Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Muller's Inn

8600 Siófok, Fö út 106, Hungary

#36 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not clean enough and we were not informed about how to get in the property at night and had to figure it out ourselves.

    The staff (owner) was extremely nice. The sheets were clean and the inn's location was perfect. Just 15 mins from the beach. The owner even let us in before we could get in to the rooms to change into our swimwear and he looked after our stuff until the room was ready.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is noisy, so don't expect a quite sleep (anyway that's probably not why you come to Siofok, is it? ;)

    The room was comfortable and very clean. Hostel is just a bit more than 5 minutes from city centre. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only cash accepted upon payment - which is unbelievable in 2017 if you pay for 3 people. There were also difficulties with Hungarian leisure card payment. Room walls were dirty with some spiders on the ceiling. Poor breakfast for EUR 5.

    Location is fairly good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is in great need of a major refurbishment.

    Property located very near to Lake Balaton and town center. Air conditioning in the room was very welcoming in the prevailing July heat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location and the price level of the accommodation :) plus the great coffee for only 200 HUF :) NatGeo channel on TV in the room :) air condition in the room :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi worked only occasionally, very inconvenient when trying to book onward journies or accommodation.

    I stayed in the hostel which is in the centre of town, close to beach/ train/ restaurants + bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room and toillete Stinky smell from toillete Room and all other places of the hostel full of spiders and spider's nets Not worth the money Too expensive for what you get

    Air condition device Wifi Nice guy at the reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A teenage guy checked us in, who seemed to only want to be on his laptop, he gave us the key and asked us when we wanted breakfast (it all took about 2 minutes), but he didn't tell us any other important information, like how to get in after 10 PM (pro tip: you need to slide the gate towards right). Plus, everything (outside) was full of pretty big spiders (but not only around the accommodation, the entire town was full of them, so, apparently, they are taking the planet over). We also had some very noisy neighbours (but only for one night), who were smoking and making noise right in front of our window.

    The breakfast was great, once we substituted the margarine with butter, plus they make a kick-ass omelette. The beds were super comfy, the bathroom was nice (the shower was amazing, like a separate room), and the room was big enough. Most of the staff was really nice and friendly, and they had a solution to every question, issue we may have had. We didn't need to pay an expensive bank transfer as a "booking fee", like with many other properties in Siófok (this is why we actually chose this property over all the others), and we are really glad we did. The beach was 500 meters away, the center about the same. All in all this place is an excellent value for the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't get anything on my mind now

    Nice place near to Balaton lake. Very friendly owner and great hospitality. We had an apartment where there was lots of space and air comditioning. Breakfast good and the owner made us even special scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little far from the city center and the main beach

    Clean room (quite large) with bathroom and fridge, nice and friendly staff (no problem with english), near to free beach and market.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small so you won’t meet many people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was clean, safe and great place and very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had trouble with english.

    Cheap and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment has very uncorfomtable beds (instead of double bed was old couch). Location is about 15-20 minutes walk from center.

    Apartment has good terrace, and average (but enough) equipment in kitchen. Is possible to use beach football playground in area of accomodation.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only one person actually speaks english, no a/c or fan option in a place that can get up to 40 degrees in summer time

    so.. we got to the hotel after a festival in the outdoors of siofok, 39 degrees outside..frekin' hot! got a twin room even though we asked a double but they changed it for us immidiatley, after waking up in an oven we asked for a room with an a/c and the owner of the hotel took us with his car to a another building right in the center of the city... from there it was a perfect 3 night stay :)

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy, dirty. Never go there

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Muller's Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: