Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paprika Apartments In City Center

1075 Budapest, Károly körút 25, Hungary

#23 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 apartment reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for us, unless you have problems with falling asleep.

    Everything else! Very good location, fully equipped apartment, friendly owners, nearby shops, food places everywhere!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    nice location, friendly host, also very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice location, friendly host, also very clean. All I need can find in this apartment. I will choose here if I back to Budapest. Really recommend here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The apartment is in such a convenient location and the owners are very proactive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine does not spin dry so we had dripping wet clothes to hang out inside the apartment. The iron came in handy! Also, it would have been nice to have a couple of extra pillows. The 2 provided were very thin.

    The location was perfect, very central and close to all public transport. The airport bus 100E stopped right outside and bus 9 took us straight to the train station. It was easy to find as the owners sent clear instructions and photos. Also the bed was very comfortable. The owner met us and explained everything thoroughly and was very helpful. It was very easy to contact them via whatsapp. Wifi worked very well. There were plenty of thoughtful extras provided ... shampoo, wash powder, extra blankets and also a complimentary bottle of Hungarian wine which was a treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Alina i Andrzej Polska
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location with easy access to city amenities. Sylvia was very friendly and helpful. The apartament was clean and had all to make you feel at home. A bit noisy, but thats a price to pay for central location. We enjoyed Our visit to Lovely Budapest. Świetna lokalizacja, serdecznie polecamy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The location is absolutely excellent, whether you want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is absolutely excellent, whether you want to explore the city on foot or by public transport. Spacious and clean apartment equipped with everything one might need. Grocery store just across the street. Super friendly hosts who were very quick to respond to text messages. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The apartment has excellent heating all the time and hot water as well. Perfect location, everything is a walk close! Simple quality furniture, comfortable bed and awesome wifi!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Best location right in the centre of everything, extremely clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space is tiny, water spills out to outside the shower curtain and wet/flood the floor.

    Hosts were accommodating, facilities were fully equipped and functional, location is superb right beside the three main subways, and right in the center of the city centre. Cute little balcony and floor to ceiling windows and balcony doors, nice fresh air, double door and windows block out all steeet noise. Loved my stay here! Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Very good apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very nice place. Very nice owner, we arrived later than we expected, but still owner was waiting us. Apartment not new but very clean and modern, also it was equipped with everything we needed. Also big plus that it was placed near huge number of restaurants that was cheaper than most one in center. Not so far (about 10 min walking) there also was automated car parking for just 3500 huf per day. Region is basically center, also you have fast access to public transport so you can reach almost every part of the city easily. In addition if you like night life this region will fit for you perfectly)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Great stay at Paprika apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We spent 3 nights in Budapest and enjoyed our stay at Paprika apartments. Very clean, very convenient, quiet, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great host, handy store across the the road. Metro across the road and great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    You can't beat this location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that despite the double glazing, as a central first floor apartment it is noisy at night. While it had most kitchen utensils, there was nothing to use to cook in the microwave so the stovetop was required. No safe. No reception area meant that check in had to be prearranged which was inconvenient.

    Fabulous location in the central Pest. Opposite Deac Ferenc metro. Next door to supermarket. Open top bus stop at front door. Appreciated the kitchen,washing machine and computer. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Central location in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trade off for the central location is the noise off the street.

    Central location with everything at your front door. Krisztina is an excellent host - very friendly, informative and easy to contact. The apartment has everything you need. The building seems to be mostly residential and is a very safe and friendly environment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Helpful member off staff, Krisztina couldn't do more for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    Helpful member off staff, Krisztina couldn't do more for us than she did, she was very helpful! Apartment was lovely, clean and the location was spot on, couldn't fault it bang in middle of everything. Everything was in walking distance to the apartment, even though we was in middle of the centre there were barely any noise at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The computer/TV screen was a little small and the bed a little uncomfortable for us.

    The location, host, and apartment were all incredible. This made the perfect center for our travels around the city and being able to get to and from the train station and airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, cozy and comfort apartment with all the necessities,and the public transportation next to our door literally. The perfect point to start your adventure to the city. Finally, Christina, the owner, has been so friendly and warm and gave us useful advice and information. Thank you Christina!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Perfect small apartmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.Krisztina was perfect host. Apartmemt is close to all monuments that you need to see. Also the restaurants and night life is 5minutes walk from the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit early for me checking out at 10am, but hosts can hold my luggage until 2pm. Also, because of the fabulous location, this area is quite noisy at night.

    Unbeatable location, nearby sightseeing spots, subway entrance located 50m away, bus stop outside the building. Hosts provide everything you need. Everything, including umbrella and lundry machine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Warm and friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and friendly welcome. Helpful advice on restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Location, very polite host, beautiful apartment
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very polite host, beautiful apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Very nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Amazing location. Really nice host. Very clean and comfortable apartment with everything you could need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noises from outside since it is in the center

    The owners were very nice. The location is just in the middle of the center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean, warm and comfortable, the host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean, warm and comfortable, the host also perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and hospitality of the owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Best in budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. You will not diaappoint

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Best place for staying in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No. Everything is good.

    Great location, friendly house owner, clean room with everything(Safety box, umbrella, slippers).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Best place for staying in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No. Everything is excellent.

    Great location, friendly house owner, excellent wifi. If I go to Budapest next time, I mush choose this apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Very nice & good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Wonderful hosts! Very thoughtful apartment layout with everything provided. Really good stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner very friendly and helpful, excellent location for walk and traffic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location. It is really in the heart of city. Only few steps to metro which could access to all metro line. And supermarket and changes is just in the ground floor. And the host is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Very nice apartment in the city center, really close to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I can think about :)

    Very nice apartment in the city center, really close to everything and fully equipped (including a safe, a umbrella, slippers, washing machine...really everything you think of one would need on a trip) a very clean and cosy place to stay...and very secure. The bed is really cosy, I especially liked the great water pressure in the shower :) It has the best location, all kind of restaurants around, an grocery store across the street, all kind of public transport (tram, metro and buses) are in front of the building including the hop-on hop-off bus station. There is a great option on parking places, including a park house nearby, and it's free saturday and sunday. Krisztina, the hostess, is really great, very helpful and careful, no trouble was too big for her, she helped us a lot, even making a special trip to the post for us. She speaks english and german very good so she can provide exactly all the information you need. Thank you again Krisztina! I would for sure come back and I would really recommend this apartment to anyone!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.6
    The location could not be better, as the apartment is near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment may some times become noisy from people from the streets, especially at nights. The towels were tough and I had the feeling that they were in need of a refreshing washing. The two quilts were a little small. It is not provided room cleaning during the staying days, but it is given some stuff to do it on your own.

    The location could not be better, as the apartment is near to metro and tram station. Some busses also stop in the front of the apartment. Nearby someone could find everything he wants, etc. exchange money, coffee, breakfast, super market, restaurants and bars. Vaci street and S. Stefan's church are really close! The apartment is safe, warm and very well equiped!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Nice and warm apartment (important in winter :-))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A computer a little bit slow, but there is excellent Wireless Network so you can use the mobile / tablet

    Nice and warm apartment (important in winter :-)) Any question I received a quick answer, also for trips recommendations

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    Krisztina is very good host, she provides many information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Krisztina is very good host, she provides many information and very helpful. The apartment is very clean and equipped everything you need. Location is great, food stores, banks, money exchange only few steps.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Excellent apartment, very well equipped and very clean in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Excellent apartment, very well equipped and very clean in a central location. Free use of computer and Wi-Fi. Made to feel very welcome and will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Apartment is very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment is very clean and comfortable. Good security. Location is very good for the public transportation, super markets, money exchange and restaurants. Wi-Fi excellent. We didn't regrette our choice.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect, we couldnt believe this was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we didnt stayd for more time was the only thing we didnt like. I would like to live in this apartment!!!

    Everything was perfect, we couldnt believe this was the place. Perfect location, helpful staff, all acessories in the aprtment, even a washmashine!!! Everything very clean, exteemly organized and well cared.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Great location: close to metro center and bus stations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great location: close to metro center and bus stations, there is a supermarket just downstairs of next building. The apartment is clean, and has a small laundry machine which is very convenient, even has a "Rick Steve's" travel book in the room. Krisztina is very helpful, she emailed me after I book the apartment, and arranged check in for my convenience, she explains everything clearly.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    This lovely apartment has it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't be faulted

    This lovely apartment has it all. The most central location possible, transport, close to attractions, eateries, bars, supermarket, hop on hop off bus right outside the door. The hustle and bustle of downtown Budapest can be watched from your balcony.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    A perfect, brilliantly equipped apartment,in an unbeatable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simply Flawless & Impossible to fault !!

    A perfect, brilliantly equipped apartment,in an unbeatable central location! From the early correspondence until our arrival, our host, Krisztina could not have been more helpful. Everything that any traveller to Budapest might need has been catered for in an effortlessly stylish manner. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! :) The perfect accommodation for the perfect city!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    The location was absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was absolutely perfect! Public transport on the doorstep, walking distance to most of the sights and only a few steps from great bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean and had everything we could need and more! Great facilities and the owner was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    The apartment was clean, bright, and exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The apartment was clean, bright, and exactly as described. It is ideally located on the first floor of a large apartment block, within 50m of the main metro station. Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and banks within walking distance along with many of the main tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    The owners provide all the information needed for a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the checkout was early (10:00), we had to get to the train station to store our bags.

    The owners provide all the information needed for a great stay in the apartment. The location is just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    Free usage of a PC, not very common
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can be noisy on weekends, although double windowed Duvet can be short for tall people Is not a hotel, so bring (or buy cheap) toiletries

    Free usage of a PC, not very common Cannot be more central Everything you can imagine in the apartment

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    10
    I liked the apartment's location, and opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked the apartment's location, and opportunities. Krizstina and her mother was very helpful. I found everything I was looking in the room. This is the best location for Budapest. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and we absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and we absolutely loved it, it is close to everything in walking distance and the the points that are outside city centre then are reachable by metro, bus or tram, honestly it is fantastic and also in the apartment they have information about what is close by in the neighborhood which makes it easier for your first day that you do not know well the area, also with the check out they are very flexible. Do not doubt it, go for it!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    The host lady is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host lady is very friendly. The apartment location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    easy to access many spot, cozy, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy to access many spot, cozy, comfortable and well-designed apartment, friendly and nice host (thank you Krisztina)

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Good location, clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, clean and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Well equipped apartment with everything you need. Helpful staff met us and couldn't have been friendlier.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location! Very close to metro station, supermarket, bank and money exchange.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The welcome, apartment orientation and airport transfer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome, apartment orientation and airport transfer arrangements given and/or made by Krisztina were exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Kriztsina was very helpful on our arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kriztsina was very helpful on our arrival. A good hostess. The apartment was clean, comfortable and very centally located. One to recommend.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.6
    Attitude of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience at all

    Attitude of the staff Excellent location (20 m to Derac Ferec station from where you can reach everywhere)

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: