comfortable bed, tea / coffee area with daily newspapers. Staff very friendly plus we received bubbles and chocolates on arrival. Travelled for our anniversary.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect city centre location, professional staff and service-very good all round, if a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The icing on the cake would have been a cup of tea in the morning in our room, rather than have to trek downstairs to reception to make it!

    The staff were super professional, very welcoming and extremely polite, efficient and helpful. The breakfast was absolutely first rate! We also liked the tea and coffee in the lounge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor- a suitcase stand would be helpful and a coat hook on the back of the door..but everything else was perfect.

    Excellent standard of customer service, nothing was too much trouble Great selection at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    Budapest Winner Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is really great, first the location is perfect - quite but close to all places and attractions. Staff at the front desk are welcoming and helpful. Room are new and in perfect condition. Breakfast is rich and very good, the staff at breakfast always available, ready to help and products always full and replaced!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    TripAdvisors got it right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location & service. The breakfast is excellent, room is spacious for European standard and the extra touch of lounge with coffee/ tea for guests all day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms in a lovely centrally located building with very nice staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our first room was a little bit cold and we couldn’t get the heating to work. The hotel supplied a free standing heater and extra duvets which helped. Also, although I had asked for a quiet room we started off with a room near the main road so had quite a bit of traffic noise. After requesting a change, we were given a very quiet room at the back, which was also warmer.

    The location was very handy and the hotel was in a lovely building. We had very comfortable beds, the buffet breakfast was great and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The food in the hotel restaurant, Bistro Fine, was also very good and the waiting staff very professional and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Moments Budapest Traveler Photo Gallery